Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum 3 stars

Pedro Matutes, s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Spain

#25 of 32 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3300 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy around the rooms with lots of exited young people about, this is Ibiza. We had a problem late at night but security came immediately and sorted the problem out.

    Immaculately clean very well run hotel. Nice design and good location close to town and very close to beaches. Its large and very busy and for that reason a little impersonal but the staff are excellent and facilities good. It was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy & Loud like a cheap cruise line and the main breakfast was removed 40 minutes before closing. I sat and watched 1/3 of the hotel clients enter and look around and could see the disappointment too.

    Simple format

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very badly isolated. Every sound the neighbours make, you could hear. The majority of guests were under 24 and way too noisy and rude. Pissing of the balcony, running through the corridors and didn't have any respect for those trying to sleep after 12PM

    The breakfast was okay and so was the staff. Cleaning was done every day which was much appreciated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great however had an aircon and wifi that didn't work for two days. Had to ask staff many times before aircon was fixed. Wifi was never fixed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very good isolated (sound) - you here you neighbours do all kinds of stuff ;-) Location (if you don't want to be where all the action goes down)

    Value for money Clean rooms, spacious enough Friendly staff Breakfast buffet Location (if you want to be in the center of the "action")

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful The restaurant staff are incredibly rude Reception is always busy so check in was very long winded The room was filthy and even after it was cleaned it was still filthy Sleeping is impossible as people are constantly screaming and shouting The food was appalling, my dog would not touch that food

    Location is good but not great. A 10-15 min walk from any bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are smaller than the pictures might suggest however this place is comfortable, clean, has a friendly and efficient staff, is well located and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer a bit more of fresh fruits, olives or lettuce with breakfast. I also was a bit disappointed that we had to pay extra if we would like to use nice beds with white lining by the swimming pool shows on pics.

    Breakfast and dinner were very good. Hotel have very good location. Room was modern with comfy beds. Its a good hotel for young people, singles and couples but I wouldn't recommend it to people with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let down by staff and reception manager - rude, insincere and tried to get me to pay when I already had, then said they had refunded it - this was a lie l

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridges in rooms and the walls are so thin (could literally hear every word the people in the next room said). Also the drinks at the bar are majorly overpriced, €6 for a vodka when you can buy a litre for €10! Breakfast wasn’t the best, all of the cooked food was floating in oil/fat/some watery substance which put us off

    Beds were comfy but the pool area is why we enjoyed it so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general spanish service is bad and slow, i found a lack of pro-activeness, fast thinking and solution seeker skills everywere unless you go for luxury and expensive options. This hotel is cheap and not an exemption. I didnt like they try to “enforce” or “trick” you into their email database to spam you afterward specially of you choose to log in to internet service through facebook...

    Its a good hotel, cheap, good location, staff are simply doing what they can... the pool is good, the atmosphere is young and ok, breakfast is good, cleaning should be better, internet works fine once u manage to connect...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be a bit better,more choice at dinner!!! Paella wasn't a real,tasty Paella and was served every single day at dinner. Everything was fine except dinner!!!

    Modern,the bed was comfortable,Staff was ok,very clean!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really appropriate for families or young adults just wanting to relax. We had very young neighbours who were very noisy and the walls are crap so you can hear everything. You can hear people in the corridors coming back to the hotel at any hours, you can hear them from their rooms and you can hear them from the balcony. So insulation is a bit crap. And although the restaurant food is good and staff are friendly I personally felt they rush you a bit at 11am when breakfast ends. But other than that it's good. Had a lovely stay. Not too expensive and very well located but you pay at check in. I was expecting this to be at check out

    The facilities were great, amazing swimming pool and outside area, hotel very clean, nice restaurant, rooms cleaned every day at a good standard. Amazing location, very close to the beach. Not overly expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was absolutely nothing good about this hotel I had the worst experience ever. The rooms were dilapidated I had to pay 30 eur for an upgrade which was barely better than the last, there were ants and I'm not sure if it was just me but I was itching the whole time. I stayed in my room majority of the stay because the Cleaning staff removes 'do not disturb' sign from your room and enters anyway which causes theft because hotel gives a statement that they are not responsible for anything missing that is outside of the safety deposit box which is a small dusty box in the room which you have to pay 10 euros to access. The staff is very unfriendly, the snack bar and front desk they are not kind people and do not explain things very well. I would not recommend staying at this hotel and read the bad reviews none of the pictures on the website are real. Also All inclusive is definitely not worth it food is disgusting

    I don't understand why booking.com is giving them a 2.5 score i literally put a thumbs down for everything, people please read the bad reviews before booking I posted pics for everyone to see what this place really is about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think late check out should be better then asking on the day especially if your flight isn’t till late evening.and the all inclusive drinks I think you should be allowed more of a choice and not just the cheap brands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation of the rooms is poor. You hear every sound from the hallway and the neighbours.

    The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. Breakfast buffet was fine with fresh Croissants :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise that the air-condition wasn't working until we fully unpacked our baggages. Too lazy to report and we made use of the cold wind from outside. The walls are thin if you think of playing your songs after 4am. Stay away from veteran couples and likewise. They might want to rest early during the weekends.

    It is near to the grocery store and restaurant. Walking distance to the beach which is about 5 to 10 mins walk. Walking to the Ibiza City is about 20 to 40 mins walk depending on the your speed. It is a good walk if you intend not to drive or ride. The hotel is a mix crowd. Breakfast is good. Not so much of choices but it is so much needed. By nature and culture they are friendly people. You cant also find car rental booth in the hotel itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cut your wrist band off when check out. 2 minutes later having to pay for a soft drink after 4 night stay... then treat you like theyve never seen you before.

    Very good value for money. Food and drinks great. Lively enough atmosphere for those who dont want a mad one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach is not the best in Ibiza, you need to hire a car to go to the nicest beaches. in the bathroom, hair balsam and other cleaning accessories were not provided.

    very clean spaces, modern furnitures, comfortable room. Good buffet both at breakfast (just porridge and penut butter were missing) and at dinner, good variety of salads. Nice swimming pool and bar area. I appreciate the possibility to have a shower with towels provided and a changing room after the checkout. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy I checked in with was great! Constant taxis outside if not the hotel rings you one and comes within minutes. 10€ taxi from airport. Opposite a spar right by the beach 16€ taxi to amneisa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were unprofessional and lacked basic customer service. There was one male front desk receptionist who was the exception but forgot his name. The cleaning service was not good.

    The pool area was nice and relaxing. The dining staff were very polite and very helpful. They were attentive and very welcoming and approachable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be noisy if not in the section. Reception inconsistent sometimes good other times bad.

    Good clean room & good breakfast. Nice pool facilities & location suited to my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the hallway and outside of the hotel, isolation was very poor.

    Great location and nice facilities, breakfast was great, a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the shower would switch between cold and extremely hot. There is a problem with the temperature of the water. I burned myself.

    Excellent restaurant, facilities, modern contemporary reception and ground floor, swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Walls are too thin so its hard to sleep at night. wifi in the room was poor, sometimes not working at all. Water sometimes changed temperature in the shower. To print a flight ticket its a nightmare with the PC in the lobby this is just ridiculous to pay so much for printing or to just check important documents.

    Food was great and location also. Pool was ok. Everything else was ok , also reception and help from them. The flamenco show was great, should be more often such a kind of evening activity or some dance lessons. Thanks a lot for stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly. The food was decent and the room was comfortable. We were all inclusive and were happy with the drinks included. Would recommend this hotel if you want a great time on a budget. The location is perfect, just a 5 minute drive from the airport and a is a short walk to bars, shops and restaurants. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our floor 4th the shower wasn’t working properly, The water from cold was becoming hot at all the time

    All the ground floor is Amazing to be only a 3 stars hotel, the breakfast is AMAZING and the shower next to the storage room is very clever idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more organised there were no tables set up

    Friendly staff 24 hour reception, breakfast was ok but could have been a bit fresher. Some of the food had been stood a little while. Bedrooms were clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls so can be noisy but the security guards patrol and do ask guests to keep it down

    Better than I expected for 3 star. Clean, good breakfast, close to beach and nice pool. Bedrooms are nice . Walls are very thin but at byt price you can’t complain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower alternated between boiling hot and freezing cold, also the gym equipment needs updating.

    Good breakfast and nice pool area. Everything clean and staff were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like though the pool was rather cold but we were early in the season (end of April). Only other comment was that the top bed sheet was too small for the bed!

    Lovely and clean. Spacious foyer and pool area. Bedrooms were comfortable and the maid service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are not helpful. They sound rude. They can't solve issues without asking for extra payment. No manager to talk to and they are unwilling to resolve issues. I was made to pay for an extra room for my 5 year old son for 3 days though he never slept the room. I wouldn't allow him either all because they said my room was for 2 people only. These are just my personal experiences. It might be different from other people.

    Location is good.i like the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar incredibly expensive if you’re not all inclusive! Hotel itself very basic but has everything you need. Little entertainment or atmosphere though, which was disappointing as with it being out of season there was little going on elsewhere either.

    Really cheap, good value for money, good breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed very comfortable, Staff GREAT, the Italian guy and girl from reception very helpful and nice & the RRPP very funny and nice. And people from HSK always smiling! Swimming pool wonderful! and breakfast BEST EVER, super complete, everything delicious!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to book room with double beds, mostly 2 singles. Which is not possible for couples. On arrival we have been told by receptionist lady that as we missed a lunch (we arrived very late around 10 pm) so they will make us a refund on departure day for that lunch. On departure, was another lady and she said : no we not doing that! Which spoiled a bit of impression. First they proposed to refund, later - denied. ((( a bit strange situation .... Would be nice to have some more animation;)

    It’s absolutely nice and fabulous hotel! To be honest was a bit scared to book that hotel as it’s not high season yet, was worry that will be not full service. But it’s one of the best resort hotels in Spain. I am cleaning freak. And I can tell that you not feeling disgusted using public bathrooms at the pool and bar. Staff very friendly , they happy to talk and not irritated with your wishes. Housekeeping making rooms every day. All sofas, chairs on the territory are new or look like new. Food is really fresh and tasty. They giving different meat and fish, and my favourite PRAWNS! Amazing. That’s 100% a hotel which I would recommend. And willing to come back again with my husband. You can feel that management cares about hotel and their guests. Well done! And massive thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That i couldn't have stayed longer. i hoped for more variety of the "fresh" cut fruits.

    Room was spacious, super clean, neat. the bed was super comfy. The safe made a difference in that i could store my passport for safe keeping an enjoy my holiday. The pool area is large, lots of people chilling and relaxing. Great vibe. Some chilled easy listening music made the pool area a haven to just sit and drink coffee or a cocktail. The breakfast is good, much better than those american style awful breakfasts you get at USA hotels. Staff were super friendly, helpful and speak in your language also. on arrival i was spoken to in Polish and i was given the royal treatment. A 5 star experience in 3 star, me thinks this place deserves and easy 3.9 star!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for 3 persons as the beds had little room between them.

    Friendly staff, great lobby, decent food, good quality drinks, value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Spacious room, a lot of natural light, cool room during the day, warm during the night. Many choices for breakfast, many choices for activity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hot food could be warmer, bar shut too early at 23.00. Hanging space in wardrobe too short for dresses. More drawers would be nice. Balcony okay to sit on chairs or at table but not to stretch out

    bed was comfy, roomy bathroom with hair/shower gel, bedroom ideal for 2. Free Wifi very good. plenty of sunbeds around the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning, I think was poor. The floor wasn't brashed before the check in, it seemed not looking after.

    The staff was excellent, friendly and kind (mostly all of them), the location and the atmosphere in it was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of staff do not speak in English and specially one of the security guys and the late check out wasn't available. Bed WiFi

    I liked the price and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was very cold although it was sunny outside. An indoor swimming pool or a heated swimming pool would be better. The bed sheet on our first day was dirty as there was blood on it and we had to remove the fitted sheet and slept without it and inform the receptionist in the morning.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minutes wait because the lock on the door was broken and we couldn’t get in. The shower was old and changed in temperature to scolding hot. No offer of breakfast before 8am as we had to catch a flight so disappointed we payed for something we didn’t get to use.

    A very friendly staffed hotel in a good location to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location looks a bit sketchy, being alone I would not have traveled out alone. I'm sure when the weather gets nice and the Island fills up it is just fine.

    Really enjoyed the pool area and the staff was so helpful when I asked about popular shopping locations. Extremely close to Ibiza Town by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not the cleanest, some of the sheets also had little stains on them.

    Great value for money, lovely breakfast and nice pool! Location is also quite good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait more than an hour to get our room (check in at 14:00,waited till 15:05) Could not upgrade for all inclusive at the hotel. Thru the booking it was cheaper that at the hotel. The food was ok, but not enough fruits and vegetables.

    It was clean and comfortable hotel, staff was welcoming and nice. Pool is big and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the walls were very thin. a microwave or fridge in the room would have been ideal.

    The Hotel was lovely, very nice and clean. The staff were very nice, friendly and very helpful. The hotel has two swimming pools one for the kids and one for the adults. Breakfast is very nice and has lots of things to choose from, and they are in no hurry to kick you out. The room was large and clean. The bath room towels were changed daily and the room was cleaned daily as well. And it had a fairly large balcony. There are two or three restaurants across the street from the Hotel and a supermarket two or three minutes away. The bus stop for going into Ibiza town is again across the street and the bus stop to come back is in front of the hotel, very convenient after a long day waking and seeing the sites. The beach is a five minute walk from the hotel. All in all a great place to stay epically with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was not too warm in the shower in our room.

    The building is renovated, lobby is very nice and clean. Breakfast was big and worth of purchasing. Fresh juices and plenty of different dishes. Nice view. Close to the beach and shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    should tell you to book the room if you get there before 2pm as there no early check in and waiting around is so boring and just waste a day

    breakfast goods a good start for the day/could park close to the main doors/walking distance to beach 5mins main town 30ish mins depends on how many bar you stop at on the way in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly or at all helpful. For example rang reception to ask about renting bikes got told there was none and when I asked where else would i get some got told rudely don't know. Also reception didn't have enough staff one person on check ins and ques so you had to wait to ask anything.

    Clean and well kept

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so loud and noisy, I could hear everyone singing and making music late at night, such thin walls. Breakfast was oke. Reception was crowded, we had to wait half an hour before we were helped with something. Besides that, staff could not speak english properly. Never again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff seemed overwhelmed with everything. Two lifts.. One NOT working at all. Second one just worked intermittently..

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no fridge and kettle in the room. They have not cooked the meat properly at the grill area which was waste of food.

    The food were absolutely on top form, delicious especially the seafoods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are extremely noisy & queues at the reception very long. It's a long walk away to Ibiza town center & buses don't run very frequent.

    Large part of the hotel had just been refurbished, the breakfast was decent & courtesy shower room next to luggage storage, available after checkout , was a nice touch. Gym and pool (size/cleanliness) also exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sad to say that our experience at this Hotel was not in line with the many Hotels that we have stayed in over the years. We arrived at about 20.30 and went to check in. The Receptionist took our booking documents and went to her computer. She tapped and tapped on her keyboard and after about 5 minutes she called over her colleague. She went through the same routine. Eventually she said my name (so we were there, somewhere!). After much chatter between themselves we were eventually told our room number. No explanation, no apology for keeping us waiting for well over 12 minutes without any communication from them. The room itself, on the face of it, seemed fine, that is until we discovered the walls were as much use for sound proofing as a sheet of paper. It felt like the people next door were actually in our room with us. Between that and the running up and down the corridor at all hours, we did not get much quality sleep. Our television had two English speaking channels, that is, for two days only ! On the third day, both these channels became unavailable and I reported this to the reception to be told the “engineer would look into it”. That was the last we heard ! So we did without ! On one day there was no hot water and no explanation provided. Finally, when we checked out there was none of the normal “did you enjoy your stay” or “have a safe trip home” just a grunt as she took our key fobs. I think they need some urgent training in their “people skills” but, far more importantly, they need to do something about sound insulation. Despite what some reviews have said, the walk to Ibiza town centre is nearer to 30 minutes at a brisk pace. I cannot see any way that you could walk it is less than that !

    Breakfast was well presented and a good variety of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    elevator broken during the whole duration of stay, low quality of TV and cleaning services, no hot water in the rooms during peak hours, inefficient reception desk

    Good location close to the beach and airport, huge variety of food offered during breakfasts and dinners, comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No hot water in the room in certain hours during the day, elevator almost never worked, low quality internet connection, long queues at the reception desk, low quality TV picture and only couple of working channels

    Comfortable mattresses, good quality of food, close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely rude ( reception manager especially). Elevator was broken everyday . ants in the room. Food was poor. Swimming pool was far too cold to swim in . really poor hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection in our room at the 2nd floor was non existent

    Great location a few min walk away from Ibiza town and beach. The hotel is clean and it’s exactly what you expect to find, great value for money. Small gym with the necessary, was great to have. Perfect for a week stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was horrendous (sorry): no pressure, shower head looked old and temperature was between chilly and just cold. I couldn't use it properly. Breakfast quality was not ideal: dry unfrozen donuts, juice tasted a bit artificial and fruit didn't seem great either: but it's fair to say that the variety was good including savoury, sweet, fruit, etc

    The staff was amazingly smiley, positive, helpful, etc... Thanks to all of them! Facilities included a swimming pool, games room, etc... I couldn't use them but I appreciate The building also looked clean and taken care; I was expecting a cheap look for the price and that was definitely not the case: that's also good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and the water wasn’t always hot but it was dependant on the time of the day.

    The bed was mega comfortable! The staff was very kind and helpful! Also the location was 2 min walk to the beach!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All Inclusive bar closes at 11pm. Food was okay, but not many options for vegetarians apart from salads and chips. Reception is always too busy, you have to wait and que for ages just to ask a basic question. No Ironing facilities.

    The hotel was clean, very basic but good for the price we paid for a 4 night all inclusive stay. The location is good, it is only a 5 min walk to the beach and about 10 mins to Ibiza town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds all gone by 8am/9am - food not held at correct temperatures and I ended up in hospital. Not allowed to go to pool/outside area after 11pm - Walls paper thin can hear conversations and even heard my neighbour snoring in the room next to us. Security came up and told me to turn the movie I was watching down as my neighbor complained it was too loud. Wouldn't recommend for family's! Maybe if you get it cheap enough it's okay as it is just a budget hotel.

    The VIP sunlounge area is nice and pool is also, its small for the amount of guests so make sure you go down very early to secure a sunbed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t try to be nice. There where always people near reception ant staff was always slow. Thanks God the check-out is quick because you just leave your room card on reception and go.

    First of all - location. It is close to the beach, to Ushuaïa and Hï Ibiza and not far away from Ibiza town. Bus from the airport costs 5€, taxi 12€ (for 4 people it was cheeper to take taxi). Bus to Ibiza town is 1,9€. Check-in is at 14:00 and not earlier but you can leave your baggage, take shower and change your clothes in special rooms. Also the breakfast is good: you get fresh made omelette, eggs or pancakes, choices of ham, cheese, vegetables, fruites, croissants, coffe, juice etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is slightly basic - would have liked a kettle in the room

    Second time I stayed in this hotel this summer season. Value for money. Great ambience and I will definitely be back! Very clean and well kept. Noise levels are to a minimum. Friendly staff and well lit and comfortable room. Breakfast is delicious and the coffee is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It was an incredible short stay. Expected something alot smaller and more budget for the price paid. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and our room had a sea view. Buffet breakfast was amazing. Great pool area and comfortable rooms. Would definetly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar was very limited in selection (mostly just things heated up) and the woman who served was really unfriendly. Only complaint though!

    The all inclusive (food and drink) was really good. Great location, friendly staff, no complaints, would go again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's basically a huge palace full of Youngs pre and post clubbing. So, if you want peace, stay away from here. I slept two hours only

    Comfort bed, huge breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty average, they need mini fridges and the walls are pretty thin- you can hear what’s going on in other rooms (can be highly entertaining though if not trying to get some sleep)

    The staff were amazing, location is great the pool area is good and the all inclusive was well worth the money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. I have moved to algarb becouse was near but they were not able to make me even a discount. I have lost all the money!

    There was human hair om the bed!!! Not mine! The smell..... no way! U can not stay! Noise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room's furniture and appliances are too old and not adequate for a 3*** hotel. the same for the bathroom. very few and cheap bathroom items. when power on, water from air conditioning was leaking into the room.

    location, pool, breakfast, room cleaning,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My neighbour was very noisy, but I am too

    I like the very kind staff, the situation of the hotel. For the room, bed and bathroom are basic. I love that and I don't need more. I love traditional spanish style and hate the modern open bathroom in bedroom. The food was excellent and very confortable for me as coeliac (gluten free diet). The pool is nice too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff let the property down, they were so miserable! I tried to smile and make an effort to be nice but in return they snapped at me, glared, sighed, rolled their eyes and slammed my drink on the bar. If there were no customers they would laugh and chat amongst themselves so I took it personally, really put me off going to the bar :( As a single traveller and being a bit sensitive, a smile would have gone a long way.

    The public areas were very modern, clean and spacious. Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. I think I had an upgraded room, I booked a single but had a large room with a double bed and balcony with a glimpse of the sea. The selection of food on the buffet was really good, really enjoyed the churros at breakfast and overall a good selection of freshly cooked food which changed daily. In terms of value for money this hotel exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the swimming pool, the massage facilities, the enourmus buffet space with all the choices possible, the luggage storage and shower facilities, the value for money of the hotel compared with all the other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed here for 6 nights and everything was great from the beginning to the end. Very friendly staff, rooms were cleaned every day and the beds were comfortable. We had an all inclusive booking and that's what I personally recommend for everyone. It's not that expensive considering what you get for your money. The food was excellent and there were plenty to choose from. We couldn't even try all the food during our stay. There is a relatively large pool outside, they have entertainment stuffs that you can use: pool, air hockey, table tennis, slot machine and they even have some computers where you can surf the internet or even play GTA. There is a parking lot in front of the hotel but it's on their property (or yard) so if you rent a car you can park it inside. An other thing I want to share is that Ibiza is not only about parties. We stayed at Playa d'en Bossa beach which is the party region of the island but even this part of the town wasn't all about parties. The hotel is for the younger generation that's for sure, we have seen only 4 or 5 older couples at the hotel but the neighborhood is relatively quiet. You can find all the clubs about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There is THE nightlife. There you can find clubs after clubs, bars, pubs and everything that is about parties, large crowds of young people from all over the world (we've met with guys from New Zealand and Australia too). I can recommend this nightlife for the hardcore party guys. It was too much even for me, and I'm only 28 years old. But that's only a small part of Ibiza, more exactly a small part of Ibiza town. If you go to the northern part of the town you can find very beautiful streets full of nice restaurants and pubs where the atmosphere is very relaxing. There you can also find young people and older ones as well, you can sit outside in a restaurant and relax and enjoy the vacation with a nice meal and beer/cocktail.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: