Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza Inn 3 stars

Pujada del Castell,14, 17600 Figueres, Spain

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Fine but staff could do better. And clean the windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist made out us not having passports with us was a big deal but when offered to get it scanned to her said it was no problem. Then, having specified twin beds in a phone call and given double bed, when we asked to change she was very reluctant and said we should have got it in writing and claimed giving what we'd asked for was a 'personal favour'.

    Excellent location. Fun decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Central to Figueres and near Dali museum, friendly staff and good breakfast, room could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our curtains in the room did not meet in the middle, so little privacy and morning sunlight and they were not hooked up properly either. Quite a lot of traffic noise, but you are in a central location.

    The hotel was very central, especially for the Dali museum. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. Had roof terrace which serve drinks in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Makes us smile, thinking about such a unique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was very unique. Family owned. On the Saturday night we were invited to share with family a special dinner with all hotel guests on the rooftop at no extra expense. Lots of fun. The property is only a few minutes walk from the Salvador Dali Museum. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Definitely worth the money, and highly recommended to anyone visiting Figueres! (Except for wifi)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi: free wifi but it's too slow in our room, next to none. We have to go to the lobby next to the reception to be connected. Even so, the wifi breaks down sometimes for a few minutes.

    Location: literally next door to the Dali Theater-Museum, best location in town. Interior: the whole hotel, including rooms are decorated with Dali type paintings and artworks. Staff: super helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    House good, owner perfect, crew so lala
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception seemed a bit overburdened. To get to our reserved parking she let us wait over 1/2 hour to finally send us to another parking garage. We booked 3 beds (in one room) and had only two. First she tried to "not understand" then switched to "this is all okay" to finally blame it on the cleaning lady... End of story they set up the third bed. Not nice you first have to go through that hassle. Breakfast - as other users suggested - we skipped in the house, walk out, left 20 meters and you have a wonderful bar....

    This is a real cool house - including the roof top. A must! (make sure you stay on a Saturday night, this is so great what the owner does - thanks again!) The location is second to none, just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is great - Dali Museum is around the corner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not use breakfast, as there was no price reduction for kids - you can eat good croissants or sandwiches in any of the neighbouring cafes at a lower price.

    Location is great - Dali Museum is around the corner and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I liked the fancy decor; particularly in the staircase and at the rooftop. Bed was ok, although slightly hard. We had a room facing inner coutryard - it is important if you're a light sleeper, because the street at which the hotel is located is pretty busy. Parking is 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great value hotel in great location with quirky, fun decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The location was perfect for public transport to visit Barcelona, Girona, Cadaques, & Roses. Great, cheap little cafe next door to the hotel. Wifi worked perfectly. Terraces adjoining 4th floor rooms. Incredible roof terrace. Quiet, well insulated rooms. Fresh orange juice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn’t give it 3***. The location is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the 2nd floor and the wifi was not working. The connection was good in the lobby, and the receptionist blames our phones for the poor or non existent connection. Afterwards we read the other reviews and apparently it is a problem since forever. The bed was a bit hard. We booked a double room, but it was not a double bed, but 2 beds put together. Quite uncomfortable for a couple. The fridge didn’t work properly. We switched it to the lowest degrees but no difference. The hotels with some stars usually have a coffee / tea maker in the room - this one not.

    The locAtion couldn’t be better. Everything clean. Access to the roof terrace with the city view (not much to see tho). The decorations are weird but in a Dali kind of weird.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great location for the Dali Museum and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was as expected, would have liked tea facilities in the room.

    The very large balcony facing the sun. Location very close to the Dali Museum and also the town center with loads of bars and dinning locations. Great shopping in Figueres with all the goods shops including Zara. Parking was available in front of the hotel for off loading and then in secure garage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    A great home base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Plaza Hotel was comfortable, very close to Dali and good restaurants, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We also enjoyed the Dali-esque decorating inside and out of this hotel, fun to admire the art work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    The bells, the bells!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water left by midnight so my daughter had a cold shower. She was also unhappy that there was no black tea at the breakfast buffet. Our room was on the courtyard side and despite double glazing, I was woken many times during the night by the city bells which sound every 15 minutes.

    The decor is fun and quirky and the location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean comfortable room with bathtub in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in room - had to go out into corridor or in lobby where worked fine. Air con didn't seem to work either - only pumped out hot air - so had to leave window open; fortunately, not too noisy overnight

    Clean comfortable room with bathtub in central location. Had stopped here before, so knew about idiosyncratic Dali-esque exterior and rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Place was clean and in a good location but there was no internet in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet Wi-Fi connection was unavailable in the room. We had to go to the lobby to make any Skype calls or access the internet to plan our next days activities. The street below was quite busy until after 10pm.

    It was clean and easy to get to with parking close by. We wanted to go to the Dali Museum which was only a few buildings over.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Worthy of Dali
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The off-site parking wasn't that easy to find but the reception man jumped in the car and brought us to it:)

    The location could not have been any better - it's only a stone's throw from the Dali museum and exhibition. The decor is quirky and fun. I had a carousel horse on my balcony. The man who checked us in was great fun

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom, toilet and shower.

    The location is really great, only 1 minute by walk from Dali museum where you can find free of charge parking zone (with a white line). The room was ok (we had a huge bed instead of two single beds there) but shower and toilet had some leaks from time to time, so it was noisy. As usually in Spain people at reception are not speak English well but here we had no problem with this. Everything was really nice with stuff. Great for 1-2 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant location, good value, they can organise relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not worth the money given the number or restaurants and cafes on the doorstep.

    Brilliant location, good value, they can organise relatively good value parking only 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Quirky hotel, but customer service could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe didn't work and there needed to be clearer instructions for the air-con. The member of staff who we asked about these problems wasn't very helpful. Also, we were allocated a double bed when I had specifically asked for a twin room This was changed quickly, but not very good considering i'd emailed in advance as a special request.

    Very convenient location, a few steps from the Dali museum and cafes, restaurants and shops. The room was quiet despite being at the front of the building. We liked the roof terrace, good to take a bottle of cava up there in the evening!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very hard poor shower Need fridge in room as didn't really get the point of the roof terrace as there was nothing up there

    Location of hotel and friendliness of reception staff when we checked in. Good car parking very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    A must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little small, although good water pressure so we made do.

    Hotel Plaza has a charm like no other. Their halls, roof top and walls are decorated with all kinds of art and wacky gimmicks. It fits in very well with the Dali theme. The location is absolutely brilliant, only a 2 minute walk to the Dali Museum. The staff are very welcoming and efficient. I would recommend their breakfasts too, very fresh and well priced. The rooms are quite small with not much luxury. But they are clean and the beds are comfortable. I found this hotel to offer excellent value for money. If you're happy with a basic room yet charming hotel and convenient location, this is the place for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Solid choice for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking here was a challenge. Either you have to choose between a complicated option close to the hotel for 10 Euros per day, or you have to park in a neighborhood for free that is about five blocks away. Also, the wifi system is strange, slow, and drops regularly.

    The goal of our trip was to explore the area near Figueres, which meant this hotel was a solid choice. It was easy to get out of the city from our parking location. Our room was large and had a great bathroom, but the bed was rather hard. We did enjoy the Saturday night sardine meal, though!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Super stay with eccentricity an added bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there are no facilities to make a coffee or tea

    Superb central location 2 minutes from the Dali Museum. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Large bedroom with balcony. Hotel very clean throughout. The eccentric decor and abundant art very different to the usual hotel making it more enjoyable experience. We were not there for a Saturday night barbecue but access to the rooftop gave us somewhere to relax in the sunshine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Send in the clowns. Fun exterior for an economical and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Museum Dali
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection in our room was nonexistent, but we could use it in the lobby.

    The central location of the hotel was ideal. It allowed us to explore the town on foot and use public transit to visit neighboring villages. The staff members were polite, helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to get temperature right in room with sun on the window during afternoon/evening... But it wasn't a major problem.

    Loved the decor! Very happy environment. Loved the proximity to everything we needed. Easy walking to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Exceptionally friendly and competent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly and competent staff. Very close to the Dali Theatre Museum. Lovely art works and quirky decor. Good range of eateries next door. The Saturday morning markets on the nearby streets were a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.6
    Location was good but difficult to get there by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a quiet room. I guess there is no quiet room in that hotel because a) windows are paper-thin or don't have any noise reduction b) pipes are very noisy and constantly making odd sounds. Facilities were minimal.

    Location was good but difficult to get there by car. Nightmare location for parking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    WARNING ABOUT WI-FI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi connection did not work out at all in my room and the staff did not care in spite of my complains. They face with the problem only when I got very disappointed but they could not solve it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    A let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the 1st floor room 108 overlooking a courtyard, with tiny shower and clingy shower curtain, narrow cheap toilet paper, and just 5 wire hangars in the wardrobe, with intermittent and slow wifi connection. Unfortunately clients are allowed to bring dogs into the bedrooms.

    Not being forced to have breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellant location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Parking was close by. Loved the decor. Easy access to restaurants and Dali Museum. Breakfast in hotel was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Stuff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Baggage drop off is officially not available (guiding pamphlet in the room says "no disponible"). You'd better check it with the hotel if you plan to leave baggages for afternoon etc..

    Stuff was very kind and helpful. They have a very nice rooftop terrace. The location is perfect. Fancy interior.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Fabulously flamboyant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have had free beer in the refrigerator in the room instead of bottled water.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The roof top deck was trippy,colorful and gorgeous views. Location could not have been better.. right next to the museum. The restaurant next door was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a great location very handy to the Dali museum and the centre of town. It had fun things in the hotel and on the front to make it a unique place. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of tea or coffee making facility. Wall décor of the room below par and amateurish- would have preferred blank walls!

    As a solo traveller on foot, especially loved the location - so close to the Dali museum and the Rambla.... spoilt for choice of coffee shops and restaurants. Appreciated the willingness of the staff to assist: with queries, directions and even with a basic raincoat so that I didn't get drenched during a sudden downpour just at the time I was leaving to go see the Dali expo!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Most tourist stay in figueres to visit the Dali Theatre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most tourist stay in figueres to visit the Dali Theatre Museum and for that reason this hotel is in an excellent location within a 3 minute walk to the museum. Restaurants are not a problem finding so it's very convenient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not so good. Handle came off the bathroom door. The safe did not work, staff didn't know how to fix it. Staff weren't helpful when we cut short our stay. We actually found a hotel which was eminently better and cheaper.

    Breakfast staff very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Worth the money but don't expect perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect a good wifi signal unless you are in the lobby, at least that was the case from our room which was the first floor but the westernmost room. The Saturday sardine roast was kinda weak, but you get free wine and beer. The shower faucet in our room more leaked water than sprayed it.

    Location was perfect, rooms clean and spacious, staff friendly but English was not good for some of them. Loved the decor and the rooftop patio. Decent breakfast spread but slightly overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Can't imagine a better location in Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning not up to scratch, but I didn't mention it as it was only one night - my fault.

    Super central hotel, handy for the museum. Parking available, and could book no queue entry to musem, super-handy for access to cafes, bars and restaurants after dark. My roon had a SUPERB view over the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    Heaven of a Dali fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were too hard, breakfast (8€) was not any special. There was not tv remote control in our room and we did not get the new one.

    Near the Dali Museum. All the art in the hotel, fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    An overnight stopover during our journey from Spain to England. The hotel met all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Parking was available as described but was confusing once we arrived. It all worked out in the end though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    The bedding was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floors were very dangerous we both slipped and fell... definitely hampered our day

    The bedding was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wlan, wrong sheet on bed, had to contact front desk late night, no English

    Close to museum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Location close to Dali museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and clock tower bells all night long

    Location close to Dali museum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used better A/C

    Staff was friendly. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Funny staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room with funny decorations.

    Great location just beside the Dali Museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Centric location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centric location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower (not handy), lack of private parking.

    Location, space of the room, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, just in the very centre. Very close to Salvatore Dali museum. Very cosy hotel with lots of interesting paintings and decorations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooftop bar featured on promotional material is opened only one night a week

    Good breakfast - helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Fun and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere secure for them to look after your luggage, it gets left in the foyer

    Location, friendly staff, quirky hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning operated in fits and starts and left drippy puddles on the floor.

    Very close to the Dali Museum/Gallery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Figures is not touristic & rough. Visit Dali's museum and go to Besalú to stay the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no fridge

    Room has air conditioning, bath & balcony. Near Dali's museum, bars and supermarkets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Quirkly hotel on the Dali theme. Interesting fun decor. In the heart of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street view only

    Good breakfast. Excellent freshly squeezed oranges to order. Very central location. Free Saturday night BBQ for guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper thin walls and poor insulation meant that I could hear everything that was happening in neighboring rooms

    The hotel was well situated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.0
    Good restaurants all around. Dali museum interesting. A huge military Fort is worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    Pleasant stay. Strangely decorated in Dali style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanky decor (which I found fun), pleasant staff, and basic room/amenities but good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Spain. The country for smokers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking under windows and cigarette smoke in the room all night.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    la decoration de l etablissement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    la decoration de l etablissement

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi not works sometimes in the room

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    A charming hotel in a lovely city. I would recommend The Plaza Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with some more lighting and I found the pillow very hard

    The lovely art and quirky nature or the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Central location and great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi couldn't connect to my phone. May have been my phones fault because my iPad did connect to the wifi. Weird.

    Nice balcony with great view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    The bed was super comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super comfy! The hotel is very artsy and nice. Very very close to Dali museum.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Extremely clean and comfortable while funky and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely unique and funky in the best way. We loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking room inside the hotel

    Downtown, parking, lots of art

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    The staff was really friendly and made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Confortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quirky decorations (in keeping with its close proximity to the Dali museum); quiet older hotel, comfortable, good bed, roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely big rooms with ecletic art and atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big rooms with ecletic art and atmosphere!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and roof top terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top patio was beautiful, with a great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great licstion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Breakfast good but could do with more choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location; the girl that checked us in was so helpful. Good recommendation for restaurants. The hotel is really cool with great art!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position, close to the Dali theater museum. Basic room and not very clean. The price very high respect the quality of all the services.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Location, comfy bed nice place, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfy bed nice place, nice people

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Quirky, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame roof top bar was never open during week!

    Fun Hotel, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Extravagance of the furnitures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extravagance of the furnitures. Very good position into city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    The people working the reception desk were welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The people working the reception desk were welcoming and helpful. They cheerfully offered to watch our backpack while we explored before checking in. The included breakfast was fast, tasty, fresh, and efficient. The hotel is quirky and fun, a great primer for the Dali Museum.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: