Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Casa del Mar 4 stars

Gran Via Del Puig Major, 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#18 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 881 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 of us staying in the room and the third bed was like a camp bed however we would still stay there again

    Perfect location, 2 pools one of which an adults only on the roof which is great. Naza who works on the rooftop bar was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are not included to the supper!!! How it could be???)))) You buy drinks separately! Personnel didn't explained to me nothing as for tourists from Europe, may be because I'm Russian?))) I had to ask myself about the pool on the roof and beach etc. But I heard them explaining all those things to the other guests!

    Super hotel right near the beach! Wonderful apartments, good breakfast and supper.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool on 5th floor is great and has amazing views. Rooms are decent sizes and the hotel staff was the friendliest I’ve ever met !! Good selection of food too. Highly Recommended !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has been renovated. Most of the rooms are in the old section of the hotel and are very poor with old fashioned and dirty bathrooms. The only nice part of the hotel is the new extension which doesn’t contain that many rooms. All the photos you see of the rooms are of the new bit, don’t be fooled!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, we were given a room with an awful view. One of the desk staff was not very nice and would not change the room.T he next day we spoke to someone else and explained that we picked this hotel because of the images online, none of which showed the boiler house and dustbins as a view from the balcony. This lady changed our room making it a much more enjoyable break.

    The rooms were cleaned meticulously and smelled great. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful but there just was not enough staff , especially trying to order lunch or drinks and it was only May

    Beautiful hotel large chill out area behind reception. Two pools large one on ground level and an infinity pool on roof only for adults. On roof there is a small bar surrounded also by cabanas and comfy sofas. Had breakfast and lunch here most days , food very good. Would definitely visit H10 again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    The staff where very helpful and well mannered the rooms where very clean and the food was good we had a great time and i would recommened this hotel to everybody

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no faults

    Excellent choice at breakfast. The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. Great facilities and fantastic location. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a room where the shower ws broken but the staff did offer to mve us traight away. We were not keen on Santa Ponsa.

    THe pool area was lovely , the breakfast was good and the staff where friendly and helpful. The hotel was very modern and in a good location near the beach . Palma was ony 20 minutes away in a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool terrace area was quite untidy and not looked after by bar staff very well. Waiting a long time for service and having to go in to the bar to be served rather than have staff on hand poolside. Also not permitted to have our drinks by our loungers. Lack of staff was evident here. We tidied the terrace area and tables on a couple of occasions to help out. The pool staff were a good help.

    Had a wonderful time. The room was quite small for a Superior, in my experience, however, my sister and I enjoyed our stay. Would have liked help with our luggage offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel seemed so 'open'. I never saw any security and we were never once asked for our room or any ID when we went for meals. Also I think they should have a member of staff on the rooftop terrace monitoring the situation regarding leaving towels etc on beds to reserve them. We found it difficult to get a space on a bed or lounger most days, yet half the beds lay unoccupied for several hours at a time.

    Loved the rooftop, but I don't think that you will find it easy to get a bed up there during the high season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny! It was not the room shown on the pictures, far from it! The room and bathroom were both very small and no such luxuries like a walk in shower or a “suite” wereto be had. I was so disappointed as I’m a regular to the area but have had much better accommodation at half the price. This was meant to be a treat after a very difficult period and I was so disappointed. I complained to reception who told me a move or upgrade could not be had because,”all of the rooms are exactly the same.

    Both pool areas were very nice, as was the small spa and very small gym (if you can call it that? 4 machines only)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities and all about hotel

    We were part of a Stag weekend but not many young ones. Everyone new their boundaries with the dart and the were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite 'tired'. There were some newer rooms but unfortunately we were not allocated one! Pool bins not emptied daily and restaurant tables not cleaned very well. Noisy at night with drunken folk. Security needed

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and smart reception areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 328! we were put here initially - very dark, bathroom was poor, view of the dumspsters to the rear of the hotel. Cats going crazy in the morning. WE asked to be moved, and to be fair were accommodated with another room to the opposite side of the hotel, street view but lovely and bright.

    a Great buffet breakfast ; the infinity pool at the rooftop bar; the entrance area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were noisy, people running up and down corridors throughout the night. Walls are too thin. There needs to be more control over unruly residents at night!

    Good location, lovely rooms and bar facilities. Good breakfast, great choices of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'm not really a big breakfast eater but a big foodie so something like smoked salmon or poached eggs would have been more enticing. Other than that the selection was good, just needed a bit more savoury choices for my personal taste. If you like pastries then great choice

    This was a fantastic hotel for location and friendliness of staff. The Bar staff, especially Daniel who is a super cocktail shaker and his team were just so chatty and smiling all the time and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for quiet room put out back beside a roaring generator constant noise. Grumpy reception Johanna

    The roof top terrace although bar prices doubled there, bar and dining staff lovely, very clean room and comfortable bed, sadly roaring generator outside reception staff unhelpful,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Staff at bar great guys thanks . Felt like I had my own personal activities group lots lovely yoga and. Walks the girls were marvalous . Staff at meal time so helpful and very pleasant . Clear er very good and friendly . Thank you all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security. Anyone could walk off the street, through the pool area and into the hotel unchecked. Lots of people who were obviously not staying at the hotel using the pool area reducing the number of seats available, could be a problem in high season.

    The standard room we booked was poor compared to the side sea view room we were upgraded to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This 4-star hotel is recently renovated (2017). We stayed in the newly built wing with seaview. So you expect a state-of-the-art operating airco-system. In this hotel however the temperature is controlled centrally. In springtime only the heating system works. Outside 25 degrees, in the rooms: 30! Windows at night open is no option because of drunken and shouting tourists on the boulevard. And....the floodlight of the building shines directly in your eyes if you try to open the heavy curtains to catch a little breeze. The shower is burning hot or stone cold. And then you have the smell of the sewer appearing regularly in the bathroom. Our company of 8 stayed in 6 different rooms (we were offered a change), and they all showed more or less this defaults. I read bad reviews last year, but blamed it on starting problems.....I was wrong. The management compensated us with a free meal, but I told the kind contact-manager that this couldnot take away our disappointment.

    The view on the bay of Santa Ponsa is marvelous. Especially from the roof terrace. The rooms are clean and beautiful, the mattrasses of the bed are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like the noise, constant noise throughout the night by noisy groups of youngsters. Room was small and bathroom was tiny. Breakfast limited choice for a four star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not working and the room we stayed in was in the back corner of the hotel (room138) meaning it had a view of a brick wall and was noisy in the morning when workers were setting things up eg dragging cages of food and drink about.

    Breakfast offered a huge variety of food and drink including free cava! Pool and sun lounging areas were fab, as was the spa pools and sauna!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Got a room in the non-renovated part of the hotel. Walls were very thin and you could hear the loud British tourists on the street at night.

    Nice breakfast. Rooftop terrace was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop terrace would be great if opened after 6pm, some of the rooms had issues with the showers going hot and cold, or no shower head.

    Great location for Santa Ponca bars and restaraunts, stunning view from the rooftop terrace. Some of the party rooms were not 100% perfect but very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hen parties and stag do's should not be accommodated at a hotel of this stature. They were loud and intrusive. Nothing wrong with that they were enjoying themselves, but we went for a peaceful break which was sometimes interrupted by their behavior.

    Great staff, great facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as stated above - no air-con available in room.

    Beds and pillows were really comfy. room was lovely and clean too. it was disappointing that the air conditioning in the room would only blow warm or hot air out. I asked about this at reception and was told that the air-con was not on as it was cold. to us Brits it was really hot weather so we needed the air-con. this meant we had to leave the patio door open in our room which meant we could hear the noise of the loud generator below. this was annoying and disturbing - room 338.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The roof top pool area was lovely, with huge sunbeds, views over the bay and great sunsets; the room was comfortable, bar area good and though we only stayed B & B we had dinner at the Hotel 1 night and found it to have plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning. April is considered low season, so the air con is set to heat mode, which when its hot the room becomes very hot, and you cant use the air con. We were advised to leave the balcony door open at the evening time, which is not the best. Guests should have full control over the air con in the room no matter the month or season.

    The hotel inside is very modern and very clean. The facilities are also modern and clean. The infinity pool and area on the top of the hotel is great and very relaxing. The location is excellent, as there is pub, cafes, restaurants, etc either side of the hotel, so the hotel is in a prime and convenient location. There is a wide choice at breakfast and caters for all needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing about the roof terrace was that the bar was only staffed by one person. There didn't appear to be anyone cleaning the odd cigarette end and bits of rubbish which were lying around or the used plastic glasses. I had a slight concern regarding security that perhaps anyone could walk into the hotel at street level it seemed.

    Our room on the fourth floor was amazing and the roof terrace with the infinity pool was great too. The pool isn't heated and it was pretty cold but the roof terrace is stunning! The cleanliness of our room was very satisfactory and the cleaners should be very highly praised!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t up to what was expected for 4*, didn’t match the advertised photos , our room was tiny and poorly decorated and would have liked a bath , the bed was small . Have a lot better buffet breakfasts in many other hotels. Local restaurants were poor and run down and in one restaurant was served an uncooked chicken .

    Location , spa & roof top pool, local supermarket was good especially for quality of food & drink . Local beach was nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms for 3 are listed as having 3 single beds- this was not the case there was however a sofa bed in our room that was made up which was fine! But it should be listed as 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed also the sofa bed is massive and comfortable you could fit 4 people in these rooms 😃

    Location was great right on beach front and close to magaluf- rooftop bar area is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, location was fantastic and the roof terrace was lovely! It was my partners birthday during our stay and we were given a lovely room and a bottle of prosecco on the day. Staff really made the extra effort and were very friendly. Food was also very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the evening nothing is labelled the chef keeps disappearing no a lot of choice things are left to run out but to be fair the last 2 days of the holiday it improved

    The staff were all first class especially jordana on reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked early and at what we considered a very competitive rate, after getting to our room it seems like the price we paid was equal to the room type we received. The view was the back of the building, with nothing but a back alley and the bins to look at. Whilst the beds were comfortable the room was tired and worn with cracks in the walls and the shower flooded the room, although housekeeping were happy to provide an extra towel so we could clean the floor! We had a morning of overcast weather so went to the indoor pool and spa, unfortunately this wasn’t a great experience. The indoor area had a unpleasant smell and the electrics from the spotlights were hanging down in the steam room. We didn’t spend long in here :(

    This hotel has a great location and a fabulous rooftop (small) pool with cabana beds and a rooftop bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast could be kept warmer as was quite cold.

    Coffee at breakfast could be better as could the juice. A bottle of water on arrival in the room would be good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaints - we pains just sort of €19 for two drinks. And the cleaners never swept of mopped the floors all week even after we requested them to do so.

    Hotel was lovely, really friendly staff and the roof top pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were given a room with disabled facilities which was not requested.

    When we first got the keys to our room we were slightly disappointed as the room did not meet our expectations. However the lovely staff were able to sort us out a different room which was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not activated yet during our stay (only heater). Supposedly the heater is switched to aircon when it gets warmer outside. Unfortunately this made the room too warm during the night.

    Friendly staff, great location, good facilities including a fantastic rooftop bar and swimming pool. Very nice ambiance. Breakfast buffet is pretty good, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A double bed is a double bed, not two singles pushed together!

    Very good breakfast. Central location facing the beach. Clean and stylish. Rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the hotel design, the room we were in was a long walk from the stairs and compact elevators. A design flaw in the shower filled the floor with water!

    We arrived after midnight and got to our room to find the WC was not working. After calling reception and quick investigation we were moved to another room for the night and the problem was fixed after breakfast so we could move back in. Very good service and attention from all the staff. The roof terrace and bar for adults only is a lovely feature too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two girls in the reception were lovely, inquiring whether you could enter the room earlier and always smiled. The rooftop pool is simply a dream. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Dinner, no drinks included for dinner, you have to pay even for the water. I made booking for double bed but I was given to single bed. Room full of dust.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner proposed to me in this trip and he chose this hotel to impress me. The room was gorgeous, with a lovely sea view and a large balcony. The staff helped my partner to decorate the room with more than fifty roses. The bathroom and the bed were covered with beautiful rose petals and a bottle of quality champagne was waiting for us in the room when we checked in. It was an amazing experience to stay in H10 Casa del Mar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on beach selling fruit to people and trying to rip them off for a good few Euros . Apart from that Shedevil Santa Ponsa and the H10 Hotel are a match made in heaven

    Great location, stones throw from the beach and 5 minute walk from Centre of Santa Ponsa that hosts many bars and restaurants. Rooftop, indoor and outdoor pools were clean and refreshing. Good selection at breakfast and the food in the hotel bar was okay as well. Rooms were great and bathroom was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room was a little naff as balcony had side view with horrid view but didn't really spend anytime in

    Great Location, modern updated hotel with proper beds!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we found a dirty used pair of socks in a pillowcase that was put on that was supposed to have been clean if it had been cleaned why where the socks filthy? we reported it but no one seemed interested.

    very good location breakfast and food was good. the bar area and service was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room cleaning could be more accurate and at the end of a season I would change the air condition at the common areas - it was freezing sometimes. But that's just a small issues.

    Sea front location, and the meals was really good. Rooftop sun terrace amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    swimming pool is now much smaller if you want to swim but sea is only 5 mins away also why is the dressing table and electric plug so far away from the room mirror. must have been designed by a man who doesnt need to style his hair Bathroom hair dryer no good for styling hair

    complete transformation on hotel from our previous stays

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was of mcDonalds. Not what we had hoped for. the shower was a disaster. It literally had no pressure. When we asked it to be fixed it took and day and then was only half fixed. There is no water at breakfast. You have to buy it. The staff were unfriendly and seemed unhappy at work. I hated how you're hardly finished eating and they clear your plate. It's a real buffet with little relaxation going on in the dining room!

    The highlight was definitely the rooftop pool and view. It was magical. Cava on arrival is a nice touch while you wait for your room to be ready. Fresh fruit was always delicious. The salad bar was excellent aswell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything negative about this hotel everything was great

    This is a beautiful hotel the food is fantastic bedrooms are lovely the staff are so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was a bit expensive, but there is a public car park not far.

    Excellent location, across the road from beach, super friendly staff, good buffet for breakfast and dinner, excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have its own car park, so you have to park in the adjacent road.

    Fantastic location opposite the beach. Varied menu at dinner and breakfast, lots of choice. Hotel clean. Reception staff friendly and welcoming. Roof terrace is amazing with views across the beach and bay. Would highly recommend the hotel, we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was the furthest away from the staircase / elevator.

    Fantastic location right on the beach. Glass of fizz upon check in was a welcomed surprise! Good choice at breakfast - nice coffee too. Small rooftop infinity pool and bar with comfy loungers, chairs and beds - towel reservations are a no-no. Nice pool on ground level too. Note: Rooftop gets busy. Glad we had a pool / beach view as the side road pongs. Rooms at the front of the building are new builds. The rear of the hotel are totally renovated. Free toiletries the usual but include toothbrush/paste x2 (incase you forget yours) and a razor/cream - bonus when traveling hand luggage only! Very clean and contemporary. Nice beachfront location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms have been recently refurbished and were cleaned each day to a good standard. Very pleased with the hotel and its proximity to the beach. The roof top pool was an added bonus with beautiful views across the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower hose kept falling off the bracket in our room. Felt there should have been notices preventing people from "saving" sunbeds

    Comfy beds. Great choice at the buffet style breakfast and dinner. The adult only infinity pool was the best thing for us. Lovely, comfortable room with pool view. The reception and bar areas were fresh and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms only have showers. A bath would have been nice

    Modern rooms. We were upgrade to a premier room by the hotel on arrival which was nice of them. Very good btreakfast. Lots of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool far too cold and not used whereas previously it has been warm. Food not 4 star and queues for tea/coffee too long. Dress code for evening meals not applied.

    Infinity pool, Gym, Location, refurbishment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was unsure whether to book this hotel because of the other reviews (noise, reconstruction, cleanliness etc) but this hotel surprised us in all aspects! First of all the hotel is just across the main beach but it's also located between the two main parts of the city (just few minutes' walk). The staff is very friendly and accommodates every request. The very rich breakfast and dinner are above average (and buffet!), undoubtedly much better than the mediocre half english restaurants offering questionable dishes or the Spanish restaurants offering rather expensive tapas. Moreover there's a little spa with sauna that we used a couple of times and of course the chill out zone on the roof that offers an amazing view of the beach (other hotels around ours didn't have it). Lastly I think it's a very nice touch to welcome guests with a drink (water, orange juice or prosecco) after coming from the airport with bus and a bit of walking I appreciated being offered something to quench my thirst. Well done!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Room was excellent and the breakfast, well there was everything you could ask for and more. Would really recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more coffee making facilities in hotel ie after evening meals

    Staff very friendly. Hotel very clean. Reception staff named Ivor what a great asset to company he should go far.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Santa Ponsa is the resort that time forgot . This is a just about OK hotel in a very bad location with a noisy road in front . The rear of the hotel is quieter but overlooks a rather gloomy pool area. To the side of the building is a large storm drain (very unattractive) and ... MacDonalds (ditto). Breakfast offered a reasonable choice but mainly of poor quality ingredients. We booked late and overpaid dramatically - courtesy of Booking.com . In truth this is 3 star hotel (at best) in a very drab resort. We moved after 3 days to a better hotel and location . This was the first time I have felt let down by Booking.com and I now am wary of how it prices its holidays .

    The staff were nice and helpful. The roof top terrace was good . The bed was comfortable. The shower was good (but the rest of the bathroom was tiny).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests at this particular time were very noisy till early hours of morning and our room was on a noisy street.. Lot of drunken noise and traffic.. Especially buses.

    Loved the location and the infinity pool with the fab views over beach. Good choice at breakfast time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not worth returning. Never! We paid more than 1000 EUR for 7 night stay. Hotel in the pictures looks nice, but in reality - one part of the hotel is freshly renovated (in all pictures you can see only freshly decorated part of the hotel), other part (the biggest one) is very old hotel, with old rooms, our room wasn't clean (we found a death cockroach in the bathroom), thin walls, old and dirty furniture. The service - I am out of words, I am travelling a lot and have never seen such a disaster in service area (especially receptionist Jordana, very rude, incompetent employee). I will not recommend to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our problems started on arrival checking in when we arrived early.We were early arriving,but given the last available room that was an adjoining room, after 7 other couples were given rooms as we sat & waited! We objected to adjoining room we were given (lack of privacy) and the reception staff lied about the lack of other rooms, argued loudly with us at reception & then we were given a room to look at with someone's bags & open handbags in-it had been already allocated.None of the staff knew what was allocated & what was free-eventually we were given a suitable room 3.5 hrs after arriving-only because I was insistent the Manager dealt with us & not before they tried to fleece us for another 60 euros per night trying to sell us a penthouse suite! Whilst we waited 3 other couples had objections about the rooms they were given also-staff on Reception just couldn't cope. Never, ever would we stay here again.

    The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Reception staff appalling-bad attitudes, very unhelpful and rude beyond belief. Reception staff too young & inexperienced. Never, ever been anywhere else in the world where the staff think it is OK to shout at clients & argue in front of their Manager-resulting in them having to be moved from Reception by the Manager. Restaurant just as bad.If this is an H10 experience you can keep it thanks-never again in a H10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of a Gin and Tonic. Paper thin walls between bedrooms (I was also given an interconnecting room and I was a lone traveller). Poor quality hairdryer. Paying for a safe. Paying for Towel hire. The waiter did not allow me to purchase a glass of Cava despite it saying it was available on the wine menu. The same waiter also cleared my drinks away although they were not finished and I had only gone to get more food from the buffet. When I spoke to him about it he just shrugged his shoulders instead of offering to replace them.

    Lots of very comfy pillows on the bed. Although small, a great little gym and spa facilities. Adult only pool area great. Excellent proximity to the beach. Really quiet and relaxing around the poolside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was not the best during our stay but when we spoke to the manager she offered us a free late 8pm check out which rectified things. We were in the older part of the hotel which was clear in the room quality.

    Hotel staff were very friendly and did all they could to accomodate, beautiful hotel, rooftop pool with great views of the town and beach with a very calming atmosphere. Upon attendance we recieved a complimentary glass of prossecco, an upgrade to a room with a great view of the main pool. Always sunbeds available, not busy or cramped at all. VERY peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise when we booked with you that it as a basic standard room as opposed yo a standard room. The view from our room was a roof with rubbish on.

    Breakfast was good and plentiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, right in the heart of santa Ponsa, facilities are great, rooms lovely and clean, and comfy

    The hotel is lovely and clean, perfect location, food good and the staff are excellent, perfect holiday and will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a wide choice but quality could be better in some areas. Coffee dispensed from machine was poor and the the choices with milk were sweetened. Fruit juices from machine poor quality, weak and too sweet.

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable bed and good bathroom. Staff happy to look after luggage and allow use of hotel facilities between our midday check-out and late afternoon departure time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was terrible, cold and swiftness to replace the food was very slow. The pictures of the room did not match the choice shown. We did not pay the top price for the superior room but at booking thought that the we had a standard room, but it turned out to be a basic room which I was not happy about. The hotel would not allow us to change rooms. Had we paid for the superior room and had the same food I would have been severely disappointed. Overall facilities are great but room and food very poor and I expected more from a H10 hotel.

    The pool area was lovely, the bar area great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were small and more of a 3 star quality. The breakfast was average at best.

    Roof top lounge and pool were great, and the staff were excellent. The check in and out was also very quick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like looking out to the backyard of the hotel which on occasion could be noisy. We asked to be moved and were told they would move us next day but as we are two older ladies we would have preferred to have been given an alternative room at the time before unpacking. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable so we decided to stay put - it was our choice ultimately so the hotel was not to blame.

    We liked the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and the entertainment which you could participate in or not without being hassled by the organiser.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bar was not too nice (one of the bartenders). For the basic room the view is terrible so I recommend getting a better room if you want a beach or pool view. The pools were lovely but cold compared to the water in the sea.

    Breakfast was good, location was good if you want to go to restaurants and have a night out. Beach was good but not the best in Mallorca. Very nice looking hotel tho. Good air conditioner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had a very bad water leak from the room above, had to change rooms, but after 3 days. Then on 2nd room had very poor water pressure for sink and shower. Reported but never fixed.

    The position to the beach, and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H10 Casa del Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: