Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Pueblo 2 stars

Avenida Juan Luis Peralta s/n, 29639 Benalmádena, Spain

#2 of 25 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really loved my experience there because of the reception lady. She was really helpful and caring, giving lots of advices where to go, how to get to the airport, how to save money (with discount vouchers to bars and other places). Room was very cool, clean and little terrace with the nice view. You definitely won't regret if you're going to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic perfect weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To stay longer. We will be going back.

    Beautiful appointed boutique hotel in the gorgeous pueblo. Our room had a balcony overlooking fountain square. Spotless clean. Room cleaned every day. Owners very nice 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Superb. Will definitely return, a little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Christine and her husband were amazing Hosts and could not have been more helpful. Room was perfect with a superbly comfortable bed. Well equipped bathroom with ample hot water.Breakfast was fantastic with lots of fresh fruit, cheeses, meats and more to choose from, eggs cooked to perfection. Location was excellent and as we relied on public transport we found it very easy to get around, bus services are excellent to the beaches,Mijas Pueblo and Benalmedina train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel is excellent only surpassed by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better. The breakfast is top class allowing the continental choice to be enjoyed at will followed by freshly cooked to order if so desired. Coffee or tea is on tap as are all the juices. the freshly baked bread is wonderful. The breakfast sets one up for the day.

    Everything about the hotel is excellent only surpassed by the friendly, accommodating helpfulness of the couple who manage everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing, everything met our expectations

    fantastic location in Pueblo, very informative owners who were willing at all times to help and ensure our stay was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Best in Benalmadena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    This was our second visit in Hotel Pueblo and everything was as fine as in the first time. This small boutique hotel is very nice, peaceful and comfortable. The room we had this time had a small kitchenette and a small balcony. The first one was needed for storing some cold drinks in a refrigerator and the second was good for enjoying them on the warm August evenings of Benalmadena. The owners are just wonderful, helpful and friendly so we hope to get back again on next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    This is the second time we have stayed here and would go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time we have stayed here and would go back again and again!!! Beautiful room, fantastic location and lovely owners who are very helpful! Totally faultless!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very clean in a great location with a beautiful view over a quiet square. Great value for money in peek season. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with Christine at Hotel Pueblo, room was...
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay with Christine at Hotel Pueblo, room was lovely and the facilities in the room were superb. Will definitely stay here again. Hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Benalmedena Pueblo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, very comfortable bed, quiet Air Conditioning
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking ! But that is the same for the whole area

    The hotel is absolutely fantastic, and Boutique is exactly what it is. It is only rated 2 stars, in my opinion it should be 5 Stars. I am told that it is rated this way because there is no lift or pool and parking is difficult, don't let this stop you from staying, its an absolutely brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was very spacious with our own balcony comfy bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious with our own balcony comfy bed and kitchenette Spotlessly clean The breakfast has all you could wish for whatever your preference and the owners were very attentive!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Happy with this hotel choice, would request a larger room next time.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great welcome and fabulous location within the pueblo. Our room had a great balcony looking onto the square with a fountain and was quiet and felt private. Our room was compact because of the balcony for a four night stay but comfortable. The owner willingly showed us around the choice of rooms during changeover and there were more spacious rooms than ours. When we go back, we will be aware of this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and relaxing. Everything you need close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Christine & Roger are brilliant hosts and go the extra mile to be helpful. Good location in the centre of town. Lots of choice for breakfast. Clean & comfortable room with small balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great. Home from home. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a beach holiday this probably isn’t for you as it is a fair way from the sea. Benalmadena Pueblo though is a charming small uncommercialised village. We were here for a wedding so didn’t want the beach.

    Excellent small hotel offering v good value for money. Christine and Roger are excellent hosts and couldn’t do more to help. Highy recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, view, value for money, friendlessness of staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony (on the lower floor) no tea in room, chairs for outside uncomfortable, not manned 24/7

    Location, view, value for money, friendlessness of staff and decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great would go again tomorrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    You'll enjoy it! Go for it! Cafe across the road, beautiful square and fountain below the balcony. Great bars and restaurants a mere stagger from the hotel. Bus stop 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wife and I stayed for four nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife and I stayed for four nights. The hotel is simply lovely. Our hosts couldn’t have been more pleasant and helpful which further enhanced our stay. Just great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Hotel, Warm Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for our last night in Andalusia. We were afraid to stay on the coast since it is so built up, so chose this location a bit by chance. And we absolutely made the right choice. Our room was perfect, large, quiet and well equipped. The welcome was warm and check in effective. Just outside the hotel are numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It was a perfect ending to a prefect visit to Spain. I would definitely return to this wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect, I shall be returning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, for me was perfect. The Hotel was full of character, my balcony over looked a courtyard. The hotels village was very quaint with just enough places to eat and shop without making it too touristy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful white-walled pueblo whose residents are so proud of. See it now before it disappears.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared to walk a short distance with your luggage as parking or off loading outside the hotel is not possible. Parking as in most places these days is a challenge but if you arrive after 3-00 pm you should have no problems at all either at the end of the main street or on the very large free car-park which is about 150 metres from the front door.

    Christine was absolutely brilliant, she couldn.t have been more helpful. This lovely little boutique hotel is perfectly located in the "high street" and backs on to palm lined Plaza Andalucía. Walk 100 metres in any direction and you will have passed numerous bars and restaurants. All in all a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay with very welcomung hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extractor fan in bathroom did not work properly for clearing steam and some form of heater in bathroom in colder months would be beneficial.

    Traditional Hotel but rooms have a modern twist. Good facilities for guests within room, i.e coffee maker, fridge etc. Very clean and located well for all amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    We liked the decor and the tranquility, our room faced a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the decor and the tranquility, our room faced a beautiful quiet square with palm trees and a fountain. There are plenty of very good restaurants within walking distance. The host was very nice. We found free parking nearby every time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Pretty hotel in a great little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony facing a lovely courtyard but was shaded all day so couldn't enjoy the sun.

    Perfect location in the heart of the pueblo, friendly owners and a really comfortable bed. Benalmadena pueblo was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Great restaurants and the residents made us feel really welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Did not live up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited for 5 nights in winter so no hotel atmosphere. Service of room inadequate dusty on arrival and not vacuumed or mopped or bedding changed in the 5 nights which did not match other reviews? ??Bathroom cramped, toiletries (1 of each for 2 people) not topped up and poor towels. Strange electric points with multi extensions. Too much furniture in the room.

    Location close to Pueblo and bus route. The hotel character was typical pueblo with tiles, wood plant pots on outside wall etc to give character. Patio room with good views from balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Super weekend at the pueblo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super weekend at the pueblo! Lovely room in great location, just around the corner of some lovely restaurants and bars but quiet in hotel itself perfect for what my wife and I were after.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    the bed was very comfortable also had mini bar drinks was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was very comfortable also had mini bar drinks was reasionable the hosts Christine and roger were excellent nothing was to much trouble fro them well done

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place! The owners are soooo nice and made us feel at home! The rooms are clean and loved the decor! Everything was perfect! We highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Great little 2 star hotel with very friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and only tiny wardrobe space , would not suit someone staying more than a few nights.

    For a 2 star hotel it's good and clean, owners friendly and helpful. In a great area with everything you need bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A very relaxing stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't!t anything that we didn't like.

    The kitchenette was well equipped and supplies were replenished regularly. The hoteliers were on hand to answer questions and advice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    home from home and very reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    excellent room with very comfy bed ,remote control air con .including vertical tower fan , safe,television,microwave ,kettle tea & coffee fridge. great location with a very welcoming and helpful host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Nice atmosphere at the pueblo and plenty to see and stroll around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the stay at the hotel and would not have changed anything.

    The location was ideal, we were lucky to have stayed when there was an Arabian market at the Pueblo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The Owners were great, very accommodating and made us feel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Owners were great, very accommodating and made us feel like home. Was located in a very nice area, very authentic and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I was with my 85 years old mother on holidays to visit some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was with my 85 years old mother on holidays to visit some family around the area. The Hotel is central located. Around the area many Restaurants and Bars to have lunch and Breakfast. The owners specially Christina are so lovely and helpfull. The owners were very concerned about us. All in all we had a nice stay in Benalmadena Pueblo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and welcoming venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast available ( which we knew about in advance ) but I think it would be a bonus when staying here, However plenty of cafes nearby

    Owners very helpful and friendly Lady owner went out of her way to help me find a parking space . Well done , will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    William from northern Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was excellent value and friendly staff very helpful in anything that you asked

    Set away from the hustle and bustle among the high rise building and is in a unique location for getting to and from the shops and restaurants and beaches along the seafront

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    A warm and welcoming experience and a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    Christine & Trevor made us feel very welcome. The hotel was lovely, clean, comfortable and in a quiet location. We opted to have breakfast every day during our stay which was more than adequate, with fresh fruit, cereals, a selection of bread, jams ,pastries, fruit juice, local meats, yogurts and fruit juice, along with eggs cooked as you liked. It was well worth the money and very convenient. Nothing was too much trouble for them We would certainly use the hotel again, Thanks once again for your hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect, friendly hotel, spotlessley clean and in a perfect location.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. It was perfect for us.

    Breakfast was fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, eggs, cold meats, bread croissants and lots more. Everything was very fresh a beautifully presented. Christine and Roger (the owners) made us very welcome. The location of the hotel was perfect and a short walk away were plenty of restaurants. Public transport was easily accessible. A little gem. Will definitely return for another visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Compact hotel for a restful few days in Pueblo. We would return if staying in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smallest bath/shower known to man! The rest of the bathroom was good. Tiny balcony so no where to sit outside and read for example. Light switches in the wrong place and not intuitively wired. Not the worst dislikes and only mildly irritating.

    The owners are easy going. Bed was comfortable and we slept well. Aircon worked well. Shower's water was good (see dislikes) Fridge and kettle. Given a free range to make ourselves at home. The owners offer carriage to and from the airport (although this is only mentioned in the hotel in room info. They do not push themselves on to you. We asked for a taxi to the airport and Roger took us.) The hotel is really well situated on the main road through Benalmadena Pueblo and the cafes and restaurants are literally seconds away from the front door. Only 5 minutes walk from the furthest restaurants. It's a minute's walk from the bus stops and the buses are very regular. If you are looking for a poolside holiday then this is not for you but if you are just looking for a good night's sleep after a day checking out the area then this is a good option.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Well appointed and decorated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room on the small side but carefully thought through.

    Well appointed and decorated and clean. Very convenient for the pueblo and also to access the major roads for touring. Balcony overlooking the plaza was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was noisy. Had attic room but too many stairs

    Large room with great views from small balcony. Well equipped room with everything you need. Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is so like being at home and the owners made us feel so welcome. The extra little touches in the room ... better than some 4star hotels we've stayed in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, traditional stopover hotel. Very good value, warm welcome. Good way to start the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is easy following arrival at Malaga airport. Nice town and hotel is close to the old quarter. Tapas restaurants and bars open late nearby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful place to stay in Benalmadena Pueblo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of guests seem to stay for 2 or 3 nights. We stayed for 5 and although our room was very comfortable it was quite small - but the great terrace certainly helped as additional space

    The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. In fact Christine went out of her way to come to say goodbye the evening before our early morning departure which was a lovely personal touch. The hotel is in a great location very convenient for bars and restaurants - of which there are plenty! Also very convenient for public transport - and the buses are excellent - as well as being close enough for airport transfers to be affordable, so a car is not essential. Our room had a great Spanish feel/ decoration with a very comfortable bed and a very well equipped bathroom . There is a mini-bar that you can utilise as a small fridge and a safe - both of which I consider essential. The room also had a lovely terrace over looking the square with sufficient room for table and chairs as well as a lounger. It was a perfect place to sit and relax - either with a coffee in the morning or a cool drink in the evening- and so peaceful and quiet. There is the option to have breakfast , which we did one morning, which was a plentiful and varied continental buffet. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are wanting to stay in the beautiful Pueblo and when we go back we'll hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very friendly owners who were extremely helpful. Ideal location in the village. Lovely quiet room overlooking courtyard. Very comfortable bed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were nothing we didn't Like

    Bed was very comfy added bonus of a balcony Roger and Christine were very good host made us feel very welcome Nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, with very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, all rooms have a microwave, kettle, fridge etc, and are spacious with tables and chairs, more like a home from home rather than a hotel room. Christine the owner of the hotel, couldn't be more helpful, when my friend lost her boarding pass, she went straight onto the computer found our booking and printed another one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Charming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in the bathroom a bit dim. Noise from adjacent rooms, ie you can here the shower/plumbing.

    Very comfortable bed. Tea & coffee making facilities. Excellent location in the village.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location and superb facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nn

    owners were extremely friendly and helpful; facilities were in a superb location; vicinity to lot of local facilities and restaurants. Quiet, clean and discrete.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Could not be better for a peaceful stay in the village center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    While a small village, with tiny streets, parking to be found...still near by.

    All in top condition. Nice people, rooms with warm atmosphere. Hotel in the middle of the nice village. Even full minibar, with outmost good prices-

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Excellent small romantic hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Extremely comfortable and well equipped room Nicely decorated and furnished Coffee and tea making facility Good wifi connection Very central location Walkable to everywhere in the town Very friendly and helpful owner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the centre of the Pueblo Warm welcome from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard although mattress toppers were available.The shower was in a bath so might be difficult for someone who has mobility problems.

    Great location in the centre of the Pueblo Warm welcome from the owners Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    What a find , great place to stay especially couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ban smoking in the Hotel on the balcony of the rooms as it is unfair on the owners and next occupants. Plenty street bars to smoke at .

    Owners ,Location, Restaurants nearby ,lots to do so will be back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Very charming Pueblo - too short of a stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed´s - but everyone has different preferences. Sometimes a Mattress Topper for People who need it softer would be a great solution for many Hotels. Occasional Road noise, but I am a light sleeper

    Owners are always helpful and super friendly. Very nice location (Room#1) over viewing courtyard with fountain and palm trees. Super charming location within the pueblo for eating options. Deco & cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice small hotel in a good spot for exploring Benalmadena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little place in a good position for us. Room was fine. Very helpful and friendly owners who helped us with parking and the baggage. Easy walk to Otis of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely friendly welcome especially as we arrived when the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly welcome especially as we arrived when the village had a power cut! Roger and Chris always attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    The owners were very friendly and helpful, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The owners were very friendly and helpful, they were knowledgeable about the local area which was excellent. Would definitely return

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Nice host, very caring person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host, very caring person Terrace with great view over a small park Breakfast Service with drive to the airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    reception only part time in the morning , very poor bed, very small room and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor bed , no real reception area

    the area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.0
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room overlooked traffic lights on main road so tended to be noisy

    Friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel and beautyful neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The hotel is very cozy and the owners are very nice and honest persons. The neighbourhood where the hotel is situated is really beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at Hotel Pueblo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the centre of Pueblo Christine’s kindness for showing us parking option in spite of late time at night Decoration of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and would use this Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is a bit far away.

    Great big rooms with all the facilities we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Lovely people, quirky rooms, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to park at the hotel.

    The location and friendliness of the owners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly staff and a lovely room thanks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    3 couples in our group excellent hotel to use as a base to move about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet well managed hotel. Owners very friendly. We didn't eat there so can't comment on food but comfort and cleanliness top drawer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Good comfortable & clean hotel with great location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Friendliness of the owners Christine and Rodger and central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Secret escape
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Best hoteliers we've experienced in 34 years of travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely terrace area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and surrounding cafes, bars etc were all great with very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, everything exceeded my expectations.

    The location, the people and the atmosphere/ well being feeling of the place in general.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Romantic break for anniversary, didn’t disappoint. Beautiful village with easy access to other towns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent stay, comfortable bed, lovely view, very clean, owners very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Short stay but enjoyable the host Christine is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and friendly owners who made you feel relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly like in the pictures, we will meet again very soon :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Boutique all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Loved the coffee machine

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: