Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey 2 stars

Sabadell, 10, 07820 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#33 of 36 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 827 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Room was a decent size and pool area was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fair walk away to main bit of the bay in my opinion. There’s also a hill to walk down, which is not so great for older travellers

    Room was a decent size and pool area was alright

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not far from nightlife and shops the location is quite deserted.

    It was spacious and and quiet and staff were pleasant even though I over slept when meant to book out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.2
    Basement Balcony!?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will start with the positives, staff were ok. Some more helpful and pleasant than others as a whole a nice team of people. The bed was firm, which I like, and the twin could be pushed together easily to make a double. The shower was really quite good to say it was over a small bath with very questionable tiling and grout work but thats about where it stopped. I booked this place as it came with a "balcony" and it was cheap. We never plan on staying in the hotel or around the pool so that not really relevant to us, we are self catering all the way. We just need a nice room where we can make a brew and chill on the balcony while we decide what we are doing. We figured that the price would be due to its location being a small walk to the beaches and bars etc. On arrival we were told we were in the basement!, outside space was there in the form of a walled yard which was looked in from every person entering the hotel. Not a balcony!! People who had balconies above us dropped things into our 'yard' which was also not great. Our room was ok'ish'. Aircon worked 50% of the time (it was very much appreciated when it did). Our neighbours sounded like they were right in the room with us due to an adjoining door which you could see through the bottom. We were 2 doors away from the cleaners room which was very noisy in a morning and all the kitchen hustle in a morning. Not as noisy as the other guests I have to say but still people clanging around is not how id like to deal with my Ibiza hangover! Every guest going to the pool bar had to come past our room. The room was clean and no cockroaches or bugs. I did get bitten badly but believe its from the walk back and forth to the hotel. The kitchenette was clean and had a kettle and plates etc. You could buy water on site but we had to shop down the hill and drag it back up in 30°+ heat. The hotel advertises a "supermarket". All we found were vendors in the foyer.

    Staff were ok, some more than others. Beds were comfy. Didn't try the food as we didnt want to spend more time at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is far enough not to hear the busy streets, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of beds and the water prssure of the shower

    Location is far enough not to hear the busy streets, but close to the port/restaurants/shops/supermarket. Great value for price. Good size rooms and bed arent the most comfortable, but you get a good nights sleep. A/C works wonferfully. Rooms have a small fridge its very convenient. Hotel is very clean, staff is helpful and the food is delicious. Spend the last day at the pool. It was amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff was helpful and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower - no water pressure / Basement Rooms. If you would offer the basement room in your Homepage, than I would never book such a room for that price. No Way!

    Staff was helpful and nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are quite thin, kept getting woken up by the house keepers having a conversation outside our room, try and request a high floor.

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    Great swimming pool but hotel needs renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too expensive for a hotel that needs fast a renovation. Long waiting times in restaurant. Long walk to town in dark streets at night. Supermarket in hotel is nothing.

    Great swimming pool. Possible to take food from restaurant to room. Delicious food. Every day new towels and room cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little way out, so walking into San Antonio was a bit of a trek - taxis were easily available though! The rooms were really quite small and the view from our balcony was just derelict land.

    The pool area was lovely, always a sun bed available and the pool bar and restaurant served really reasonably priced food and the staff were always so friendly. Room cleaned everyday and fresh towels and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay, thank you and see you next year 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Didn’t have to get up at 7 to put towels on sunbed. Can have a late night swim there’s no set time to come out l. The bar staff are excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    The pool was nice - the day Time staff was nice and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to far from San Antonio bay like a 20 minute walk which we did at least 2/3 times a day because it can get pricey in Cabs. Night time staff made us feel restricted . Mixture of families and young people .

    The pool was nice - the day Time staff was nice and friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not possibly fault the hotel and the hotel stuff in any possible way considering the moderate price and the professionality and friendliness of the staff.

    The hotel staff. The quietness of the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, cozy room, balcony with sea view, pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a late check-in. I warned the hotel in the mail. But my room was locked. Had to wait and move again the next day

    Nice staff, cozy room, balcony with sea view, pool, cleanliness, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners didn’t really clean the whole room, sand was left all over the chairs and some help with washing up would be nice but overall good! Also, it’s about a 30min walk from San Antonio and takes a good two hours (public transport is not your mate in Ibiza!) to get to Ibiza Town. Nice and quiet get away and family friendly though.

    Pool is GREAT! Really deep, plenty to swim in and there’s also a lil kids’ area. Area around it is fantastic for tanning too- or if you just like the heat there are gorgeous day beds too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean, with big rooms and a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast and poolarea opens excact 0900, no exception. Personally I would like to Access the pool before 0900, and even have det possibility for an earlier breakfast. The breakfast is good, With 4 options including juice and coffee (If breakfast included), but they should concider a self service buffet, since waitingtime can be long for the coffee.

    We were 6 friends in Our 30s/40s travelling to Ibiza for one week. The hotel is not downtown San Antonio, but across the bay, but still in a walking distance, and its several bars and restaurants nearby so we found it very comfortable. The hotel is Nice and clean, and has Security in the reception all night. Pool area is clean and Nice Place to hang out, With a bar and possible to order Food. The rooms are pretty big, and With a big terrace, and parking is no problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    When we arrived and got checked in we went to our room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived and got checked in we went to our room and the A/C and tv didn’t have a remote. We were able to get a remote for the A/C but not for the tv which would not change channels. We tried to turn on the A/C but it didn’t work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far away from San Antonio - easiest if you have a car. Reception can order you a taxi though and it always arrives quickly so not a real problem! About €7 into town.

    Lovely pool, friendly staff, quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the room at all it was too hot! the air conditioning was rubbish not strong enough The shower was terrible the water just trickled out The lighting was shocking in the bathroom couldn’t see a think whilst you showered Staff on reception were very unfriendly bar a couple of them The toilets in the bar were disgusting very dirty

    The pool area was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Professional Staff, pool bar, Little store near the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need better general restyling.

    Professional Staff, pool bar, Little store near the bar. General level of comfort very good, size of room, services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds, great location (near great beaches and St Antony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    old apartment; kitchenette not well furnished and cleaned

    Comfy beds, great location (near great beaches and St Antony center by car, but away from chaos)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    It did us for the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good 10/15 minute walk from the bay and the shops. The walk is lovely but having to do it everyday just to buy something or go to the beach during the heat was very demanding. It was my 7th time in Ibiza (my Sister is a resident) so comparing to other hotels I have stayed in, it was not the best. The breakfast was lovely although for what we paid I feel it should be a buffet and not a limited menu with a small plate.

    The rooms where cleaned everyday and fresh towels when we needed. The pool itself was lovely and had a relaxing feeling to it. The staff we very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel lovely just too far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from main road to hotel with provisions some people would struggle bit daunting in the dark

    Hotel was great rooms clean staff helpful pool area great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Monterrey
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean, quiet property away from any noise or traffic. A short walk into the main ‘strip’ and the beach. Loved the bed style sun loungers. Very comfortable with shade from the sun when needed. Friendly staff who made every effort to converse in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    It was okay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment wasn't really self-catering. There were just two rings on a hob, no oven or microwave. Hardly any crockery. The furniture was cheap and badly put together. The balconies were open and there was no privacy from the other rooms.

    The apartment was spacious. The pool was lovely, big and deep and never busy. There were always plenty of empty sun loungers. The staff at the pool bar were nice and the restaurant at the pool bar was good. It was an attractive place to sit out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value in nice/quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for 2 Apartments next to eachother, but they weren't available when we arrived.. It actually wasn't a big issue after all. Also, it can get very noisy in The hotel!

    Spacious rooms, friendly staff, free parking in the street, nice area outside of San Antonio, very clean pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The bar staff made us feel so comfortable they was the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the room walls were like cardboard and you could hear everything the next room was doing

    The bar staff made us feel so comfortable they was the most helpful people we have come across especially Christian and alejandro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    For the price we paid, we couldn't really ask for more. Some improvements are needed here and there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the bathroom (both shower and sink) was rubbish, couldn't wash our hair for the whole week Towels were not that clean One day the room didn't get clean

    Nothing fancy but basic and clean, good for the price we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and comfortable enough. A bit far out from the main strip if walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was comfortable enough for a clubbing holiday with friends, but wouldn’t highly recommend for a relaxing couples holiday. A fair distance to local shops and beaches. About a 30 minute walk to the main San Antonio Bay strip, although taxis easily available from hotel reception. The balcony of our room faced out to a derelict bit of land with stray dogs running around.

    Good value for money. The room was spacious enough, comfortable enough and everything worked. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    The hotel was ok with the level of helpfulness from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside lighting is non-existent, so dangerous walking down the stairs. There's no phone in the room to contact the front desk with a question or problem. You have to turn over your key every time you leave your room and ask for it back when you come in. The hotel is situated next to a private yard which looks like a junkyard, not very attractive.

    The hotel was ok with the level of helpfulness from the reception desk varying a great deal depending on who was on duty. Good rate, clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to take holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent place to take holiday ! Only one thing : KITCHEN is so bad ; OMG ; never seen something as this ? All everything is so good in Monterrey ! So small menu ; and when you wanna eat ; you get so small portions . Highly recommended for everything but KITCHEN is disaster ! ! !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Luckily huge choice of bars/restaurants within 10 - 15 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle or microwave so not really ample for self catering. No restaurant so had to eat out mainly evening meals.

    Very clean and courteous staff. Decent pool and bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that could be better. It's pretty clear on booking.com what you choose when booking this accommodation. So I'm surprised that people complain about some things. I would say all the information about this accommodation is very accurate on booking.com.

    All the staff were super friendly and very helpfull towards my brother when he had a unexpected problem with his back for which we were brought to a clinic by ambulance. on return to the accommodation the staff were very helpfull. super kind people. Location of the accommodation is good. nice sized rooms. no exessive noice of party people coming home late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    had a lovely time would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was very basic, better to eat out

    plenty of sun loungers available all day long in august,,, near enough to main strip but distance away so it was in a quiet area which we loved

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Ibiza is lovely but I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central , need car . Very run down . Basic Cupboards broken . Fridge no shelve . Freezer compartment not working . No even matches to cook ! No microwave or oven .

    Reception were nice and cleaners too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    This was our first visit to The Monterrey & we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom lighting was very dull & the only mirror was in the bathroom too. The balcony was very small. Not enough clothes hangers. The door was hard to lock.

    The staff on reception we're very helpful especially Brian. The hotel was very clean. The pool area was lovely & relaxing,the music wasn't too loud.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight hill to get to/from the hotel and no ashtrays allowed round pool (as they were classed as glass). Completely understand from a health and safety point of view but maybe provide alternative like metal ones?

    Staff were friendly, room cleaned daily and pool area was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room felt like it was in the basement with no view at all only 2 glass partitions and a wall, we didn't spend much time in it and I had requested a balcony room but maybe the twin rooms are on the bottom floor, it didn't annoy me enough to complain. Also the walls were very thin but fortunately most people were quiet so it didn't put us out too much. There was a door in the kitchenette leading into the next room which was a bit strange!

    It was off the beaten track but Only 3km from San Antonio strip. It wasnt family based which was great for couples so was quiet around the pool. It was very clean and the staff are very friendly. Everything worked. I would definitely recommend and would return on my next visit to San Antonio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Terrible unwelcoming rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I were travelling on my sisters hen do. Two of the staff were not welcoming and had issues with us as soon as we arrived. An extra £155 was added on to the bill and not explained properly what was for. From this moment ryan and Juan were extremely rude. We were followed into the hotel when we came in from nights out even though we were extremely quiet and respectful. We had a large age range between us the eldest being 48, to be treated like teenagers was very patronising. The actual hotel was fine and just what we weee looking for. A nice chilled out, fairly clean hotel for us to chill out by the pool. It's a massive shame those two members of staff took a dislike to us from the start and made us feel uncomfortable. The other members of the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable and noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no sound proofing, we could hear everyone outside our door on their way to the breakfast area or pool. We could hear word for word everything spoken by our neighbors too, perhaps due to the adjoining door that was not mentioned when booked. The beds were so uncomfortable, my friends had a spring poking out and so had to sleep on the foam sofa. Below average food.

    The pool area was quiet and clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Great value but terrible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was miles away from any shop or the beach and a ten minute walk from the main road. On a map it seemed a lot closer to the local amenities.

    Pool area was really nice and it was clean and tidy all round. Very good value and wasn't too busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent long weekend in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness of the bath or the appearance of it.

    When we first arrived, we had a few reservations as we thought we were too far away from the night life, however a short walk and a ten minute water taxi was all it took! Pool and bar facilities were good and the food was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic , but perfect for The price we've paid.

    The staff was super-friendly and helpful. The apartment was spacious. Very nice pool, very clean pool-area in general, and safe for kids! Nice (basic) little breakfast included. Free parking in The street. Quiet area. We're coming back in september!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay for. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't great. Water pressure was very low so not great. Lighting very minimal. Breakfast there was only three option hot drink/ juice with croissant, ham cheese sandwich or muslie and milk -_- sandwich wasn't even warm. They should have more of a selection of food and drinks.

    Nice staff. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Definitely not recommended for families with kids. Noisy outgoing youngsters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here at the end of June. Then it is not suitable for families with kids. Too much noise from youth groups between midnight and 4am going out. Yelling and screaming in the hallway and on the balconies. Many drugs used on balconies. Urinated guys from balcony so you smell the urine. Security had to be called elsewhere. Volt did not work. The fixer never came for it either. There was no warm water, so only Cold water in bathroom for 2 days. Matrases are the worst we had in Ibiza. Iron causes you back problems. We booked 4 different places in Ibiza, also from the same hotel company. But this one was terrible. At the end we rented a car because we wanted to get away from this place. Only suitable for young party people.

    Hamburger meal at swimming pool tasted good. Although they did not seem to like to prepare it first. But they had to do it because you are not allowed to bring your own food&drinks around the swimming pool area! Guys at the reception are very polite and friendly. They should be given a higher paycheck when they have to work in this place, instead of the other hotels from the same hotel group. Good airconditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    They gave us a courtesy room to take a shower be fare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and not really clean. We requested a double bed but they gave us a twin beds.

    They gave us a courtesy room to take a shower be fare leaving in the evening

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Beds like lying on concrete
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room changed 3 times within 2 hours no air condition working red hot hot in rooms some reception staff telling lies nothing like the picture staff around the pool were very nice

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location, lovely pool area, great staff and good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a decent walk from the bay if you are here for a party holiday. Not sure whether it was just our room but there was an overwhelming smell of drains in our room and in certain areas around the pool

    Quiet location, lovely pool area, great staff and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    It is pretty quiet for being located in SanAn and surrounded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole property is very under-invested and old. In many other places it would not attract many guests or would have to half the price. But for Ibiza it is still OK / good value for money. Hopefully the owners are saving some money for a refurbishment soon...

    It is pretty quiet for being located in SanAn and surrounded by green/fields.Still easy to get anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Excelent stay and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have asked for more for the money, great hotel and value for money, will definitely book to stay again.

    All the staff were really helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful 2 star hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing pool & free internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't really understand the location but still decently close to some attractions (50' walk to Cafe del Mar at kids pace)

    The swimming pool was recently refurb and it looked fantastic. The size of the apartment was queen ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Firstly we were given a room at the first floor with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No haircdryer . No room conditioner.

    Firstly we were given a room at the first floor with terrible view from the balcony, but it was replaced as soon as I arrived and complained about it. Great swimming pool. Very nice and friendly customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    Ugly
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows were terrible and we've had bugs in the kitchen. It was very cold inside the room . No parking . Staff members were really impolite. The pool had no music . It was the worst experience and I do not recommend it!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean, big rooms for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our friends rooms air con wasn't working for 4 days, wasn't resolved

    Very clean Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to lovely beaches and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean and friendly budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far back compared to other hotels in the area however this wasn't a problem for us - about 10/15 minute walk to get to the main drag

    Free safe and air-con, rooms cleaned every day, friendly and helpful staff and excellent snack food from the bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    ay for what you get - Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the walls were very thin, considering this was meant to be our base for the chilled part of our holiday we were still kept awake by party people, which is expected i suppose but the walls didn't help! The hotel doesn't look like it has been updated for around 50 years.

    The price for ibiza during peak times was very good, we had a car so was easy to get around although only short walk to some restaurants etc. One of the receptionists (guy with ponytail) was VERY friendly and went over and above to help us out when we were having issues with items left on the flight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    it must have been good in the Seventies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not ideal if you don't have a car or a moto. The hotel is old and so are the furniture. Definetely needs a major makeover. Air Con didn't work, TV was old and the picture was terrible, with an aerial cable pending on our heads while having dinner

    friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    my 5th time staying here, and I will definitely be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very low shower/water pressure (5th floor r.510)

    Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful-both manager and receptionists...extra mirror in bedroom area in my room! :) nice view, balcony, free parking & wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds joined together

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    The air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too far from everything

    The air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    but excellent hotel just to far out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a kettle in the room.

    The food was lovely! Chicken and pepper sauce.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Funcionarios do bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out

    Funcionarios do bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Loved the 4 poster beds around the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the 4 poster beds around the pool! Very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard ...no mirror in the room and no kettle in the room...

    The pool was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here. They will take money from your safe!!!!!!! Dishusyk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. They will take money from your safe!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of money does not match apartment

    Lovely pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    I’m very thankful to the personal
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioner

    The staff was excellent 😍👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to walk as you are over the other side of the bay

    Hotel is excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Check in was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was horrible. Waited for an half an hour. There was only one persone before me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was emptying so couldn’t go in

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Good but the hotel needs mantinave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in the ceiling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Reception 24 houtsd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception 24 houtsd

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    the bar staff were fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar closed at 8pm and food not available

    the bar staff were fab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Promising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nicely refurbished rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every think specially the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money. Nice pool area, spacious room equipped with everything you might need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub really needed replacement in our room (very old and very much "used").

    The mattress was the best I have ever slept on!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean and cosy apartment, friendly staff and beautiful view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    The staff was really kind. We loved our apartment, it was clear and had the perfect view to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: