Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamentos Lux Mar 2 stars

Ramón Muntaner, 79, 07800 Ibiza Town, Spain

#25 of 51 Holiday rentals in Ibiza Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1531 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    our tipple room with sea view was okay 1st room had two beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although the hotel is in a great area with minutes away from the main street that leads to Ibiza town.we took the bus from the airport knowing that we will have to walk for 8 mns.turned out to be 8 minutes of steep stairs uphill and downhill.so every time we needed to take the bus we had to climb these stairs otherwise you can find a taxi at a walking distance from the hotel ( 10 euros from the hotel to playa den bossa )

    our tipple room with sea view was okay 1st room had two beds and a balcony 2nd one had a small bed and a couch a table and a small kitchenette and a spacious balcony with two sun beds. room was clean new towels were changed everyday room size was very good pool in the hotel was good but could use a little more cleaning the hotel is located in a calm area with many restaurants and mini markets .its is also facing the sea and at a walking distance from figuretes. breakfast available for 10 euros and was okay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are 2 pool areas available for use but we only realised this on the day that we left. Would have been good if they had explained this on check-in.

    Great location; very close to all of the shops, bars and beach in Figuretas. Also within walking distance of the old town and a short taxi ride to Playa D'En Bossa. Two pool areas available to use with plenty sun loungers. The apartments were spacious and perfect for up to 3 adults (for the 1 bed apartment). The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful when asked for information or any issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Not too happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac broke in my room, they came to fix it, interrupted our sleep and told us to change rooms, the other room was worse because the ac didn’t go thru the room so it was hotter and we had to sleep in the floor of the living room. I’m putting a big complain because they should’ve taking a night off our bill and they didn’t. That was really disrespectful.

    Location was great, front desk people amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    the hotel workers at reception seemed very disinterested,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel workers at reception seemed very disinterested, lacked any motivation. this was exhibited by all of the staff there on the different days that weve stayed. they also showed attitude to many other hotel guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    View was fantastic from balcony
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay an extra £50 over what booking.com had said it would cost ..apparently booking.com don’t show the local tax amount?? Be careful when booking

    View was fantastic from balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Let down with quality of rooms in comparison to price. Only bonus was helpful staff and good locati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated and basic. Beds not comfy at all. We stayed at Es Viv towards the end of our stay which is a 4 star hotel for only 30e more per night. No comparison really. Rooms in need of complete refurb.

    Staff were helpful when we told them we were not happy with the room we had been given, and changed the room the next day once more space became available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Good Location and staff very friendly. Facility very old!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old facility. Inside the facility it is not at all as the pictures shown on your site! Too expensive for what it is!

    Very centrical and good Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location and a nice swimmingpool close to everyhting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the check in wasn't so helpful, he discussed in a angry way with his collegue 5 minuters before we could even talk to him. Service not on point in the check in/check out but I guess they are a little tired of all the tourist.

    Amazing seaview, comfortable beds (for being in spain), nice swimmingpool next to tropical garden hotels. The price is quite high for what you get, but it is the same all over Ibiza.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    Room was dirty, blood on the sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, blood on the sheets. We got them changed but how the cleaner didn’t see it is beyond me. Banging doors all morning. Rip off 180e per night, not worth the money. Would never ever stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Easy location for Figueretas, quiet at night, decent size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lock on door and door did not give a lot of security, looked like it already had been broken into. shower not great at all.

    Easy location for Figueretas, quiet at night, decent size safe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location but rooms are really drab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have paper thin walls so you can hear everything from other rooms - toilet flushing, Taps being used, footsteps. Room really drab. Needs an overhaul

    Great location. Within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Basic, basic, basic but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable (two single beds put together) and it was definitely a very basic property. It had everything you needed but there was no design features, no luxury, décor was dated and the breakfast was pretty basic too. It was ok for our 2 night stay though.

    The property was very well located near Figueretas beach. It was far enough off the main strip not to be super noisy but central enough to reach any amenities very easily. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy nights from some loud spanish guests coming in late and banging doors and talking so LOUDLY !

    24 hour reception was fab.....location simply amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The view was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about!

    The view was absolutely amazing!! The staff really helpful, friendly and professional, especially Rares who gave us great advice and tips to make our holiday even more enjoyable! Great value for money! After our check out we could leave our suitcases there, go out and also take a shower and get ready for our journey back home! Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staying due to the kitchen and balcony, but don’t expect anything above the normal standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusual having to use the reception desk for the sister hotel for everything even though the hotel has its own reception. I asked for some info about hiring a bicycle but the receptionist at the hotel was unhelpful and appeared to not speak English which I didn’t believe. She referred me to the other reception at the sister hotel. I then proceded to ask for a map and she just dismissed and pointed for me to go next door to the other hotel and ask them. Not great. The lift also didn’t work at the hotel which was an inconvience. I had to walk up the stairs in the pitch black and it was difficult to find the light switch as it was so dark - with every level requiring you to find the switch to continue into the next floor. I had to just use the torch on my phone.

    Upon arrival I was greeted by a smiley check in agent and I got a sea view without asking which was amazing. It was great having a fully stocked kitchen with utensils etc and the hotel is close to a convience store which was open late. Perfect is you have a late flight into Ibiza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, best friendly staff, go every year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic location, best friendly staff, go every year The location is outstanding, looking over the sea and just a 10 min walk from the old town! Staff are all super friendly, especially receptionists, Balazs and Rares were very friendly and helpful and also Ruxandra at breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not answer the phone before going there. They did not answer the booking.com’s phones. The kitchenware was not enough.no kettle,no toaster,no coffee machine. It was very noisy,the walls were so thin.could not sleep until 3am. They were doing fixing in the morning which they should do in the winter time.should walk the hill up for 15 minutes for the old city.they gave us a dump room at the beggining but change it next morning. The reception team is perfect and very helpfull

    Reception team

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location best friendly staff, go every year🌞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have stayed longer.

    Fantastic go 2 lux every year, staff are all super friendly, especially Ruxandra in breakfast, this year had best Apartament yet. Going back October hopefully get room 513 if possible 🌞

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, nice view and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More enviromental behaviour would be better. Consider if you can change the plastic cups in the bathroom to glass and don´t offer cereals in small plastic boxes. It is far better for our environment. Also some trash can for separate waste on the room would be great.

    Very early check in, Mrs. at the reception was very nice and helpful. Huge balcony and spacious, fully equipped room. Every day cleaning servis and good breakfast with very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was okay. Good location of the hotel, very close to airport, beach and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the rooms and the heating system was not working.

    The receptionist, Rares was very friendly and helpful and the romanian lady which works at the restaurant were we served breakfast was very chatty, friendly and she was giving us directions every time we asked something. The chef was also very polite, asking guests what they would like when some items from breakfast buffet were finishing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Poor facilities.Not possible to “Self Cater” with such poor equipment in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or microwave or conventional oven or grill or even a toaster!Also they didn’t answer any of my emails before I left home.

    The sea view from the balcony.Daily housekeeping very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Poor service and poor conditions. We don’t recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all we had problems with check-in althoug the reservation was confirmed. Secondly we informed that the air con didn’t work and the staff didn’t do anything. The walls between the rooms are very thin, you can hear everything. We don’t recommend.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    We would like to come back on any other occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and inside toilet didn’t smell very well. We expected that it would be a room just as it is shown on the photos.

    We did like the cleaning of the room and the kindness of receptionists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Worth the price nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels all different shape and colour, where not placed properly just dumped in the bathroom, TV was back to 90s, sea view wasn't as we requested, gave corner room where you could bearly see, broken shower curtains not fixed day after by housekeeping. Pool bar serving horrible food

    Friendly staff in reception. Amazing that they still let you to use shower and pool even after you check out. Big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    It was truly a legendary experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was amazing! We had a chance to upgrade to an appartment to have a see view balcony as well for a very reasonable price! All the reception staff were very helpful and attentive. It was a pleasant surprise that there were a Hungarian couple working at the reception. Balázs and his wife are a real asset to your establishment! Nothing was too much trouble for them. I hope that they are recognised for their excellent work! We definitely gonna return. I can higly reccomend the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work and the receptionist said that it was because I'm from south America but he didn't know that I live in London and my smartphone is from London. Also the room was not look like I expected. The pictures on the Web site are different.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    The room was big and had a nice pool view and we loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn’t working correctly, the stovetop took forever to turn on and once it did it started smoking. Every picture in the room descriptions show a couch and we did not have a couch.

    The room was big and had a nice pool view and we loved the private balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was excellent for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tried to contact the hotel by phone and email several times as was informed to do this before arriving by booking.com. The contact number given by booking.com did not answer and there was a message in Spanish which did not help as I don't speak Spanish. So when we arrived we had to check in at the hotel next door as the reception was closed at the hotel we were staying at. This was not a problem but I am guessing that's what the message said but it would have been helpful if the message was also in English as it would have saved me time and money on my phone calls.

    This hotel was excellent for a short stay. The room was great and we had ocean view's. It was close to the beach and central to restaurants. I could not fault the reception staff they were fantastic and they gave me a complementary bottle of Champagne, thankyou. The breakfast was good value for 8 euro's.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely wonderful. Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I could diss regarding our stay.

    All the receptionist we came across were extremely helpful polite and welcoming. The breakfast was beyond what I had expected and pretty good god it's Price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Views, thin walls and poor WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours, very very basic accommodation. Shared reception with neighbouring hotel. Very expensive considering location and time of year. All rooms need a refresh it’s not longer 1989!

    The view although obstructed by huge solar panels of the hotel in front. Staff were great with issues with our cancelled flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to explore Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are not soundproof so sometimes it gets noisy when a company of youngsters on your floor have too much fun :)

    Good location. Quiet place but only 15-20 walk from the city center and quay. Breakfast is really good for its price (8 EUR).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    All in all super happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound proof could improve as you can hear people from rooms above and next to you, especially evenings when one wants her little boy to sleep. But other than that all was super.

    Staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Really pleasant stay. We would definitely return and will recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror in the bathroom (even J Lo would get depressed when she saw herself in this mirror! 😜)

    Balcony with the seaview, wide breakfast selection, perfect location - plenty of restaurants, shops etc. Very good wi-fi. Reception 24/7, taxis ordered by the reception. Exremely friendly and helpful staff made our stay pretty awesome from the very first minute - an epic check in done by Dirk put us in a holiday mood straight away!! ☺😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Proximity of center, next to the sea, little kitchen in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    installation, convenience a little bit old. poor soundproofing with the other room. If you don't have chance sad view :(

    Proximity of center, next to the sea, little kitchen in appartement If you have chance nice view :) Reception open 24/24H Free and secure Luguage room !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work properly

    Excellent location, old town ten minutes walk away, las figueretas also 10 minutes walk away, platya d'en bossa 10 euro taxi ride. Breakfast is very good. Staff very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not clean Toilet needs renovations Pillows need to be changed Blankets are old No showergel shampo Aircon doesnt really work

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. From the staff to the people that was on vacations, to the pool (at mondays with a good dj) to the breakfast. The room was big enough with the airconditioner. I dont have anything bad to say. Only the checkout could be at 12h, but 11h its okay. I would recomend 9.9/10 i would stay again for sure. Keep that way. And we had a great view to the bay :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had disposit taken off us upon arrival which I didn't receive back Air con was temperamental Beds were uncomfortable Staff were unfriendly Taxi service to and from apartment was poor

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location , really friendly helpful staff but rooms are basic with a good view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated . Only 1 plug in socket in living room area . There were 3 of us staying in the apartment . Not enough sockets for laptops and phones etc . Also more hanging and storage options . Have stayed in Panoramic previously and the standard was better . Also the hallways were very dark . From a security point of view . Could do with sensor lighting . Also door lock was awkward to open and close.

    Really helpful friendly staff In a great location close to Ibiza Town and Figuerettas. Good wifi with a nice sea view .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    One of the best things about staying here was the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best things about staying here was the central location and that they were so quick to order taxi's for us. I've had so many times in ibiza when getting a cab is a painful ordeal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen area was not well furnished, and there are no power sockets in the main living area and the TVs remote was broken

    Ability to book at short notice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    pool area and bar were nice, rooms were standard for this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    walk/ public transport to get to Ibiza marina & other parts of Ibiza was slightly tedious, easier with a rental car/ scooter

    pool area and bar were nice, rooms were standard for this category but clean with daily towel service, Hotel is in a quieter area of Ibiza Town but plenty of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Best stay in split
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing service. The room went above and beyond expectations, the wine and fruit on arrival was just the cherry ontop. Would not stay anywhere else in split

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The size and arrangement of the bathroom meant that the shower screen was very small and it was also very tight to get in and out of the bath/shower.

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Everywhere was very clean. The cleaners went into the apartment every day and emptied the bins, changed the towels and made sure the floor was clean. The apartment was a good size with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. It was lovely to have use of a free safe in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, security can put you off though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Presence of security guards was offputting - obviously needed to quieten the rowdy balcony parties and security in general seemed an issue (notices everywhere about valuables). Old locks on the doors that can easily be broken in to - we found our door was unlocked returning on the last evening and we couldn't lock it for the night.

    Good location and room was good for the price. Worth paying extra for the sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment close to city and playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings, cushions etc were from 80-90's so the hotel needs an update. The beds were hard and need to be updated too. Too loud music at the pool.

    We had a big nice apt with bedroom, livingroom and a small kitchenette, with partly seaview. Aircon was fab in the hot July. Breakfast was good. Nice surroundings and close to the city and playa Figueretes. Nice pool to chill in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, very sad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that when we arrived they allocated us a room with a small Balcony that you could only see the sea from far having paid for the room With the sea view with the large terrace in the photograph at the time of the booking. We asked to be moved to another room as per reservation with the room in the photo with the sea view and the large terrace. In fairness the receptionist moved us straight away to the right room.But I would have rated a 10 if it wasn't for this little incident. A note of warning, NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL we booked an airport shuttle Transfer, with shuttle direct and the driver told us that we were lucky we was only 2 couples for a transfer so the shuttle bus he used was the small one. If it have been the large one he wouldn't have been able to droop us of in front of the hotel and we would have had to walk from Figueretes beach to the hotel with the luggage. We were lucky but worth checking with the shuttle company were exactly will you be dropped off.

    Our room 513! The terrace with sea view. We booked specially at this hotel because of the size of the terrace and the sea view. Very private terrace with amazing view. The cleaner lady was lovely, hard worker and all the time with a smile in her face and very polite and kind. The closeness to the beach, literally 5 minutes walk to Figueretes and 20 minutes walk to town. Great location. The area is lovely and quite. Great for couples. And yet in 20 minutes walk you are in the centre of Ibiza with a vibrant port and town centre. We should have stayed longer and will definitely come back, hopefully next time they will allocate us the correct room as soon as we arrive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't go back unless I was desperate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment smelled quite bad and the bathrooms were average. Elevators were small. Sheets were not clean and the fridge would not stop making noise all night. The hallways echoed and were very noisy. The television was tiny and at the corner of the ceiling and came from the 1970's.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Short family holiday !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not CLEAN AT ALL! trash was not empty when we came in the flat, kitchen was not clean and we found mold in the fridge!there was also a big cockroach came out from cupboard. We complained to the reception so we got a free breakfast the day after but the cleaning was not better for the next days... it is pity!

    Beautiful sea view. Access to two pools. Near the city and the beach. There is a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    The receptionist we first encountered when checking in could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist we first encountered when checking in could have been a little bit more friendly. I'm not quite sure why I was being charged $850 USD when I had checked booking.com that morning and my quoted price was $777 USD. The receptionist acted as though I had inconvenienced him when I was explaining to him that the price I was currently being charged was not the price I had booked. After some time, he eventually charged me in Euros. Other than that, it was an ok stay. Nothing special, but not horrible either. The receptionists were fantastic at calling a cab quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place & Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, sun beds at front pool not suitable for lying on your front, would like tea facilities & breakfast is extra.,

    Great people - nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better designed No private parking Pillows are small Shower cabin could be better than curtain

    Clean Room. Good seaview. Good staff Good breakfast Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice simple apartments in the Figuretas district of Ibiza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to have a couple of goes because a couple of the rooms didn't have a functioning air-conditioning system. But the staff were happy to move us to a room that did.

    Well appointed rooms with - if you're lucky - a nice balcony with sea views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel a bit old. Easy to hear neighbours entering/leaving. Elevator out of order for a while.

    We checked in in the middle of the night, and got a very nice welcome. Professional staff, helpful and friendly. Appreciated that one of the pool-areas was quiet. We stayed in a large apt with a huge terrace overlooking the sea. Awesome! Kitchenarea good for making lunch and snacks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    The vibe of the place is like stepping into the 70's holiday-making (but with wi-fi)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old school property, like the ones in the 70's (or 60's). Not much update since then. Long corridors, narrow lifts, old tv and kitchen equipment, old beds and mattresses. A blast from the past in the modern day Ibiza.

    The staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Good, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was unfortunatley in the worst spot - balcony facing another building. Limited food and bar facilities. They did not respond to my request for a late check out. It's a fair walk from Ibiza Town

    Close to the beach and restaurants. Friendly staff and a clean room. A good location if you want a quieter area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very polite an help full in any issues we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some serious renovation... Very poor quietly' which is the only down side to this hotel.

    Staff were very polite an help full in any issues we needed sorting.... 10/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel close to the see, very friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and the blankets are awful, sorry to say, the bath is old

    The personal is very helpful, professional and attentive. They are always ready and want yo help you in any questions and problems. Breakfast was amazing for 8€ - they have everything you just can imagine- fresh, tasty, a lot of things to try... The beach is just in 2 min close to it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows a little old

    Balcony with view to the sea. Good breakfast First day complementary breakfast They printed our flight tickets for free Great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location and value but shoddy management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a view of a wall, the bathroom had poor ventilation and there was no toaster. Also we were woken on third night by FIRE ALARM, at 7.20am in the morning which went on ringing constantly for 25 mins with no update, help or support from the staff. they didn't seem to know how to turn it off. We went down to reception who weren't any help and we were told that this wasn't the first time this had happened - very concerning if this had been a real fire and there was no apology from the staff or resort

    Great value for money, nice size and great to have a kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long walk to the city centre No info or map from the city at reception, We had to search for everything on the internet

    Nice breakfast Good wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Great. View and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old Tv and only one English Channel

    Great Location just the right distance from the centre of town nice view of the sea good sized balcony and a Mediterranean designed building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Good and excellent services. The staff are always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hotel is excellent. They even cater the last shower for the late departure.

    Excellent facilities and good services. Well look after. Will stay in the same hotel again. Good view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tiny gripe would be that the kettle in the rooms is a hob kettle & not an electric one!

    Super close to the Old Town, shops & beach. Great pool areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Low budget at best place of Ibiza city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were old.

    The centre was reachable via a walk next to the castle. Very beuatiful. We had view of the sea. The reception and cleaners were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, beautiful sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were there from 27 April to 3 May. It was partially cloudy and pretty cold. When we wanted to turn on the heating, it didn't work. Later on they told us at the reception desk that the air conditioning in the room can not be used for heating, only for cooling. They offered us extra blankets so we were fine, but that's still a bit strange.

    The room had a beautiful sea view, nice big balcony and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no hot water in bathroom during the total of our stay. the hotel assured us that this was exceptional and would be fixed soon.

    value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed with two single mattresses - one was good but the the other was a really uncomfortable. Eletric stove that took hours to warm up a soup. :(

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.0
    Not quite what we expected, but it was not as expensive as some others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised that it had a bar, which was a major point for us, but when we arrived we were told no bar but there were some local ones we could use this was disappointing. We wanted a sea view, which in a way we got but you had to go out onto your balcony and look right to see it... no big deal really but not what we expected. we were also having to enter and exit through the tropical hotel and use their reception which again was a bit of a nuisance as it was often busy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day for 2 hours there was no WiFi.

    The room was amazing. Great view really comfortable and at a really cheap price. The breakfast was AMAZING. Congrats on that. Also the stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem with our stay was the road works exactly in front of the hotel. It was impossible to enjoy the pool or stay on the balcony as it was way to loud due to drilling. It is understandable that there are works before the season starts, though we weren't informed in advance by the hotel, which was disappointing.

    The hotel is well located, near the main town of Ibiza (15 mins walk) and very near to the airport (10 by taxi, approx €17). We had an apartment with sea view and a small balcony. The kitchen facilities are very good including dishes and cutlery more than enough for two people or even three. The room was clean and furniture basic. Definitely good value for the price we paid (£22 per night off season, the beginning of April).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did have a bit of a smell in it. The furniture was dated and we both found the beds a bit uncomfortable.

    Good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, decent restaurants close by and a 10-15 minute to the heart of Ibiza Town. Apartment was a good size with a nice balcony and lovely sea view. There were basic cooking facilities available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not the best, but is okej. Took a long time to check in at reception (40min) Airco and fridge didn't work

    This Appartement has a shared reception from 4 hotels, so every time very busy at the reception to check in or if you just have a quick question you will wait a long time. Reception ladies Where nice and friendly. Gave a lot of good tips. Appartement was clean but old. Fridge and airco didn't work (but because we already where 40 minutes in the line for check in, and we stayed only one night, we didn't told this to the reception) big balcony with sea view. Beds are ok. Not great. Not too bad, just ok. Bathroom was old but clean. Warm water :). There was a small pool. Is very close to the beach! Just 5 'min walk. And the old town is around 10 min walking. So great location. I would come back in this accommodation the next time. It is a fine Low budget place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value apartment in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk a little abrupt. Kitchen facilities where limited.

    Sea view room with large deck was fantastic. The pool was good. Cleaning efficient. Storage of luggage was helpful. Able to easily walk to main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no lift in order and the mirror in the room was adding at least 10kg

    Hotel is located in a great place, you can see the Sea from your room. It's just one minut to see the sunrise.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Apartamentos Lux Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: