Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza Santa Lucía 3 stars

Santa Lucía, 33, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#130 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1486 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the money in the middle of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage of the hotel is incapable of taking family cars in while it is almost impossible to find parking place in the neighborhood. At least though we could stop temporarily in the front of the hotel for the time of check-in and taking the luggage.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. It is very close to majority of the attractions of Seville. The rooms were comfortable clean and nicely designed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite basic, and as often with Spanish hotels, the sound insulation is very bad.

    Good location, and friendly staff. Decent Spanish breakfast, and although the rooftop pool is small, it is a fantastic bonus in afternoon heat, and the view from the terrace is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is comfortable shame we did not have a double bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic.

    The hotel is comfortable shame we did not have a double bed and the singles could not be pushed together as there was a pillar in the way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin, so we could hear baby scream all day and all night. And we had to leave the keys on the reception, every time we leaved the hotel, even for five minutes

    Rooftop is amazing! Everyone was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower seems abit too small. No mirrors in the bedroom only in bathrooms. Also, you kinda need to walk 20-30mins to city centre so we take the bus or taxi mostly going out.

    Comfortable beds and cosy room. Spacious and bright room with TV. Hairdryer in room. Many freebies in bathroom. Hotel close to main road and bus stops to centre. Also, swimming pool in the rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were excellent, very friendly and especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was a little down at heel. It took us three attempts to find the quick route to the main road.

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and especially helpful about printing boarding passes. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Lots to see in Seville, this is a great base, hotel had nice bathroom with good air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be a little more central, but we enjoyed the character of the back streets near us and saw some great local celebrations we would have missed if we were more central so over all it was great.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful to us, the hotel very clean with TV lounge, computer area, stocked fridge with drinks & coffee machine downstairs. Make sure you have a map.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice but extremely noisy with paperthin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls as thin as paper - did not get any sleep.. You can hear when people walk the stairs - talk in the hallway and aisle, from rooms next door and above - and noise of elevator.. Awfull ....Such a shame as the hotel otherwise was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very nice small hotel on good location with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very clean, the room is nice, the breakfast absolutely great and delicious. Roof terrace is very nice, even the pool is not real pool, it is very very small. The staff is very kind. There is vending machine on the entrance, all beverages cost 1 EUR. When we came, I thought we are very far from city center. Actually, one entrance to the old town is just few steps far from the hotel, so we walked to the Cathedral on foot (20 min) and enjoyed narrow stoned streets. Train station is also very very close to the hotel, the bus station is far, you need public transport to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant experience, better than anticipated, and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has limited underground parking, but if your vehicle is bigger than an Opel Corsa you may have difficulty fitting in! Street parking is free in the vicinity, if you can find a space...

    Very friendly and helpful staff in a very clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a shower which is normally great but it was tiny. The location is slightly out but it actually suited us as a nice stroll back after some food. We are only talking 10 mins off the main track.

    The hotel was fantastic, really friendly staff and had everything you needed. Bonus having a splash pool on the roof and a place to sit out and relax after walking the streets sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight remark, which can be easily repaired - There was no possibility to eat eggs for the breakfast. People who prefer proteins for the breakfast will have to indulge in plenty of real Spanish ham

    Mostly fine, the hotel is for every recommendation. Complete service was above expectations. Nice and cozy room, with comfortable beds. Roof top sun - bathing area with a small (jakuzzi like) pool. Spacious toilette with big bath tub. Plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall pleasant hotel but description of the hotel as having a pool is misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose the hotel in part because I was aware Seville in May can get really hot and the chance to cool off in the pool would be welcome. We could not help but feel that the description of the facilities in that regard was misleading because the oversized bathtub in the rood could hardly be described as a pool. I am Spanish speaker and I booked the reservation in London in English, I am translator by profession, I struggle to think it might just be an error in translation.

    Overall the hotel was very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Rooftop is amazing while pool is small it is delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking ..only try to get in car park if you have a very small car or are an expert at manoevering ! High stress but the staff will help you..

    Rooftop is amazing while pool is small it is delightful. Fab location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Good people and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One very small item. The bathroom could us some place to put the toiletries on.

    We enjoyed the hotel. It is clean and friendly. Had great help from receptionist, Virginia C. She was always friendly and helpful. A definite asset to a people orientated business. The hotel is very well organized and well maintained. It's in a very safe neighborhood which my wife and I walked around in late at night sometimes. It's located near a grocery and coin laundry. Hotel has laundry service of their own if you need it. Environment very cheerful. Bed was comfy and noise was low. Location is slightly out of walking distance from the main sights but there is a bus stop just a couple block away and it runs often in a circle from the river to this area. It is cheap to ride and very convenient. The streets are fun to walk in the area but can be confusing. Another reason why the bus work so well for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean , friendly and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from the city centre although there is a bus that would take you in.

    Friendly hotel and very clean. The staff where so helpful. The breakfast included in the price was basic but very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and the clerks at the desk were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast left a great deal to be desired. If I had a checklist of the components of a European breakfast, they would be met but the quality really lacked; no eggs of any kind, the warm dishes were just barely warm, sliced bread, no rolls, one kind of cheese. The lack of fresh fruit was most glaring - a few apples were all that was available. The location was not as convenient to the central sites as the reviews led me to believe. I suppose my daily rate was high because of the Feria festival. I hope that is the reason because the facility did not match the price compared to other places I stayed during the week.

    The room was clean and the clerks at the desk were very friendly and really very helpful with recommendations and directions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    I booked the wrong date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the wrong date. Instead of April, I put March. Only realised it after more than a week. Genuine mistake. I know it's non refundable. I wrote in to explain my mistake and asked to change the date but my request was rejected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, strange room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid Room#1 if you can, entrance is next to reception, despite the internal double glazed door there is still some sound leaking. The windows seem to be next to a small patio, essentially requiring the shutters to be permanently down. WiFi was selective as to if it would work or not.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, bed was comfortable, shower had good pressure. Other rooms may have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice, private parking in a garage, location was also ok. They had the option to purchase flamenco show tickets at a discount price, which was really great. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant hotel and stay in Seville...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge in the room would have been a bonus.

    The breakfast was varied with a lot on offer, the room was quiet despite looking over onto a church square, the staff were friendly and helpful and the lounge room was comfortable and handy as we had to wait there before going to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite and clean. The housekeeper did a really good job! Comfortable facilities. Friendly staff. They prepared breakfast for us when we had to leave before 7am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Stay in the middle of old Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned locking system for the room door, you had to leave the key at the reception desk every time you left the hotel. Moralizing note in the bathroom: do not use towel to clean make up and shoes. When people use towels for this purpose, you don't put a note, you provide the necessary objects. Breakfast was pretty poor.

    Nice location, nice decorations in the room. Friendly lady at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have some fresh fruit for breakfast.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was very comfortable with a good sized bathroom. The rooftop terrace is a great place to relax at the end of a busy day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering what there is to like about this place, any complaint is minimal. The only downside was the noise, though this did not affect getting to sleep, and I would definitely revisit this hotel.

    Great venue. A bargain at the price. About a 20 minute walk from the tourist zone (Cathedral, Real Alcazar, Barrio Santa Cruz and others). Very clean, good bathroom facilities (wonderfully warm powershower), delicious buffet continental breakfast, and excellent view of the city from the rooftop solarium. Within a 10 minute walk is a lovely quintessential Spanish area with tapas bars - highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    The lovely staff will make us come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely child friendly staff. Professional and helpful at all times. Great recommendations for local tapas bars. Beautiful view from the solarium. Clean and bright. Will come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    friendly staff, clean room, rather cheap;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was firstly not easy to find the hotel but when we were there it was possible to come in the historic centre by walking 15 minutes.

    friendly staff, clean room, rather cheap; good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not very close to the major landmarks, but there is a bus stop nearby. The hotel is in an area of the city that doesn't seem to be well kept up.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. The little spa/pool on the rooftop was a treat to enjoy, after a long day of walking in the heat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value and friendly hotel for my first stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much just maybe bed linen could have been a bit more modern but it was still a spotlessly clean hotel.

    Staff especially Virginia and Enrique were amazing and could not have been more helpful. It was a bonus their English was good also. ATM machine, Lidl and grasy spoon sort café also down the road if you need it. Bus station was only 15 min walk away. Good coffee in reception area. 20 mins walk to the historical center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No, mirror in the bedroom, so easy to address!!!!

    I choose this hotel for a short sight seeing trip to Seville. It was a little further than I expected from some of the main historic sights. It is set amid a maze of very small narrow streets that were difficult to navigate and resulted in taking a longer time than anticipated to walk anywhere. (Tip: forget going as the crow flies and take the busier main roads to walk from A-B). Having said that there were a number of excellent bars and restaurants very close to this hotel and the Seville SJ railway station is an easy to find 10-15 minute walk. Breakfast was good, the usual continental style but quite a good choice and everything was replenished regularly and the breakfast room was very pleasant. The crowning glory for this hotel is the small but perfect rooftop plunge pool and sitting area. It was wonderful for relaxing weary bodies after a day sightseeing in the 35C sun. The view was wonderful too. Off the main foyer there was a very comfy self service bar/coffee seating area, this could have had a better choice of beverages and please get rid of the paper cups for real ones! Our room was a decent size but very dark with the window in the corner, there were no mirrors in the bedroom only in the bathroom, this was very frustrating. The bed was comfortable, only one pillow per person!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just slightly away from everything but you can still get around if you don't mind walking

    This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff absolutely brilliant and helpful. The rooftop terrace was lovely with a small splash pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was not actually a pool but rather a footbath 2 x 2 which was very disappointing. The water in the pool was not very clean...The hotel should give more detailed information on how to find it, we were walking around before we found it.

    The staff was nice and helpful. Clean room. Working air conditioning. Good breakfast. Close to the airport and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was facing interior court which was good as it was quite but very stuffy, no fresh air

    Relatively close to city center, 5-10 mins by bus, 20-30 mins walk to Real de Alcazar. Lots of shops around, breakfast ok. Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Staffs are very nice and helpful, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, location is not very central, but within walking distance to most monuments, also taxi in Seville is affordable, it not a issue

    Staffs are very nice and helpful, lovely hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Staff very pleasant especially the young female receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woken at 5:30 by early risers in room above but their fault not hotel's

    Staff very pleasant especially the young female receptionist who was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Average Spanish hotel , clan ,safe but location is not so great , if one is using public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure if this a good location for International travelers ...everything is quite far and difficult to navigate through public transport ....its suitable only if you have your own car ...not a value for money hotel ....

    Clean Spanish hotel with a nice roof top view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Not to far out of the city center in a nice friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to far out of the city center in a nice friendly neighbourhood, with quite a number of historical sites. The free city bikes are around the corner, and it was a pleasant twenty minute walk from the stop of the bus from the airport. This nice and clean place proofed to be an excellent stop on my journey. Incredible good price for the accommodation, and most of all: the staff was so friendly and warm. Good to be back in Spain. Thanks for this great start of my holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Price/quality good, nothing exeptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, more distant (25' walking) to the main attractions. Being august, the area around the hotel was almost desert (only one restaurant and two bars open)

    Nice terrace with a small but nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the pool are quite decieving, it's more a small 'plunge pool' you definitely can't swim in it.

    Breakfast was pretty good & well stocked. The location was good a short walk from the train station and not too far to get to the sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Nugget of gold in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini Fridge in room. Would not fault it because of that.

    Great staff. Central to get about everywhere. Housekeeping were excellent.Great hotel for a busy traveller

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A friendly retreat, cool and clean, in a summertime city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean, quiet, wonderfully friendly hotel in old town Seville, within walking distance (15m) of major attractions. Great discount on the nearby (5m) flamenco dancing show, which was absolutely worthwhile. The room was clean, the AC powerful (necessary in summertime Seville!), the staff unfailingly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great, and there was a spacious lounge to read and meet people in, with a mini-bar. Really loved this place. The rooftop views were nice, and that there was a pool was a plus. It is, however, a really small pool--picture something barely larger than a hot tub. Suitable for cooling off, not for swimming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value and staff, reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't as central as I had thought.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, but not everyone spoke English. Good included breakfast. 10-15 minute walk to anywhere interesting and to the hop-on/hop-off bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is in a great location and suited us perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked about the property or the staff.

    This hotel is in a great location and suited us perfectly. A lovely little hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Confort in the city limits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the parking is 15 euro per day. Fortunately you can park on the streets arround. It is a 25 min walk from the hotel to the cathedral and 35 min to plaza de spania

    Very nice hotel. Clean, confortable and quite. It has its own parking, with a fee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect quiet respite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice small hotel in a very quiet area yet in a walking distance to the center of old town and really close to train station. Nice, spacious room, big bed, nice very clean bathroom (bonus for refillable soap containers, we hate senseless over-packaging waste), very good breakfast, lovely helpful staff available 24h. What else would you need? They even have small rooftop pool garden!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location, within walking distance from the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the page of the hotel on booking.com mentioned that there was a private parking available for 15 euros a day. When reaching the location, we discovered that the garage was incredibly small and narrow. Basically, you couldn't park anything else but a Smart or a motorcycle. Apart from the very nice lady at the reception desk on the first day, the rest of the employees didn't really speak English, a thing which was strange considering that Seville is a place visited by so many foreign tourists. There was a big group of teenagers in the hotel which kept us up until 3am the first night. We heard no intervention from the hotel staff to keep them down or explain them that there were other people in the hotel as well. Breakfast was not included in the price, but the option against a price was really poor as well. Wifi connection was very poor.

    Good location, within walking distance from the most important places to see. Very big room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Best choice in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Especially the staffs in the hotel were nice and helpful indeed. The location is local living area which gives you nice and quiet stay while you still get to the center of the city very easily. Bus stop is within 2mins from hotel and the supermarket is just across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    The people at the reception desk spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing remarkable

    The people at the reception desk spoke English. The breakfast buffet, though not fancy, was quite satisfying. I also liked the fact that they had a tea set in the room and obviously the free WiFi, which worked quite well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff.Room was clean, the breakfast was basic but good.Close to the main train station and bus stops, too has big market "Lidl" near. Perfect balance quality/price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Good for short city break but reserve a parking space- if you have a small car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking- we were so lucky to find a parking spot within a ten minute walk of hotel as they had none left on site under hotel itself.

    Friendly reception staff. Roof top pool was very nice with chill out area with city panorama

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Had own underground parking but be warned that it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much information provided other than the map and room was not ready for check in at 12:30pm! No vegan or gluten free option available for breakfast even though the request was sent a month in advance. No kettle available in the room for morning tea.

    Had own underground parking but be warned that it is difficult to access and park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel close to the station and the tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection was poor and kept dropping.

    Air conditioning was efficient and quiet during a hot spell in the city. The staff were excellent and made sure we knew where we were and where all the tourist spots were.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Great rooftop terasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included and a little expensive at 9 euros.

    The rooftop terasse has amazing views of the city including the Cathedral's Giralda. Friendly staff downstair. They answered all of our questions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Ronda de Capuchino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time I have stayed at this location, mainly to go to Isla Magica and I love it. Breakfast is included in the morning. The staff was kind and helpful when I needed help finding somewhere late to eat or a place that would deliver. There's an app called just eat the young lady showed me and gave me some numbers. My headline is the name of the bus stop to get off when returning from the theme park, we missed it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    We got what we were received
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Portugese member of stuff was really frendly, helpfull, happy and spoke very good English!!! We forget to ask his name :( Greetings from Finland! Portugal won the EM!!! :D

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location. It's between the main station and the center so it's good to walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Smart rooftop pool , friendly staff and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Smart rooftop pool , friendly staff and location . 15 min walk to the city , quiet area near amazing tapas places .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    9/5000
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    9/5000 poor sound insulation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Very cozy place, well located, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegitables for breakfast

    Very cozy place, well located, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    It is near to the sevilla station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard

    It is near to the sevilla station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Stored our luggage while we went on a cycle tour of Andalusia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    It was very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was very clean! Spacious and had everything we needed. Loved Seville and would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Cleanest bijou hotel we have ever visited, beautifully decorated, contemporary public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, contemporary, staff great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We walked from the bus station and it was difficult to locate and had to ask.

    Very close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Small pool on the roof, perfect to relax after a big day of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: long walk to reach city center

    Small pool on the roof, perfect to relax after a big day of visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Too many mosquitos in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many mosquitos in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Tiny shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very positive experience. I would happily stay again and recommend it to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Calm atmosphere, good location. Very helpful staff. Good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    relaxing at the end of a long trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could have been better

    the location was very nice. off the beaten track but with a great deal of charm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Virginia was excellent. So friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    We paid one month in advance a 2 beds room and we got a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid one month in advance a 2 beds room and we got a room with a single bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee not great. Would recommend a travel kettle!!

    Fabulous receptionist. Very helpful. Breakfast was better that anticipated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure parking in front of the hotel. You are at your risk !! Hotel parking is rarely available.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    great location, good price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bigger pool.

    good choice at breakfast , good firm beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast and location was good :)

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plaza Santa Lucía traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: