Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza de Toros de Almadén 4 stars

Plaza Waldo Ferrer, s/n, 13400 Almadén, Spain

#2 of 6 hotels in Almadén

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.8
    They lost it all...............
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on arrival no staff, then no staff to solve arising problems as the woman in charge left immediately when she had opened the doors, so we could finally check in. The run-down hotel is not clean (rooms and building) and the breakfast is not edible. The booking.com 8.5 they show proudly on their counter must be from a long time ago. The place lacks love and care in every sense.

    not much, just the building itself which is the old bull-ring from Almaden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    We will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of character Very friendly town Fabulous stop over from costa del sol to The ferries .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Interesting building - hotel is in a bull ring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Interesting building - hotel is in a bull ring. Centre of town - helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful friendly receptionist - very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful friendly receptionist - very helpful. Quiet location. Very comfortable bed and pillows, better even than Paradore before and after stops!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    We had read various reviews some good and some quite damning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little more light in the bedroom being an old building with limited windows and natural light a brighter lamp would have been helpful. Being 6'3" tall a roof cross timber was just low enough to catch my head! I ducked after that

    We had read various reviews some good and some quite damning. When we arrived the reception was closed but a telephone number was pinned to the door as the receptionist had had to pop out. She arrived within a couple of minutes. After checking in we were shown to our room (Number 20) absolutely wonderful, spotless. The hotel is a former miners hostel (about 200 years old) and is set around a bull ring. (we weren't there for a bull fight!) the restaurant is located across the bull ring and a splendid table d'hote meeal with wine 20 euros for two. Breakfast was in the same restaurant. Almaden is an old mining town and they mined the ore which is used to produce mercury. A very interesting trip round the mines is available most days. the staff couldn't do enough for us. should have stayed another day.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Plaza de toros is an exepcional location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rain and the restaurant

    Plaza de toros is an exepcional location to stay

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6