Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza 4 stars

Santiago Rey Fernández Latorre, 45, 15006 A Coruña, Spain

#10 of 32 hotels in A Coruña

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1472 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertising showed a pool but use of this was a significant extra cost-the kids were disappointed.

    The room was beautifully laid out with air conditioning and wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing hotel, good location, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotlessly clean, immaculate hotel. Very convenient location for the train and bus stations as well as the centre of town. Staff very friendly, excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    Large Sized Bed but Poor Quality Mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have rated this hotel with a low score as the mattress in my hotel room was so poor that the springs stuck in my back despite them putting a topper on the mattress. Also, don't bother using the sauna as it is only switched on when someone pays to use it and it never heats up enough to be of any use within the hour that you are allocated. To be fair to the hotel they didn't charge me for this in the end.

    I liked being able to have a coffee and croissant at the bar in the mornings. The restaurant also offers good food. The location is ok and it is fairly easy to walk to the old town or catch a bus to other places. It is within easy walking distance of the train station as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Modern comfortable hotel well appointed for the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Requested a double bed but was given 2 singles, hotel was quite happy to change my room but would have meant a smaller room overlooking the street. Bed was rather on the firm side so not great for me. Charging for use of the pool was a bit greedy. Breakfast was let down by the lack of freshly brewed coffee and the cold scrambled eggs.

    Huge room on a higher floor and at the back of the hotel as requested, hence quiet. Excellent shower and nice toiletries in the bathroom. Good choice and variety at breakfast including smoked salmon. Hotel convenient for the main rail station but a hike to the old town although taxis freely available and inexpensive. The sky bar on the roof was a lovely bonus and a perfect hang out for the end of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Worst room of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're a 4-star hotel and you're going to put a guest in a stuffy room with no actual windows (only room that opened was on a tiny enclosure) in an inconvenient location next to the gym and on top of a noisy kitchen, you need to a) let this know when booking, or b) give a heads up with apologies when handing over the key. Room seemed to be specifically for disabled and probably the last one to go - staff looked awkward when looking up the booking and handing over the key so must have known. Wifi was also extremely poor and did not work for large parts of the evening. Not good enough for a 4-star hotel, expect better.

    Clean room, good location near station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is close to the railway station but further from the centre of town that I expected. Breakfast was confusing - so I went out - €14/person but there seemed to be other options that weren't clear.

    Well appointed standard modern hotel - everything seemed to work fine. Room power required the key card - I wanted to charge stuff so I used a loyalty card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing uncomfortable

    very big room; they provided me a twin room, although I was alone. Even if for two persons, it is sufficiently big room. bathtub was also broad, I could relax!. Breakfast was enough full including hot dishes, egg, bread, cheese, ham, fruit, yogurt, and so on. Free WiFi is comfortable. Good access from rail and bus station. To go to city center, I had to take bus but it is easy to find the bus stop. I asked laundry, they kindly delivered to room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa area can only be used for an additional fee of €25 per couple

    The beds were really comfortable and the staff at the reception desk were very eager to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Left 4 days earlier than expected as we seen enough of La Coruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bad service att Skybar, dirty tables had to ask the waiter to wipe! Served "flat" Cava, sent it out and got a new one. Waiter asked us to sign a breakfast bill even though it was included in room rate.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    What a fab city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. On the edge of town but a fab bus service to take you to all parts of the city.

    Super location. A Coruna was such a surprise; a wonderful city. We shall return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing uncomfortable

    very big room; they provided me a twin room, alothough I was alone. Even if for two persons, it is sufficiently big room. bathtub was also broad, I could relax!. Breakfast was enough full including hot dishes, egg, bread, cheese, ham, fruit, yogurt, and so on. Free WiFi is comfortable. Good access from rail and bus station. To go to city center, I had to take bus but it is easy to find the bus stop. Water for free was inside a refrigerator. I asked laundry, they kindly delivered to room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipped with small gym with one tread mill. But it is much more comfortable to run outside along the seaside.

    A bit far from the zona de vino where a lot of restaurants are located. It takes 15 to 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Stag night in La Coruña
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's nearly impossible to park in front of the hotel door, even to unload, due to the fact the parking is reserved for taxis. It's not ideal.

    The staff was very nice, the accommodations were very comfortable and the Bar is a rather pleasant place to be in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Comfy but pricey hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar was closed due to a private event. This was very unfortunate since originally I opted for this hotel Saldo for its bar I could not make use of. Breakfast was not included in the price and was very expensive to get. The hotel was booked to some groups that were very noisy overnight!

    The staff was nice and professional and rooms were clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    an easy-going, comfortable friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We traveled with a baby and there were some need that the staff could not meet... like baking a sweet potato for our infant. But that said they were accommodating in most everything else

    we like the friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was more or less clean and the breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room didn't have a real window. It was dark even in the morning and I had to keep the lights on. There was some sort of a window but it opened to a well in the middle of the building. The air conditioner had an unpleasant smell. It seems that they don't clean the air conditioners properly. Luckily, I didn't have to use it that much. The staff messed something up and gave someone else my room when I was already staying in the hotel. A person came into my room only to find out that this room was already occupied. It was not possible to lock the door from the inside so anyone with a room card could enter the room. And then my room card got deactivated so I had to ask to activate it again.

    The hotel was more or less clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfasts disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts disappointing. Poor selection of hot foods and those offered were often lukewarm or cold. Used crockery should be cleared as you finish the dish not left to the end when you leave the table.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Short Stay at La Coruna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since i had lots of luggage, it was difficult to get them to the room from the lobby and there was no help as well.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful and courteous. The dinner was good. The breakfast was average. All in all a good stay. I must add, that having a store like Dr.Panush two doors away from the hotel is a great advantage. Maybe displaying some of the interesting stuff at the Lobby will benefit both the Hotel and Dr, Panush.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Did the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to wait until 7.30pm for the restaurant as we hadn't eaten all day and we were starving!

    Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bar area was nice. Breakfast was good. Great area with cafes and shops. On street parking nearby was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Very centrally located. If you can, go Premium.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    So reasonably priced that we upgraded for 10 EUR to Premium room: a loft duplex with a small balcony overviewing the city, late night jacuzzi did the trick. Nice facilities, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bathroom is seperated from the room and it isnt convenient to use. Room 201 .the toilet door cant be closed. 2. Cleaning staff didnt wash the glasses after we used the evening before. 3. No vegetables in breakfast. 4. Parking too far from the hotel. Fortunate it wasnt raining. 5. Ventilation in bathroom seems to be not functioning.

    Great central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could be improved with more equipment. There was an extra charge to use the spa so no one used it; pity. The street was loud.

    Fantastic boutique hotel. Great modern masculine feel and design.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    4.2
    Bad location, Interior room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room booked for us was located in the first floor for an interior closed lobby of the hotel completely dark without sun and light with different room windows on the the front and side. I have never had such an horrible room booked in a hotel. I refused the room and the desk officer told me the hotel was full, any chance to change. Then I decisively and definitely asked for another room or the money back to look for another hotel. After some minutes to solve the problem, another desk officer without sympathy and kindness change the room for another one in the third floor with outside window. It seemed doing a favour for the customer. I do not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    The staff was extremely helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than in the pictures and smelled like the sewage the whole time. We didn't use it much so it was something we could live with but would have definitely cancelled the booking if we had to spend more time there.

    The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The roof top bar is great and the g&t was the best in town:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decoration was Ibis standard, not 4 stars. Wifi was terrible. Allocated room was not what I was expecting from the photos. Parking was not practical. Very slippery dangerous floor on the toilet when wet, totally inappropriate

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    It's not the staff's fault!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • I requested a double bed and we got two uncomfortable, single beds, after writing a note on booking.com, emailing & telephoning the hotel to specify a DOUBLE BED! Aparrently it was all sorted??? Not! • Booking.com should not offer a choice on double or twin rooms if the hotel CANNOT honour your selection! • We had a spa package, yet we had no robes or flip flops in our room. • Having to pay to get my shirt ironed! All hotels I have previously stayed in supply both an iron and a board on request gratis. • We stayed for 2 nights, but booked one extra night seperately due to travel, none of the towels were changed in that time. • We had no welcome water on the 3rd nights stay either. • The card keys to the room were also not configured to open the door on that 3rd night's stay • There was only one poor guy on reception when we requested water for the room in the evening. We had to dress again and go to reception to purchase and collect as no one was available to bring to the room • for the price we payed for our stay, i expected, just a little more from the Plaza Hotel

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    It's all about location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit too far from the night life and there weren't that many nearby restaurants. The roof top terrace as pretty small

    Street parking was fine , no worries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    Below expectations of a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of genuine warmth by the front staff, barely said hello to me by day three. The spa is not actually a spa.. just a one lane 'pool' with a few jets in it. The steam room does not generate steam! €15 euro rip off Too far imo from the old town and it is not located in a nice part of town, cars flying past outside and the shops/cafes mostly closed on weekends. Breakfast was below standard you would expect from a 4 star

    Handy for the train station, that is about all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little to complain about. Toilet seat was very yellow looking which slightly let down the en suite facilities.

    Bed very comfortable and great size. Staff helpful. Ate breakfast and dinner in hotel as we were so impressed on our first day. Room very clean. Terrazzo bar great to relax in during the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    A nice place to stay in Gijón
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but cool in the middle of summer. A little bit of noise creeped up at night through the open windows.

    Centrally located. Great staff. Clean!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    A great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor of the room wasn't the cleanest..

    Staff were really friendly and the roof terrace was a great place where to stay before going to the pubs & clubs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to commercial center and clean and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, no surprises

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff, spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    God selection was a bit limited.

    Staff, spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room and not ideal to work.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    location of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited. Pillows were not very confortable

    location of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    So Bad. A disgrâce.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An hôtel is made to sleep. Or use not à discothèque. Toi much noise from the bar discothèque ALL NIGHT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay extra for swimming pool facilities (so we didn’t use them)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    lovely pleasant stay , luxury environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was.missing few essentials in the bathroom like tooth paste and hair conditioner.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel but wifi in my room was almost useless
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Everything was very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean hotel with amazing and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious. Quite close to the old city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    smart hotel near big Corte Ingles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had rather a dark room - but for the price it was vg value

    very professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend everyone to chose this hotel in A Coruna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, nice bar and restaurant, tasty candies at the reception, kindly stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Parking in a private parking 5 min away from Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in a private parking 5 min away from Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room and facilities. Very close to center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tidy, comfortable and convenient. Well located near the center and the beach. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    The bar in the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more friendly

    The bar in the terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, nice room, good room service. Nice location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from the main part of the city with all the good restaurants

    The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its pricey, you pay seperately for all services, its on top off

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the Parking

    Room breakfast wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice cozy place to be at!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop bar and upper floors were being remodeled so I was not able to access them

    Very good location, many places to go to around the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    a convenient, comfortable city centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no changing areas in the spa. There was continual water pipe noise next to our room.

    The modern decor and the spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    La terraza bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La terraza bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not at all sure about the glass walled bathroom. I like a little more privacy.... Would like kettle in the room to make tea

    Lovely big bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Everything is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Will Go Back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof top bar closed out of season. Shame as 22 degrees end of October.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff when we arrived extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking.

    Staff when we arrived extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Rest up before hitting the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for train, ferry, road connexions. Easy to find. Convenient to historic sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great Place to stay in A Coruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, supervised parking a walk away.

    Great 'quirky' room on 2 levels with Minstrel Gallery, great staff, very good bed, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom door didn't close properly.

    Bed was comfortable but small. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean, helpful staff, location within walking distance of centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little claustrophobic, with a window to a inner space, very narrow.

    Cleanliness, helpful staff, good breakfast. Large bed, very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely staff and they even gave us a bathroom pack for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city centre

    Lovely staff and they even gave us a bathroom pack for the baby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work

    Easy walk to all the sights and easy access from the motorway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff thought we were asking for "bikes" instead of "bags". Hence delay on departure!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Good comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long walk to the beach and old town.

    The food in the restaurant was lovely. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi wouldn't work and although the hotel encouraged guests to fill in your opinion counts when I spoke to them they shrugged their shoulders and said they would pass this on

    Great hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Reception was really cold and not offering help for finding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was really cold and not offering help for finding airport bus schedule information even though i spoke Spanish. 15€ or 25€ offer for couples to go to the spa of the hotel was somewhat attempt of stealing customers money, especially when the pictures of the "spa" are really basic. Otherwise everything worked well. City centre 20 minutes walk or by bus 5-10 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    3.8
    Clean and ordered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi did not work in the room and as we demanded a solution, the stuff, a bit appalled and unable to communicate in English, indicated that it worked in the toilet and in the hall, to our amazement.

    Clean and ordered

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom door was a pull across rather than close shut. Didn't bother me as I was alone but would have not bee so good if with my partner as no privacy for going to the toilet. Couldn't get a lie in as could hear doors constantly slamming early in the morning.

    Really clean. Comfortable bed. Super clean bathroom. Layout of the room very good for the space. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    very pleasant, try their 10 euro upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very pleasant, try their 10 euro upgrade.. it provides a jacuzzi and an attic room on two floors with glass pavement.. the room is eccentric decor, on the whole a very positive hotel experience.. good service and response from hotel staff!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, helpful and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff, helpful and knowledgeable. excellent beds, showers good sized rooms. decent price very happy with everything would strongly recommend

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: