Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Playa Santa Ponsa 3 stars

Puig d'es Teix, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#23 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Fab food, drink and great people
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    entertainment could of been more than just bingo however the artist wa very good on one of the nights. the pool closed at 6pm a little bit too early i think

    The hotel was part of 3 other hotels all close by, the staff were friendly and rooms were clean. entertainment was a little drab. the food was good with a rare kids section.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.3
    Don't. Just don't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin was a nightmare. Reception was not staffed. Reservation was not in the system even though I had email confirmation. Tried to double charge me. Bath is moldy (shower and ceiling). Wifi is weak and limited to 30min.

    The hotel is close to the beach. That is about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor quality this year.when at the pool the life guard who was a twin and on Most of the week spent his time in the bar on his phone not watching the pool.

    Comfortable good athmophere the life guard who was on Thursday and Saturday excellent the animation team great..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Tracy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that i was halfboard and had to pay for tea, water juice ect when having breakfast and evening meal.

    All very friendly. Great entertainment with Alexandra and Martina. Super location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    As having been to Santa Ponsa many times I wasn't disappointed it was a very slick operation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked last minute and was in a tried room. Used the courtesy room before leaving, which was a lot more up to date and modern. The down side also was that it was mostly Spanish clientele which was fine but felt a little out of the norm. Having said that I embraced the culture and wasn't put off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Santa Ponsa is beautiful, hotel was clean with excellent food and friendly staff, cleaners shhhhh!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CLEANERS!! The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was very good but the banging of the cleaners from 8am was very annoying.

    Overall value for money was excellent, location is great and friendly people all round.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst place on mallorca i have ever stayed

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing the food was rank entertainment embarrassing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest shower in the world impossible to use unless you are a size 6

    Nothing the food was rank entertainment embarrassing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, value for money. Couldnt go wrong staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was excellent, food was brilliant. You couldn't go wrong booking this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value, no parking close by. Restaurant food cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals cold in Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay some facilities were not opened and we used the sister hotel which was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and Shower was very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super. Very good all the accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Cockroach in my bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach in my bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok if you don't mode being woke up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke you every night

    Lots of stag and hen party's making noise when they came in 5-6am shouting and running up and down the corridors

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.0
    Unless you were spanish and fully inclusive you were treated differently, felt unwanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    Food not hot..meal times to late..no inhouse entertainment..nobody seemed interested

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    lovely hotel and loved Santa Ponsa. felt safe while strolling around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally would have liked some of the food abit hotter

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lift was too small for my family. I could just squeeze the buggy and myself and my little girl. My husband had to use the stairs.:-) If you are coming with a buggy make sure you mention it so they give you a room with easy access. There are rooms where you have to use stairs to get to them. We were given one to start with so we had to change rooms. I think its important for families with little children to mention it before you arrive.Shower doors dont shut.I suposse its not a biggie.

    Location is perfect. Close to the beach. May is also a good time to go. Not to many people and not to hot. Just right.Hotel has got its own swimming pools for grown ups and for kids (60 cm) We could see the beach from the balcony which was quite big.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    2.9
    brand new mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was poor - fruit juice was pure concentrate (full of chemicals), same for yogurt. Tiny bathroom. Bedroom had ill fitting door and therefore noisy from corridor. Air conditioning noisy. Cleaning staff noisy at 8.00 am, At poolside noisy due to Kitchen ventilation.

    brand new mattress

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: