Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Plaza Santa Ponsa, 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#6 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was really small. During 7-day stay they had issues with water twice! The room was supposed to have beach view. Indeed it was located from the beach side but it was too far away from the beach to see it. All we could see was the roundabout and traffic.

    The hotel was located quite close to the beach and close to the local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We bought a room breakfast included. But on checkout we didn't even get offered a coffee never mind breakfast

    Hotel staff when we first arrived was friendly. The room was spotless. Very comfortable nice decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool way, way too cold to do anything but dip a toe in.

    Breakfast was excellent quality. My single room was cute & adequate, but the shower was a bit of a squash. My aircon seemed to heat the room. All staff friendly & helpful. Any other meals were confusing. They seemed to have a standard set menu, & this seemed to be the same every evening. Ate there only once. Portions were small but tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of the bar men could have been a little more friendlier like the rest of the staff.

    The room was exactly as shown in the photographss and the food in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic. Very clean hotel and the location was perfect. The majority of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very modern with a lovely terrace on which to enjoy breakfast. It is very close to the beach and restaurants. The receptionist was efficient and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Breakfast was a good variety every day . Room cleaned everyday and fresh towel if needed all staff freindly and very helpful would recomend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of street noise at night - we had to buy ear plugs! Shower was absolutely tiny in our room.

    Breakfast was delicious & lots of choice! Staff very friendly & helpful. Excellent location - everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool area was disappointment, and the showers in the single rooms were small although the water pressure was great.

    the buffet breakfast was top notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon at breakfast was so tough we couldn’t eat it; the wait for the eggs took too long. The coffee machine wasn’t working, until we had finished our breakfast then there were too many people wanting a drink,perhaps you should get two.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, was very humid. They did not find a solution for me. Not all of them were friendly and helpful. , and there were ants!

    Breakfast was nice and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner was good on half board but portions could have been a bit more generous.

    The standard of Hotel has improved after recent refurbishment. Breakfast is v good however dinner on the half board option may leave you hungry if you have a big appetite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, the food in the restaurant was excellent. The restaurant manager was professional nothing was a problem for him and his staff and the food was 1st class 10/10 . many thanks!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing that was of concern was the air conditing in our room it wasn’t working properly. Had we been there at the height of the summer it would’ve been impossible to sleep.

    Breakfast great, staff brilliant, very clean and the best location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little point the shower head was to high maybe put two holder for shower head in. No uk tv wasn’t to important but would have been nice to have.

    This is my second visit and it will not be my last.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very modern, bright and clean. It is great value for money as the rooms are luxurious and very comfortable. The location is great and the staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room location was not the best. We were looking on to the back of restaurants and a little noisy.

    First time I’ve used a self service pancake machine. Very impressed. Good quality mattresses. Impressed with complimentary cava on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After selecting that I required gluten free food, it was not available and I had to purchase these items from the local shop. The half board option was a-la-carte and after the first meal I was very sick throughout the night because of the intolerance to gluten and wheat in the food, possibly the sauces. I was then not able to eat at the hotel for the remaining 6 days because of my intolerance and had to find alternative restaurants which meant paying out after I had already paid for the half board.

    Hotel was good in general.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn't take wine glass to poolside..it's just wrong to drink wine from a plastic cup.

    staff were lovely especially the guy on reception, sorry I didn't get hes name, so helpfully and chatty. hotel is spotless, room cleaned everyday and fresh towels given. buses and taxis right outside door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and shower and as shooting off the wall at times soaking bathroom Hairdryer not good for styling

    Decor was tasteful, breakfast was good with fresh fruit to cater for all tastes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a little more space in the hotel room (this didn't spoil our stay) and please - tea and coffee making facilities.

    Fantastic boutique hotel, half board option recommended at the attached restaurant which was really good. Nice friendly service and fantastic pool with clean and luxurious surroundings, particularly the little terrace on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable and there's no shower room available after you check out of your room

    Excellent stay here for 8 nights beginning of October. Special mention to Deigo in the restaurant for looking after our every need and always being friendly and welcoming. The foods is incredible in there by the way!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely,however could benefit from a shelf in the bathroom as nowhere to store toiletries.Also only two small drawers for two people is not sufficient.These are minor criticism s as overall rooms are beautiful.

    Ambience was lovely.All staff were first class.Hotel well positioned and standards of cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't liket

    I have been coming to Santa Ponca for many years,first time at the hotel, it will not be the last I could not fault it.not

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small (but we did expect it going off other reviews). There was nowhere to put our cases after we unpacked so they ended up in the bathroom!!

    Location was great. Hotel was clean and modern. Loved the decor. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi signal was good, wifi upload speed... not so great. You have to be picky to find anything wrong with this hotel, everything is great there.

    Breakfast was great, hours to access it as well, beds super comfortable, room with small terrace and view on the round about was great. Renting the beach towels was a plus (get the deposit back when returning them).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have much option for food you have to order your food from the bar inside the hotel and you can only get snacks, but just outside the hotel there are alot of food restaurants spoilt for choice

    We had the jaccuzi suite and it was lovely very clean the bed was very comfy, and we also had a balinese bed on the balcony as well as the hot tub they only have 1 suite in this hotel the rest of the rooms were standard rooms our room also had a bluetooth speaker the bit i loved the most because i needed one to play music on, the beach is just 2min walk from the hotel so overall we loved our stay with them and i would love to return back to that hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is only open only till 7 pm, and in the evening when it's still too warm and too dark to go to the sea, the guests are not allowed to swim in it. The room was quite tiny, I felt claustrofobic. Within 6 days of stay our bed sheets were never changed. For two days running the maid did't leave any shampoo, so we had to use our own washing means. Our room was facing the central round about and at night it was loud because of cars and bikes. Conditioner did't work well enough, so we had to open the door.

    The place is very clean and neat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i could possibly say is the white bit around the pool was very slippy but that is it.

    Just a lovely place absolutly loved our stay! Great room with terrance over looking the pool. Loved the decor and how clean everything was. I went with my 2 and half year old and had no problems was great for familys or couples or singles. Very relaxed great location would defo go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was too hot to use in the afternoon as in full sun with glass frontage.

    Lovely light decor. Not too big so service was very personal. Excellent breakfast. Taxi rank and bus station conveniently just outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size wasn't accurate to what I booked. Not 4* pillows. Weird unpleasent smell coming from toilet. Fridge wasn't cooling the beverages but they kept saying it was just the type of fridge. Natural juices instead of sugary artificial ones at breakfast are needed.

    AMAZING service at breakfast. I loved all waitresses and they made sure we had everything we needed and more every single morning. Also breakfast itself was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool surrounding and reception staff not very helpful. I forgot a swimwear there and they refuse to sent it to me.

    The structure us very new and well kept. Surrounding good forrest and bars and very close to nice beach bur swimming pool surrender by buildings. You can see the neighbouring cooking dinner from there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was fantastic, the room was very clean. Location excellent is very near the beach (about five minutes slow walk). Nice restaurants nearby - would recommend Fat Sams.. A great seven day break. After a day on the beach the sun pours in on the balcony at the front until at least 9 o'clock (sometimes you need a little respite from the Sun – only joking) overall experience excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor downside for us was that the showers in the rooms were very small and it wasn't a pleasant experience to have a shower.

    Great hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was really good and the hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern bathroom but shower has no pressure and water temperature keeps changing

    Very modern hotel with friendly staff. Great facilities and dreamy pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the plaza and that's why is very noisy (all the buses and cars pass in front of the hotel). Two days consecutive we put the sign "Do my room" and we had the unpleasent surprise to find the room uncleaned, just the towels changed, they didn't put shower gel/shampoo for two days; after this, I claimed the situation to the receptionist and they solved the problem, but it was very unconfortable. Breakfast is very poor, is not diversificate, the coffee was bad quality. The conclusion is: not a 4 star hotel (services).

    The hotel is close to the beach; is easy to reach from the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , good staff good location

    Great stay lovely hotel . No wifi during our stay which wasn't an issue for us. Very friendly staff. The main evening restaurant food was great. However the food in the day really was overpriced and not very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little so so, and the bins being emptied outside at 6am were a bit annoying but other than that it was lovely.

    Lovely Ligt filled hotel with beautiful pool in perfect location close to beaches and restaurants. Really nice room with massive sun facing balcony. Everything was lovely and clean and the little bottles of shampoo and conditioner were really nice too. Really lovely hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. It seemed to sleep like when the window are open: could hear voices from downstais people at the bar and the cars/public transportation.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head sprayed the water to such a level as the floor was saturated every time you took a shower.

    Location, ambience, cleanliness, pool, friendliness of cleaning staff, friendliness and helpfulness of reception. The Chocolate Chip Cookies at breakfast were fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a single room which was a little small as was the single bed. The cleaning of the room was basic and they didn't always replace the toilet roll and shower gel. Breakfast was good but not outstanding.

    It's a really nice, small hotel. The location is excellent and the bar/lounge area is nice and the buzzers for table service is a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price of refreshments at the hotel was quite costly! No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The rooms were spacious, airy and bright. The hotel was clean. Staff were absolutely pleasant, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed base had really sharp corners which i bruised my leg on several times. As the room is quite small it's hard to avoid the corners! Breakfast was only ok, lots of variety but the hot food wasn't great.

    Staff were really friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and fresh feeling. Decor was beautiful. Location is great, right beside the beach on the quiet side of town, but still near everything. We stayed in the room with hot tub on the terrace and it was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel absolutely beautiful just been refurnished over the winter period. Staff very friendly offered a free glass of champagne or orange juice in arrival. Clean very modern rooms beautifully decorated with an instant holiday feel. 2 minute walk to the beach and shops and local restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon at breakfast was not particularly nice, and could have been warmer.

    The staff were excellent, smiley, professional and helpful. The ambience was calm, despite the busy area outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Still not fully in order for opening, pool was freezing, breakfast was cold, evening meal was limited, We had no hot water one evening!

    Location was good, Hotel was clean & fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't much room in our room, the bed took up most of the space although we were happy with our pool view as requested.

    We loved how modern the hotel is and it's in a great location for the beach & restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful, has to complain , paid for (as advertised ) air conditioning ! It doesn't work or is turned off, it was very hot 27 deg heat and night times were horrible and heat unbearable , again complained , still waiting on a manager getting in touch who did his best to avoid us the whole time and booking.com have not answered a complaint. Staff in Resturant at night were very unfriendly,

    Clean hotel and nice decoration of hotel bar staff were nice the only ones

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    An excellent hotel, beautifully clean and well presented, food first class overall left a very good impression and would be delighted to recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room very small and located at front of hotel so traffic noise wakes you up very early. Pool area very small. Staff were not very helpful. With the exception of the male member who checked us in very late he was excellent. Bathroom exceptionally small. No bath and very little room to move. Door just misses the sink when you open it. Overall feels like upgraded travel lodge.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was Brilliant and we was totally relaxed. Peace and quite we both needed.

    Loved the hotel location.. . We will visit again plus tell our friends to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the shower was tiny, probably only half a metre square which meant showering was constricted. The basin was huge by comparison.

    Spotlessly clean room, comfortable beds and fresh decor, robes and slippers provided. Nice pool and stylish bar area. Great location for the beach and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit hit and miss.

    Great rooms, nice pool, lovely staff. It was the perfect hotel for a lovely short break in Majorca, even if the resort was occasionally rough and ready.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage problems bathroom stinks tryed to fix problems but could not they need to fit new drains in hotel second time I stopped in hotel will not be going again cancelling booking I have for next year

    Never any bacon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very smelly staff not very helpful bathroom dirty and extra charges add when arrived. Rooms are tiny and not worth the price at all I have stayed in many hotels in Mallorca and this is the worst

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - but probably not the right hotel for young group holidays

    Everything about this hotel is perfect. Room, pool, staff, food, drinks. Close to lots of nice restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plug/socket in storage area for package after check-out to dry hair/straighter hair for airport.

    Very quiet - no noise. Very relaxing. Very clean. Adult guests. Central location to beach and promenade. Enjoyed pool experience. There was sun loungers availability at pool. Left robe and slippers in room to chill - nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of the sewers even though there was an air freshener in the room

    The location was excellent the bar area was good the decor was modern, the pool area good, would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was slightly disappointing. The continental was good with a good selection. The cooked breakfast was not good at all . Bacon was served only once in the week we stayed , the sausages were usually cold or lukewarm at best . The eggs had been sunbathing under the not so hot heat lamps much too long . Get a hot plate customer side and get the chef too cook the eggs to order . People won't mind waiting for freshly cooked eggs .

    The location was perfect. Right in the middle of Santa ponsa. The pool area was spotless and always enough sun beds . Bedroom was clean and spacious with a small fridge to put your own drinks . Staff were friendly and nearly all spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of noisy for my taste if you get a plaza room view; the windows can be improved; small room, at least the one I booked, but for a 1200 euros\week I expected a bit more space, the chair inside the room can only be used for hanging the cloths, cause there is almost no room to pass by it or use it accordingly; no space for toiletries in the bathroom; the cleaning stuff didn't paid attention to change used stuff in the room like body lotion or others; too little choices for a vegetarian person during a breakfast and even in the evening, but you can use other restaurants in the area; poor english speaking personnel. Not sure I'm coming back next time.

    Friendly stuff, clean room, good location; good prices for the a la cart menu for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 212 was a shame that the bathroom had no shelving for toiletries. Plenty room for shelving behind the door? The shower was ridiculously small and would suggest making this into a wet room.

    Room decor was very refreshing. The bed was so comfortable. Staff were all very friendly. Air-conditioning worked brilliantly. Pool area was so clean and relaxing. The location was ideal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small bearly enough room around king size bed to walk. Not very much storage room, unbelievably no courtesy room even for late checkouts we had to shower on the beach and then get dressed in the reception toilets. Breakfast was just about warm often cold most mornings. No beach towels available as advertised we were told they only had limited amount. We should have went b&b as the restaurant food was quite limited and there are lots of nice restaurants locally. Restaurant head waiter was very rude and not at all friendly.

    The position and style of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room was joke , 600mm square with sliding doors , this is not all hotels fault as booking.com have pictures not indicative of room we chose on website , would never have booked otherwise , asked for a change of room after check in and initiated that we were prepared to pay extra if we had to upgrade but no more rooms available and were told to come back to reception 2 days later . Hotel was ok for a last minute booking but there are better albeit more expensive hotels in the Ponsa

    Location of hotel just off the beach and close to all bars and restaurants , quiet pool area with plenty loungers , nice bar and restaurant area with terrace at front of hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was really great. Only downsides were very small, two single beds pushed together was a little uncomfortable, breakfast had limited vegetarian options and massage facilities were not on booking profile so only knew about them when we were there. Also shower was extremely small, I'm not sure how anyone bigger than a uk size 12 would get in it

    Everything was incredibly clean and modern, cleaning service was very efficient and location was perfect! Staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemed to have to log into wifi separately every time I left and returned to the hotel.This made it less convenient or user friendly than others.

    Check in lady very good. Maid and barman very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I could find ONE thing that I didn't like I would have to think really hard as it's such a lovely hotel. Maybe the storage in the room could be slightly more. Not really enough storage space for myself and my wife's clothes. I'm pretty sure though that bigger rooms ARE available.

    Loved the fact that as a half board customer you eat in the hotel restaurant which is popular with non guests as well. You can chose your meal from the menu instead of the usual buffet style meals in Spanish holiday hotels. Loved the fact that (even though the pool is quite compact) you always seem to be able to get a sun lounger. That towels on the beds to reserve them does NOT exist here. I also loved the location. It's right next to the taxi rank and bus stop for all areas if you feel like going somewhere. Even though my room overlooked that area and it's a pretty busy resort I never heard a single noise from outside. Another top feature that I loved was the fact that the hotel has a fully equipped secure cycle garage in the basement. Ideal for me as I had rented a bike.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been either a bit more European and healthier options. English breakfast was fine not the best but did the job. Room facing the beach was nice but traffic was loud but that's what you get for good location. Would try get a pool facing room next time!

    The beds were comfy, nice modern feel to the hotel, nice pool area with good music atmospheric! We had the steps right by our room to get down. Helpful guy on reception! Location is so good for the beach and taxis/ buses! Would return!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, very little space to move. Breakfast - only one fresh fruit available per day. Pool was very deep and not suitable for young children or non swimmers.

    The location was perfect in terms of access to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two single matresses put together so it had an annoying ridge in the middle. Otherwise comfy though. The wifi was very spotty and generally didn't work that well - had to keep logging in, it would connect but then would be too slow to use etc.

    The room was a good size, and the terrace balcony was huge - we spent our time at the hotel chilling there most of the time. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and the shower was very strong. Good blackout curtains as well. We didn't have the breakfasts, but the cocktails and pizzas at the little bar were really nice, and the staff were all super helpful. It was a super bright and modern place compared to the hotels around it, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and not at all helpful. We had a late afternoon flight. No courtesy room to shower or change. We were told we could shower poolside. No thanks.

    Not very much

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was more a couple hotel not much atmosphere at the pool during the day need some music

    The hotel is stunning and in a perfect central location. The maid service was fab every day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed had a annoying sound the first night, but we ask for maintenance and was better after.

    Breakfast was really good, the staff was truly committed to help with anything. The bedroom was comfortable and have everything you need. The hotel has a really good pool, we didn't use it, but look really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight downside was the noise of the traffic outside, but once the doors were closed and the aircon kicked in automatically peace was restored

    The hotel was fantastic. As an architect I really appreciated the minimal but quirky design of the hotel in general and the bedroom in particular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suit with private jacuzzi was just incredible! The buffet breakfast was really nice, with traditional Mallorca's products and also English breakfast food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels stayed in majorca most years would have loved true movie channel rooms are so great to chill out with a great movie would be nice

    We liked everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant seemed unexperienced and some waiters were very impatient. Also the reception staff was a bit impolite when arguing around us wanting to exchange the pool towels. Is The Hotel understaffed? Expensive rooms compared to the quality of service and food (breakfast).

    Comfortable beds and nice looking room. Dinner area was nice but very noisy And disturbing with The big televisionscreens both in the restaurant And bar area. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: