Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playas del Rey 3 stars

Avenida Jaume I, 76, 2510453 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#4 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our view from the balcony was the back of another hotel and their trash. Music was playing quite loudly, but luckily only until 11pm/12am.

    Great staff, and nice breakfast. Facilities were clean, and everything needed was provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. Very limited choice and not replenished once gone even though more people were coming in to eat. All very basic. Also the pool area was inadequate only a handful of beds available as the area was too small.

    Rooms were lovely, location good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant hotel , room was perfect size lovely view and great breakfast ! Wee sun trap , staff were so helpful and was such a great sleep very peaceful area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose the hotel because it was affordable, as I was only saying for a few nights and just needed somewhere to rest my head. But I was pleasantly surprised. The room had everything I needed, lovely balcony with sea view, air-con and it was spotlessly clean (as was the entire hotel). The staff were lovely, so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great. I've stayed in Santa Ponsa many times, but this was my first visit here and I would come back without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My husband and I stay in the hotel during the honeymoon. We were excited by service and clearness in the room. Located just 5 min from the sea and close to very beautiful sea coast. Breakfasts are very tasty and waiters were nice. Receptionists are very helpful. Fully recommend to stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only dealt with the hotel is waitress were to quick in taking your breakfast plates, sometimes before u had finished your food.

    Lovely Clean Hotel Staff friendly, Location Spot On about five minutes walk to the main beach. I will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable, they were too firm.

    Great breakfast, very friendly and serviceminded staff, perfect location near beach, busstation, grocery shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny. The bathroom in particular would not pass building regulations it is so small.

    Tiny room - the smallest I have ever seen. Shower so small I couldn't shower with the curtain closed, water everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing .... ALL GOOD

    This is a lovely hotel, spotless throughout, pleasant décor with comfortable seating areas both inside and out. Very tasty breakfast, bacon, sausages and scrambled egg plus a variety of breads ,cheese ,fruits etc. All staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Excellent hotel in good location, will hopefully be back soon,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned as above regarding bathrooms

    Our bathroom was ok , found getting in the bath/shower was a bit awkward by layout of the bathroom . Our friends bathroom had a step to access to get in which was not ideal if needing to use the loo during the night & only half awake .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room were poor. It said large outdoor pool when actually it was the smallest pool I have ever seen so ended up going to the beach every day. No atmosphere here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was adequate, but a bit on the small side. Bed was a little too hard for me. My main problem was to cold to luke warm breakfast (ie, bacon, scrambled eggs and sausage). They need to invest in something to keep the hot food HOT!

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. A very clean, well run small hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating on arrival. The hotel is clean and the rooms were cleaned every day and a lovely breakfast. Would definitely use this hotel again as the location is ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a sea view double room, we received a twin room with a slight view of the sea and a view of another hotel who could see into our room at all times, after requesting a double room more than once they refused and only pushed the two beds together, was not clean enough only cleaned the floors and bathroom no mirrors or tops, found the staff slightly helpful but could have been better the bar staff were the only decent staff, the pool was disappointing size and only gets sunlight for a small potion of the day! Do not think the rating on here is a correct view of the hotel. Wouldn't go back.

    Breakfast was a decent continental breakfast, the location is really good very close to more than one beach and numerous shops and restaurants / bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very poor welcome on arrival. They would need to brush up on people skills -Room was tiny, hardly any space for clothes and bed was a small double bed a bit bigger than a single bed, we were struggling for space. -Curtains wouldn't close properly on either side on balcony door and neighbours (local flats across from us) could see into our room and directly into toilet if door was open very uncomfortable and no privacy -Cleaning lady would wake us each morning between 8.30-9.30am and twice came into the room when we were sleeping. So eventually we had to put a do not disturb sign on the door -Our room was never cleaned 100% and seat beside the dresser mysteriously disappeared one day -No room service & food was not served after 3pm -when we were leving the hotel to go home I was very upset with the way we were treated he didn't ask us how our stay was, didn't thank us and didn't even say good bye. I was very uncomfortable and intimidated and this was the final straw that made me decide to leve this review. I have never left a bad review before & don't like to -I understand now why this hotel was very very quiet especially for peak season -I would not stay here again, if I paid between €400-500 for this hotel I would say OK you get what you pay for -I am discussted that I paid €740 for a five night stay here especially when I compare it to my last year trip to Tenerief a 5* hotel the Mediterranean palace which was brilliant from the staff to location to the facilities it was outstanding I stayed there for 7 days and paid less for that stay which I cannot get my head around -Please do not spend any more than €80 a night for this hotel it's not worth anymore than that, you can get a great hotel on the other side of the bay for the same price that is literally on the beach and much closer to the strip (bars and shops) -Very disappointing when you work hard all year and save hard to go on holiday and to get this treatment

    View of the beach Bar tender who served us was nice and friendly I didn't get her name

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from very early on before 7am of delivery lorries at hotel next door. Also no deposit taken for safe so for 12 nights it's 36 euro then add fridge rental as no facility in room but can hire from hotel...another 48 euro plus the water tax it really puts the price up on a room which I would say was overpriced to begin with.

    The room was a good size for a hotel room in great location and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small but still nice.

    Very small pool area. A kettle In room would be nice touch. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower was very small in our room, but other rooms had shower over bath so was better.

    Liked the location - was in the nice quieter area of town 5 mins from beach. Lovely clean relaxing hotel. Quiet pool area. Very friendly staff. Breakfast very nice - pastries, choc doughnuts (yum!), eggs, bacon, fruit etc. Very helpful staff. Numerous very nice restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice slightly limited. Shower very small in bathroom.

    Swimming pool, plenty of beds. 24 hour reception. Gave us a kettle and mugs free of charge. Good bus timetables.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was terrible. They charge for mini fridges and a safe. I never heard of a hotel that charges you to use their safe.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Walking distance to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only offered continental breakfast and if you didnt go early the choice was limited that is your own fault though not the fault of the hotel everywhere was clean and staff were friendly

    gardens and hotel were beautiful, totally unexpected from the roadside you thought you were stepping into a different location once you left the road side rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, beds were comfy and cleaner came every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms our very basic. Notting in them. No fridge. Water was coming out of the air conditioning told the staff they told me to put a towel on the floor!!

    Location and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged rent for using the safe. Also wifi kept going out in the room. Could also do with a kettle in the room as after breakfast we had to keep going to the bar and paying for tea and coffee.

    Lovely breakfast. Amazing friendly and helpful staff. Really clean. Super location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much to keep you entertained in Santa Ponca - great for a beach holiday but if you like to be kept busy out and about maybe not the best place.

    Staff were amazing, always smiling an willing to help. Location excellent - direct bus from airport (€7) stops on the beach front and its then a short walk up the hill to the hotel. Pool was lovely, lots of space and sun beds. Also have poolside bar/food service. Beach was beautiful as were the local restaurants and all reasonably priced. Would definitely come back :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very 'careful' with the food and only put out a very small portion of items at a time. Our room was very small, although I did see into another room as I was passing and it looked much bigger ( so I was probably unlucky).

    The hotel throughout was spotlessly clean ( the cleanest I have ever been to in fact). My request for a room on a high level with sea view was granted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, few mins walking distance to the beach. Beautiful and comfy hotel with the swimming pool :) Staff are all very hospitality and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable with big bed, the balcony with nice view. Everything is perfect here. I will def come back again :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the bar was a bit slow. Wasn't always someone around or the receptionist was doing both jobs.

    Nice big comfy bed. Good balcony with great views. Good pool area and plenty of seating outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and basic but okay for 2 people for a short stay. Rooms could do with updating. Clean and tidy though.

    Liked that it was a smallish hotel with a nice feel to it. The bar area is modern and funky. Would stay again. Breakfast okay. Enough to keep you going until lunch and stayed open until 10.30am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast lacked boiled or fried or poached eggs. mushrooms tomatoes and beans.. the staff are very attentive and helpful. places was lovley looking and clean in breakfast area

    the staff are very friendly and helpful, and they all muck in. the life guard come waiter, come bar staff, was very polite and friendly.. and my frends birthday offered her cava to her room in ice bucket free of charge..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have been staffed more instead of having to wait for receptionist to serve you drinks.

    The hotel was spotless clean, everywhere & staff very friendly. Hotel was in great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    a little bit of entertainment wouldnt hurt im sure alot of hoteliers would stay in the hotel in the evenings instead of leaving

    Breakfast was included and was basic but delicious. rooms were decent sized and cleaned every day which was excellent service all the staff were extremely nice especially alberto, ellenor and the receptionists. has no entertainment so its more ideal for a quiet holiday or with older children but the quietness every night was perfect as the strip was only a 10 min walk up the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went down one day at 10 and there was very little fresh food left. Might have been a one off and in all fairness I didn't ask for more.

    Breakfast was very good as long as you got there early. great selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, all good

    Great little hotel, we had a 5th floor room so fantastic view of the bay, staff were great, easy walk to the marina, beaches and main areas etc, all in all perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited in choice but nicely done, however you are unable to get any sort of snack later in the day and then had to go out even if you didn't want to. I have told them my views and they are going to take it on board,

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Alberto on the bar was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The white "whicker" type sunbeds weren't very comfy. Blag yourself a blue canvas one if you can.

    The hotel was in a great location. Walking distance of shops and places to eat but not in the noisy part of town (though a 15 min walk to there if you want it). We loved our bright confy room. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Would gladly go again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using twin beds as a double bed is not secured in the bottom, the two beds are always separated with a big gap in between

    Breakfast is good, staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    you have to realise that the locallity is in a very quiet area, but entertainment is not far to walk .

    everything about our trip was very enjoyable and pleasurable. local transport is very reasonably priced . ( 1.60 to palma nova each, 2.15 to andtrax each way p/p . ) return taxi to airport 40.00 euro. local food outlets were very accomadating and good prices also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving, €45 taxi fare, it's a long way from Palma, I was greeted by very friendly staff. After being given my room on level 2, I asked if I could move higher & for a reasonable cost, I was shown 2 options on level 5. Thank you. From then on, everything was brilliant, apart from the 3 x soccer teams staying for a tournament in town. However, the noise was limited. The owners & staff were very friendly & accomodating. I had never heard of Santa Ponsa, but I will return to this hotel. I personally like the intimacy of having only 40 rooms. Home along way from home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was overlooked from the hotel next door which was a bit off putting as people could see right inside. Also there wasn't much choice for breakfast and it was a bit of a free for all.. but good English breakfast at Bobbys cafe opposite the hotel!

    Very good location if you want to be close to the beach and restaurants. Hotel staff were attentive and helpful. Overall it was great value for money and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was always cold, I did complain and the staff took on board my comments, the bed wasn't the most comfy I've slept in, there is no on site parking

    Staff were very helpful, the hotel was modern & clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in rooms also a fridge would be nice otherwise excellent.

    The staff were v.friendly & welcoming. The accommodation was v.good, clean & the beds comfy. Pool was great and so was the sunbathing. The food was also v.good. Excellent choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked more than 6 months earlier and included request for not first floors. They gave me 1st floor and next to elevator. The only alternative was a tiny room with micro bathroom with no balcon heading towards nothing. Air conditioner did not work and was heating instead... and was also a bit smelly. But I could see it before choosing, that is true. Staff was indeed so nice!

    Location is fine for Santa Ponsa beach. Staff was really nice, especially one of the Spanish women. But all of them were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Breakfast was not so great, not so many different possibilities, and if too late stuff are gone. The Pool ist located at a space which only have sun during 3Hours. There were no fridge and no boiling water in the room...

    the hotel has a good location really near to a great beach and the staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our time and can't complain

    Staff very friendly and helpful Bed room with good view and beautifully clean Good choices for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had a wonderful stay!

    We had a lovely 4 night stay. The staff we extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was in a great location and was extremely clean. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be tricky.

    The hotel is basic and in a good location for walking to the beach. Santa Ponsa is very touristy and not as beautiful as other areas we stayed like Camp de Mar or Formentor however it is a must-see and is fun for all ages. The hotel manager was exceptionally lovely and very helpful with locations around the area. The hotel has a nice pool and breakfast was served however we arrived too late to enjoy the full spread on offer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and in particular the bathroom was extreamly cramped, no view of the ocean. No balcony. Bed was not fixed

    The staff we're friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some room amenities could use a refreshing. Location of some of the wall outlets in our room were in-line with head placement on bed. Some outlet covers need to be replaced. Sound does tend to carry from some of the louder party types, but never was excessive. Breakfast is a key item of improvement. Many times if you arrived at 20-30 minutes to ending of the breakfast time you would be hard pressed to make much of breakfast at all. Choices were limited to heated breads, yogurts and machine coffee/juice. More fresh fruit options and fresher bread options would be very appreciated.

    Location is great. Very close to local dining, snacking and sea shopping facilities. Lobby, dining, and bar area are very well renovated and maintained. Closet and bedroom area of our room were very well maintained and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection for breakfast, everywhere seemed clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. In a quieter part of Santa Ponsa with some value for money restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower curtain could have been better as floor always ended up soaking wet..There were a few loose sockets in the bedroom which need fixed.

    the breakfast was very good and staff really helpful..nice clean pool and plenty of sunbeds..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel ran out of quite a few items on the breakfast menu on a regular basis. This was not so good. Also, the fresh fruit was often over-ripe.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. However, the road it was on was very noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a kettle in rooms.

    Swimming pool was good for older children/adults, food was lovely, especially the pizzas, staff fantastic , hotel clean and great location, close to good restaurants and beach, very peaceful hotel, Would definitely be returning next year. Santa ponsa is beautiful, children loved the beach and seeing the fish in the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be telling my friends & family about it. The Rreception Team & all the other staff were very professional & made you feel special. There are many stunning walks nearby & plenty restaurants & bars within easy reach. We look forward to going back to The Playa del Rey. Gracias!😎

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast has not much selection. Swimming pool seems to be a bit smaller than expected. No parkings or loading and unloading is very difficult (but I guess most hotels along this road have no parking at all).

    All staffs are very friendly, helpful, and honest. The rooms are clean and comfort. Easy location to beach, resteraunts. Generally, we feel very happy at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room with double bed and single. Single bed was quite hard and uncomfortable. There wasn't much food left in morning for breakfast if you weren't down first thing. No fridge facilities in room which would be great considering how hot it is, unless you were willing to rent mini fridge for a fee of course!

    We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff were so helpful,and the location of the hotel was perfect. Just a small walk to all amenities. Rooms were spotless as was bar pool and seating area outside. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side but still had a great time

    Lovely botique hotel pool area a bit onthe small side although I still managed to get a sun lounger even though the hotel was fully booked & this was high season. The hotel is immaculate & very clean staff are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was TINY with a shower curtain that sticks to your ass as u try and maneuver around the handle which takes up precious space!

    Stayed here for four nights this week. The hotel is nice & modern. Room nice & bed comfy. Can't comment on the brekkie as didn't make it down. Staff friendly and helpful. Location good, few minutes walk to the beach! Staff were nice to us even when we were late checking out!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds for hotel size, pool area very small hence not enough beds. Breakfast was a big disappointment! Never had Stilton cheese as an option! At 8.30 most things had run out, had to ask for bread for toast.

    Very nice lounge bar. On the quite side of Santa Ponsa, great little bar over the road, Bar Rumba, open late but not a loud bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The choice at breakfast is not large (but very good quality) and tends to run out quite quickly at peak hours (but the staff is doing their best to replenish quickly).

    - Extremely nice personnel (extremely friendly and helpful, great restaurant suggestions, always ready and enthusiastic to help) - everybody, from the reception to the bar, the breakfast ladies or the cleaning ladies; - Great location on the best side of Santa Ponsa bay (wonderful little beach, very nice restaurants and the marina easy walking distance); - Very clean and cosy room (great idea to have a drying rack on the balcony), very nice terrace for drinks and breakfast, free books to read; - Nice cocktails and lunch food; - Good wifi signal in the room and on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, all excellent.

    Clean and friendly hotel in a good location. Staff are excellent. Nice garden and pool. Very relaxed. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and easy access to travel about the local area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was uninspiring and could use a little variation and better bread. Can be quite noisy from the main street and from the service area from the neighbouring hotel.

    Staff was always friendly and helpfull. Locations is great, but in the more quiet part of Santa Ponsa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue would be size of pool and number of sun loungers - meant had to go down early to get a sun lounger.

    Staff exceptional. Hotel location central and close to beech.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast satisfactory but not much choice. Staff did not replace food very quickly, you had to ask. If not down very early hardly anything left. Yogurts in particular, no variety except plain or coconut. At least not after 8-30am. Only one of staff offered to look for another fruit flavour. One just said no! Did check if Eng channels on TV. Yes but BBC only, but very welcome, would have liked ITV which some Hotels have. Think good customer relations for all Hotels to actually state, as 'Satellite' could mean anything. Not important to many people perhaps, but if elderly or disabled an added bonus and As guest with walking difficulties, could not have managed to walk to nearest car parking without companion to bring car to Hotel.

    Got the room requested.Beds and pillows very comfortable. Air conditioning good. Wifi good. Sun loungers always available. Very impressed with Reception chap. Plane delayed and arrived midnight on 25th June. Very friendly and helpful. Pleased to see him on duty day of leaving. All staff nice. Hotel Very clean and housekeeping very good. Would return in spite of a few little disappointments mostly due to do with my being elderly and having walking difficulty. But had a nice holiday. Certainly value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was spotless, excellent quiet location but only a 10 minute stroll from the centre of town and across the road from fabulous beach. Only negative comment I would have is breakfast, and I am being picky, hot food should be a little hotter, when it's busy it gets a little crazy. Still loved it and would recommend the Playa Del Rey highly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room but 3rd bed was a camp bed... not very comfy!

    Great location for beach and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100%

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was in shade most of day

    Rooftop terrace,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Staff made our stay so lovely friendly and warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies not that private pool area small but that’s it and even that’s not a real issue

    Nothing not to like really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    No food during the day there they only did breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything about the hotel

    Very clean and friendly staff easy to approach Very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests which meant I was kept awake

    Everything we needed was there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Playas del Rey traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: