Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Madrid Plaza de España 4 stars

Tutor, 1, Madrid City Centre, 28008 Madrid, Spain

#203 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Good size room, cupboards and shelves, good air-con, wifi ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from other rooms. Breakfast poor quality (except bread) and not replaced quickly

    Good size room, cupboards and shelves, good air-con, wifi ok. No noise from outside. bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Much like other Mercure Hotels internationally, Mercure definitely meets all expectations. It was a very comfortable stay and the staffs were friendly to help us with any questions we have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again, definitely value for money, so Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hanging space, only room to hang 6 items. The fact that there was a Dog Barking next door was a shock. The wall are thin, you can hear people in the next room.

    I liked the position, very quiet street yet close to Centro, restaurants and bars within meters of the hotel. Walking distance to the Palace and Plaza de Mayor, was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it was quite good:))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable for 2 people. The staff at breakfast were helpful though didn't look very friendly.. :((

    Breakfast was generous.the room- quite spacious, properly cleaned every day, well supplied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was verry clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room nr 610 was near a ventilation tubing and that produced a lot of noise. We couldn’t rest good. At breakfast they didn’t had omlet or fried eggs. The salt was only at the counter and you can not take it to the table. At the reception we did not had help to print our bording passes(i asked a tall guy with glasses to come and help us because the computer was im spanish language but he ignored us).

    The hotel was verry clean. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. I was happy to return back every night to this cozy and warm sp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge was not working when we came. Of course they fixed it. Toilet brush was missing. Not sure why. And I thought we would have a balcony as a part of a superior room, but we did not.

    Nice hotel, nice location, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We scored! We were very happy with stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location :close walking to great restaurants, bars and tourist destinations like the Royal Palace, famous plazas, city parks. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast and coffee. Stag was very helpful to pint out places we should visit .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location comfortable room very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 15 Euros extra per night for my dog a Bichon Maltese but the hotel did not supply a pet bed, toy or water or food bowl. If you charge for the dog that is fine but provide these facilities. I strongly objected to this for my poor animal.

    Great location comfortable room very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety could be improved. For example only two types of bread available for breakfast everyday (no baguette).

    Clean, good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and facilities, noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a low floor road facing room which was very noisy from early morning. The walls are not very soundproofed so you could hear the next rooms activities, also the wall next to the bed was next doors bathroom and could hear both the shower and the toilet flush. All in all, a comfortable room with great facilities but a terrible night sleep.

    excellent location. 2minute walk to the nearest metro and within walking distance of many sightseeing attractions. Very comfortable beds and would highly recommend the privilege rooms as the welcome pack and free refreshments, coffee machine and small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    All in all, not pleasant experience with the room and noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got room on the first floor, it was super loud. You could hear noise from other rooms, as well as cleaning stuff who was cleaning the hallway early in the morning. Also, room was a bit dark and smaller than it appears on the photos. Instead of double bed reserved on booking, we got two twins bed just merged together.

    Location of the hotel is convenient. Central Madrid can be reached by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Classical business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Formatted buffet breakfast: the same everyday, the same everywhere ! The bedroom window was towards the inner courtyard, not especially quiet (technical equipment)

    Brand new room, in perfect state. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    - close to metro;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no robes; - no slippers; - no free water; - gym is not a part of hotel, you need to cross the road to get to gym, where there is no towels, no englishspeaking staff, no free water

    - close to metro; - good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was big, pretty comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just the metal structure with the mattress on top, looked a bit improvised in comparison with the other furniture elements of the room. The bathroom finishes not the top ones (the shower spot light was hanging from it’s socket), and the extractor was either the quietest I’ve heard or wasn’t working at all. Plus no toilet brush. The bar service not the fastest.

    The room was big, pretty comfortable. Location was very good. Overall a good experience, a bit pricey for what it offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, clean & comfortable hotel close to the center of town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing - my room had a connecting door to the next room which was not very soundproof so I got woken up by the room neighbours...

    Beds, design, breakfast and staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great short trip in an amazing centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud in the mornings but suppose that comes with the great central location Not really a complaint as it is out of the hotels hands

    Great location, Good bar, clean rooms, big bathroom, safe,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Excellent, Top, Super Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Egg cooker at breakfast was a little tricky and could only cook 4 eggs at a time.

    Great location, wonderful breakfast - lots of cheeses, fruit, sausages, bread ....! Loved the toiletries! Friendly and helpful personell. Comfy bed! Highly recommend this hotel and will definately return here my next trip!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't get a double bed as requested. Even though the room was clean, sometimes there was a strange smell coming from the bathroom. The staff was friendly but their English could be a little bit better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent city break in beautifully modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and it made sleeping uncomfortable. Lowering the air con system made no difference.

    Excellent location, metro stations nearby plus plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel was modern, clean and staff were always happy to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise due to maintenance.

    Everything was great regarding the hotel. The problem was that the street was in maintenance and early at 9am we could not sleep anymore. No problem regarding the hotel though. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great & ok but I hope to develop more room services😊

    Amazing place in Madrid , it was so clean and quite. Nearest to the centre gran via street. Everything is great . I love it ♡

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay at hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine :-)

    Nice and warm room. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Reception open 24/7. Hotel employees always nice and helpful. Cleanliness of the room perfect. Hotel located close to metro station and not far from couple of interesting tourist spots (including Don Quijote statule, Egyptian Temple and Royal Palace). Many nice restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic city, hotel in a great location for exploring and access to the metro etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too warm, the air conditioning in the room didn't cool it down and we were advised by reception when we mentioned it that it was now winter and the temperatures had been adjusted! Far too warm though by night, uncomfortable to sleep.

    Excellent location, so close to the metro which was easy to use and cheap! Don't use taxis, the metro is perfect! hotel very clean and modern, lovely size rooms. Staff very pleasant. Madrid is a great city, San Miguel food market is a must!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    If we will go back to Madrid, will definitely stay to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As they have recently renovated, the hotel including the rooms appear new. The hotel is just walking distance to 2 train stations and it is within the city center. You can easily take the train from the airport going to the hotel (only 1 transfer). The staffs were friendly and easy to deal with. They even allowed us to extend our check out time to 2PM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Position great and in nice quiet suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning vent in our room directed airflow onto bed.

    Position great and in nice quiet suburb. Various breakfast choices good as we don't always require large cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money - would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area not as attractive as some but close to metro and lots to see within walkable distance.

    Relaxed atmosphere in hotel with very good facilities and surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking.

    We absolutely loved this Hotel It was in a great location and the staff were fantastic. Our son is a Vegan and the staff even booked a Vegan friendly restaurant for us. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is very quiet even though it is surrounded by other bars and restaurants. The breakfast is amazing with so much choice and very attentive staff on hand to assist. We cant recommend this hotel enough and we would love to go back for a revisit. Madrid is an amazing city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Hotel in remodeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was remodeling, I was not notified in advance. The lobby was incide the restaurant. Was dusty due to the construction. Inclusive days before I leave only one elevator was available.

    The location is good, close to the Debot Temple, Real Palace and Real Theater.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    It's better than it looks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Now, half the hotel was under construction. We pulled up to the hotel and the taxi driver asked us if we were sure we had the right place. It looked downright scary. As we check in, it was complimentary breakfast time and all the guests looked well rested and happy. There was construction currently going on as it could be heard. We had low hopes. HOWEVER, we got to our room and there was no noise. The room was newly constructed and was immaculate. We slept well when we were there and the noise we were previously concerned with was not an issue at all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend this hotel,the beds were comfortable roomswere clean.Also,the noise leve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of work being done to front of hotel,did'nt seem to hinder the experience.The downstairs lobby was''nt very inviting(but improvements being made!)

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was a building site. The air conditioning didn't work and I had to change rooms. The sheets were dirty and I damaged my car getting it into the underground car park that was being used for building material storage.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.8
    Nice rooms, everything else very dissapoiting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under renovation and everything was a mess: entrance, breakfast area... Also, the hotel staff initially gave me a room that was still undergoing a chemical treatment. Had to leave for a meeting without being able to leave things in my room. Worst thing was that when I came back at night, they didn't give me a new room and it had a horrible smell and made my eyes and nose itchy at night.

    It was convenient and the rooms seemed to have been renovated very recently

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a building site, I have written to Accor hotels no response and booking.com couldn't careless had our money spoilt are visit to Madrid. The hotel should have been closed for renovations not expect paying guest to put up with smells, no windows, noise, especially when there provide earplugs!! The whole experience was appalling

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Will have to return for another taste of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room recently decorated spacious and bright, bed was so comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Area felt very safe, got a real sense of Spanish culture in area around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location, poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi reception was not good Kept dropping out Accessibility via taxi was poor due to single lane one way road access.

    Close to hop on/off bus and food shops Decent size room Staff generally helpfully and attempted to help in any way they can with limited language skills (English was not good)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.3
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - close to city center but far enough to have to travel by bus or subway. Area not very nice. Room dirty. Tired Decor. Breakfast boring.

    Staff- very nice and friendly. Good coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.7
    A bit hidden but a good location. But the wifi and tv service should be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet access in my room and no television signal. I went to the reception twice and they promised to have a look at it but nothing happened in 3 days.

    Good location in a quiet street, close to metro station. Large rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location, clean rooms, good breakfast, but unfortunately no wifi or tv.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my room the television and wifi didn't work. I reported this twice at the reception, but nothing changed in 3 days. I expect more from a hotel in this price level.

    The room and bathroom are large, the bed too. Clean. A nice selection of fruit at the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The location was perfect for sightseeing and getting around on the metro. Will probably return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints whatsoever we thought the hotel and especially staff were excellent.

    Beds were excellent and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Room well lit, great location (everything within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room well lit, great location (everything within walking distance), helpful staff. Oh, and yummy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh vegetables at breakfast☹️

    Design, location, restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    excellent emplacement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    garage riquiqui !

    l emplacement. personnel sympa. chambres tres correctes belles salles de bains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great location, perfect design and location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, perfect design and location of the hotel. Breakfast was great and staff people are super kind! You rock! 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Close to Spanish Plaza and Gran Via. Close to great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice, modern look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, modern look. Staff generally delightful. Amenities were creative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Everything was excellent, nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance to Metro station, cafes & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to Metro station, cafes & restaurants. Nice modern and minimalist hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Comfortable room and great location. Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Location, style and decor and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent!

    Location, style and decor and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, easy access & good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, very clean, large room. Bar & restaurant on ground floor were good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was amazing

    Such a good vibe in the hotel staff very friendly good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    new hotel concept, quite smart!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    new hotel concept, quite smart! rooms are nice/comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,very reasonable price ,great location ,helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location clean, friendly, and staff very helpful would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Too far from metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Good location close to the Royal Palace and Gran Via.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The hotel had a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have further alternatives on breakfast.

    The hotel had a very good location. Clean, cozy room and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony.

    Staff is nice,service is good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    enjoyed my stay comfortable clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was lovely clean and breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    I would really like to return !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were friendly and helpfull staff !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff made for a nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    close to metro station and plently of restaurants/food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to metro station and plently of restaurants/food options around, trendy decor (and not dated), spacious rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Perfect 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm room. Friendly staff. Central and just what we needed :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable at all

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside and asked for double bed but got twin beds.

    Comfy beds, clean and nice bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Madrid was fantastic and the mercure was a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was modern and clean. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not soundproof enough between rooms.

    Comfortable beds and nice showers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the metro station. Very clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to places that I wanted to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to places that I wanted to see

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Almost everyday there was something missing on the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everyday there was something missing on the breakfast buffet . Breakfast buffet was not really standart like.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location in the centre of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the centre of Madrid. Friendly staff and a good variety of buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Business center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Madrid Plaza de España traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: