Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sea Costa Bastian 4 stars

Avenida de las Palmeras, 20, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

#41 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    3.5
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and the mattresses and the bar staff except 2 there is a miserable woman and a chinese/japanes/Malaysian guy they are so miserable and horrible to guests, the food wasn't great not enough choices, the rooms very hot and they have no air conditioning the fans does help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food selection was awesome, but the quality (of the ingredients) not so much, and the lifeguard on the pool was a bit too strict on the kids with the rules. I appreciate him taking care of the safety of our children but a little fun should be allowed in my opinion ;)

    Very clean and comfortable, great offer, amazing pool area, very friendly staff, Wi-Fi is extremely good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    Will never stay in a blue sea resort again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was dreadful i will be going forward to various agencys with photo proof to back it up worse accomodation in costa teguise

    The room cleaners did a brilliant job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Would stay again for the right price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool freezing. May not have been such an issue with better weather. Grounds round pool poor and dangerous with no footwear.

    Was very impressed with the selection of meat at meal times. Accompaniments were not so impressive. Pizzas lovely. Breakfast lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly staff, good food, good pool area and gardens, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in rooms very outdated and no WiFi coverage. Free WiFi in reception but so slow it is unusable. I did a test and my 4G download speed was 20mbs in reception. WiFi speed was less than 1mbs. These days it is almost an essential that good WiFi and smart TV is provided.

    Nice pool area and gardens. Lovely palm tree courtyard for sunbathing with shade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Affordable, clean, ‘get what you pay for’ kind of holiday. Don’t beleive all the bad reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the entertainment could have been better organised, and with the areas available, it should have been in the area behind the pool, so that you had the option to attend or not. There were a couple Of nights we wanted to chill out at the bar with our new friends, and struggled to get a seat inside the bar, and feel this was really the only bad thing about our stay.

    We were very surprised at the size of the hotel, even after seeing the pictures. We read some reviews about the property after we booked it and were quite daunted by some of them. But we didn’t have any problems at all with our stay, hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, reception was lovely, the hotel was massive, the pool area was beautiful, although with the weather being quite breezy during our stay, we didn’t get to make full use of it, maybe next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    If we were able to sleep it would have been great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Room 220B which had a grenorator above our room which was extremely noisy at night, we went down and spoke to reception at 3am. They did not want to know!!!

    The pool/bar were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old fasion.the tv is prob 20year old at least the air con did not work. The food was very bland and not very hot at times ! The staff at reception were so dry and not helpdul when we asked for help. Door frames were pealing in our room. The safe did not work Tge beds were so uncomfortable.

    The pool area is nice and great for kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    the pool was nice, hotel was clean and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and the bathroom extraction fan didn’t work,!

    the pool was nice, hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly, the food was good with plenty of variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Price meets value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms, only 4-5 sitting places in lobby to use wi-fi.

    Good feeding, parking place for car, quait place, easy to reach every area of Lanzarote

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money but if you are hoping to go this time of the year dont count on the hotel facil
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the building is past it's sell by date. It may have been a 4 star hotel in the 70s but unfortunately it has stayed in that era.

    I thought the food was good , varied to suit most tastes , good value for money . We had an all inc deal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Got promoted to another family room with one king size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onlt there is no water boiler in the room, which I have expected from a 4 star hotel. You need to pay 10 euro extra to rent the water boiler .

    Got promoted to another family room with one king size bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    3.8
    Had to eat out and stay away all day even though on all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room facilities stated - mini bar, (i was on all inclusive) - it was a cooler that was empty. It stated satellite TV channels, the TV was from the 1980's and not able to receive satellite TV only local TV. Manager stated he would not expect to get Spanish TV in UK. It stated Air conditioning, this was turned off because it was winter? Canaries gets a steady temperature all year? The pool wasn't heated and some facilities, pool bar and large show venue were closed even though the hotel was full. Bed was very springy and uncomfortable - very worn. Bar was dark and uninviting, and packed as only small and shows were taking place in there. Food very repetitive though i was OK with the offering.

    There actually was nothing to like in this property, i did on arrival and seeing the room was not as described offer to pay for the first night and leave. If i had been allowed to do that i would not be writing this review. However the manager would not allow me to leave without paying half of the original cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    All inclusive package was worth its price as food was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Beds. Unfortunately our mattresses were lumpy and the springs were noisy and pointing up. The beds were not very secure and constantly moved away from the headboard. The pillow was one long single pillow that was not very flexible. Unfortunately despite enjoying everything else about our stay the uncomfortable bed/pillows meant we didn't manage to get one complete night of sleep without constantly waking up trying to correct bed/pillows to get comfortable.

    All inclusive package was worth its price as food was good and varied always live cooked as you wait, choice of fish or meat for lunch and dinner times. Drinks all readily available. Staff worked really hard and if polite to them they returned that courtesy and went out of their way to help and make sure our needs were met.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Room was spacious, with semi-private patio area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair walk away from town - but nothing too difficult. Would recommend taking the bus if you're less mobile

    Room was spacious, with semi-private patio area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    A fair stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are in poor condition. Marks on every wall. The bathroom door did not shut because it was out of the frame. That got fixed a bit, enough to close it. The shower head sprayed all over the bathroom. The location is sad. The hotel is between two abandoned or never finished hotel areas.

    The staff from house keeping was very friendly. The best here was a very friendly cat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    amazing value, we're going back to stay within a week of getting home. That says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing to not like in my opinion

    the food was very fresh and varied, although it did seem to be the same choices each day. the entertainment was way over expectation, and the hotel as a whole had a quality feel. Great staff!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely traditional Spanish feel to the hotel. Pristine clean and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were too firm for my liking. But it depends what you prefer. My husband didnt have a problem with them.

    The staff were extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Providing a great solution to a problem that presented itself upon arrival ( no room due to burst pipe), they put us up in another hotel (5 star) for one night then upgraded us to All Inclusive. We were really impressed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is a bit far from the centre of Costa Teguise but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at reception were helpful, polite and competent, though quite often there was only one member of staff present to field enquiries. A bit of maintenance would improve the hotel: several floor tiles were loose underfoot and out handbasin was visibly cracked. Even though there are good facilities for children, unfortunately several of their parents did not supervise offspring adequately, allowing them to run around and play in the lifts unsupervised. Just how the hotel managment could control this negligent behaviour is difficult to suggest.

    The room was comfortable, beds excellent. The bath facilities good with lots of warm water easily controlled. Staff members were invariably polite and helpful. It had very good facilities for children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service No wifi in the room(just around reception)and slow Just one people in the reception and always l have to wait Wall is thin TV is old and didn't have a good picture Far from the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Ground floor room spoilt my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a upper floor room when I booked, because of a ground floor room being broken in to in tenirefe a few years back, this is the first time for me to travel alone since that terrible experience and I’ve been given a ground floor room, I’ve asked in reception for a room Change and they saying hotel fully booked, even though it’s showing rooms still available on here and other websites. The room door wasn’t safe as could see by the lock I will attach a photo

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrival at the hotel supposively all inclusive but there was a mix up between hotel and Booking.com. The hotel only had me down for Full Board. On speaking to Booking.com they agreed to refund the difference I paid for all inclusive to the hotel. Invoices sent on Sunday 17th Dec. As of yet no refund.

    Enjoyed the jacuzzi and meals were nice. Good choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Not too bad but I wont return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an error with my booking which the reception staff could do nothing to resolve-which made for stressful arrival. They said there was no manager on duty and it couldnt be fixed until monday (2 days later). They didnt try to be helpful, I was the one suggesting possible solutions. The room was nice but the mattress and pillows were too firm for me and I didnt get a good sleep the whole week there. Poor quality food an drinks! Felt like a second class citizen as all inclusive guest as guests paying per drink were getting larger drinks in a different glass presented nicely and of course higher quality drinks. I understand that local spirits are the norm for all inclusive drinks but I dont feel its right to serve cocktails with fake machine juices and presented completely differently in plain tube glass to all inclusive customers when we have already paid just in advance rather than paying cash as we go. No decent hotel should be serving fake juices from machines anyway! The buffet was large but poor quality food, highly salted and slight variations of the same thing every day. Im not a fussy eater but I didnt enjoy eating, I ate purely to avoid being hungry. One thing that annoyed me most was the staff christmas party. It was lovely to see that the hotel treats its staff well and they should, however the food they got at their party was far better than any food I saw all week and our entertainment was cancelled that night so they could attend their party when the right thing would have been to organise an external contracted act to come in for the guests because we were abandonned and with nothing to do there went to bed early while the staff party continued loudly til at least 01:3am when the noise was still keeping me awake ( bearing in mind guest entertainment was always over by 22:30). The are clearly capable of presenting nice food and putting on a good night but did so for themselves but not for the guests. I had an ok time, but I will not be back.

    Nice location, only 10 mins transfer from the airport. Low key unspoilt area, 5 mins walk to the beach. Nice pool area & grounds. Clean rooms, modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Just the same
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a paint job on balcony and exterior walls. Variable water temp for shower. No change since takeover.

    Balcony, good pool area. Good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.4
    nice calm stay with enjoyable food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    contact phone number was not correct (so I didnt reach the property before leaving on Sunday), some drinks or ice-cream were not included in the "all inclusive" formula; 25 Euro for a safe for the week (could be included in the price), the pool water was a bit colder than expected, only one of the two jacuzzis were functioning (while hotel was "fully booked"), I would have appreciated a sports activity before breakfast (yoga/stretching, etc.) but they were only proposed as of 11 AM, one working PC in the lobby would have been great

    I enjoyed the food diversity in general (in all inclusive option), the pool and jacuzzi, I enjoyed the area (to walk to the beach, ride a bike)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The facilities were excellent ,the pool area was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was abit repetitive but due to the time of year I know it can be difficult to accommodate everyone

    The facilities were excellent ,the pool area was really clean as well as the rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Compact layout of the hotel's facilities, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are dated and need total refurbishment. Swimming pool's surfaces are not fully tiled and covered by cement in places. Very poor extractor fans at the cooking area of the dinning room creating clouds of smelly smoke. On the booking.com was stated that we can check-in at 12.00 but room was ready at 13.30.

    Compact layout of the hotel's facilities, especially the greenery. Free alcoholic drinks at the restaurant on HB option. Children enjoyed evening entertainment. Dinning room staff, man at the reception very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Our room wasn't cleaned on one day so called reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned on one day so called reception who said they'd sent someone to clean the room who never appeared. Also had little bugs crawling all over the room including on the walls, table, the sink and even the bed. Called reception who said they'd sent someone to the room, again no one until the next day. In total we informed reception 4 or 5 times about the bugs, they did eventually sent someone to the room who gave it a quick spray with some bug spray while we were out but the bugs came straight back, so again informed reception and didn't really get anywhere. We gave up in the end with the bugs, will be trying somewhere else in the future. There was also no air conditioning other than a ceiling fan which creaked every time it was out on a high setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Never been so happy to go home!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms were very small and not so clean, the air con hardly worked. The food was very basic, either pizza and chips or slop! this should be a 2/3star

    Good size pool that was great for the kids playing, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Had a great holiday but would never recommend this hotel or stay there again. Not a 4 star at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was crawling with ants, including our bed and pillows! Air conditioning was awful. The food was horrendous, if you don't like fish your screwed, don't expect much! I lived off bread, pizza and chips. The town is only a few mins in a taxi and I'd recommend eating out rather than the hotel! Not much choice to drink from the all inclusive, I had to buy my own alcohol from the shop! All staff behind the bar hate their job and are very rude. No wifi (sorry that's a lie, you get 30 mins a day at reception - we never used it and I don't know anyone who did) Never seen worse evening entertainment.

    Met some great people while there. Did not have kids with us but the slides at the pool was great entertainment for them!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    ***hotel, ***price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to ask for some repair (electric system, tap). But they solved all the problems immediately.

    Free drinks with half-board. Good parking. Beautyful garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    terrible, won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff rude. air conditioning broke. when we complained they were rude, 3 days without air conditioning. another couple complained and when they left the check in desk they made fun of them. when we arrived the staff didn't speak to us when we handed in our details. we were left baffled and confused, 20 minutes later they just handed us our key cards. far enough from the center, good 30 minute walk. pool wasn't as bad as other reviews had said. food was ok, but not labelled very well.

    pool was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Our stay was very enjoyable would deffo come again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Big fault please could you sort out your air conditioning very poor rooms to warm after hot day not enough coolness even with ceiling fan had my patio door open all night to get enough air to sleep . Furniture very dated in rooms. Also pools need up dating as many tiles missing not very clean .Also maybe a few umbrella's around the pool for comfort keeping the sun away .

    Food was great and Reception staff were excellent. Room was cleaned every day good standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.3
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel needs a lot of investment, overall very dated. Rooms are cramped, very poor air conditioning - wifi was free for only 1 hour per 24 hour period.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    This hotel may be for you or it may not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it impossible to relax in my room in the afternoon because of the music pounding out of the poolside speakers.

    The breakfast buffet was good value for 10 Euro. The bed was comfortable and room was sufficiently spacious. Good variety of plants with labels planted inside the property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    2.9
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. Burst pipes on every floor of hotel. No hot water,which was very difficult as we could not shower. Now you might think that was bad but no!! Wait for it.... The floors leading to our bedrooms were completely flooded, with towels and buckets which were trying to catch water. Myself and my friend were returning from the bar when my friend slipped and bashed her head on a wall. I'll keep this short. We had to beg for an ambulance. After much panic she was taken to hospital were they said she had slight concussion brused harm ribs etc. We got to bed at 6. Not a word from the manager until I called to see him the next day at 3. He didn't care. He didn't want to know. I pointed out how there was no signs etc. Shrugged his shoulders and said we got you an ambulance. I just walked away. I really hope this helps you understand this hotel and how bad it is. As for the life of me I don't understand!! It ruined our holiday.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Not what they are present on pictures, not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel maybe 10 years ago it was. Their website indicated gym etc there was none. Generally good, but definitely not for this price.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and clean. Nice swimming pool and pool bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Really good place to stay to relax and chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    There was nothing at all I didn't like however the food was a bit of the same most days but still nice enough. There could be more facilities at the hotel such as gym or exercise room however I knew it didn't have it before I arrived so it's not a complaint rather a suggestion on how the place could improve..

    Good Value for money. The rooms were serviced and cleaned EVERYDAY of my 18 day stay. Good friendly staff who were welcoming, polite and very helpful when you needed anything..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Professional friendly staff, spotless rooms and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional friendly staff, spotless rooms and excellent Hair and Beauty Salon on sight. Like lots of people I too was a little concerned when I read the negative reviews, I needn't have worried. On check in I was upgraded to a Suite, it was fabulous , and a real unexpected treat,as I was travelling alone. Staff at this complex are first class, exceptionally hard working ,yet friendly. I was on an all inclusive basis and I must say the food was very good. Lots of variety, red/ white / rose wine on tap as well as beer. The suite had a lovely ocean view where I sat and watched the ships pass up along the coast. Entertainment at night was really good with Quizes, 80 music night and a brilliant Freddy Mercury tribute .This hotel is suitable for all ages, lovely swimming pool and slides, but a little to cold for me this time of year! Lots of sun beds available.I do believe this hotel deserve their 4* rating as I have stayed in lots of so called 4* complexes that wouldn't be a patch on Diverhotel. Thank you all for a lovely relaxing break , and I will hopefully get to return to stay with you next year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.2
    Place looks impressive from the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As we had had made a room request some 4 weeks in advance, our request could not have been met and would not be available till middle of our stay, so we did not take this matter any further. Location of properrty was in the middle of nowhere. Other resorts were closer to each other. Unfinished building on both side of the resort. Staff were helpful, but could be more informative to guests staying. We found restaurents within 1/2 a mile on a walkabout after 2 days, but such establishments were not informed by reception staff when such information was sought by myself. Alot of work to improve corridors need to be done as a matter of Health & Safety. I would suggest that management would need to carry-out such review of the property. With 2 lifts in the property, one of these was out of order for our weeks stay. With the resort having constant coming and going of guest this would need to sorted soon.

    Place looks impressive from the front. Nice pool side. Staff were friendly, but I think customer care could be improved. Room staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    the room was good , used as a base for our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    didn't use the hotel facilities as we like to eat out and go for better entertainment tha the animation team usually put on at these hotels

    the room was good , used as a base for our holiday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Everything went great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything went great! Valentina from reception was super friendly and recommended us a few places to go that was just exactly what we were looking for. Well done guys!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was hit/miss buffet food was sometimes cold.

    Slides in pool were great for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    I was there 6 weeks, I managed to get really fit going into town and back twice a day!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    It's too expensive for the location.

    It made me laugh every morning to see the staff mamber Fanny! Only the Brits would understand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was lovely very convenient

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall great would definitely return and recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult pool was too cold

    Loved the variety of food and facilities/classes available throughout the days!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast and dinner selection was very good - lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower next to the pools did not work.

    The breakfast and dinner selection was very good - lot of fish, vegetables.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Guests who drunk more alcohol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests who drunk more alcohol

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Cheap but far from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the swiming pool. Very loudy near the bar. Far from beach.

    Good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Water pressure in the morning was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the morning was poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    light was difficult to figure out
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    light was difficult to figure out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was big and with a nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness could improve. Also the food quality.

    The room was big and with a nice terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reastront very strict and rood.

    Very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is a bit repetitive but was not a big issue

    The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff was also amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Cold food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.8
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value. All expectations met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report. My expectations were all met.

    Value for money. Comfortable bed. Hot shower. Cleaned well. Food good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    did not like the sofa bed in the room as the additional bed

    very comfortable . Food very good .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    The food was awful had ants in the room but was nice apart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful had ants in the room but was nice apart from that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was poor and cold. bed was uncomfortable,sunk to one side

    Bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    ok nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    same food served every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    staff were excellent, hotel was spotless, and had a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a few tables at loungers in pool area would be nice

    staff were excellent, hotel was spotless, and had a great feeling about the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for your hard earned euro
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good as the last time I was there

    It was in Costa Teguise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is only average and often cool. Be aware that All Inclusive doesn't actually mean that!

    Spacious and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Walked miles, take trainers if you don't want to pay for taxis.... Friendly helpful staff, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out from centre

    Comfy bed, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    The staff let the hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and food was cold and quite salty

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool area fantastic, plenty of beds and very clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked information in the room about the hotel and facilities.

    Large beds. Clean rooms. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Ants in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in our room. Decor dated. Food not great. Bread took 15 times through Toaster to toast bread. No glasses with dinner always ran out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very shabby and the bed was extremely uncomfortable, along with the pillows and the breakfast was inedible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Average stay,
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice of food on the grill for evening meal

    Rooms spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    outside pools

    Good all round

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel for weekend break

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value Base if you don't stay at the resort all the hoiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor evening entertainment

    Easy Road access to rest of island.good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    more air conditioner in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioner,TV,beds,internet ,cafe cup all day,not in the morning only,

    more air conditioner in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be beter for 4 star hotel. Drinks were awful.

    Reception staff was very helpful. Animators ok. Rooms good size. Hotel clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Blue Sea Costa Bastian traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: