Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I 3 stars

Avenida de Portmany, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#20 of 33 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was it was a bit noisy at night but this wasn’t due to the hotel itself it was more to do with people coming in late and not having consideration for others who maybe asleep but I suppose it’s something you can expect in Ibiza.

    The location was great. Right in the centre of bars, restaurants and shops. The pool area was really nice too and played plenty of music at the pool so it was a great atmosphere during the day. Overall the hotel was great and affordable for us so it was just what we needed for our group. Would recommend to others and would stay again. Also right across the road from the bus station so it’s easy and cheap to get too and from the airport. The bus to get is L9.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    My stay Marco Polo I
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on a corridor you can hear everything at all times.Including what happens in neighbouring rooms...The hotel got flooded at one point and our room also had small pools as the water poured in.The window also didnt lock properly. I had to request cleaning on some days and the bed has only been changed once over our 8 nights stay.Breakfast had no fresh vegetables ,food was always the same. Windows were really dirty,internet was down many times.The room faced the way that the aircon outside could be heard loudly at all times. Also at the pool after rain nobody cleaned and the sun beds wifh sheets left soaking wet.

    The decor was nice and staff tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    We where given a room on the bottom floor of hotel which...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where given a room on the bottom floor of hotel which seemed ok until the first night we started itching. The maid cleaned the room the next day and it carried on, eventually we realised it must have been fleas in the room and asked to move. By that time it was in certain clothes and followed us to the next room. Made us uncomfortable to say the least and wasn’t happy seeing as we’d paid 690 for the 5 days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor shower in the disabled toilet, as we were checking out earlier that our flight we were offered this facility to get ready later on in the day but it was incredibly difficult to shower

    Everything :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    I would book this hotel again for my next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have had kettle coffee etc

    Location was perfect, affordable, pool was great area, very clean, beds were comfortable. Very much a nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Lively hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be good, though realise this isn't usual in Spain. Very lively hotel - if you're looking for peace and quiet, book into their sister hotel across the road, Marco Polo II.

    Clean comfortable hotel. Nice rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast really good, available until 11am. Excellent for young people. Party atmosphere round the pool most days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for three nights however if you like your sleep and need silence this is not a great hotel to stay at. I did not get much sleep at all as you can hear the cars driving past/beeping all night long and also (as expected) a lot of people making noise running up and down hall ways in the hotel until 6am!

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok. Nothing to get excited about but plenty to eat nonetheless.

    The room was spacious clean and comfortable and the safe was free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was very clean and very well built, meaning: I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con could have been stronger. The temperature was cool enough but the lack of power meant it done nothing to cool my room.

    The hotel was very clean and very well built, meaning: I wasn't hearing constant thumping from people walking about in the room above me or the balcony doors being banged shut from the room next door etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    Over priced for the hotel conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where 2 singles pushed together and were super easy to fall through. The air con didn't work and made a loud noise.

    I liked the location, it was very central and easy enough to reach most parts of San Antonio by foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    The facilities were good, but given the fact that they sell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities were good, but given the fact that they sell themselves are a 3 star hotel, I was expecting slightly more. I would say that this is a decent 1-2 stars hotel. The price was quite high, but Ibiza is generally very expensive. Otherwise the pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    The extra bit of comfort in the hotel makes it a good sanctuary to recover in between nighttime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited and if you don’t make it down in the first hour you basically have cold leftovers.

    Location ideal. Just a stone’s throw from the madness but removed enough from it. Rooms cleaned daily, air con (which as I learned, not all San An hotels have). Pool area great to kick back in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could've been better. The cheese tasted like plastic. There was an english breakfast option - however the sausage looked very dodgy.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The pool is a good size too - with enough sun beds. The amount of times I've stayed in a hotel where people were fighting over sun beds. So happy for not having to get up early to secure sunbeds here haha!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff were miserable people were sick in the pool and it wasn’t cleaned. £200 extra taken
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was incorrect! We were charged over £200 more once we arrived even though we showed them the confirmation prices. They blamed booking.com and never sorted a refund either. Disgusting considering most people don’t have £200 spare when on holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    3 days Hen Do Get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel can be noisy at night. At 5am you can hear people coming back walking down the corridor but what can you expect when you are in San Antonio.

    Hotel is located in a great location right along the main strip of San Antonio. 15 minutes walk to Ocean Beach Club and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Rooms were basic however clean and comfortable. Showers were great with rain showers head and consistent hot water. Lots of sunbeds and a good size pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Really good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint from us.

    Very good location, close from eveything(bus station, stores and tours). Perfect stay for your vacations. My favorite thing..."Breakfast "😛

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Rude Reception Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were not very friendly. On arrival stood at desk waiting for my presence to be acknowledged, they took ages and did not even say ' I'll be with you shortly.

    location good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The location was brilliant, The rooms were clean and tidy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant, The rooms were clean and tidy, The breakfast was lovely and different each morning, The pool was brilliant for chilling out in the day! Had the best time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    SUPER ATMOSFERE,nice room with perfect swimming pool/relax zone. Only the breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On breakfast they was scrambled eggs, but it was very terrible. It was not from fresh eggs but i think some product from bag.

    The hotel is very nice. Swimming pool is perfect. Bar and relax zone (table tennis) by swimming pool was grate. In the afternoon was by swimming pool DJ and many young people with very kind atmosphere. The room was clean, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Pool bar is poor but pool itself was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 4 euro for a half pint of beer and 8 euro for a cheap vodka. And were not aloud to bring your own juice or anytging into the pool was poor that they had a bar man walking around cheking upder beds.

    As much as i didnt like the drink prices at the pool the pool its self was very good music playing all day and big beds were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is extremely clean. It’s central in San Antonio. The pool area is clean, modern and a great little bar and snack area. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning on coming back again next year to the very same hotel. A great stay and banging breakfast in the mornings. Well done Marco Polo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fab hotel, so clean and right where you want to stay in San Antonio if you’re there to go out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel exceeded our expectations for a 3 star hotel. It’s in the middle of town, 5 mins from bus station so easy for airport transfers via bus. 5 min walk from the strip and 10 min walk from sunset strip. Hotel was so clean, room done everyday. Caters for the 18-30 crowd mostly I’d say as they play loud music at the pool which we loved. We also liked that they could store our luggage for us when we checked out and they they had a curtosey room. Safe was also free and we had a fridge too. I’d recommend room 202.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was amazing! A short walk from the beach too & the Breakfast was delicious every morning. If I ever return back to Ibiza I will definitely be staying at this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    All in all we were extremely pleased with the location, facilities and value for money at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really impressed with everything at marco Polo. The staff were really friendly and helpful, our room was modern and comfortable with everything we needed. Pool area was clean and well equipped with sun beds, we never struggled to find 4 together. The bar food was great and really good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Lovely please
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes music played alittle loud around poolside,

    Brilliant relaxed environment, everything you want at a breakfast from fry up to cereals, fruit to cookies and doughnuts, perfect location for bar and restaurants, peaceful at night, great price for hotel, generally a perfect hotel for a stay in Ibiza.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    A good place to enjoy the vibes of Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stinks at sometimes.

    Location, facilities, swimming pool, cleanliness and Breakfast are very good. Close to beach and clubs. Near to other food joints and the bus station. There is a good supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money but staff not very friendly / helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff are not very friendly and there was quite a wait to check in. We had booked a triple and two doubles and upon arrival where given three double rooms. Not ideal at 2200 when you just want to head out- this was fixed the following day. Staff at the pool bar are very slow and don’t seem to want to be there at all.

    Hotel is in a great location, rooms are clean and the pool is good. Cleaning staff where lovely and gave us extra towels etc. Good value for money and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if tea and coffee and drinks were available later than 11

    Really good value for money. Breakfast also enough choice clean and tidy facilities and pool also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, spacious new modern room, nice that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold continental breakfast. From our balcony, we saw the gardener urinate over the plants which wasn’t pleasant. Loud banging music early hours AM which didn’t stop, had to call reception twice! Courtesy room clearly wasn’t checked on as was filthy.

    Perfect location, spacious new modern room, nice that the beds are made each day. Overall clean property. Variety of breakfast; including continental, fresh fruit, fresh baked bread, crossaints etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I was not happy about the bed sheets not being changed. I had been advised that the bed sheets were changed every 3 days but this was not the case. The rooms weren’t swept, I found food and other bits in the room even after the maid had been. That was disappointing. Nonshekves in bathroom to put toiletries, no hand wash. I had to ask repeatedly about extra face and hand towels. I also felt that particular staff were monitoring my group and this was o my allieved after the hotel rep spoke to us. Overall it was a nice hotel and the staff did try to accommodate us. Not happy about not being able to eat my own snacks at the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn’t have a proper bar or place for food only the pool bar which was only open for certain hours throughout the day

    I like how central it was to everything and was reasonably priced compared to some the hotels in San Antonio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Really great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here several times hotel is always clean and rooms are really good, breakfast is included and is great, pool area is very nice and friendly staff at the pool bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating, in april it was cold, the pool music is very loud. The bathroom was not very clean.

    Nice room with pool view. Good breakfast, good location, staff very friendly. The air conditioner works only in summer. Overall positive vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Ibiza got style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location style and value for money. Near the port, quieter area of town, modern funky and functional. Nice poolside area and breakfast very good. Room spacious and clean. Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooow! Absolutely amazing! We really like the hotel. Very modern and good looking rooms, extremely nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, perfect location. We really like the whole area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, good location and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint would be the noise through the night when people come home but this is to be expected in Ibiza and the lively security man did his best

    The hotel was clean and modern ! The rooms looked newly refurbished and the USB plugs were useful, also the WiFi was excellent ! The pool area was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great for stags :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, only one bar open and wouldnt let us drink our own beer around the pool whilst we waited for their bar to open. Which opened late every day

    Beds were comfy, great location for the bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    It would have been perfect except for the noise, we know that it's Ibiza but if the music was lower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in the pool area was on from 11 in the morning until 9 in the evening and it was so loud you couldn't even hear your own music with headphones on and couldn't relax on your balcony. Also even though it was early in the season there were large groups of loud, drunk youths on balconies and around the pool but nothing was done even though there is a notice about respecting other people!

    The room was very modern, comfortable and really clean. There was a great choice for breakfast in a lovely bright airy room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean nice breakfast close to all amenities for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels . No shelf by the sink for toiletries Tea cups too small at breakfast No kettle in room Restaurant by pool prices are a rip off

    Very clean nice breakfast close to all amenities for the price we paid was fantastic . Hotel staff don't mind u bringing your own food in which is helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hairdryer is great if you have very fine hair and lots of time! The hotel is located on a busy road and behind one of the major nightclubs therefore ear plugs are a must! Music is played around the pool but this is changed so often (mid song) it can get a bit annoying.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly as well as efficient. Lots of choices at breakfast. Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great place with everything you need for a break out of season for over 40s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was out of season although they had a group of exchange students staying the last two days and they were in full swing party mode however the staff were great and let us move rooms to a quieter area so all was fine wouldn't stay in the high season

    Loved the easiness from the bus station the staff were very friendly and helpful the room was clean and the view of the pool was great the breakfast was a great variety for all the pool and bar was great and the sun beds were very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Boys holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very clean and was well looked after

    The pool area was very nice. Cocktails very good and a member of staff called donna looked after us..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A hotel which surpassed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy group of party goers but then Ibiza is a party island but the excellent 2 security guards at night quickly sorted it

    This should be 4* hotel and better than a lot of 5* I’ve stayed in! From the quick check in to the large clean modern bedroom and walk-in shower to the spotless pool area and fresh, varied and hot choice of breakfast, I cannot recommend this hotel enough and we were a family party of 7.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Really happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things just need touching up like broken handles and just wish the pool was heated a bit as it’s Ice cold!

    Really polite and helpful reception staff, got into a clean room as soon as we got there at 1pm, clean hotel and rooms. Good food at breakfast and by pool, perfect location, 30 seconds from the beach and town! Great pool area with music. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Had a fab time , defo go back at this time of year !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music round pool was loud and more for young people , view wasnt the best from room

    Rooms were up to date , new furnishings, bathroom was the same . Lots of choice for breakfast . Outside , around pool all looked new .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Pleace is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything and staf it’s very good

    Yes is perfect I will can back again everting it’s amazing and I will bring mor friends thanks for hospitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    great location, rooms were modern and the fridge was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    music around the pool is loud and annoying. no plug near the mirror, had to straighten hair in the bathroom. booked a double room and it was two single beds pushed together which we weren’t happy with. milkshake machine was broken which was annoying. breakfast was basic. only had proper sausages 1 morning out of 3, don’t really class frankfurters as breakfast?

    great location, rooms were modern and the fridge was very helpful to have in the room. our safe didn’t work and reception sent someone up straight away to fix it. paid €18 to keep our room until 7pm on the day of departure which was brilliant. nighttime reception lady was super happy and helpful whenever we saw her. no kids which was nice, very chilled out trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a different variety of things on each day which was great and there was a lot to choose from. Room was very comfortable and cleaned on each day as requested. Location is great as it is close to the bus station and close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I wanted a simple nice weekend away in a clean efficient hotel and I got all of that 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honest - I liked every thing

    Simple design - clean and bright - Did exactly what it says on the tin lol ..... Could do with a bit of English tv but not a deal breaker .... didn’t have a car so didn’t even look at the parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    A hotel at the top of three star rating and fully deserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we booked the hotel online there was no mention that it was a " clubbers " place. So the music which came with the pool area was a surprise and sounded as if a young woman was singing whilst building a shed. I am not young and do not frequent the pool so it was simple for us to block out the music when we were actually at the hotel during the day. I think perhaps the music went on a little too long.

    We stayed at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. Our room (for three) was large and very well up-rated. There were many options for breakfast and we particularly liked that it was served until 11.00am. The hotel in general was well-kept, clean and relaxing. All staff were helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Pros - Really nice helpful staff, especially Nicola (Nico),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons- Had to pay a deposit for an iron of 20Euros, Breakfast did not open on time at 8am so I had to leave to catch my flight with no breakfast, the water in the shower was scolding.

    Pros - Really nice helpful staff, especially Nicola (Nico), excellent location for the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel - Central Location - Excellent Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - It was great value for money and a joy to stay there. The proximity to the big clubs might be a problem in peak session if you want to sleep!!!!

    The pool area has been recently refurbished and is amazing. four posted beds are a great asset for posh sunbathing. Staff were really polite and helpful and if you want to party this hotel is in prime location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The night porter was very rude, not helpful at all. When we had a problem he was ignorant and rude. I hope he gets sacked.

    Better than expected. The rooms are very clean and the staff are super helpful and very friendly. They really there to help you and accommodate your needs. The pool is amazing and the music was great at all times. The breakfast was exceeded our expectation. I could only recommend this place to everyone and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ibiza. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and 100% would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no negatives at all other than it would be nice if the hotel had a restaurant/bar open in the evenings so you didn’t have to venture out

    Very modern rooms/pool area, and the shower was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Eventful, but not in a good way...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other guests though put a real damper on the trip.....why do people insist on coming back to the hotel, shouting at the tops of their voices, slamming doors and generally being a nuisance. When I eventually found out how to phone reception ( dial 9 by the way, there is no information in the room guide to tell you) security had to visit three times.... There was a power failure on the second night there, which resulted in a fall in my room and I sustained two black eyes, a cut elbow, which required medical treatment and meant I had to cancel a number of planned activities...no compensation offered for my injuries, just an apology.....6 day’s later I still have the remnants of a black eye and bruising on my left hip is huge..... Moral of this story, keep a torch handy....

    The hotel was modern and clean, loved the walk-in shower with huge shower head....took a bit of playing around though to figure out how it worked... Buffet breakfast was good as was the snack facilities by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no heating on the rooms therefore, if u travel in the month of April or, during the cold weather conditions, it is not recommended to book in this hotel as there is no heating at all and u have to sleep on 10-12 degrees that, in due honesty, is very very difficult and you might get into serious health troubles

    Breakfast was good...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Visited as a friend was having a 30th birthday party in Ibiza. This hotel was a good location for us as it wasn't too far from the places we had planned to visit. The hotel was very very clean. The rooms were of a very high standard, nice shower and comfy bed. Would stay again and recommend others to do the same!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent as was the breakfast. Shame the bar wasn't open in the evening but we were very much out of season. Still plenty of bars to go to. Comfy and spacious rooms. Showers were amazing. Would stay here again but again out of season. I can imagine due to location it will be filled with young clubbers in high season but that's my personal preference. Staff were very helpful and very knowledgeable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    great location, amazing breakfast, and fair room stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a double bed with an extra sofa bed. The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. The beds were nice and comfy though.

    Breakfast was very good and had a lot of variety. Rooms are clean and very comfy. The location is also few meters from the bus stop at san Antonio, which is quite handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screws still in bathroom floor we’re bidet had been

    Comfortable beds. New bathroom. Obviously refurbished since our last trip. Just needs a few tweaks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A more efficient AC unit would be better

    The refurbished rooms were modern and the walk in shower a big improvement from last year. The staff, Ana Maria and Margarita were as friendly and helpful as ever and it was nice to be remembered by them. Breakfast was varied and enjoyable. I have stayed here many times but I must say this was the best stay ever. Well done Marco Polo! We will see you next year😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money but wouldn't go down use the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went down to the pool and music was blasted very high even though there's were only four of us at the pool with ear phones listening to our own music I told the at the bar it was too loud they wouldn't turn down so went to the beach after that

    Very clean great choice with the breakfast and location brilliant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Great rooms, great location for San An. One of my better stays here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +/- My room was on the ground floor and had no balcony. (This isn't negative for me on this visit as I really made no difference to my purpose of staying) - The room I had (121) is next to the main road at the front. Not loud traffic but crap view if you care. - I could here my next door neighbors talking when they were in. Again didn't bother me personally but if you are a light sleeper then I can imagine during the rowdy summer you may here a lot of noise.

    + So the room was in great condition (possibly a recent renovation?!) + Plenty of space + The beds were unbelievably comfortable. + You also get air-con and it stays on if you leave it turned on regardless of that card thing being in the slot. + Free digital safe too! + Good location in the center of San An

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    A different breakfast and a different cleaner would have made our trip perfect.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was DISGUSTING. Every day a cleaner woke us up between 8am and 9am to clean our room (even with a do not disturb sign on the door) and when I told her we will be leaving the room later she was very very rude about it. 3 days out of 7 our room was not cleaned which was annoying and disappointing.

    The view from our room was beautiful. The staff were very friendly, and the room was perfect- comfy bed, satellite tv, loads of storage space, and a beautiful shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Music round the pool in the afternoon was spot on! great fun and great time had by all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was superb !

    Fantastic hotel, friendly, clean and rooms were perfect for me and my friends 9 of us in total. The hotel put us all on the same floor so we could be near each other. No noise or disruption at night time or day time. So near to everything we wanted to do. We are going back in 2018 and will be staying at the Marco Polo again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Easy check in, and friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in, and friendly staff, really comfortable beds, great breakfast that is served until 11. Nice pool and DJ in the afternoons. I liked to be able to leave my luggage before my late flight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    The shower was powerful and great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have done with Tea/Coffee facilities in the room like I am used. And they didn't come and clean our room everyday- we had to keep asking at reception for toilet rolls and clean towels. Also could've done with decent normal sized pillows.

    The shower was powerful and great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in such a fun place! See you next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security were sometimes rude

    Had a great stay with 3 friends. Rooms are very modern and very clean! Pool area was great fun and all the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome! We had a fab holiday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    A nice friendly hotel, close to shops and sea front,bars restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the excessive noise and banging doors through the night, shouting, in particular from a group of Irish lads, all they wanted to do was drink all day and night. They were noisy around the pool and where ever they went. Otherwise could not fault the hotel, staff and location.

    always someone on reception ready to help. English speaking too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    The shower,balcony and the view, the pool was nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast it was really simple and it doesn't had anything vegan or vegetarian just fruits! Next time put some vegan milk and some hummus or tomatoes or something vegan! Found some dirty into the sheets but the sheets that was decorating the bed!

    The shower,balcony and the view, the pool was nice and the garden!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money, clean, and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Newly refurbished rooms from the last time we stayed, basic rooms but good value for money. Free safe, wifi and aircon was a big bonus. Stayed here 4 times now and it has always been very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    It was quite enjoyable for a two day trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night time staff was pretty rude.

    Lovely hotel. Amazing location! Bus stop is just a 5 min walk from the hotel. Supermarket also close by! Love the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location, great breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door did not shut asked to get it fix it upon arrival and asked again during the week. Was not done. Lights were broken - not fixed either Tv did not work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, nice room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tables on the balcony which would have been nice. Also, as we were on the lowest floor a lot of cigarettes were thrown down onto our balcony by guests above and also when balconies above were cleaned. So if there was tables with ashtrays placed on them provided this may have been less likely to happen. But these are so minor and obviously the hotel can't control how other guests choose to act of course.

    Rooms all look modern and the complimentary provision of mini fridge and safe which other hotels often charge extra for was appreciated. Good sized room and bathroom with a good shower. Staff were friendly, cleaners do a good job and the breakfast was also okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable but different pillows would have made it a lot more comfortable. There wasn't much choice on the TV for English channels think only two channels which were BBC and the stock exchange (really picking with this though!) so might be nice to have a few other alternatives!

    Rooms were really clean and very modern! Air con in the rooms too which was definitely needed. Pool was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of atmosphere here if you like a party. Really good location and right near town with supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: