Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza Cavana 3 stars

Plaza Cavana, 10, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#11 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    I thought the property was very pretty, in a lively area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the property was very pretty, in a lively area . The staff were very friendly. All areas were very clean. The hotel is central and has a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    overall very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small roof terrace that cant really accommodate the number of guests staying in the hotel hotel bar shutting at 10.40 pm on saturday evening

    Lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The location and the rooftop pool were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room and if hotel is busy rooftop can get congested. You pay for all extras I.e. Safe, pool towels, car parking

    The location and the rooftop pool were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in Nerja, would recommend Hotel Plaza Cavana, outstanding location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not informed that there would be building work next door to the hotel, and it was quite noisy at times.

    The Hotel was very clean, staff were excellent very professional in their approach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and located exactly where we wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked into a quadrangle and we would have loved a vieiw of the square, it was a little noisy some nights with people coming from their late nights out.

    The rooms were bright and clean and comfortable. Maids came in each day. The location being in the centre of the Plaza Cavana is excellent for the beaches during the day and the restaurants during the evening. No car or taxi needed. There was lots of choice at breakfast, cereal, fruit, bread, cheese and hams along with a buffet style English if you preferred.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    Apartment d
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was over booked so we were put in an apartment 50 yards away. The bathroom needed a refurb. Very little hot water. Music and shouting goes in till 6am. The maid did not come once

    Check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the very center of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It tends to be rather loud due to central location and construction works in the neighborhood. Swimming pool area is quite small which might be problematic in the season

    Great location in the very center of Nerja. Clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel very friendly staff, yes I would go back again to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy outside if you have a balcony room but that is not the problem of the hotel as loads of cafe outside hotel.

    Its in a good position. Lovely hotel inside very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely stay at Hotel Plaza Cavana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing little hotel. Fantastic location. Everything about it was perfect. Not overcrowded, pool is lovely and peaceful and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and nicely decorated. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    We always have a fab stay in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a balcony room!! We got a room with a gate on the window and the view was a white brick wall , very clostraphobic!! I asked if there was an alternative and was told, yes at an extra cost , not acceptable after requesting this facility

    Hotel beautiful and in fab location , very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    A marvelous location for exploring Nerja at the center of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a sea view room but didn’t realize it was a distant view! Our room overlooked the square where it was very busy and as a result noisy! We moved to back of hotel which was much quieter. Staff were very accommodating.

    The location is fabulous and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous boutique style hotel in the most perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had no view, but we knew that booking. Next time we would choose a room with a view.

    Hotel was spotlessly clean, the roof top terrace and pool area was a nice relaxing space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    A fine centrally located small hotel. Just frustrated by lack of thought regarding air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on one of the busiest Plazas in Nerja and is also close to two building sites. It would be too noisy to leave the window open at night. We therefore booked the hotel because it had air conditioning but on arrival found it was not working, reception told us it was fan only because the outside temperature was not hot enough. This should not be the hotels choice, we paid for a room with air conditioning, it should be our choice as the customer whether to use it or not. Overall this spoiled our stay at was otherwise a lovely small hotel.

    Great location, very good breakfasts, comfortable room, particularly the bed and very high standard of housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 114 which was lovely. However the room was on the side of hotel which had a rattling drain. Each time a vehicle went over it rattled. Not great Kate at night or early mornings. Building work next door taking place too. Don’t expect a lay in x

    Location Friendliness Clean Rooftop pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everywhere was very clean and the facilities available were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the amount of people that stay in the hotel there didn't seem enough space on the roof terrace.. but the roof terrace was lovely, and so was the lady saving food and drink.

    Everywhere was very clean and the facilities available were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel roof top pool is lovely and clean but if you are travelling with a large group or a number of couples then it would be hard to get a sun bed at certain times during the day. This is not a criticism of the hotel because most of the roof top pools in Nerja would be the same.

    The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very clean and light. The poolside bar/shop is excellent value and the main hotel bar is a nice place to relax while enjoying a beer or wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    It was an excellent break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it’s impossible but more space around the pool would add to the comfort there. Restaurant facilities during the day and evening would be wonderful

    The breakfast selection was excellent - the staff in all areas of the hotel were so professional and friendly -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Lovely hotel could be better with a few updates. Wouldn’t say again from the aircon issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con!! Was offered a fan that never arrived!! We had to sleep with the balcony window open. Builders next door woke us up at 6am. Pool only opens at 10am.

    Bedrooms nicely decorated & pool was fab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful time, and my two American companions loved their first visit to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Occasional guest noise late at night and into early morning. Doors do make a loud bang, and hard soled or highheeled shoes can be very noise late at night.

    Great staff and atmosphere. Perfect location for all activities that interested us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel in the middle of Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction going on in Calle Granada, so if you get a room overlooking this side street, be prepared for some noise in the mornings.

    Room 211: Nice staff, the room was ready even though we came 2 hours before normal check-in time! The process was fast and we were in our room within 5 minutes. The location is really good, smack down in the middle of Nerja. The bathroom is new, which was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of noise due to a building site by our window but not the Hotels fault. Nothing else springs to mind.

    Everything . Very clean and well maintained Very nice pool on the roof . Excellent location. Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment . Staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, other people have commented on the noise level. There was some noise from the outside but it was quite manageable. There is an inner courtyard so if quiet is important, ask for a room that overlooks the inner courtyard. The free Wi-Fi is a bit erratic in the rooms but is quite good in the main floor levels

    Very clean and excellent location. The beds are very comfortable and the room is spacious compared to other European rooms at this price point. This is a good value for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a great place to stay and I would book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is beautiful but the open design wood floors and marble circular staircase makes it noisy. Also there was construction going on outside our room which was quite noisy.

    Location is very good. Easy walk to all the sights, restaurants and shops. Having a refrigerator in the room is an added perk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel right in the centre of the touristic part of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard and note that a room with a view means room towards a busy square where people have drunken conversations long after closing hours, which seems nice for them but not for you if you are trying to fall asleep.We had to pay extra for safety box and breakfast but it was still worth the price.

    Good service and very friendly head receptionist who helped us change to a quieter room away from the street almost effortless. Second room very comfortable and quiet. We slept like logs. Secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms.

    Everything was just as good as ever. Beautifully redecorated throughout since our last visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean, nice breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The adjacent lounge was not open much, and the staff at the desk were not able to get anything for you from the bar/refrigerator. It would be nice if that was a more regularly available amenity.

    Clean, nice breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great location, central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise from construction near by in the hotel but nothing major!

    Great location, central to everything. The staff were so kind and helpful, with the room kept spotless and fresh towels supplied every morning. No issue was to big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is pretty basic, but compared to the cheap price of only 8 EUR it is good value for money. The access to the shower in the bathtub is a bit clunky, and I would prefer a regular shower cabin (we never use a bathtub) - but this is a minor detail.

    Relatively large room with balcony and excellent views of the plaza. Excellent location in the center of Nerja. We were offered to park the car in the basement for 12 EUR per day, but we had no problems finding a free parking space in the streets around the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay there again. Great value for money and excellent location in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the hotel's fault, but room faced on to the Plaza Cavana which was very noisy in the early morning with deliveries and cars passing by. Our last night, big party in bar across from hotel, noisy until well after midnight. Would ask for a room facing the back next time!

    Very comfortable room. Bed excellent. Shower excellent. Very clean hotel. The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the noise in and around the hotel led to sleepless nights, with local deliveries taking place early in the morning, even on Sundays. The use of French style shutters, although add to the look and charm of the hotel, rattled heavily and did little to keep out the light even with the curtains, so no chance of a lie in!

    Rooms were spotlessly clean, nice shower, comfy bed. Great location, rooftop terrace and pool area gave great views of the sea and surrounding area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent , the bedroom was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel, it was recommended to us by friends and we would not hesitate to further recommend it .

    Location was excellent ,easy to get to from bus station . Room was very comfortable. The roof top pool and seating was a great bonus. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location near square
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out rooms when booking as our room was very small. Both our friends rooms were so much more spacious. No tea/coffee facilities in room but noticed last morning that you can have these resources in your room for an additional fee.

    Staff very helpful Hotel and bedroom very well maintained and exceptional clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the plaza and was very noisy in the morning. We paid extra for a superior room which was nice but quite small. The information stated that the hotel bar opened at 18.00, but when we went down at 18.45 it was closed. A small thing but there was no shower gel provided and we had not thought to bring any as the majority of decent hotels provide small bottles of it. Strangely there was shampoo which we had to use instead.

    Lovely hotel looking as though it had been recently refurbished. Comfortable beds and fabulous large bathroom with plenty of hot water. Very pleasant roof top outdoor area with pool and lovely sea views. Great location for restaurants, bars and shops. Minutes from the Balcon de Europa and very nice cliff top views and beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a comfortable base from which to explore the region. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The noise travels a bit especially when revellers are returning late at night. (It's always a good idea to pack some earplugs irrespective of the destination/ hotel - I think).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Just perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in the perfect location ( little noisy over New Year’s Eve celebrations from Balcon de Europe, but that’s to be expected). Immaculately clean throughout, with very good breakfast. Comfortable new beds and pillows and clean towels with daily maid service. Our 2nd time there and probably not our last ! It really is a gem of a place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel to visit this unusual ancient hilltop village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is lovely - very tastefully renovated and to a high standard. The views are wonderful and the terrace and sun roof are lovely. Definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the hall, other doors closing, other guests, carried too easily into the room.

    Great location. Great facilities. Spotless. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    good location, clean but not a welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    building noise, traffic noise, sullen staff, roof terrace - sunbeds squashed together, view of roof tops complete with aerials, A/C units, extractors - smell of cooking from various bars and restaurants, tacky artificial grass

    rooms clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Central location & amazing rooftop pool and terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great central location, really good breakfast with lots to chose from, rooftop pool and bar with amazing view of the sea and mountains. We arrived late at night so couldn’t use the underground car park. Parked in the public car park under the square - very pricey though. The hotel is in a central location so do expect some noise from the streets below.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, great location, will return but will eat breakfast elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast....states serves until 11am, we came down at 10.15am and very little hot food left and was told that is it, they would not be cooking anymore eggs and bacon

    Location and friendliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Dead central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. All the floors are marble so you hear everything echoing around the hotel. Room doors slamming day and night. Our room was at the front and we got very little sleep for 3 nights. Music was playing in the square outside until midnight which we didn't mind but garbage and delivery trucks at 0400 every morning??? Staff in the bar downstairs unfriendly so we ate and drank elsewhere. Average Wi fi.

    Dead central location. Very clean hotel. Small but nice pool and bar area on roof. Good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A good time had by all in a beautiful hotel in an excellent loacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like but need more sunloungers up by the swimming pool

    The rooms were very clean and well decorated. Beds very comfy. Breakfast was excellent. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Lovely central Nerja hotel with parking - but only for small cars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the attic floor in a lovely quirky room but it had a steep marble spiral staircase up to it which needed care. There was also a low (2m high) ceiling in the walk in shower, not quite high enough for my 1.95 tall husband!

    There is a roof terrace with a pool and a fabulous view. Secure on site basement car park (but getting the car into the tiny lift created quite a challenge!) Helpful and friendly staff. Really comfortable bed. Cosy ground floor bar area open to the public.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    This hotel added to our fondness for Nerja, a lovely seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground parking with elevator.

    Our view of the sea and the hustle and bustle of activity in the square. We had a corner room and thus two balconies!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool and sunbeds on rooftop which we never got to use as the beds were always booked by people leaving their towel and or book on them, even though they were not there. We said it to one of the hotel receptionists and she said we should have removed the items!! Can you imagine the agro that would cause!!

    Clean boutique hotel. Beach very near. €70 taxi to airport too expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, in the 2 mins walk from Balcon De Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location hotel great, staff very helpful, our flight was delayed and we stayed an extra 2 nights, staff went above and beyond to accommodate us at late in the evening! 3rd time staying, and will be returning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very noisy both internally with other guests doors banging loudly and also externally as our room overlooked a construction site which commenced work at 6am each morning starting on day one with a 4 hour voncrete pour

    Hotel location is perfect whhen visiting nerja as bars and shops and beach all within 2 min walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasn't very friendly. Internet connectivity was horrible and frustrating.

    Location is great. Parking is a nice add if car is small enough and you can get it in the elevator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel in a central location with a rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a nightmare! There was access to a lift which took you down to the car park. Difficult to manoeuvre the car into the awkward angle also the hotel charged 12 euros a day for this pleasure! Once we took the car out we didn't go back and parked it in a local car park for the same price. The rooftop pool was nice but unfortunately was taken over one day by a bunch of residents that were exceptionally loud, boorish, drinking and taking drugs! They left the pool area in a complete mess. There was only one woman working at the poolside bar. Poor soul she was run off her feet!

    We booked a room with a terrace which gave us a nice space to sit and relax in. The room was comfortable and staff were helpful. The hotel was located in the centre. The roof top pool was great at the end of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay, amazing holiday, love Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all amazing

    Had the most amazing stay here at this hotel for 4 nights, so close to everything few seconds walk away from all restaurants beautiful beaches and scenary. Special thanks to Angel on the reception desk who was so lovely and kind to us during our stay. Thanks again we will defo be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A little gem in the heart of Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous property located in the heart of Nerja. Everything was on our doorstep, restaurants, shops, entertainment. Nerja is a truly wonderful place to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We will be back to Cavana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ?????

    The place was spotless, breakfast excellent, with very friendly young energetic staff, centrally located. Probably the best value accommodation in Nerja. We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better should have been warned about the building work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very noisy building works right outside our balcony 2 mornings from 8am. The staff did not apologise It spoilt our break

    Clean comfortable room nice little pool breakfast was good. Location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Short and very sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything!

    The bed was very comfortable. The room had had everything I needed, including air conditioning. The location was ideal. I would to happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel, but out for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel refused to change one night of our reservation when I informed them more than a month in advance our friends needed on less night. Beware of their bussiness practices!! They charge 5 Euros for one pool towel, and will not let you use them the beach!! We have Never encountered such a practise Anywhere! Every member of staff we encountered at the front desk were Very unfriendly, house keepers were very nice.

    Location is very central, very busy late into the night. Close to darling cove beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Most enjoyable third vist to Nerja and definitely will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for a kettle !! Though it would be mandatory for all rooms to have kettle and cooffe. ..😕

    Hotel was very central and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable and will definitely book again if we are in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area a little crowded with beds (it is a tight space so not a real complaint!)

    Bedroom very spacious and comfortable Breakfast very good Pool area on rooftop very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located in a beautiful beach town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel and the rooms are dated. The beds were not particularly comfortable but we made due. The photo of the rooms on the internet did not look like the room we received. We were a bit disappointed when we arrived, but eventually got used to it, and really enjoyed our stay in Nerja.

    The town on Nerja is beautiful and the hotel is very centrally located. We loved hanging out at the pool on the roof and having a cocktail. The staff was helpful with regards to getting info. on day trips. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    A lovely hotel in a gorgeous resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise. There was a generator (?) mounted very near my balcony window - mine was an inner room looking out onto a 'well'. It was constant. Also - a mini-bar was advertised - and, yes, it was there - but contained nothing but a couple of cooling drinking glasses. Maybe worth rethinking the advertising blurb.

    Very comfortable beds, lovely little pool on the roof with bar/snacks area. Nice to be sharing it with the local pigeons having a drink from the edges. Fabulous views from the roof, and good to be able to enjoy the rooftop well into the evenings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice holiday in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the member of the staff were very friendly and helpful The swimming pool on the roof is cool but a bit small, moreover the roof bar prices were very cheap so perfect to have drink and relax Excellent location , very close to the downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish we could've have stayed longer! The transport to and from airport is expensive

    Fantastic location. We got upgraded to room 302 on arrival which was amazing! Balcony and sun loungers to ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    We really liked the location of the hotel, the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn't like was the size of the pool, that was too small and almost always crowded.

    We really liked the location of the hotel, the facilities and the cleaning services (never bothered us while we were sleeping). We appreciate that the hotel tried to give us everything we asked for. In general, a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    We liked being in the centre of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The road outside the Plaza is closed off for the market at night but opened again when the market is finished. The noise was very bad through the night with a never ending procession of bin lorries taking the rubbish and street washing and mopeds went by. I think that the hotel should install good double glazing. The cooked breakfast wasnt up to much and expensive at 8 euro each. You can choose other things like fruit and yogurt.

    We liked being in the centre of Nerja. The cleanliness was excellent. Maid service daily. Clean towels daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, nearby several beaches and in the city center. Clean and proper rooms and faciliti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location, nearby several beaches and in the city center. Clean and proper rooms and facilities. Super breakfast. ALL Staff was representative and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved this hotel, couldn't more strongly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better designed roof top pool area.

    The staff at this hotel are so helpful and obliging. When we checked in it was a twin room and the lady straight away changed it to an available double. The room was bright, well decorated and really comfortable to be in for the length of stay. Every day it was spotlessly cleaned and no pressure to leave the room to have it done. Location couldn't be better with all beaches, restaurants and bars in walking distance. We asked for a late check if possible as our flight wasn't until 9pm and of course at this hotel nothing is impossible, we kept the room until 3pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel at a great location in wonderful Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was dark, with window to tiny shaft. Unstable and weak wi-fi in room. Parking in the small garage was difficult with car lift that was difficult to access from street.

    Fabulous location. Quite fine breakfast. Nice with pool and relax on roof top.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Hotel Cavana First Class Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities including the pool were great The room had great air conditioning and a little fridge The poolside snackbar had great food and cocktails! Very friendly staff Central to the town Easy access to everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    This was a lovely short stay on our way back from Granada. Very nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the staff on reception were very polite and professional, I personally felt they lacked a little warmth. On leaving and re-entering the hotel there was often no acknowledgment in the form of greeting and for me they lacked a degree of approachability.

    Spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds and very nicely presented rooms. Great location on the Plaza Cavana and only a short stroll to the Balcon de Europe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing best hotel ever

    The whole experience was fantastic I would recommend this hotel to everyone it was a fantastic stay can't wate to go back staff fantastic cleanliness first clas loved every moment 👍😎

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Spanish boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where efficient and pleasant but could have been friendlier.

    Clean fresh simple rooms look like they have been recently refurbished,great location. Good communication by email. We did enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    This Hotel was dead central of the Balcon De Europa just...
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had No Negatives whatsoever. We hope to return soon. All the staff were excellent. From front of house ' Carmen ' to Breakfast Staff, to Cleaning Staff.

    This Hotel was dead central of the Balcon De Europa just behind the famous church that most weddings take place. The wedding we attended had a wedding planner by the Name of Ms Sonya Casey - a fellow Meath woman from Navan. She was and is a true professional at her job and myself and my wife Linda were there as guests of The New married Couple of Eimear & Kieran Mc Cann.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    The location was perfect, and the hotel was spotless clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are not enough sun loungers at the pool and surrounding area.

    The location was perfect, and the hotel was spotless clean. Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabuloso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like, ok, you could say the parking is limited for small / medium sized cars but the mail public (secure underground) is a two minute walk away (€22/night).

    The location, staff, facilities all excellent :) The best Indian restaurant (GoaTown) is less than a 5 min walk away :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay, little niggles but overall fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff on reception not very helpful Bar was closed BedRoomwas on main road so noisy No tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom

    The pool and terrace bar were great. Room nice and bright and clean Maid service every day Clean and. Right reception area Fridge in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Nerja-a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Restaurants and bakeries were excellent. Ate in a different place everyday for breakfast and dinner. Lots of choice to meet all budgets.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: