Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Tropical Garden 3 stars

Ramón Muntaner, 83, 07800 Ibiza Town, Spain

#24 of 51 Holiday rentals in Ibiza Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1612 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Party and relaxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that was problematic was elevator in Tropical Garden building. It did not work properly. Apartment was with good size and all that you need, but we found in general property bit expensive.

    We had a sea view. Buffet breakfast was really good. We had it included in the room rate, however it is also possible to buy it on the spot for 10 EUR (12 USD) only. Pool are was nice. Pool is around 30 m (32-33 yards) which is also good for swimming. Stuff was very friendly at reception and useful. Many restaurants are in walking distance. Internet was good and worked well all the time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    INCREDIBLE STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NADA, it is excellent! 10/10

    EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL STAFF! My husband and I had left a ticket for a club we purchased from a previous hotel. We left it in this other hotel, the staff of this hotel called them and sorted it all out! It was exceptionally helpful! REALLY helpful. The maid's were absolutely lovely humans who always had big smiles on their faces and up for a chat if you know Spanish! Such lovely staff all round. They even kept our bags HOURS after check out because we had a night time flight!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Basic. Over priced yet adequate for what we needed it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic however adequate for what we needed it for as just a place to sleep. Staff were able to order taxis which was convienent as the hotel is at the end of a road with no constant flow of traffic. A convienent store was less than a 5 minute walk which sold fresh baguettes and things for lu ch and breakfast which could be made at the hotel as the rooms had a kitchenette area and utensils.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a pretty basic hotel, don't expect luxury. The whole place looks like a jungle of block of flats. Everything is grey and made of concrete. For the amount we paid, I would expect a bit more value.

    The pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Basic, but very clean and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy but nowhere near as bad as TripAdvisor woud have you believe. We were only woken up by some particularly loud world cup celebrations on one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Extremely noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its the noisiest hotel I ever stayed. Thin walls doesnt help either. Guests of the hotel woke me up a couple of times during the night. Both sides of my room was full of people yelling loud most of the day. Furniture are from the 80's and bed not really comfy. Funny smell in room.

    Reception staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    staff very friendly, good location, nice pool area, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows were very thin, not enough outlets in the room, more blankets and the hair dryer was bad

    staff very friendly, good location, nice pool area, good breakfast, big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location short walk to Ibiza town and close to a beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the increase in price since our last stay the rooms need some upgrade and definitely better beds and pillows

    Good location short walk to Ibiza town and close to a beach. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, pleasant and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no electrical sockets in the kitchen area of the apartment, only two sockets in the whole room. The hair dryer didn’t work and the beds were uncomfortable and not enough pillows.

    The room was clean and tidy and the toilet facilities were clean. The staff (especially the bar man ) Mario was a fantastic host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    my view was to the park space, below my bacony i had the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my view was to the park space, below my bacony i had the garbage & tank with a pump (active during night) had always problems with the WIFI Login

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, pool side facility's very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent, pool side facility's very good, room was very clean and tidy, bed comfy, room had kitchen facility's, this hotel is a good location for a stay in Ibiza although a wee bit from the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Just a short 10 minute 15euro cab ride from the airport. Lovely clean room. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar overpriced

    Reception staff were lovely and as we landed quite late and desperate for a glass of wine, they gave us a chilled bottle of fizz on check in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location with warm and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non heated pool

    Location is wonderful , it is a lovely walk down a quiet path right to the centre of Ibiza town. The path to the left leads to some secret beaches and we had a beach to ourselves and was so beautiful. We were able to walk everywhere and the hotel staff were great and so helpful. We were able to find some cheap eats and a lovely spot for breakfasts, way too many pastries. The pool area was fab and the bar plays music and does table service for food and drink. I only wish the pool was heated as I am not that brave. I would definitely stay again and I really loved dicovering a new place. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful, friendly staff, good facilities, great pool, lovely location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night so you might want to take ear plugs. But most of all - Leaving the hotel on the last day!

    Staff friendly and very helpful. Excellent pool. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very basic and dated, but you get what you pay for

    location, cheap and cheerful, friendly staff and an easy environment. I’d definitely come back and stay here with friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel! Get a room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and the kitchenette has everything you would need. The bathroom has a big bathtub and everything was really clean. I wish I stayed longer, everything about this hotel was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    nice place, I would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillow was not very comfy, the throw is very thin and even if there is a heater it was a bit cold for sleeping. the hair drier didnt work properly and the toaster from the kitchen was not working at all.

    the breakfast was amazing, the location super, after making the check out we could keep our luggage and make use of the swimming pool all day, where there are comfy beds for relaxation and a bar. the kitchenete was very useful, there is a microwave, fridge and utensils for cooking. The room had a balcony from where you can see the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place to be near the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just a bit expensive but I guess that's how it is in Ibiza

    I liked the location, superb view on the sea just outside the hotel, and the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable good quality hotel close to beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really good quality resort.

    Friendly reception staff. Easy check in. Nice room with pool and sea view. Walking distance to both Figueritas and Ibiza town.Apartment was self catering with fridge and close to supermarkets and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice few days away, pity the sun didn't stay with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and friendly and we had a room with the balcony overlooking the pool. Sunbeds were comfortable and plenty fully for the time of year. Nice walk into town and an adventurous stroll back from the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    The wiew from the balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At seven in the morning somes peoples started to work in the roof just over my rooms and they woke up with terrible noises alls the tourists in the floor. Never more in a place like that!

    The wiew from the balcony.. The fridge was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant trip but beds caused an issue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfy and got stuck in a lift for longer than I wanted to be. Tiled floor was dirty. Walls were paper thin so can hear everything going on adjacent rooms. Poor Bar had weird opening times and randomly closed even though guests were quite happy to purchase more.

    The location. Close to the Old Town but far enough away to not be bothered by the bustle. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    A great easter bank holiday weekend stay on Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - everything was as expected.

    The only negative is that check in was slow - however this was probably more that I was tired than it took a lengthy amount of time. Breakfast was great. Beds were comfy. Location of the apartment was good - close to all the amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice views, reasonable priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t as clean as it could have been. Beds small and a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was a little expensive for the quality.

    Nice views, reasonable priced hotel. Very near the sea and walkable. Easy and late checkin. Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could do with a revamp as they were a little tired looking and new mattresses are needed on the beds in the room we stayed in on the third floor.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view, great personal, would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They only offered separate beds, would've preferred a double. We were there in early April, about 20 degrees during the day, but a bit cold cold during the night, could've had even thicker blankets for "winter"-period.

    We were welcomed by a brilliant receptionist, Rares, who first dealt with a very difficult customer before welcoming us with a smile, brighting us up after a delayed flight. The flat was in good shape, had a big balcony and an amazing view of both the pool and the ocean. The kitchen was quite alright for basic cooking with everything you need (pans, plates, microwave etc). Bathroom was alright, with nice shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great price-performance ratio regarding service, equipment and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor details: The pool water was way too salty and the bathroom door should be changed.

    Absolutely nice personnel, amazingly relaxed atmosphere at the pool and complete equipment for everything like e.g. cooking including - very importantly - a corkscrew :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Basic but spacious and VERY clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows are not amazing, but as expected for price paid.

    Basic but spacious and VERY clean. Friendly staff. Good location. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place at an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was poor and needs major improvement.

    Nice studio style apartment at a wonderful location. Polite & courteous staff. Property is walking distance to the Ibiza Old town and to the beach. Comfortable, clean & spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Okey, but a bit rundown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a wake-up call to go to the airport. NO ONE CALLED. Asked to have a taxi at the same time. NO TAXI, hade to ask again. Hard beds. A bit noicy. A bit rundown.

    Extra blanket. small kitchen. Balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    It was a good value for money, the swimming pool is nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks outdated, and the hotel gets really noisy at night, with people screaming and banging on doors and loud music from villas on the hills. It can be annoying if you need some hours of sleep.

    It was a good value for money, the swimming pool is nice and big and it has a nice location in front of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Best location in town, great facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't love the music being played around the pool, so asked to change to a quieter room, and the staff helped us immediately, they were very understanding and efficient.

    This must be the best location in Ibiza Town, at the end of a quiet road with a small track that leads right to the centre of town in one direction, a lovely promenade with beaches and restaurants in the other. Nice big room with kitchenette, great staff who were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Room was excellent value for money, I was expecting far less...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable

    Room was excellent value for money, I was expecting far less for what I paid. Hairdryer, ion and ironing board, safe and air conditioning all supplied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one down side I could really see was the parking... It is available but you need to pay 15 euro per day and this is the only reason why we won't be coming back to Apartamentos Tropical Garden . If you stay there for a week that's 105 Euro just for the parking space

    Very good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed swimming pool area. Over all nice and relaxed atmosphere. Very good and pretty location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    Served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were hostile like they've not slept in months. Beds were bad, shower grubby. Couldn't expect people pay full price for it . You're in ibiza town after all, could have cared about presentation or friendliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Cheap, cheerful and good fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The lift worked 3 days out of 7. 2. The fountain was explosively loud, bit like trying to read and relax to a chorus of concrete mixers. 3. Music is great but 7 days of the same 2hr loop tape gets just a tiny bit irritating. Apart from that loved the place. .

    The beautiful sea views from the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Whats not to like for a budget apartment?

    The location of the TG's was perfect for us, 10 mins walk from Dalt Vila, 5 mins to centre of Figuretas. Staff were great, happy and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    Never again!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything! the bed was so uncomfortable and old, we barely slept - and it was quite dirty. the cleaner always came in even though we had do not disturb so we ended up getting the life scared out of us every morning. For the price there are so many better places to stay. Not going back! Don't waste your money!

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place, friendly staff. Very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our room was right next to the lift, very noisy. Probably worth asking for a room not close to it. Walls are quite thin, so could take ear plugs.

    Overall great place, perfect location, easy walk to bars and beach. 15 mins to Ibiza town. We were here in October, so busy, but not crazy. The sea view from our room was magnificent. This is at an extra cost though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    no overall problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we arrived about 9pm , the front desk was hard work. they gave us the worst room without a window to the outside and no working air com. we couldn't change rooms till the morning so not the greatest. after changing rooms every thing else was fine.

    pool bar was well managed and location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very rude and impolite and make fun of very normal questions that any arrival ask like wifi and parking . Even with jos bad English .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Consdiering the price of other apartments in Ibiza this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Consdiering the price of other apartments in Ibiza this was a great find. It's not super swanky but it's clean and there is a really great breakfast. The pool area is lovely although they do have music blasting out all day so it's not for those going to chill out!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Facilities are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv needs an upgrade. Double beds need to be put in rooms for couples. CleanIng people need to pay attention to details and make sure shower gel and toilet paper are always available!

    Facilities are amazing. Huge main pool and another small pool! Big and spacious studio!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic staff! Whish i could say the same for the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where way to hard. The same with the pillow. The sun beds where more comfy. Missing some mettress for the sun beds. That would be nice!

    The staff was fantastic, we felt us safe and there where no problems at all with the staff. Nice pool and the beach is close as well. 2-5 minutes walk for the best side of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some hallways completely dark at night, elevator was broken for the duration of our stay which was not really a problem but just inconvenient.

    Very easy to get a taxi when we asked for one (never waited more than 4 minutes tops), great pool area, friendly front desk and security willing to help in the early hours of the morning with the extra key for my friend who came home at a different time. Gorgeous view from the lobby, great location to get to local buses and small markets / ATM were 3 minute walk down the road. Also great trail leading from the side of property and into the town directly, saved a lot of walking time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the worst thing is parking they should have a free parking areas for their guest specially because there is one just next to it and is really expensive and ticket fares are so easy to get.. should take care of it If you are traveling with your man forget to sleep together rooms have just single beds

    Location one of the best on the island.. just little walk to eivissa center.... minutes away by car to Platja den bossa , Ibiza Marina and Botafoch... rooms big enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and fairly priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the money, this place is in a good central location, the rooms are a good size, the pool is clean, the reception is helpful, air conditioning worked and it was easy to grab a taxi or walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    The room with the balcony are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night staff was very very unfriendly and rude. Hotel We arrived about 2 am and we obtained a room with a broken Air conditioner and wit hobs turns on. There was 40 degrees in the room. We asked for a new room but the hotel was full. Very bad first night. Room need a renovation to be up to date, wifi very poor.. The two after day we received a very nice room with balcony and pool/sea view.

    The room with the balcony are good. Do NOT choose the basic room with the courtyard view Day staff was just ok but a particularly thank you to Maria very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    One day we needed to move to different room for the rest of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One day we needed to move to different room for the rest of our stay because of some drainage maintenance. They compensate the hassle providing us with much better room and 2 breakfast vouchers for free. The move was worth at end:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Average budget hotel. Advise to spend a little more depending what you're going for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room - Bang average for a budget hotel in Ibiza. The beds though are terrible. like laying on a brick with a piece of cloth laid over it. They provide 1 pillow which was not at all comfortable. Also no option for a double bed. Bought a lilo and slept on that one night it was so bad, but I think this is generally what you get unless you go somewhere a bit more upmarket. In terms of cleanliness the room was by no means clean, but it wasn't dirty. The maids are hard working and very friendly. Outside - They play music in the pool area throughout the day, which is great sometimes - but when its the same 4 songs on repeat ALL DAY this is so annoying and the tracks are terrible. This is in the center of the hotels and if you wanted to get some rest during the day you have no chance. Advise to lower the music - have a time when its not blasting out and get some more chilled out songs. Breakfast - Was ok - good selection of items including hot and cold, however not the best quality. The sausages on some days were like small party hot dog sausages which just would not do. Also bacon of poor quality, almost all fat and not meat. Mushrooms like rubber. Advise to look before you decide if you want it.

    Location is good. close to Ibiza town and a 10-15 minute walk to the nicer beach area down playa den bossa and also to a Lidl and Mcdonals if you prefer to buy your own food or get something less expensive. NOTE - no oven facility in hotel room - only a hob. There is a a combi microwave but this was pretty useless. Pool is great - Sun all around the area and also shaded areas - plenty of sun loungers Staff very friendly except for the guy who seemed to be the manager who just walks around with a miserable face all day. Never saw him smile once, never saw him speak to any guests except to tell them to get out of the pool on an evening at about 7:30.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Clean but outdated and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon remote broken A standard room key, with only one provided for a party of 3 Ridiculous noisy German film crew which happened to be staying at the same time as us and woke us every night, playing loud music and shouting and running the halls like children- the hotel issued them a written complaint which they folded into a paper plane and threw in the pool- they need stricter rules for disturbers of the peace! Not enough towels provided No extractor fan in the bathroom Very outdated accomodation The countless emails i had to send to both the hotel and booking.com to ensure there would be 3 beds in the room I had booked- completely and totally unsatisfactory The hotel say they take 50% of the amount from your account 2 weeks before arrival- however this supposedly isnt removed from your account at all, its just to test weither or not you have the money- it states this on booking.com. What they dont tell you is they dont technically take the money, but they dont give it back to you untill you are stsnding at the reception desk of the property either!

    The man working behind the desk was pleasant and helpful Clean rooms, well kept by cleaning staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location, v basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are not sound-proofed at all, so you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the rooms beside and above you. There are a number of partyers that stay at this hotel due to the low cost (for Ibiza, an expensive island in general), so loud music and shouting is to be expected. The pillows are just awful, very lumpy and uncomfortable. While housekeeping come to the room everyday, mthey don't actually do much cleaning -e.g. food crumbs in the kitchen were never brushed away during our stay, and no brush was provided for us to do our own cleaning. There is a communal shower that can be used if you have a late flight, but be warned - it's disgusting. Very dirty floor and the ground outside of the shower cubicle is wet and dirty too, so it's not possible to have a shower and also get changed in that room. In retrospect, I wouldn't have used the communal shower and just flown home a bit sandy!

    The location of the property is excellent - right in between Figueretas and Ibiza Town. There are a couple of small supermarkets nearby and a Lidl about 15 mins away on foot. The staff were always pleasant and accommodating. Plenty of sun loungers at the pool, which was a good size, so never too busy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Planning already to return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pool bar played rather loud music, c. 11am - 7pm; not our thing, so we kept clear.

    Lovely room, good facilities in an excellent location; with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Beds so hard that they gave me backproblems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are terrible hard 5 nigths sleepig like that i had to go straight to chiropractor when I got home. And the music and live band that they have on saturdays are horrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Ibiza city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a paid parking next to the hotel - 1 euro per hour. The other option was to park on the street but you have to put a paper with the hour when the car was parked every two hours, In the end it is not so big deal but it is better to be aware of this in advance.

    We are very glad with the organization of the hotel, the room they provided us was exactly what we asked for. The swimming pool is amazing! The location is perfect as well - it is located between the beach and the old Ibiza city, so wherever you decide to go it is 10 min walk. We will definetly come back again :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Poolside and its bar, music during day, location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, could here everything, but luckilly we weren't in our room a lot, so didn't hear it mostly. The ventilator at the first floor was so loud that we couldn't sleep with open balcony at night.

    Poolside and its bar, music during day, location, staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok!! for few Nights when you are not spending a lot of time there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Only one Socket in the Room so we don't have place to charge our electronic !!! - Beds are Old and hard.

    The cleanliness in the room for this older hotel was really good!! If you are staying a few days and spend less timer in this hotel because you are making Party oder exploring the island than its good because you have Clean facilities and your luggage is safety. It is really surprising Calm inside the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Housekeepers are very professional and friendly, every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay extra £60 for a apartment with seaview, at the end l have a all building in our front. Is picture on bio, please have a look.

    Housekeepers are very professional and friendly, every day they tidy our apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are horrible, pillows are absolutely the worst, AC was broken, the hotel is loud, cupboards in kitchen were broken, i never had such a bad nights sleep!

    Pool was nice and the rooms size was good. Location also

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update the beds!! They are too short for guests taller than 1.80m! There is loud music playing at pool area every day starting around 11.00am. This is not for everyone.

    Location is excellent!! Close to restaurants, shops & public transport! Great views from balcony but depends on location of apartement. Good optional breakfast buffet. The small kitchen is ok for preparing breakfast or simple meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location in quiet area near the beach and Ibiza town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although this is a quiet development and area, walls are paper thin so at night all noise from surrounding apartments can be clearly heard. Ear plugs are necessary.

    The property was well located on a quiet street with a few small supermarkets and restaurants. 2 minute walk to the beach and promenade with great restaurants. 20 minute walk to Ibiza town. Great pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Nothing special -hotel with swimming pool & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff not friendly (especially girl when we had an issue she was absolutely rude and unpolite!). Only 3 sockets in the room. We had room on the 1st floor so no view and really small balcony comparing with other.

    Location (Close to the beach and Ibiza town). Very clean, free wifi. Cleaners changed towels and made beds every day. Was a possibility to take shower and refresh after the checkout & to store your luggage in a secure locked room after checkout. kitchen facilities were great to have, fridge, security box in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Best value appartments in Ibiza, with amazing facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There only single beds, no double beds.

    This is considered a basic appartment compared to more expensive ones and hotels, but it is the best value appartment in Ibiza and offers very good facilites: The WiFi is free 24hours throughout the property, not just in public areas! you dont get this even in 5star hotels. The appartments are cleaned everyday, and fresh towels provided. The pool is clean and has a beautiful fountain, just like the picture, with many sunbeds and four-poster comfy beds. The location is very convenient for figueretas beach, Ibiza town and all its bars and restaurants withing walking distance. Airport is a 10 mins drive, or 20mins by bus for only €3.50. Best of all .. if your flight is in the evening, you can store your luggage in a secure locked room after checkout, use the pool area , and have a hot shower with a free towel provided too! I call that amazing! :) Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money but no parking facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities at the hotel are poor and rely on a quite ridiculous paper based system requiring you to return to your car every two hours. The only other option in essence is to use the nearby carpark (1 euro an hour). This ended up increasing the overall cost of our stay by 50%.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Tried to charge us twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in - very nearly charged us twice, our friends had already checked in and paid before we arrived, the check in lady told us we had to pay for both rooms, we managed to negotiate paying for just ours. Very very luckily the card machine failed to take our credit card payment due to a connection error otherwise we would have paid for our room twice. It's not acceptable, this is basic checking in process - will make me think again before booking which is a shame because we think it's great value.

    Superb location, large studios, very clean, a little cold at night as blankets were not warm enough. Pool great, view great, shower hot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Although they clean rooms every day, change towels and take out the trash, I believe the room could've been cleaner. Or at least there could have been a sweeper in the room, to do so ourselfs, from time to time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Basically a bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was a little dated, and fittings a little worn in places. Rooms had beds and a dining table in them, a small kitchenette was crammed in at the door. I personally wouldn't fancy cooking there too much, but the full size fridge and microwave were great to have. I also missed a comfy chair to sit in the bedroom, it was either bed or sit at the dinner table. Reception were helpful but it could get a little busy, resulting in longer waits to see someone.

    Room and hotel was spotless and had plenty of space. We had a third floor room with a balcony that overlooked the pool area and out to Ibiza's sparkling blue sea. Pool was simple, but kept my daughter entertained. There was plenty of sunbeds and seating around the pool and a bar serving drinks and a limited range of snacks. Towels were available for a ten euro deposit, and could be replaced as often as you needed. Breakfast, if not already included in your rate, is very reasonable (8e for adults, 4 for kids.) and worth the money as there is a great selection of hot and cold items on offer. Turn right out of the hotel and either go through the tunnel or over the hill and take a 15 minute walk into Ibiza town. Turn left, and a 5 minute walk sees you at the small selection of souvenir and convenience stores. Across the road from where the stores start, a small hill takes you on to the promenade with a nice selection of beach side bars and restaurants, as well as access to rocky and sandy patches. Ten minutes further along the promenade, and you are at Figuretas' main sandy beach. I found that all staff were pretty friendly and worked as a team to keep the hotel clean and maintained. If you are leaving late, there is a secure luggage room and a shower that you can use if you choose to spend your last hours by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Noisy neighbours spoilt our visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had very noisy neighbours! The walls appear to be very thin and everyone around us made a lot of noise day and night! Maybe we were just unlucky but for this reason we will not be returning to this hotel. Also the pillows were terrible, we requested more pillows but they were just as bad.

    Hotel is good value for money and the location is convenient for both the beach and Ibiza town. Room was cleaned daily and the staff were friendly. We had plenty of hot water and great Wi-Fi throughout our 5 day stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you intend to have a relax week, don't go here. It really a noisy building. You here EVERYTHING ! I was on the 3rd floor, 6 rooms from the lift and I still could here it if it was quiet. You hear all the neighbors talking and tv. It is a place where (young) people come and go for a few days. I had neighbors with a different holiday schedule and was woken up at 4 and 6 am when they came home. The pool is nice and big but with loud music. I you have a room at the pool, the music is there.. The 3rd floor has sea view, you see the see by overlooking a building in front. Because of the opposite buildings the noice echoes even louder. There is a small kitchen but equipment poor: not even a wine glass.

    Niets/nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location and apartments- would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable. Close proximity to the airport meant the associated flight noise occasionally. Key not card for the room, you had to lock the door- though at least you couldn't lock yourself out!

    Close to coast and beach. Short walk from Dalt Vila, Marina, supermarkets and a great bakery/ cafe chain. Room service everyday to tidy beds and replace towels. Great kitchenette area. So easy to self cater. Lovely deep salt water pool, pool table and table tennis for entertainment. Really nice bed loungers around the pool with drapes for shade.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect cheap place to stay in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is very well located, just moment away from Figueretas beach (from which you can also take the ferry to Formentera) and Ibiza old town & castle. There is a parking nearby and a parking for scooters right in front of the entrance, perfect if - like us - you will decide to rent one to go around the island. Our studio flat was clean and well equipped, the bathroom was completely new and very nice. There is a lovely swimming pool surrounded by super comfy sun bed, perfect for relaxing! Staff was very nice and helpful. They also have a room where you can keep your luggage after check out, very very amazing if you have a late flight and want to spend some little extra time in Ibiza.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Good Easter break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could've been heated. Pool bar could've been open.

    View from apartment was amazing. Well equipped apartment. Close to beach within walking distance of playa den bossa and Ibiza town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.6
    A really disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Three hour wait to check in, despite saying in my booking that I would be arriving early Twin room, means two SINGLE beds No wifi on the first day. Reception would not accept this until three separate people had come to the desk complaining Broken telephone Broken television, would now change channels Endless queuing at reception due to slow service, people pushing in front of the queue and receptionists unable /unwilling to deal with this

    price proximity to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    I'm sure I'll back to this HOTEL, Good location, close to any places in Ibiza City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    few points: - loud rooms, you hear any people around, heels on floor, next door loud TV, etc. - breakfast wasn't enough, I'll say basic carbo food (no fish / or any good proteins, @HOTEL you should have two options with breakfast: BASIC and EXTENDED with sea food/high quality proteins, etc) - No ventilation in bathroom - ALL WET, even in room !! - little bit uncomfortable beds if you sleeping on king size bed in home

    If you looking for basic (limited features) and good Hotel, this Hotel is amazing to visit and party in Ibiza. - Amazing location, close to any places in Ibiza City, beach, shops, restaurant/bar/pub, rent a bike/motorbike/car - Amazing sea view/inner pool - Amazing Friendly Staff ! - Amazing Quick Service ! - car parking / motorbike parking on Hotel road - fresh Breakfast - big POOL - 12min walk from BAR FENIX BUS STOP (L10 service from Airport - use Carrer de Ramón Muntaner) leave bus earlier than CRUZ ROJA BUS STOP - avoid walk up-down on long stairs)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work really well

    Apartment really cozy and with all the facilities. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The location was good and close to everything. The food in the breaksfast simply amazing and the pool really nice

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Tropical Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: