Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playas Ca's Saboners 3 stars

Avenida Ca's Saboners, 7, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#6 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.0
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is only free in reception, very misleading with how it’s advertised here. You have to pay to use the safe You have to pay for extra towels Sofa beds only for 2, the actual sofa is counted as a bed.

    Good location for the bars/clubs and great value for money Staff ordered taxis very quick Cheap coffee/alcohol

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in these refurbished apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay in these refurbished apartments. Very modern and great location. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast and lunch was brilliant - plenty of choice. Booked for next year!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great food and area. Would come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only small issue was that the pool was a little salty compared to other hotels we have stayed at. I think we got used to it, as it wasn't so noticeable after a few days. It was nice and deep in areas which was good though!

    Lovely clean hotel. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool. The food was some of the best we have had at a family hotel, not a huge serving area, but always great quality. Freshly squeezed orange juice in the mornings rather than concentrate. We could eat outside or in most nights. The staff in the dining area and bar were great. Always smiling and happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    The pool was perfect, it was spotlessly clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment for 3 adults and 1 child was way too small. The pull out sofa beds were extremely uncomfortable and my teenagers complained that they didn’t get any sleep for the 3 nights.

    The pool was perfect, it was spotlessly clean and the reception staff- especially Rebeka- were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely first family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have nothing to complain about! We really enjoyed our stay here!

    This was our first family holiday abroad with our 1 year old! She loved the pool (not too cold!), the on-site park, etc. We booked with breakfast which we went down to the restaurant for every morning! Huge selection - all delicious! All of the staff are extremely friendly and look very professional! The hotel is a few minutes walk from the beach especially if you pop down the steps across the road from the hotel rather than walking down the hill and round. Plenty of great restaurants near by! The hotel had entertainment on but this didn't even go on too late and our little one slept soundly each night. There is also a information unit not far from the hotel where you can rent a buggy if (like us) you left it at the airport (doh!) or don't want to take one with you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and just right. Can’t fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was poor. Except for Freddy Mercury... that was amazing!

    Location was fab, very clean and well kept, rooms great and service when there was problem was resolved in a swift and timely manner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartments, great breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds in the sofa a bit hard. Sheets might need an update.

    Nice and clean apartments just 5 min walk to the beach. The breakfast was great and had alternatives for vegans (if just a few). Beds in the bedroom was comfy. Mainly familys with smaller children at the time we were there and they seemed to have a great time (our company were just adults). The apartments are well isolated to sound. Even though the balcony were close to the nice poolarea, we were not disturbed at all. The rooms have separated AC's, wich proved to be a nice to have solution. Close to the hotel there is a supermarket with most you need for food during the stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    great stay would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The living areas was a bit small for a family of four thank god for the bedroom. The maids only came 3 times in the week we were there and the bathroom flooded every time we used the shower.

    Staff are very friendly, rooms cool and comfortable especially the bed. The breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice and we had evening meal once and that was great too. I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Started on a bad note with the awful room but once moved we had a great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were allocated a room in the 'family block' which was half the size of most other rooms with literally no outside space (we had paid extra for a ground floor to ensure we had outside space) The receptionist 'Juan' was very unhelpful to start, telling us there were no other rooms available, after a lengthy discussion we were offered 3 other rooms! BEWARE OF THE FAMILY BLOCK! The end rooms have less than half the space of the other rooms on the ground floor and balconies. Room 44 should be half price! (or the cleaners cupboard) We met other families who had also refused to be in the Family block.

    The pool was lovely, the room we finally got was great. The location is great, close to the beach and plenty of shops and restaurants. The beds in the room were comfy, housekeeping was good. The staff in the bar/restaurant were friendly and helpful. The Entertainment was good most evenings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    THE MANAGER, ENRIQUE AND ALL HIS STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY AND...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    IT`S SUCH A SMALL THING, BUT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE A SMALL FREEZER COMPARTMENT IN THE FRIDGE SO WE COULD`VE MADE OUR OWN ICE CUBES.

    THE MANAGER, ENRIQUE AND ALL HIS STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY AND COULD`NT DO ENOUGH TO MAKE OUR STAY SO GOOD. THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND HAD A GOOD VARIETY FOR ALL TASTES. THE POOL WAS EXCELLENT FOR OUR TWO CHILDREN.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay here with our family of 5, staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was amazing! We ate here nearly every night as it was very affordable. Would definitely recommend this place for families!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Everything we wanted. Pool for the kids, close to the beach, shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Penthouse room was huge and more than big enough for the 6 of us. Nice breakfast buffet (bed and breakfast) We all loved the pool. Close to the beach. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for families with good food, friendly professional staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Could use a small laundry for guests - otherwise perfect.

    Great holiday hotel for the family. Excellent food available through the day and evening. Special thanks to Fran and Aurora at the bar and the entertainment girls for being excellent hosts to the kids and us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    very good staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet only on reception in the room you must pay and all too much british.if you aren't from U.K. don't go in this place.

    very good staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Lovely modern apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids do not come daily

    Lovely modern apartments Lovely food choice and restaurant is stylish and clean Staff really kind helpful and helpful Nice pool 5 min walk from beach 10 from main magaulf strip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very clean modern hotel all the staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean modern hotel all the staff very helpful and friendly,great facilities great pool area lots of beds, we had breakfast at the hotel during our stay all freshly prepared lots of choice and very clean, the rooms again very modern and clean lovely view of the pool will definitely return we were there as a group of friends but I would have no hesitation in my family here spot on location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall all good but too much nickel and dime stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge extra for everything. WiFi in your room ( 1 €/hr, 2€/day and 7€/stay PER device) and a key for the room safe(5€/day). Magaluf should not be ventured into at night with kids.

    Some of the staff were really delightful. Pool was awesome. Rooms clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait until Monday before bathroom towels were changed again from Friday morning

    Very friendly and helpful staff Very clean, lovely spacious apartments, great pool Great selection of food for breakfast and dinner Very good location, close to the beach and walking distance to Katmandu park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely apartments and great value, staff were great apart from night secruity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Night staff / security - On the last night of my stay I was returning with two other members of my group we weren't making any noise and were heading straight to our respective apartments. I wasn't overly late however we were being respectful and quiet. I was grab by the night security and told in broken english that I had caused trouble every night, I had never seen the security on any of the previous nights and I certainly didn't have any involvement with them. They were aggressive and rude and threatening to have me removed from the hotel, I was minding my own business and had done nothing wrong. I'm 44 had been for a meal, I wasn't drunk hence able to recall the incident clearly. I travel all around the world with work I'm always respectful of other travellers / guests and I'm certainly always respectful of the local people. I'm appalled by the way some British tourist behave abroad and Im certainly not one of them. I totally understand the frustration of hotel owners and staff dealing with British idiots abroad and I assume this may well have been a case of mistaken identity however the way I was treated was disgusting and marred an otherwise pleasant stay

    The apartments were comfortable and clean, the pool bar was very nice and food and drink were excellent and good value. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful and the hotel seemed well run. I was on my stag, it was generally an older group and well behaved. Some of the younger members of the group were a bit rowdy on the first morning but it was dealt with appropriately and effectively by the manager. We moved the group on to the beach during the day as we didn't want to disturb young families at the resort, we also ensured that all pre-drinks before going out were well controlled i.e. no bad language etc.. Great hotel / apartments and would recommend to families and couples - ideal for mature groups of smaller numbers but would advise younger groups to seek alternatives as there will always be a couple of loose cannons you can't control

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Ladies get-together 💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complex Spotlessly clean, pool fantastic for adults & kids. Loads of sunbeds . Staff very helpful & pleasant. Rooms spotless, may be a bit cramped for 4 people sharing? ( pull out bed) but perfect for 3. Close to town & beach , Beach very clean & family friendly, gentle shelving sand & loads of water s ports if ur adventurous 👍 Definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous place with exceptional staff. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Servicing the apartments and changing towels on a daily basis would have been wonderful!

    The apartments are lovely and spacious. We had four apartments and all were next door to each other which was perfect! Food was good and excellent value. Pool was super. Staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice aparthotel ... a bit expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not well cleaned from previous checkout. Toiletries were not provided. Swimming pool is big and nice, but not temperature controlled. Water was too cold to swim. Wifi is not free... charged extra.

    unlike a hotel it is a apartment complex type setup. Apartments are nice but a bit small for the price. They have an on site restaurant and mini market. Close to the beach and restaurants. Staff was good. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb relaxing few days in a clean, friendly and comfortable appartment hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be the actual in house evening entertainment programme could have been advertised better!We didn't know who was performing and the times?

    Superb refurbishment!.Apartment amazing especially the comfy beds,two TV's,and a kitchenette with all the Mod Cons!The walk in wet room bathroom made my 84 year old Mum very happy!Breakfast impressive!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    NOT APPLICABLE

    This was my third stay at "Playas Cas'Saboners", (Which itself gives a positive idea of my view of the hotel) but I must also add, that the staff at every level, are so genuinely friendly, helpful & expert at the particular sphere of their employment, that you cannot fail to thoroughly enjoy your stay. I have just had a wonderful eighteen day stay, and my only grumble is....................Time spent enjoying the whole spectrum, goes way too fast. but I will be back to suffer that slight problem again next year. Bob Clay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect resort for our family in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to change room towels more often or supply pool towels

    Great value for money. All the facilities eg pool park close together so children were never too far away. Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Hidden fees and no weekend cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No weekend room service/cleaning on Friday-Sunday. the room wifi did not work and when it was fixed it was so slow that the browser would time-out. This hotel has a lot of hidden fees, such as tourist tax, WiFi, etc. despite having paid the “guaranteed amount” on Booking

    The staff was helpful, they make good drinks and the pool area is nice. The beach is also a short drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A relaxing break in a friendly welcoming clean aparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been hotter as other family members are in the evening and had lovely meal but only swarm not hot.

    We found the staff to be excellent. So friendly and helpful at all times and seemed genuinely happy at work. The hotel was very clean and a good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place with good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We heard traffic noise from the street early in the morning, but that was not all the apartments, only a few. We travelled with friends who had one kid and they got a really big balcony with four chairs. We travelled with three kids and got a much smaller balcony with only four chairs so we couldn't eat breakfast together.

    Very nice rooms, very clean and new. The staff was really friendly, especially the pool guard. She was wonderful!! The restaurant was nice and good worth for the money. The buffé in the evening was good. It was only a short stroll down to the beach. The Aldi supermarket (300 metres) was very good! The smaller next to the hotel was expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for hen do if you want somewhere nicer to stay during the day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security guard was quite rude

    Good location, 5 minute walk to Magaluf strip however far enough away that if you dont want to go to Magaluf strip its fine. Rooms are a good size and very clean and modern. Also very close to shops like Aldi to buy food etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Small things could have made this holiday perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fridge door could have opened opposite side for easy access. could have mirror in main area nearer electric socket.

    own terrace at pool. Very clean apartment cool. Wet room great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini disco was practically non existent, despite advertised as every night, it was only on 1 night in 4? Room doors bang shut which was very loud in the middle of the night.

    Had everything we needed for a family holiday at a good price. Very clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door wouldn’t close properly and the kettle had a hole in. Just a couple of little things.

    I love this hotel. It is the third time we’ve stayed here. It is perfect for the kids with modern rooms and a great pool. The new restaurant is fab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Fresh renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Pricey safe which I think should be included and tax which is not their fault

    Fresh renovation. Clean tidy. Nice atmosphere. Brilliant staff. No wonder everyone goes back. It's close to the beach 3 min walk. The pool is a little cold but you adapt as always. I made a mistake on booking and the hotel were very good with me. Brilliant place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in seemed to be delayed due to only having one receptionist and a group in front of us

    Hotel was clean, good location close to the strip and the beach of terranova.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    I found the staff to be too strict on groups of girls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the staff to be too strict on groups of girls. Unfortunately if you are going to allow groups of hen parties stay at the hotel then there has to be a mutual understanding and I don't think going around giving final warnings for someone jumping in the pool is right or appropriate and also then leads to a uncomfortable atmosphere between staff and people staying there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    the staff during breakfast were very helpful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff during breakfast were very helpful and friendly and quick! The kids animators were great too. The lifeguard was very cheerful and friendly, a pleasure to pass the day with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This was one of the nicest apartments I've stayed in. Big balcony with a beautiful view of the pool. Spacious kitchen with good cooking facilities. Flat screen TV in both the living area and the bedroom with UK channels which was great for our stay as we didn't stay out late because I'm pregnant. The rain shower in the bathroom was amazing! The location is perfect. Not even a 5 min stroll to the beach. The pool area was fab and the lifeguard was so friendly and bubbly. I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strong parfum in the lobby is too strong and unpleasant. The heating stops when you leave the room with the key card. Then it can be cold when you come back.

    Beatiful appartement nicely decorated. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    great value for money - would deffo stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening meal was cold so we only eat once in the Hotel.

    Spotlessly clean and fresh. Great location and really friendly staff. Lovely swimming pool and an amazing value breakfast. Lots of sun loungers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal is poor even with purchasing WiFi for apartment.

    Staff were lovely, apartment and pool view were of high standard, great evening entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good apart from the smell of smoking in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of smoke and I had to ask reception 3 times to provide me with some spray to get rid of the smell, they kept telling me the cleaners would sort however they didn't

    Great location and all staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and friendly staff especially the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not sufficient as my daughter felt cold despite sleeping with her cardigan.value for money,frie

    Staff extremely helpful, especially in the situation where our balloon ride was cancelled due to bad weather but was not notified, the night concierge was so kind as to contact the establishment, ( tho still awaits for a refund☹️)..easy access to the sea. And the restaurant went out of their way to prepare me an out of hour breakfast to take out, very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    This is the second stay here and I can't recommend it highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like in particular but if I had to think of something that could be improved/changed it would be the bar food that they serve between 12pm-4pm. The food is of excellent quality and value for money but I wish that they would extend this in to the evening as at present if you want dinner there you have to use their restaurant (recently renovated and looks fantastic by the way) which is buffet style and is around 25euro per head. A full meal isn't always wanted and at this price per head it can work out expensive eating there every night so if they also provide the bar menu it would be ideal, it probably also make the complex more money as I didn't see many people dining in the restaurant whilst I was there.

    Apartment is lovely and clean and very spacious, the ground floor garden rooms are fantastic. The apartment has two large flat screen TV's with English channels which is always a bonus when you travel with young children and are therefore unable to go out in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A relaxing break at a superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been good if the pool was heated, was quite cold so we didn’t go in however it was the beginning of April so I would imagine it would warm up in the summer months.

    Very clean property. Great food from both the bar and resteraunt and very reasonably priced. Within a short walking distant to a lovely beach. Great for families and couples. Relaxing and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely apartments in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint but sausages were tasteless and no yoghurts available at breakfast , dinner buffet was disappointing dishes had no cards saying what they were I was given a 50% off voucher for one dinner at check in so used it to try the buffet it was ok for 9E each but would have been annoyed if I had paid full price.

    Fantastic rooms with two large tv’s one in lounge one in bedroom , lovely decor and comfortable beds and pillows , nice breakfast with a great choice of hot and continental option very fresh and plentiful even towards end of service , outdoor heaters in bar area with some throws available to keep out the cold, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Super stay. Top apartments in a super location. Always love palmanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise could be an issue in busier months

    Had ground floor premium apartment. Really modern and super clean apartment. Great location near to shops retaurants and beach. Great to have your own sun beds in garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff are very loud, the trolly being dragged around is also very loud which meant the kids would get up every night. Cleaning staff would seem to be around until late hours but our bathroom wasn’t cleaned while we were there or beds changed. I would say that was the only thing that bothered me because when we showered the water would go everywhere, the bathroom was literally covered in water :( they do provide your own mop and bucket and also sweeping brush etc so I’m not sure if that’s so you can clean your own room. However, to be honest I didn’t go on holiday to clean. I do enough at home :(

    Enjoyed the children’s play area, it was very close to our room so didn’t have to worry about my child running away. The accommodation was lovely and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    I was satisfyed and enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen equibment was very modest. There should be more shelfs on the walls in the living area for all kinds of small things. Also more hooks in the bathroom and corridor. It would not be a big investment (Ikea), but it would make th apartment more practical

    I did't go to breakfast, buffet vasvery good. The wiews from the rooms were nice. An ideal place for children, with well planned playing area and pool. On the high season maybe not suitable for seniors. Children love the pool and are quite noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and well presented complex, 5 minutes walk from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to extend the room on day of departure. Even though hotel had availability 3 days earlier wouldn’t release the room for extension in case other longer term bookings were made.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for all types of holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seems like the microwave and tv has it`s on life as started switching on in the middle of the night with no reason. Creepy! Staff isn`t very helpful at the reception.

    Nice, well equipped appartements with terrace, great pool area. Wide selection of dishes at the restaurant at a reasonable price. Close to the beach. Restaurant staff is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    You wont be disappointed with a stay at Playas Ca's Saboners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The room was spotlessly clean with a terrace that let out to the pool. All rooms face the pool and therefore all have a good view. The restaurant's food was delicious - and again, the restaurant itself was spotlessly clean. Beds were comfortable and the apartment offered plenty of space. Staff were helpful and pleasant. A really nice hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation and staff meant we had a very memorable holiday with our children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have no complaints at all.

    We are just back from our stay at Cas Saboners and the accommodation exceeded all expectations for a 3 star. It's small which means its ideal for families with small children. The pool, playpark and entertainment staff made it very memorable for my children. We ate in the restaurant several times and the food was of good quality and fresh, the place was immaculate and very helpful staff. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, and already saving to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for Wi-Fi. Would be better to include this into the price of the room.

    Night time entertainment staff went out of their way to ensure a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacious clean tidy breakfast is great value for the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious clean tidy breakfast is great value for the money as the the dinner buffet was ok for what we paid, but wouldn't pay full price not a massive selection but we had a 50% Off voucher for our first night that was worth it for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not overly impressed with the dinner buffet. I may have chosen the wrong day to have dinner at the hotel but did not feel there was a great selection of meat choices

    The breakfast was amazing I was so please with the hotel facilities and location and had a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Messy in maga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a shame our room never got cleaned while we were there.

    The location, the staff and the cleanliness on arrival. Absolutely brilliant place, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Great looking and clean apartment, just shame about hidden charges. i.e. safe and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Never informed of having to pay for wifi. £7 per device!!! Very much annoyed how the site mentions apartment having a safe, but after realizing you need a key to use it, the desk informed me it would cost E18.50!! Twice asked at desk for info on bus to Airport and was given unsure.

    Plenty of clothes space, excellent bathroom/shower. Balcony offered great supply of sunshine as cut off the windy days. Lift was brilliant for suitcases. One of us loved the comfort of bed, other to soft. Take away the negatives and pretty good apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast and reasonably priced lunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve liked to have known that one should not drink the tap water. Found out 36 hours later from staff at a restaurant. Room was very far from lobby and Lights in outdoor hall were not working until the second night. Felt like I had to pry for information that should have been readily available to all clients. Palmanova felt like a ghost town and was a good 25 min from Palma Mallorca. Wish I’d stayed in or near Palma Mallorca. Had to pay for WiFi for each device and sign in each time we returned to our room.

    Good breakfast and reasonably priced lunch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, Nice apartments for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, Nice apartments for families. Pool with kids area. In March in Palmanova everything is closed. Restaurant could be cheaper- breakfast 10€, dinner 18€. Animation very bad:( Animator taks only to British people, the rest of guest were ommitted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing adventure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dishes in the restaurant without taste. No shampoo and shower gel when cleaning the room. We got one 5ml shampoo and the same shower gel for two people for 7 days. Had to buy our own. The restaurant staff seemed to be under pressure from the managers walking around. It was not nice experience. Heating does not fulfill its function. The room was cold even after reporting to the staff.

    Cleanliness in rooms and bathrooms. Window view. Number of channels on tv. Reception service. Restaurant staff. Room service. Cleanliness of bedding. A very friendly host on the back patio. We had an amazing time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Lovely apartments and brilliant for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartments and brilliant for the kids. Activities available. The food in bar area was lovely and reasonable prices so there was no need to look elsewhere esp for breakfast at 4.75 euros with tea or coffee and juice. Happy hour every day 4-6pm. There are plenty of restaurants, bars close by. The beach is 5 mins away. Overall perfect and we will be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel,family friendly, worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shop on site could have been stocked better, e.g. Ice creams ect

    The cleanliness of the rooms and hotel, and friendly staff, central to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower leaked from under the screen (which happened last year as well) The only complaint I would have was not enforcing the no towels reserving sunbeds rule. There are always some who put their reserved towels out at 7 30 only to turn up at 10 or later. Having said that there were always plenty of sunbeds as we went in October - not sure that would be the case in peak season.

    2nd visit to this hotel. Let down by another accommodation so booked with hotel and stayed same day for 6 nights. They got our room ready early so we could move in as soon as we arrived. Apartments are clean and modern, and pool area is lovely. Staff worked very hard and were friendly. Location is excellent 2 minutes from beach, pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfection love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was brilliant

    Love the staff the location of the apartments very close to everything. And apartments are so clean and comfortable ten out of ten

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very noise proof between apartments No washing up liquid or sponge etc in apartments Shower leaked

    Pool Location of apartments around the pool Not too huge- only 3 storeys tall Near Aldi and nice little shop on site Not too far from beach Bed really comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay as a base & fabulous value for meney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Happy hour - limited drinks

    lovely accommodation & great location . Pool area really well kept and plenty sun loungers especially as garden apartments have their own.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a ground floor apartment; noise from upstairs was unbearable. People were dragging furniture and walking with high heels at all hours.

    Loved the intimate feel; it was small and family friendly. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good will stay again great pool and facilities x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door needs a lock and also apt backed onto busy road at back difficult to sleep at times window and door could do with better soundproofing.

    Lovely apartments, staff excellent food very good , will stay again x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Great beach, Palma, the accessibility, the hotel is fantastic, fun and relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is excellent. Also, we travelled with our disabled daughter and a young child and were able to book the ground floor room which had its own terrace and loungers, with a ramp and within few meters from the shallow end of the pool - fantastic! The pool area has been renovated and looks really lovely, there is a new water slide and little playground for the children. The activities for children are were nice too, only some a bit pricey, others for free, giving a good choice. We chose this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay here two years ago. It is within short walking distance to a beautiful beach with accessible showers, disabled access to the beach and sea, as well as special area for the disabled to shelter from the sun - it even has special floatable wheelchairs/tricycles that transport a disabled person all the way into the sea for a swim! How amazing!! We love the area so close to Palma, either by bus - accessible!, or taxi - very reasonably priced, we really like all the accessibility and the hotel is fantastic, giving everyone a fun and really relaxing break! The staff are friendly and helpful too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A short break in the sun just what the doctor ordered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that our ground floor premium apartment that we paid extra for was backed on to a main road and the traffic never stopped. Ear plugs are advisable.

    The staff lovely and friendly apartment very clean. Bar food was excellent value for money. The entertainment staff were great getting all involved in the activities and the pool was amazing clean and warm once in. The pool was right out our door from the ground floor apartment. Very close to shops bars restaurants and the beach is just a shot walk or you can go down a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The cleanliness and general layout and location were excellent. Very close to palmanova for my wife and I and also close enough to magaluff for the three 16 year olds with us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very poor. We paid extra for this and it constantly kept failing. We spoke to other guests who said the same, even though we were assured it was great.

    The hotel food was great, apartment nice with a lovely big balcony. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have two televisions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok, but nothing special for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning ladies should pay more attention as we passed same rubbish on the stairs during 3 days stay. Very noisy air con. I couldnt turn it on as it would keep us awake. Very little cooking facilities. No chopping board, 1 knife...not for self catering more like to have a sandwich.No freezer.

    Excellent location. Nice apartments. Lovely entertainment staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The apartment was brilliant, lovely room, living room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was no wifi in the rooms for free.

    The apartment was brilliant, lovely room, living room and kitchenette. Very clean and water for shower and everything was brilliant. Great for families and couples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road at the back wakes you up at night

    Property is great, no need to leave , apartments are great we had ground floor and the grass patio was great, can just walk out onto the pool Kids loved it , always something going on

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: