Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Plaza Valencia 4 stars

Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 4, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#15 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1913 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast too high. Should be at least 5euros less. Would also likely get more customers.

    Nice, spacious, elegant room. Terrace. 4 star amenities..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing.

    This was our favorite hotel room from our trip to Spain. We wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely, big, clean room. Comfortable bed. Such courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the Italian restaurant - expensive for bolognaise sauce out of a jar. Very disappointing.

    Lots of places for have Breakfast and lots of great tapas bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small toilet with shower in the room!!!.

    The position of this hotel was excellent for exploring the charming centre of Valencia. The hotel has been recently refurbished and was very comfortable. Our room had excellent views of the Plaza Ajuntament with its fountain, magical at night as it changed colour and flow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom (shower only) was weird. You opened the door to the room and the shower room was open to view! Not ideal really. We stayed the night before in a stunning room on the ninth floor with balconies on two sides in a more traditional style and much preferred it.

    Loved the location in proximity to the old town. Just perfect. What an amazingly vibrant city! The extras in this 'deluxe' room on floor 7 were welcoming. We did however, much prefer the 'standard' room that we were in the previous night on floor 9. Breakfast was great. Although the basement situation (as in many city hotels) wasn't ideal when visiting Spain, the food was fabulous. We enjoyed the cava at breakfast and the very varied selection to suit all nationalities. Good coffee. The hotel feels very safe and secure as did Valencia itself. Big big shame about all the graffiti in the old town. Again, the more traditional room had a tea and coffee tray, the deluxe modern room only had a Nespresso machine with one pod capsule each. The roof terrace jacuzzi was great and we made use of the sun loungers before the Germans arrived. In all, one of the best trips we've had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    even if the staff is very friendly and polite, mostly they don't speak Englisch and this is a minus (a minor one anyway).

    The hotel is great located in the city center, walking distance from the main tourists attractions and the night life. The room was very clean an spacious. The Jacuzzi on the rooftop is also very nice and the view over the city is amazing. Very recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being English I would have liked a kettle in the room, access to make a cup of tea after a long day out.

    I loved the close location to the old town for restaurants, and easy access to the shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to unload our luggage at the door and someone parked our car for us and brought it back in the morning. Valet service was included in the price of parking which is not always the case when arranging parking off site. The room was lovely, and the view from the rooftop deck was spectacular. The hotel is close to the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much life in the hotel bar but there are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.

    The location is the best. It is so close to all attractions in the old town of Valencia. There are plenty of restaurants to eat all within 5 mins walk from the hotel. You are also 2 mins walk from the tourist information office and 5 mins walk to where the open top buses depart. The hotel staff are very helpful and polite. The rooms are very comfortable and have decent sized bathrooms with a decent hairdryer. You get free shampoo and conditioner too. The beds and pillows were very comfy. The hotel is very safe as you have to use your room key to get the lifts to work. The view of Valencia from the hotel roof is magnificent. There is a small splash pool and about 6 sunbeds which is a nice place to relax after walking around the city. There is also a small gym with decent equipment. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work well in our room. This shouldn't happen in a nice hotel like this.

    Great location in Valencia. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Access to the old town of Valencia, train stations, etc., was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was expensive and not as good, in both selection and quality, as other hotels of comparable rating.

    The staff were really helpful and the location could not be bettered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was fine. The lift was exceptionally busy as we left due to maintenenace staff, but rooms have to be cleaned and replenished.

    We loved the location and everything in the room was ideal. Maybe a coffee machine would have been good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have benefited from a soap container in the bathroom.

    Position, comfort, amenities and staff helpfulness. No experience of catering and did not use other facilities as it was only a short weekend break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unfortunate smell of drains while we were there.

    This was quite an upmarket hotel in a very convenient location particularly for the Estación del Norte.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only very minor not worth mentioning.

    Location is superb, staff are excellent, room brilliant. If you're going to Valencia this is the place to stay. When you look at the map it looks as though you will need to get a bus everywhere but it's not like that - everyting is walkable and the plaza (where the hotel is) is perfectly located away from the busy Cathedral area. Choose your restaurants and cafes carefully for eating they vary widely in food quality and toilet facilities..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room and breakfast at 20 Euros per person very expensive.

    Excellent location,spotlessly clean,nice room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor and in windowless basement. Limited badly presented choice and almost no fresh fruit - big containers of tinned grapefruit. And very expensive at 19 euros.

    Location and clean comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit overpriced for breakfast we just ate out

    Very helpful staff at a excellent city centre hotel in prime position in fantastic town. Do not hesitate staying at the Melia Plaza you will not be disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area wasn't very good

    We had a coffee machine in our room which we didn't use. I asked for a kettle and got 1 a couple of hours later excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we love the central location of this hotel and have stayed here 3 times we don’t usually eat here as we prefer to go to the many spanish restaurants in the area .. the food choice off the menu in the hotel looks very nice though

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C broken, so windows had to be opened to cool the room. The only problem is that it was during the Falls festival, with over a million people partying in the streets and lighting firecrackers all night long. The wi-fi didn't work most of the time.

    The location was the best thing about the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the breakfast price was unreasonable so did not eat in the restaurant. Would be worth reconsidering the cost per person.

    The location was excellent and the room and bathroom were very comfy. Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but was not an issue-I’m only being picky!

    Very comfy bed. Lovely size room. Lovely, modern bathroom. Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Free still water in the minibar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar at the main foyer was not always staffed which was a bit off putting. People were asking at reception, who would then phone a member of staff to come and serve them. I had one drink there and the girl serving was very pleasant but it was not somewhere I wanted to spend time. The restaurant was extremely quiet every night. Again this put me off dining there. At no point was the breakfast arrangement explained to me (I was room only) although much better value was offered locally. The reception staff on the whole did not appear welcoming as I went in and out throughout the day. No one ever said hello or asked how you were.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The view of the plaza was great and it was nice to sit and watch the world go by. Excellent location for transport, shops and restaurants/cafes. When checking in the man at reception was very helpful and helped me practice my Spanish..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was wonderful. Firstly, the location, then the fact that they gave me gluten-free free baguettes 🥖 for breakfast, just gave them a major plus. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. Valencia is so beautiful, I will go back at the drop of a hat. Fabulous transport system, busses, masses of taxis and very close to the station. It is in the exquisite part of the old city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great central location. The rooms are quite large and very comfortable. Buffet breakfast is very good but a little expensive. There are plenty of alternative places to eat in the immediate vacinity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was spotless, the beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were of a very high standard. The best part was our front view of a beautiful square with a fountain and Christmas tree.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist didn’t provide satisfactory customer service and updated info through the phone.

    The room size (junior suite with balcony) and property location for NYE.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is simply superb being right in the centre of Valencia. Our room overlooked the main Plaza's and the size and quality of the room, with its huge bed, was tremendous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, room with beautiful view, comfy bed and nice staff. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea making facilities. The tv was old and signal meant channels didn't work. Double bed was 2 singles pushed together.

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not included and was expensive at euro19 per person. Also it was in the basement with no view. So we preferred to have breakfast in a nearby cafe. The wif i was a bit unreliable so kept dropping out of the internet.

    we booked a superior room and it was really beautiful overlooking the square. Comfortable beds and chairs and sofa to relax in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laminated flooring felt cheap - while it did not affect the confort, it seemed at odds with the care displayed in the rest of the furnishings

    Large, confortable and clean room; Nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very minor, but the double bed was actually twins pushed together which had a tendency to slide apart.

    Absolutely spotless, with lovely muted decor, and right in the centre of town, so everything was within walking distance. The staff were unfailingly helpful, and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as we though the 19 euros each was expensive. Where you could get a very good breakfast over the road for around 9 euros each

    The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was very good. Centrally located with a good variety of restaurants in the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gave us the wrong car for the day which caused havoc. Our rental and the one they gave us from the garage looked almost the same. Our rental car was white, this one was greyish white. Same vendor and model. This caused undo stress and grief and then they tried to blame us. They gave us a car that belonged to another room number, in fact they knew this from the get go. We put gas in it (not ours) and then had to argue how bad this was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing wrong, no tea making facilities in the room but that's just me... nice to have a cuppa first thing.

    Excellent Hotel. Central location. Spotlessly clean, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first and second nights sleep were okay, however woken early. Not a fault because this can be expected in a city. However the third night we were awoken by a lot of shouting from an apartment/hostel opposite our window, which continued for about 3 hours in the early hours of the morning. If this hadn't have happened, the comfort would have been 10/10. Would not put us off staying here again.

    The location of this hotel was amazing. You are right in the centre of Valencia and don't have much of a walk to any of the sights in the Old Town. There is plenty of choice around the square for food and drink, we stayed around the square all nights! Roof top views are amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small (which is still ok for a city hotel) but could use some renovation because the woodwork is quite old

    The hotel is located right in the city center of Valencia so you will have no trouble getting around on foot exploring all the restaurants, bars and sights the city has to offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The "small" single room was a pleasant surprise: very nice and with door - opening to a relatively big terrace. The room size was not small as compared to other hotels' standard single room. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was spacious, had both bath and shower, which is rare for single room. Plus, there is a door to the sleeping area (separating the hallway and bathroom), which shuts out any noise from the main corridor. I stayed there 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the close proximity to the historic center ( on foot within minutes) and all nearby eateries, shops etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/Tea facilities in the room would have been nice...

    Excellent location and a very friendly staff. The room had a small balcony and a nice view over the square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the ability to make tea or coffee in your room would have been nice.

    Perfect location in the centre of the city. Walking distance from train station and close to metro stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of the feathers trough the booking are hidden or shown in a very small font so you may miss it , be careful if you book , you shall know that Meliha Plaza is not including breakfast with the stay fee , the breakfast will be charged extra 16.9 Euro

    most of the hotels in Valencia and elsewhere breakfast is included , but by Meliha Plaza its NOT, and the price for breakfast is extremely extremely HIGH 16.9 Euro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of times glasses we'd used in the room weren't washed! But small detail!

    The location was perfect. The hotel was spotless and prompt room service. The rooftop jacuzzi and sunbed area was the best. View was amazing. I'd order bucket of ice from room service then take that with my wine & book and chill after a day sight seeing. Would definitely be booking this hotel again !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rates should include breakfast as it is a city hotel and there is a daily buffet.

    Perfect location. Well sized rooms. Quite comfortable beds but they was not a double.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Strongly recommend for the ones who like convenience. The hotel is located in the centre - 5 minutes walking distance from train station, underground station, tourist information office. Very friendly staff who was able to accommodate us before check in time. Clean rooms with comfy beds. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We satyed only 1 night and didn't use any of the awesome facilities such as the gym and spa on the deck. But it's worth it just to catapult yourself up there with the elevator to take a look and enjoy the view over the city: it's amazing. The hotel is in the center, in a beautiful building, the room was clean, we got 2 complimentary bottles of water which is great considering the heat in this town. The front desk personnel is totally friendly, helpful and speak English. After we checked out at noon we could leave our bags in their storage room for free to pick them up only late in the evening. We enjoyed every moment of our 2-day trip in Valencia and the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked in Parking Centro near the hotel; while it was secure, as with most city centre parking it was a bit of an ordeal to drive into and to park in the narrow bays. The hotel has private parking which we will use when we visit again in the future.

    The hotel is clean, comfortable and located near the sites we wanted to visit e.g. Cathredal, Palace of Marquis de Dos Aguas, C/ Caballero, Silk Market, Turia Gardens etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning is too much effective, difficult to sleep at night

    Perfect location + parking service, well-equipped and comfortable room, nice breakfast (but it is quite expensive)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel ideally situated to restaurants/shopping etc. Only stayed one night, would loved to have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most city hotels only one english tv channel. A small bar area was uninviting.

    Classic decor on a corner location in valencia's centre. Big double bed with crisp white linen. Seriously efficient air conditioning, mini bar and balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the swimming pool was hot! That my room was very small and without balcony in comparison to my collegue, who paid the same price

    The view, the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception staff a bit unfriendly and aloof; also there was never anyone attending the bar - we had a ask reception to find the barman. There were no snacks available either. In our room, the coffee machine didn't work - we think it was the electric socket because a kettle was provided at our request and that didn't work from that particular socket either, but worked OK from a different one. Not sure the staff understood that, because our Spanish is poor. No iron available either.

    The hotel is very central, great location, very easy to walk to old town area attractions. The room was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean. Housekeeping staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had called ahead the morning of our arriving at the hotel to make sure the location of the parking garage (we drove in) and directions to the hotel. However, when we arrived in Valencia, we were told by police that the roads were blocked on the last weekend of the month (every month) and that we couldn't drive to the hotel. This was a problem since we had called ahead to make sure that there was no problem in coming to the city and to park at the hotel's garage. We had to park at a public parking garage and haul our luggage a couple of blocks. The hotel staff tried to say there was another way to get to their hotel, yet no one told us this the morning of our phone call. When we pulled up the comforter on the bed we found nasty black streaks on it, they did have someone come to the room to give us a blanket and remove the comforter, but she tried to explain that it wasn't really dirty (see photos). Also the TV remote didn't work and they had to send someone to fix the problem, but the volume on the remote never worked. The front desk staff were not helpful in giving us ideas of where to find everything in town. We did not have their breakfast too over priced. The bed we slept in had severe sagging spots in the middle, did not sleep well.

    The little balcony was a nice touch & view from our room, location is good for sightseeing and food, just steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only criticism is that it did not have any tea/coffee making facilities in the room but this is very common in continental hotels - so not a big deal.

    The hotel was centrally located so everything was in walking distance. The staff were helpful and found us our room even though we arrived earlier than our room was supposed to be ready. Additionally when asking for a local map they were informative about the hotels location in relation to sites within Valencia and offered some advice on places to see and exchanging money. Room was clean and had everything we needed including a safe. My only criticism is that it did not have any tea/coffee making facilities in the room but this is very common in continental hotels, they did however supply complimentary free still water. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel restaurant closed on mon/tues/wed. No tea making facilities in room. No vegetarian option at breakfast, the breakfast is a pretty mediocre buffet and an expensive option if not included in room price.

    Nice location, conveniently situated for old town, 10 min walk to Cathedral. Less than 10 min walk to pickup point for hop on hop off bus tours. Tourist office info 2 min walk, nice places to eat nearby We booked room 504 its very spacious, but does not have the traditional separate bathroom, there is a toilet and a shower room/cubicle off the main room. . It had a curved balcony (no room to sit) and wonderful views over the square with its lovely fountain. Taxi's are based directly outside hotel and charge less than 15 Euro's for short return journey to airport. Absolutely spotless hotel, all areas very clean and modern. Lovely place for snack/lunch on other side of square called Cafe and Tapas, nice modern interior and lovely staff, particularly Helen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave Valencia after only five days. The taxy drivers stryke one of those days was rather inconvenient. Nothing the hotel could control

    Everything was good to perfect , thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position on a very busy street makes unloading a bit fraught but the hotel can't move.

    We returned to this hotel because of its position close to the old city and because it has an underground car park. Its facilities are what one would expect from Melia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very central hotel, with a great location. So close to the old town, city hall, the metro and the central train station. The hotel was clean and the staff were fairly helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar shut at midnight A few of the managerial staff could of been more pleasant. No iron in the room

    Central to Old Valencia countless bars and restaurants excellent taxi and bus service on the doorstep. Booked a double with city view, the room and bed were huge. Great view over the plaza. The hotel was immaculate from top to bottom. Room was made up every day to a high standard and towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Quite a bit of noise could be heard from the corridor (in spite of the fact that there are two doors which separate it from the room).

    -The location on Plaça de l'Ajuntament is perfect for sightseeing. It is around 5 minutes' walk from the train station/metro, close to lots of shops and restaurants, and just a short walk from the old town and central market. In my opinion, this is the best location in the city. -The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable, the best I've experienced in a long time. -The room was spacious and perfectly clean, minibar prices were surprisingly reasonable and everything (except a kettle) was provided, even a toothbrush and toothpaste. -Staff were very helpful and there was always someone available at reception. We were able to check in a couple of hours early and reception kindly printed out a boarding pass for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends looked out onto a wall (room 501 and 5011) we had a nice view (508) but they were a bit unhappy

    Did not have the breakfast but the location was excellent and the staff super helpful and booked our open top bus tour too 😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in two types of accommodation one double one junior suite. Did not think the junior suite merited the extra money. Only coffee facilities was expresso machine with only two pods. No facilities for any other type of coffee. View was ok. Did not like the open plan bathroom and expected better facilities. There was no bath however the shower was good. Staff were not helpful and we found it difficult to find someone when we wanted to order coffee, tea or anything else in the bar/reception area.

    Location was good for the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit pokey, with a musty smell and the view was of the back of the building so of peoples washing lines. Pillows far too soft

    Location great very central. Staff friendly and hotel v clean. Bits in the room like gel etc v good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in the room. Definitely not 4 star facilities or amenities. No staff at reception for check in. More like 3 star hotel

    Location was great. Very central and reasonably prices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved that when I arrived one of the bellmen came out and helped me with my luggage. Location was perfect, east walking to many sightseeing opportunities. Didn't expect access to the balcony and love the lounge to relax in the sun. The hotel restaurant is a hidden gem. I had a 3 course meal that was top notched on the last night there. I wish I ate there both nights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the hotel was to our satisfaction, but too expansive. We suggest that you have your breakfast at a nearby coffee-shop.

    We requested a silent, dark room-and got it. We also asked for two more pillows and got that too. Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room. Got upgraded because we'd stayed there previously. Don't like duvets and staff immediately organised for a blanket instead. All done with a smile. Perfect location right in the centre but within walking distance of Cathedral, other sights and of course El Corte Ingles.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything nothing negative to comment on.

    Location was absolutely fabulous - visited Valencia 4 times and this by far was the best location especially for New Years Eve. - fantastic x

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't both with the breakfast buffet which is 19 euros. Not good value. Served in a basement room with zero atmosphere and service. Hot items left lingering in keep warm trays, tinned rather than fresh fruit, packet cereals. Lots of nearby places are better and cheaper.

    Very central location in the old city, so you can walk everywhere. Short walk from Metro so easy to arrive/dep from/to airport. Very clean and comfortable, modern. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast was a bit expensive at €18.50 especially for those who do not eat a lot in the mornings.

    Beds really comfortable.Although car park not attached to hotel it was very close and secure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators' noise; noticeable, but not too extreme. probably depends on the room locaton.

    Perfect location, good breakfast selection, helpful staff. nice toiletries. Pity there was no time to use the gym or sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect for us. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Provided us with a plug adapter which we had forgotten to bring. Huge comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to communicate with the staff as only one spoke English. items in the room were not refreshed for example free water No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Good size room , all clean . reception was friendly and tried their hardest to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm. Only a coffee machine. No kettle, milk or tea...so you need to like black coffee with lots of fuss.

    Location was perfect. Right in the middle of the City. Within Walking distance to everywhere worth seeing.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: