Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel del Mar 2 stars

De la Mar, 1, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#20 of 27 Holiday rentals in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Absolute dive
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold around the ac unit which is constantly on due to no remote. They are 2 man rooms with a camper bed made up to fit 3 this bed was damaged and folded up when one of our party tried to pay on it resulting in him hitting his head hard on the metal bar resulting in concussion which the hotel staff didn't seem at all bothered about. Got zero compensation for this and took them a whole day to change the bed resulting in our injured friend having to share a room with the other 3 making their room now fit 4 and when they took the faulty bed away we was lied to and told 5 members of staff had checked the bed and it wasn't faulty very suspicious and damned right disgusting way to treat guests. Couldn't even get an audience with the manager even after several requests. Absolute dog hole of a hotel

    Pool area is ok and fairly quiet Location to main strip is close

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Great value for central san antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was cool, aircon worked great and rooms were really clean. Hotel was quiet so you could actually sleep. It's a stones throw from the West End main strip so great location if you want to party.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location and facilities, fridge in room and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the desk staff were unhelpful, my friend's suitcase was put onto the wrong flight and delivered later to the hotel. We checked all day with reception about whether the bag had been delivered and they were adamant it hadn't. As a result, my friend had to go back to the airport, where she was told the bag had been dropped at the hotel during the day. Poor customer service from the hotel.

    Good location and facilities, fridge in room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location in San Antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a ‘large sea view with balcony’ ... got a small room with no view.. spoke to reception and they said it wasn’t on their information of our booking..luckily booking.com app showed what we had booked and they moved our rooms but they were reluctant to move us and didn’t offer a refund of the difference. When in the new room noticed the shower was broken..told the reception so they knew it wasn’t us who’d broken it but to also maybe fix it...not fixed.

    Great location in San Antonio..close enough to be within walking distance to bars and restaurants but far enough to not hear them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.3
    The location was decent good food place next door in Rio.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get a balcony which I requested which I got charged more for.. the shower broke numerous of times! Also the male receptionist late on is a rude old man if he was that rude outside he would have been on his bum!

    The location was decent good food place next door in Rio..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the town and sunset strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be honest, it was better than I expected for the money in Ibiza, just less than you get in mainland Spain. My advice is to pay a little extra for a room with a balcony and a view over the port.

    Great location for the town and sunset strip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    glad we stayed here instead of a higher price hotel like ibiza rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fee charged was about £30 extra than what was originally agreed on booking.com

    the location is perfect for the price you pay everything clean pool never busy was like having a private pool and could take own drinks to pool which saved a fair bit of money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for the price you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen well equipped. Great location to clubs and restaurants. Check in and out was a little slow, maybe because it was after 12am? Overall we enjoyed our stay and couldn’t complain about anything, especially for the price you can pay on Ibiza!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was brilliant, in between the strip and Sunset strip. Staff at the reception were very polite and always on hand if anything was required. Safe and air con included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were very thin and not sufficient to keep out the noise from outside. Was woken up every morning from the noise of the traffic and passing people.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Average, at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room location. No balcony or view. No bar or restaurant of any kind either. Took way too long to check in.

    Good air con and nice bathroom. Fridge is also there which is a plus. Excellent location, so close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and fab view of the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for 3 people but it did the job. If it had been a bit bigger it would have been perfect.

    Great location and fab view of the marina. Bars, beach and shops were 30 seconds away. Room was clean and bright and hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The small touches were the best e.g they had shower rooms to use if you had a late flight and they gave you a towel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Definitely value for money. We were on the 4th floor and had a great view. Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of kettle.

    Cheap and fantastic location. Spotlessly clean and surprisingly very quiet at night. No kettle which was a bit of a miss but there was a teapot to heat water. Reception staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    1 day value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But dated decoration wise but great location , value for money & helpful staff.

    Shower was the most powerful big head shower I've ever had. Bliss.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice and annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that me and my friend had 2 rooms for 2 people and the the man who works at night wouldn't let one person into my room wich is really fustrating and annoying because we paid for 2 rooms for for 2 people. My friend's toilet was locked nd nobody could come and open the door until next day because someone who works for the hotel holds the key in THEIR HOUSE for the guest toilets (can u imagine the stress ) ! She couldn't shower or use the toilet until morning. We will not be staying here ever again .

    The location, the pool on the terrace and the lovely girls who work there during the day , they were very nice . I loved the view to sea from my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisey in the morning, our room was overlooking a road and we heard the early morning refuse removal, especially the glass recycling, which was quite loud. There was also a dog barking for hours a few of the mornings.

    Nice coffee from the vending machine; plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Moped parking near the entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Cruelly good location in SA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated with a faboulous outlook over the San Antonio harbour, that is virtually second to none. It is situated in the middle of "everything", and yet stuffed away enough to make it possible to sleep during the night, if that is your choice...The hotel pool is on the second floor, which means that partying guests from other hotels, very seldom finds their way in, unless invited by guests from the hotel. The pool even has a lifeguard, who also keep things in order during the days. You can use the free sunbeds in the pool area for sunbathing, but sometimes the temperature in the "sunpit" becomes almost imbearable. The showers in the rooms have excellent pressure even at the topfloor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Apart del mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mugs or kettle in room, no tv remote. Very basic but I didn't pay much so wasn't expecting anything special.

    Location spot on and a balcony is always great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very clean and close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the smell of sewage coming from the bathroom. Also on our last night the bathroom stank of petrol. I thought we were going to pass out from the smell,

    The hotel was very clean and close to all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was for Saturday , I arrived between 12am and 1am ,the gentleman who was working late made me pay €24 for "friday" which I wasn't even there so I did.the next day I checked in again for my roon which is for 2 prope ! My boyfriend couldn't come in , my friend couldnt come in ! This restriction on visitors is wrong !! So no I will not be here again because their rules don't make sense ! My friends toilet got locked and she couldn't use the toilet until the next morning because someone had the keys to the toilet, this is unprofessional because certain keys should be in the hotel , not at home with someone but this is the service u get when you pay for cheap hotels! The lack of customer service is sad !

    The location, the roof top pool and of course my sea view studio room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax included in final price is incorrect and property will actually charge you more when you arrive. As of may 2018 it stands at €2.20 per person per night, not €1.10 as in your booking.

    It's a great hotel in a great location. We stayed in 313 and had amazing view of port, pool and city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location while in Ibiza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests shouting out abuse from their balcony, patio door lock did not work so we didn’t feel 100% safe with our belongings being in the hotel room while we were out.

    Some members of staff were very friendly, happy with the room. Location to all shops/ restaurants was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    great for a bed after hitting the clubs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no noise proofing at all, could hear next door breathing. It was basic, nothing that stood out from the rest, Really could do with a revamp as the tv was older than i am.

    Staff were excelent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely brilliant for the price, just what we needed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely brilliant for the price, just what we needed for a hen do. In the most excellent location. Just a short lovely walk to sunset strip, round the corner from the west end and taxi rank 1 minute walk! Basic rooms but perfect for what we needed :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Ideal location for San Antonio nightlife...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. Our room didn't overlook the pool or marina, but we hadn't paid for that view, so couldn't complain.

    Reception staff excellent. Hotel and rooms clean, and towels changed daily. Kitchen area in apartment was adequate. Comfortable beds and powerful shower (even on top floor). Pool and surrounding areas good, and there was a lifeguard on duty (if you needed him!) Used water taxis to get across the bay when we didn't fancy walking (€3 pp one way)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, good value for money and nice friendly staff. I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    when we had the room 'cleaned' all they did was change the towels and make our beds. We would have liked clean bedsheets as we were staying for 10 days. The pool was nice however freezing despite the hot weather - no one was in there!

    Great room and comfy beds, good value for money, right on the bay so fab location within San Antonio. Also great that the room we had had a kitchenette - made our stay even more affordable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were fine quite small for people who had 3 bed rooms but over all had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took so long to check in, was told we had a balcony and we didn't, took payment on the day rather than when it was booked which was more expensive because of the exchange rate. No sunbed by the pool they were separate.

    Good location, right by the strip and all restaurants. Close walk to everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Dissapointing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 1st floor and the room was not light & had a view of a paint flaking wall even though the description says 'theses bright studios have views of mediterean or pool & sun terrace'. we asked for a better view but were told there was no room available. We had one cup & no kettle.

    The location was great. The cleanliness was good & staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    The location was great near loads of restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday the room stank of sewage waste from the sea.the aircondition stoped working and the lift kept on breaking

    The location was great near loads of restaurants and the lively westend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could invest in some door closers- all we heard were the doors being slammed at all times, we were aware we were in a hotel that would have noise but that wasn't the issue the doors were rickety and the locks were not really safe on the doors.

    The location of the hotel was great and you defo get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and value for money would defo come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area wasn't great no where nice to sit and sunbathe, also the staff on reception on the night shifts were often grumpy, didn't explain some hotel rules and then were shouted at when we broke them despite not being told

    The location was great if you are going to Ibiza to go out, its right at the bottom of the strip and two mins from a taxi rank to get to the big clubs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic memories in ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was fantastic

    Love traveling to ibiza it's one of my favourite holiday destinations, it's the first time I've stayed at Del mar Apartments they was very central and ideal to bars, restaurants, nightlife, the staff their was very helpful and the apartments were basic but clean, they was cleaned every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend this hotel. Staff are Rude, Hotel is nothing like the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were very rude. We had to wait in the lobby for 6 hours before we could check in. Staff just left us waiting in lobby with bags for 6 hours did not offer us any accommodation to stay whilst they cleaned the room

    Location of property was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Simply not worth it .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a lot more considering the amount of money that we paid. The furniture was very outdated and beds were not very comfortable. Bathroom was okay however it was not very clean. The balcony was good size however no view at all. All I could see was old broken window that scared me a lot when I saw it for first time. The air conditioner was working but it was broken. Overall, I am disappointed and wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone. The hotel is not too bad but it's not worth the money at all. If it was 2-3 times cheaper, I would leave a better review.

    The location of the hotel is very good as it is very close to the marina and the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, lovely staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic, in the middle of the town. Good bars and restaurants in every direction. Very clean and staff were so helpful. Much more than I expected for a 2star.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio (3 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and the overall clientele were very loud so sleep could be disrupted. The room could do with extra shelving there wasn't much space for 3 people's clothes etc. The pool area wasn't amazing.

    The hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, the place was very secure. Great fridge in room, air conditioning was great and the shower was very powerful. Wifi was good. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I begin! 1) See photos to know what me and my wife experienced when we came back after a long day. 2) Leaky roofs and bathrooms flooded. 3) An AC that just stays ON. No temperature control and no Fan in the room. So ur stuck with the room you got. 4) Crazy, Loud British Teens in the hallways and the reception all day and night! Loud banging on doors. Like, really LOUD! 5) Horrible Beds and a TV that is a decorative piece. 6) The display photos on Booking.com? I don't know who gets that room or if it is Photoshop!

    If Location, that too in Sant Antoni is the only thing that matters to you, then yes: Location is the only good thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    No Consideration!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the other guests was horrific! Even with ear plugs there was no escaping the loudness and banging on all of the doors including ours! Once we eventually fell asleep, we were routinely woken up every half hour or so, by the same again. Really not impressed! There was no sound proofing, and the doors seemed as if they were made of paper, so you may as well just have slept in the hallway! Not good at all. Don't get me wrong, it's "the" party capital, and that's what we all go for, but you pay strong money for somewhere that you'd expect to have a break, and some rest at, and this simply wasn't the case!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. We arrived much earlier than the check in time the girl treated us was super friendly and rushed the room to be ready for us. We arrived to a bottle of champagne and free flip flops. The receptionist ensures we got rooms with balconys and even a bay view room. We had two 3 bedroom studio apartments. One of few complaints although this wasn't much of an issue is space one of our rooms was quite cramped but the amazing view made up for this. One of the beds in one of the rooms had slightly broken on arrival and within minutes staff were in the room replacing the bed. Balconies are massive and perfect for sitting in the sun in the mornings and evening drinks with a view. Showers were probably the most powerful showers I've ever used I even had to turn it down to keep it on the holder. Towels were cleaned everyday and rooms every other and the cleaner was lovely. Bathrooms were spotless as were rooms. Air con and safes were free in both rooms which was great. Although we had aircon in one of the rooms the location of the box wasn't great so the effects on the whole room were not great but in the other room the aircon worked perfectly! The pool is great it's perfect size life guard on duty all day. There is a court yard with sun beds right long side the pool. Pool was spotless and was not overly chlorinated which was great. Two guys powerhouses the courtyard and cleaned out the pool every morning. You can see the whole lot of the bay as your on the pool it's amazing. The hotel is literally on the end of the west end just a 2 minute walk. The sunset terrace to find bars like cafe del mar and cafe mambos was just a 5 minute walk 11/10 on location. There is a spar supermarket and a massive off-licence/ supermarket on the corner just by the hotel. There is tobacanists, pubs, clubs, restaurants, taxis literally everything you need is within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    What you see on the pictures, you don't find in the reality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a nice looking room on Booking, which stated to have a balcony (seeing the pictures). Arrived in the hotel we got a basement room, which was dark and the small windows were at the same level of the street. The one of the bathroom was also broken, it was not possible to close it and on that level the room could have been accessible to anyone from the street. Straight away we asked the girls at the reception to give us explanation but probably we were not the first one to ask it, she was expecting to it. The room was not what we saw on the picture. for us would have been ok also to upgrade the price (with 50 euro for 2 nights) and we checked on booking, too and there was availability, but at the reception the girls (also after having talked to the boss) told that it was not possible because there were no rooms available. The only advice they gave us was, to write to Booking but they admitted that the false pictures on booking are there so that they are able to sell that rooms also. (I imageine that otherwise noone would take it). The room was just in front of the elevator and the stairs and in the morning early it was impossible to sleep, because stupid, drunk people were so loud just on the corridor in front. Very negative experience.

    The position of the hotel is nice, very central, just a few minutes from the port and the center of Sant Antonio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Very clean hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircons in the room seem to be a bit faulty making it quite hot and stuffy could have just been our room

    Very clean hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Parties, sunsets and cocktails.... fab holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport transfer wasn't able to drop or pick us up directly outside the hotel therefore we could not find the transfer and had to get a taxi. However, a taxi for up to 4 people is only around 30-35 euros to the airport. The taxi rank can be seen from the hotel and is very easy to get to.

    Excellent location, very close to the Westend strip and Cafe Mambos. The pool over looked the harbour and there is a range of restaurants within a minutes walk. There is a free safe and wifi in the rooms. If you're looking for something cheap and cheerful for a party holiday I would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasnt were comfortable, very hard. Cleaning ladies were a bit lazy.. there were garbage in the bathroom 4 days, for new shower gel we had to ask at the reception

    Good location, swimming pool, receptionist were friendly and helpfull, spacious room, good wifi signal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    It's was indeed a pleasant and recommendable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In nights the street turned into adult street ,

    It's was beside the sea, Excellent view , all restaurants and bars and shopping all walkable distance,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    No balcony in the room aircon broke also requested a balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in the room aircon broke also requested a balcony one staff member was extremely rude when I asked why we didn't have a room with one will not be returning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great staff were very helpful, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great staff were very helpful, great location and the room was perfect. However there wasn't any bowls or cooking utensils (even though they provided a stovetop) and there was nothing to wash up with which made it difficult.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen had barely any equipment and cutlery. On our last day someone burst in on us in naked in bed to tell us we had to check out by 11am which we already knew, it was very rude.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely. Great location right by lots of bars, resturants and beach. 24 hour reception was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not allow people from outside the hotel into the room. My friend is doing a season there and she wasn't allowed to come and have a drink with us there before we went out.

    The location was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    The triple room is a lie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we booked was marketed as a 'triple bed, large studio with sea views'. However upon arrival we found that our deluxe triple studio was actually just a pullout bed crammed into what was already a small room. Given how much we paid for just two nights I would have at least expected a bit more space. Definitely would not recommend if you are travelling as a group of 3, unless you enjoy living like sardines.

    staff were friendly and helpful, location was alright. pool was nice to have as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel policies that friends can't visit. (Very awkward being in a rented apartment)Very uncomfortable mattresses and beds although I requested double they gave us two single who kept splitting through the night.Old furniture and the TV is from 1980 with 3 channels available. Cleaners couldn't communicate as they don't speak English. No disturb sign not available so therefore we had to wake up on the door banging every morning at 9am.We requested no cleaning for some days and yet they came. Very thin walls we could hear all the rooms surrounding us even when they flash the toilet.

    The hotel location and the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location but overpriced as it's very noisy and in dire need of a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - can hear cleaners anyone in the hall as if they were in the room. Also you can hear people in adjacent rooms taking showers - walls seemed paper thin! Ageing decor, felt like the 80s! Uncomfortable bed.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel with very beautiful sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First withdraw from the card money for a deposit, and at the hotel you want to pay the whole amount, not a deduct deposit. In my case, they were delayed for a few days. There is a small kitchen in the room, but there is not even enough to wash the glasses. These are issues that need to be solved at the management level.

    A great hotel with very beautiful sea views. I would repeat again. Staff at the reception were always kind - especially Lucy. There are also great restaurants near the hotel, which recommended them to the hotel. The hotel's swimming pool is great and there are plenty of sun loungers for people who want to stay near it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit uncomfortable and the air con didn't work which wasn't too much of a problem as we stayed in May

    Good wifi, pool quiet and plenty of sun loungers. Friendly staff. Good view if you get sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    couples place really!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    probably more of a couples place to go its very quiet and your not allowed have any friends back with you. not ideal for young single people

    apartment was very clean great value for the price and just off the strip to great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Bad smell and unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleanliness was very superficial and our room was infested by a disgusting smell coming from the bathroom. We asked several times to provide us an other room but the staff was not very helpful and focused on the client wellbeing.

    Very good position and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Location, although I didn't have the best outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That everytime I logged into WiFi I had to complete sign in

    Location, although I didn't have the best outlook. If I went again I would try to ask for a different view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel in walking distance of everywhere! Literally round the corner from the strip. Rooms lovely and cool and clean. Our room 413 had the most amazing balcony and views of the harbour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is OK if you just need it to sleep in, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com made the mistake of saying they had a sea view room available and they didn't on the first night but they changed us to one on the second night.

    The staff where nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I mean you get what you pay for i guess, this hotel was only cheap to stay in... however i wish i has chosen a different one. The hotel itself was very basic. Basically just a room with a sink and fridge in it. The TV didn't work and looked like it was from the 80's (who watched tv in ibiza anyway but still). The beds were so uncomfortable, in fact mine was broken and leaned to one side. You got one very flat pillow which was no use to me at all! The room DID NOT have a balcony even though it clearly states it should have. The beds are facing the windows which do not have black out blinds/curtains and so i got on average 13 minutes sleep every day! The so called hotel pool (more like a paddling pool) had on about 5 beds around it which were always full. I will never return to this hotel, if you love the west end though this is perfect for you.

    The air con worked which was a bonus and the room itself was clean. The location was right on the west end, which is good if you like the west end... i however HATE it. It was close to the taxi rank aswel though which was good for us to get taxi's in and out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    The location and views from my sea view room were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine downstairs was broken. Could of saved a lot of time if it was working. On our last night we found a little cockroach in our room. This was the only bad thing to say about the hotel. Apart from this, the cleaning staff were fantastic. Making sure our beds were made every day and also the floors and bathroom was clean.

    The location and views from my sea view room were fantastic. Most members of staff were very helpful the ladies in particular.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    enjoyed our short break for a hen party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in one of our rooms didn't work very well, rooms were small for three people an extra bed had been added to a rooms usually for two people but as neither had a balcony either rooms were a tight fit, we would have got three rooms if we'd have known there weren't actually rooms suitable for three.

    Staff are really helpful, location was just what we were after, free safety deposit box in room. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed at this hotel a few times. When you're in Ibiza you don't need a hotel room much... But when you do, the rooms are clean, the aircon is brilliant, you get use of a safe free of charge and the wifi is strong. The pool is lovely and the staff are friendly.... The location is great. What more do you need?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Just what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - we got what we paid for plus great friendly service and cleaner made beds every day which was great. We have stayed Ibiza 10 times in villas, luxury, budget etc and on this occasion we wanted good location for San Antonio with sea view - it was great for what we wanted.

    Staff were so friendly, great location for what we were looking for on this trip, liked the fact that check out was just a case of dropping the key as payment was on checkin

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Group of friends partying for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is a bit small but that's just a very minor point that didn't fuss us too much.

    Staff were friendly, place was clean all round, rooms cleaned quite frequent, location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    Dodgy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival there were lots of intoxicated guests loitering in the reception area. Walking up to the room we met more intoxicated guests, some lying in the corridors, one positioned asleep and right outside our door. By 4pm the hotel was incredibly lively, music blasting from most rooms.

    If you're looking to be close to the action in San Antonio then the location is pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location. Great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were always very friendly and helpful. The courtesy showers for when you have a later flight are fantastic too. Second time staying and will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Clean but uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is noisy and beds are uncomfortable. The room smelled bad.

    I've appreciated that they cleaned my room everyday. It is very closed to bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    The perfect hotel in San Antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for our needs.

    Perfect location in San Antonio, 2 minutes walk to the west end, close to all amenities. A little tip, if you are buying alcohol go to the little spar supermarket behind the hotel, very cheap. Definitely going back here, staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Does not look like the images advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very disappointing, three beds pushed together. No room to move. Dark with one small window looking out onto water tanks. No locks on bathroom door. Definitely did not look like the pictures advertised! Asked if there was anything else but they were full.

    Great helpful staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Room too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked forn3 people, room.was barely for 2. A flodable bed was added. The bed was instable and the room reaaly too small. Wifi not working decently.

    Great position, clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    You get what you pay for, shame it wasnt the amount we were promised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was like a brick Window's wouldn't close securely (not good on first floor as it was easily accessed) Were not charged the same amount as booking.com amount.

    Air Conditioning Friendly receptionist Safe in the room (needed!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    Check in staff not accommodating and very basic hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not accommodating regarding early check-in. Our flight arrived at 3 am. We tried to contact the hotel the day before to see if could arrange an early check in and not use our last night accommodation when our flight is late at night. We received no answered to our request we sent to their email address provided. When we arrived, at 4 am, we were really tired and asked if we could get an early check in and/or maybe swap with our last night accommodation. We have been told with a smile to come back to get a room at 8 am. We were over the moon. But when we came back at 8 am after keeping ourselves awake for this long, we were told that check in is not before 2pm. We have been waiting in the lobby until 1.30pm. No effort what so ever has been made to accommodate and maybe give us the first clean room available. They made us wait from 4 am until 1.30pm on a chair in the lobby. They made us feel we were rude to ask such a big service. We paid 607 Euros for 5 nights and the room was very basic, fridge was missing a foot, cracked tiles in the bathroom, army of ants, light bulb not working. The covers on beds were very old fashion in a yellow mustard colour. A bit pricey compared to other hotels, we pick something more expensive to get better quality and service but we should have picked something cheaper with the same standards. The next morning, the cleaner asked if we needed cleaning, we asked to vacuum only as we dirtied the floor with sand, the cleaner never came back for it. We had to wait for the following day for the cleaner to clean the entire room while we were away when we only asked for a quick vacuum.

    Location is great Air Conditioning and fridge in room Left luggage for before check-in and or after check-out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived late the room we were given had a terrible view, however this was rectified within 12 hours and had a fantastic room, excellent views and defiantly made the holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.6
    You have to pay extra on arrival😡
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay an extra 9 Euro when we arrived no mention when I booked the accommodation

    You have to pay extra on arrival😡

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The view from the balcony and location was very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn’t working in the room.

    The view from the balcony and location was very central

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel del Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: