Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plazaola 3 stars

Aralar, 8, 31860 Irurtzun, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Irurtzun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    excellent stop off on way to Southern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Good - Great.

    This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and no doubt we will be back again. The hotel offers first class accommodation at a very reasonable price, it has a good restaurant and bar, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. This an excellent stop off for anyone travelling down in to Spain from France or equally suitable for those wishing to explore an interesting area of Spain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location but little to offer foodwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was from 8.30pm. We settled for hamburgers but they were not cooked properly. Local bar tried but we could not take our dog in despite it being empty.

    Convenient location for break in travelling

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great stay would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had a very large family room even though there was only two of us which was perfect as we have a dog. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was excellent. The evening meal was very good. Very convenient for motorway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    good & friendly place on the way
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for a night when travelling. They accept dogs with no problems at all. Rooms are basic but good and clean. Bed ok, shower perfect. Staff is friendly and free parking in front. Simple Spanish breakfast but you can order what you like. The location is not special at first sight but I walked the dogs along a very nice path - direction highway, little river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a small industrial estate along with an abattoir which was pretty smelly from the outside, although this was not noticed from the inside of the hotel. Also, the car park was a little on the small side, however, we did manage to find a space, even though large motorhomes were parked there as well.

    Very helpful man checked us in after a very long drive from Southern Spain. Although it may be worth mentioning that he did not speak much English. Not a problem for us though. We had 2 connecting rooms with the most comfortable beds we had ever experienced! Lovely firm mattresses on all of the beds. The beds were advertised ad single, however, they were bigger than the single beds we are used to in the UK, I'd guess they were more like a small double. They were pushed together so very much like a King-size instead. We had a view of the mountains and enjoyed watching the birds of prey gliding on the thermals. Breakfast was a buffet of breads, meats, cheeses, fruit, cereal and yoghurts along with lovely fresh orange juice. The location of the hotel was perfect for the trip from Spain into France or vice versa with the Spanish border only around an hour away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    OK for one night when passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PARKING, worn-out room

    The room was worn out, dirty walls, however bathroom and beds were clean. Standard breakfast but served from 7;30, so if you want to leave early do not buy one. PARKING was full, not dimensioned for the fully booked hotel.So if you come late in the evening be prepared to park in the neighboring street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, the restaurant and cafe serve good food at very good prices, note that food is not available until 20:30 for the cafe and 21:00 for the restaurant . There is a cafe in a big square where most of the locals gather. Be prepared for heavy rain, this location is up in the clouds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good in terms of price/quality, great location and well eqquiped for a one night stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a bit of dust on the floor (lacked a vacuum cleaner between guests) and will require some maintenance on the walls and bathroom anytime soon. Besides that everything was excellent for the price asked.

    Great hotel in terms of price/quality and the highway was just 2min away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Spain to france trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of parking space. Did manage to park but it was a tight space.

    Near to motor way . Food and drink available at most time. Good size clean rooms . Comfortable beds. Good food .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything apart from the above, but it wouldn't put me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, but that is a Spanish thing, not a problem as the staff were all very obliging & hellpful.

    Everything apart from the above, but it wouldn't put me off staying again if neccesary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location right outside of Pamplona very quiet and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but did not bother my stay it was just hard to move around the room with another person inside the room and bathroom..

    Great location right outside of Pamplona very quiet and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the ports of Bilbao and Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean tidy very helpful staff secure parking for motorcycles good value for the money. Lovely little town with a couple of bars on the square with a family atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    Easy to find. Good spot for a stop over on a long car journey. Great food in the restaurant-excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place especially for one night traveling San Sebastian-Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest this place to everybody traveling with pets by car from San Sebastian to Pamplona! Great localisation, easy to park, dogs for free, nice and cheap breakfast, good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    A terrific stop in an unexpectedly good hotel at a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the reception was extra nice. Room was excellent value for the money. Good bed, good bathroom, quiet. Short walk to excellent Boulangeri and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    good quality hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress harder than what I am use too, slept well but woke up with a stiff back which quickly went take your own brew kit if you want a cup of tea in the room , didn't use the restaurant for the evening meal so cannot comment on that,

    good quality hotel we used it as a stop over whilst travelling from Alicante to top of France, secure parking and a good breakfast good size bedroom and bathroom would not hesitate to stay again staff speaks some English and very helpful with road conditions etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel we've found near Spanish/French border on our journey home.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nit picking here - only one bathroom glass for one person and bathroom mirror not really well lit for shaving - these really are very minor points.

    Excellent bar meal available at night (restaurant closed due to small number of guests). Able to eat in reception area with our dog. Superb breakfast. Decent(ish) dog walking outside the hotel. Right next to road to the Spanish border. No charge for the dog - great! VERY cheap fuel 250 metres away (1.03 euros/litre as opposed to 1.19 euros generally).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location for overnighter at an excellent rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Provided all that we required for an overnight stay, with friendly bar, good meal options both in the evening and morning. Very convenient access off the motorway - free parking and good internet all for 45 euros!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    would recommend, if only for the lovely evening meal
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slippery bath to take shower in!

    Very Good Evening Meal, the rooms were clean and comfortable, although the shower in the bath was a risky business with a slippery bath, breakfast very good, all in all a very good stop over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very close to main road (driving from Spain up to France) Bed was lovely and large, bath was large, restaurant was shut but food readily available in bar. Great place to stay with a dog, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, cheap but did not get much sleep
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are paper thin, heard everything next door! And when a rowdy group teenagers booked in the staff did not challenge behaviour even though shouting and running around corridors til 3am.

    Hotel offers above expectation against price and easily found on transit through area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    As we were only passing through for one night it served it's purpose.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you had a pet with you the only place you could eat was in your room or in the hotel lobby no pets in the bar /café or restaurant.

    Extremely comfortable hotel with very helpful staff and lovely rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfectly situated as a stopover during our drive down from France to the Spanish Mediterranean coast. The staff in reception and in the bar were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was modern, comfortable and clean. As an added bonus they allow dogs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Don’t be put off by location, fab hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went above and beyond. Food from cafe could be taken up to room as we just wanted to shower, eat and sleep! Location looks shabby, but the hotel is really great and completely the opposite from inside. So clean, rooms great size - really big bathrooms with a bath!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    An excellent budget hotel that punches above its weight.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location when driving down to Spain, excellent food and clean and very comfortable rooms. Very good value for money, with the added bonus of allowing dogs with no extra charges.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Lighting spoilt our sleep. Everything else good,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in bathroom was not good for make-up. Noisy during the night, walls thin between rooms. Standby light on tv kept flashing during the night. Light over door too bright.

    Staff were brilliant. Food was good.Bed linen was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, good value, excellent location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfectly ok.

    Our third stay at this convenient and pleasant hotel. Modern, clean with a welcoming ambience. Friendly staff. No time for breakfast this visit but will be staying again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    We have stayed here many times and as usual it was perfect,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen does not open until 2030 and we would prefer to eat earlier.

    Location, pet friendly, great value for money, pleasant staff, good wifi reception, good pub grub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Great to stay for a day or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit so-so, really hard beds and they don't know how to do a burger in a bar (waaay overcooked)

    Even though it doesn't look much from from the outside, there are beautiful and clean rooms inside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent one night stopover location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable. No air conditioning so had to have window open all night. We asked but were told that the whole hotel system has to be programmed either for air con or heating and as the previous week was cold, it was now on heating.

    Nice cafe area and very good breakfast offer - fresh squeezed orange, coffee and toast or pastry for €3,90. Very convenient location for our travel between Calpe in Costa Blanca to St Malo in France.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    We only had a few hours sleep over - it was perfect.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st impression very industrial area But town centre a very short walk.

    Bed firm but comfy, pillows delicious Double access lift perfect for dog access We had a 1st floor room , easy access for dog walk Good open green area across the road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    Sadly disappointed - as we had checked in after an 8hour car journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated on industrial estate, hotel guests mainly Truck drivers. Restaurant didn't open for evening until after 8.30pm and bar no food till after 8.30 also. Breakfast clearly not available in restaurant at 8.00am and bar full of Lorry drivers - so no dinner and no breakfast

    Cleanliness and modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Good for the money, alarm is worrying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An alarm went off in the early hours, the sound was not really loud enough to wake people, 2nd floor may have heard it but 1st floor did not. Still do not know what the alarm was for, good job it was not an emergency.

    Good breakfast with a wide choice, room clean and tidy, room overlooked the road but no bad road noise and a reasonable view. Good road access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Sensibly-priced hotel half way between Pamplona and San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was very slippery, my father-in-law actually slipped and fell in it in his room. They should offer some sort of rubber mat to avoid this. The bed was a little hard for my taste. I didn't like there policy of having music in the corridor from 9 am to 11 pm, it really bothered me. The furniture in my room looked a little worn out (the one in my in-laws' room looked better) and also the white walls had several stains - they should consider painting it soon.

    20 minutes by car to Pamplona and less than an hour away from San Sebastian. Free parking. Nice staff. Bathroom looked nice and the room was big enough. Very clean, I especially appreciated the day to day cleaning service, they left the room spotless every day. Our room faced the main road, but it was reasonably quiet. The breakfast they offered was good enough, although it could become somewhat boring after several days, because it never changed. There's a close by restaurant (6 minutes walking), it does not look like much, but the food was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I can be picky, the sound insulation of the room wasn't great but nothing that ruined our rest. Also the pillows could be more comfortable, instead of one big pillow for two people you could have instead individual pillows with different sizes. Apart from this, all good.

    Great location just off the motorway, it was ideal for our cross France & Spain trip. Super clean and tidy. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Good value for money. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    On route stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On route to the Spanish east coast so an early start was required, but we decided to wait for the breakfast at 08:00 ( why so late?) When we went down nothing was ready, in fact it appeared as though breakfast was not happening. Managed to get something 'bunged together' in the bar, but hardly the service I was expecting. Disappointing, as the rest of our stay was very good.

    Bar in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A pet friendly, clean hotel which is midway for us on our journey from France to Spain. We have stayed here numerous times and get on well with the staff, especially in the bar. Value for money is outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    relaxing and comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times when travelling to the south of Spain. The location is beautiful. The hotel is excellent with big comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The food is good and reasonably priced Will definitely stay again if and when travelling South.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our third stay at this hotel but this time given a room on the second floor not the first floor, this room smelt of smoke so can only presume that it is used for smokers or as this room is also part of fire escape people have smoked on the fire escape from the window

    conveniently placed near the motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Fine if no other option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no menu del dia on offer, no prior indication it wouldn't be available until after the kitchen opened in the evening at 8.15pm. I had received only one other recommendation to eat in the village and at that time after a long day driving I simply wanted to eat. There are no English speaking news channels on the TV.

    The bedroom was fine, firm bed and roomy bathroom. The receptionist on arrival was helpful, cheerful, welcoming. The lady on breakfasts was also very pleasant. The dinner was well cooked and presented. Easy parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    OK if you don't want to sleep or eat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terrible, hard as boards, probably better sleeping on floor. The booking site said there was a restaurant, what they didn't say was that it wasn't open. Only food available from attached bar that was open to non residents and not very good. No menus and staff did not speak English.

    Nice modern hotel. Good size room. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Mostly style over substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 staff on so no-one in reception on arrival and very poor service in the restaurant. i waited to be served/seated but after 10 minutes of watching the very busy waitress attend to the people already in the restaurant, I left and ate in town. This is a loss of revenue for the hotel so, if I was not the only person in this situation, the logic of having few staff on duty attending to potential customers would seem to be negated by the loss of revenue. Having said that, my visit was in the 'off season' so can't say if this level of service and attention is normal.

    Easily found location on the route between Southern France and Spain with straightforward access to/from the Autoroute. Very clean and modern decor. Compared to a similar priced Premier Inn or Travelodge, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly and convenient
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked to eat at 7pm I thought I was told no hot food was available that night..only sandwiches....later I saw people eating .....I would have preferred this had it been clear that evening service started later.....there was no written info.

    Good location, easy access to the town and the motorway.Staff were very friendly.Easy to park and exercise my dog.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Good stopover near France/Spain border.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was obviously a smoking room which we asked not to have as a booking.com standard requirement. Smoke came into room from next door through connecting door (rooms 112/111) and had to put towel along bottom of door. A bit noisy from guests in corredor and outside plumbig/heating/air cond???

    Access to motorway. Comfy bed. Bath and shower. Cleanlines.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very small. Not like the photos of the doubles on the website. More like the single. Could have been as we booked late for a Saturday night and they were very busy. Dogs barking at midnight in the room next door waking us up.

    Really good access from the motorway. Clean and functional. Restaurant good value. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    3.8
    No window in room.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in room. No one spoke English although they advertise English speaking reception. No one at reception just a phone No tea or coffee making facility in room although they advertised that it was. Door key didn't work had to use the cleaners. No info pack in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Another stay at this convenient stopover The staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the connecting room!! Asked for a room with a bath not shower but that was apparently not possible when we arrived. A bit annoying as we often stay here and booked well in advance!!

    Another stay at this convenient stopover The staff are always lovely!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful area with this great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints about anything

    We loved everything about the hotel. The location, the staff, the room, the bed the food and would definitely recommend to others who wanted to stay in this beautiful area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff, good value for money, really quiet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful with dog. Have stopped off here three times now and found it perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub a bit slippery needs a nonslip mat

    Clean and comfy room in a relatively quiet area. Great cafeteria for dinner, open til late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Bar/restaurant was busy so they served my main course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant was busy so they served my main course two minutes after my starter. As main was hot food I had to eat in reverse.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Modern rooms, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Modern rooms, clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available in restaurant Small town has a very small supermarket but few places to eat

    Easy to find Just off the main road Clean and tidy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Discover the best for very little
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, with great staff. Just go and stay thereEveryone was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff and great hotel all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff and great hotel all round

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great atmosphere in bar and excellent menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast in the bar. Excellent croissant and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel for a short stay on our way from Spain back to the UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing. Noise from other rooms.

    Excellent 3 course meal with wine. Very good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Superior and exceptionally helpful staff. Very friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High standard,helpful staff,first class food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good restaurant and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable

    Good restaurant and very good value for money. Dog was allowed at no additional cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    An Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard, shower half broken, a lot of noice from neighbouring rooms

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    as a transit stop, good location and area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the beds a bit hard, but then hardness/softness of beds is subjective The room was very well presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent hotel, convenient situation, quiet and relaxed atmosphere, exceptional value, our 5th stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds a bit hard

    relaxed atmosphere, pleasant staff, value for money, lovely hot bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, highly recommended.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to fing location, friendly staff, very clean & comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The staff on reception were excellent polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were excellent polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much close by.

    Ideal stopover. Clean tidy. Staff very friendly. Restaurante excellent and very reasonable. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    will stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very firm/hard

    excellent food,very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night when traveling
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug for the bath Bed was very hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Had everything we needed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Space in room, also bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    All in all good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disabled parking or rooms the room we had was quite small and difficult to negotiate around the bed

    Friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay on way south in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice clean hotel, welcoming staff, easy parking, very good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite needs toilet brush provided

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plazaola traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: