Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayre Hotel Córdoba 4 stars

Poeta Alonso Bonilla, 3, 14012 Córdoba, Spain

#44 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3350 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    All the facilities (bars, restaurants) were closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the facilities (bars, restaurants) were closed. The only option to drink something was at the bar outside, near the swimming pool, or with the extra charged room service. At 8pm (when the time would be excellent for a pool bath in the not so hot sun) they were closing the swimming pool in order to prepare the dinner on the ground outside, next to the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, spacious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a strange smell sometimes. Lift was quite small and we had big bags, so we ended up carrying them up the stairs.

    Staff were helpful. A bit out of the main centre, but the hotel provided a free shuttle into town and Clear instructions for getting the bus back. The bus driver even made sure we got off at the right stop. Nice pool and bar area. Plenty of outdoor seating. Breakfast seemed pricey so we didn’t have it, but we enjoyed the evening meal. Plenty of parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were fantastic. Pool was superb. Rooms fantastic with 2 singles and 1 king bed for 2 adults and 2 kids. My daughter left her 2 toys behind and after calling Cruz on reception she quickly located them and was very happy to post them on to Ireland for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Generally nice but very noisy and crowded with groups of tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very noisy - in the rooms you can hear the next door neighbor baths and toilet ver loudly. Noise in the corridors are not isolated from the room.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Beds very comfortable and rooms os good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    The swimming pool and location is far from the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not comfortable because the furniture is so old and not in good condition, as well as the bathroom. There is not cle as n enough. It smell so bad.

    The swimming pool and location is far from the city center but quiet place. Although you can listen the conversation from the next room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperatures outside +40'C and over :O

    We were staying in their Quadruple room for 11 days in July/August. Overall good hotel, especially for those with cars. Clean room and bathroom. Air-conditioning could have been a bit better, but sufficient. Safe in the room. Free parking just outside the hotel. Good swimming pool however opening hours 11am-8pm not ideal. Kids wanted to go to the pool much earlier. The hotel is not in the city centre, but there is a bus stop nearby (bus cost one way to city centre €1.30 so cheap). Also at 9:30am there is a free bus from the hotel that will take you to the part of the city with the main tourist attractions, but no return. We tried breakfast once, it was ok, good variety. In my opinion the hotel was good value for money in summer with all the facilities available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, air conditioning was terrible, pool closed at 8:00 whi h is when people are getting to hotel after a busy day. Restaurant staff was not very friendly and restaurant was outside.

    Desk hostess was very helpful. Parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was wonderful.

    Everything. Apart from the lifts were too small and wobbly, but I hate lifts at the best of times and there was lovely stuff to look at going up the stairs, so it really wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    The calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No too much space and varieties in the breakfast The swimming pool was not clean as some babies urine in it One dedicated swimming pool for kids should be built. The swimming pool time should be extended

    The calm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable and very relaxing environment that allows you to enjoy the sites of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find when driving to Cordoba.

    While the property is a little distance from the centre of Cordoba getting to the attractions was cheap and easy. The grounds for the hotel are excellent with a relaxed shady environment and very good bar service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room, swiming pool opening hours.

    Staff were helpful, breakfast was good but with no varity for people who doesn't eat meat at moring. Seating areas were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was good, my badroom was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This bedroom (345) had stairs inside. It's not safe. If you need to use the toillet at night you have to turn on the light, so you get awake. The shower's valve had a problem. We had to improvise a solution, so the water kept flowing from the shower and not from the tap. To a certain extent the passage from the bathtub to the floor had the toilet as an obstacle. The two fish in the tank near the reception had shallow water. The red fish was not there on the second day. Its presence there just cause me sorrow. Leave the poor animals in their habitat, ok?

    Breakfast **** Pool ****

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay extra to play tennis and to borrow racquets which were in a poor condition. Quite far from town.

    Lovely pool! Breakfast had a good selection but got very busy at the weekend and the dining area was too small. Decent sized bedroom. Staff very nice especially our cleaner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, but of a drive outside Cordoba, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed in the mornings until midday, the fitted sheet on the bed wasn’t fitted, so moved around.

    Nice staff, comfy bed and good shower with toiletries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Large bedrooms, the grounds are beautiful and the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not have enough staff for the restaurant and the bar outside, there was a large group and only two staff members working, one could not speak English, so went to bed without our drinks, since we were ignored. The menu should be more diverse, I mean we are in Spain why do you offer burgers and wraps? The isolation in the rooms is nonexistent, you can hear everything from the other rooms. The wifi was breaking every five minutes, impossible to use it.

    Large bedrooms, the grounds are beautiful and the pool area is a nice place to relax, parking available and just a three minutes walk to the next bus station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Good price/value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast table is nescafe instant. Could be better, real coffee, for 11 euros.

    Excellent location for travellers by car. After leaving your car at the hotel, it needs an extra effort to reach city center. The bus nr 10 is operating every 30 minutes and is a viable alternative to a taxi (which is about 8 euros to the center). The rooms are spacious and quiet. The wifi is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on the day they had many group tours, so it was very noisy all night!

    Very nice hotel with a beautiful green park. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Very easy to reach and park. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a bus stop very close so its easy to visit the old town without a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Lovely and quiet, bed huge and comfy and the staff just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely and quiet, bed huge and comfy and the staff just lovely. We were in the junior suite and it was very comfortable. NIce quiet locaion just a 10 minute drive from Cordoba centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bus into Cordoba but not the courtesy bus advertised. We used taxis. Restaurant has very limited menu

    Lovely grounds. Good for us as we spent whole day in Cordoba then snacked in the evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    good breakfast with hot food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tv channel in english restaurant was expensive and not wide choice - fortunately only 1k down road were a range of local restaurants and a burger king !

    good breakfast with hot food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely afternoon visiting the main attractions of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with parking. Bus into town centre a short walk away. Helpful staff. Comfortable room with balcony. Restaurant was excellent. Very good selection of food available and very pleasant staff. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for hot water for the baby on the first day. The second day a kettle was provided.

    Nice hotel and view from the breakfast table. Parking is great. Room is spacious and staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We spent in this hotel one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent in this hotel one night. The hotel is not in the centre of Cordoba, but the hotel has free car park .It was important for us, because we traveled by car. From the hotel is good connection to the centre of Cordoba, by bus number 10. The last bus from the centre to the hotel is at 11,30 PM.The bus stop is two minute walk from the hotel.The hotel itself give free bus to the centre of Cordoba at 9,30 in the morning. The room was spacious and spotless clean , bathroom nice and big, beds were comfortable. Good breakfast with nice choose of food. The staff helpful and gave us all information we needed. Without any problem we could leave our car, at the hotel car park till evening, on the check out day. Every room is supply with wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was nice, good location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice good location but had lots of weddings and holy communions therefore it was extremely noisy. Music went on until 6am so we did not get any sleep for two nights and we had both our elderly mothers with us and it was far too noisy. Restaurant for evening menu was terrible, food cold and menu very poor selection. Breakfast was good. Would probably not stay here again. We were not allowed any sun beds in the afternoon, a few people had sun loungers but we were told there was no more even though there was a stack by the swimming pool.

    The hotel was nice, good location and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel, not great value for money but staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok it was just very average for the 107euro (no breakfast) although we did book a week in advance so maybe it's usually cheaper. Bed was large but quite hard/old, but slept ok anyway. Walls and floors thing you could here footsteps, showers etc, but as the hotel is not in the centre it was quite quiet.

    Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Very expensive and misleading advertising for this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lists that they have air conditioning. Temperature was over 30 0c. The front desk staff said that they do have it, but the air conditioning is not turned on in the rooms until June! 3 nights with little sleep. With the windows open and no breeze, it was quite upsetting to hear the air conditioning going full blast 24/7 in the main lobby. Once you book, you get a caption from the hotel stating that the pool does not open until June. If you do not pay extra for the "free cancellation", you are stuck with your booking. Evening restaurant open late serving very expensive and substandard food. I ordered the "Udon" noodles with chicken,beef, or prawns served with season's vegetables and soya. The dish was served with rice vermicelli noodles, a few gratings of brocolli, 4 slivers of beef, with no sauce. The other 3 meals were just as bad. If they choose not to hire a cook, maybe they would be better off serving sandwiches. I do not recommend this hotel. I would rate it 2/10. Very disappointed with hotel and staff alike.

    Breakfast buffet. Hotel setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Cordoba's hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel set in lovely gardens in a very affluent area of Cordoba. A free shuttle bus each morning into town. Frequent public bus service just around the corner. Restaurant excellent value with fantastic food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.9
    Air condition did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition did not work. The staff at the receptions were not polite and when we told them about the air condition they said we send an engineer , who came and told me to open the window and the ac will work. We went out and came back the room was very hot and then told the hotel ac was currently haveing issues. The ac was never fixed and our next day touring made it hard as the night sleep was not good. We did in the morning approch the reception and they then said they dont have ac during this month. Stay away from this place. Horrible experience and i travel alot and at least expect the basic. Looks good on photos but stay away. Mohammed sajid hussain

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room yet as too early ,asked and would be another 2 weeks.This should not depend on time of the year as evening temperatures were in the 20's so room was stuffy without window open all night.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Although not close to the city, the hotel was set in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although not close to the city, the hotel was set in a lovely leafy area and had a peaceful air. Although it could do with a lick of paint in some places , it didn't affect our stay as our room was comfortable and spacious. Fantastic value for money We received very helpful instructions on where to park in Córdoba near the historical part.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    Rooms booked are not as listed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are listed as air conditioned but were not, I was deeply disappointed and we couldn’t sleep because it was hot, we had to open the windows and it was noisy until early morning because of a party held at the hotel. We contacted the reception about the problem and but they offered a fan instead. Also there was no iron in the rooms, and when we requested from the reception they said we have to pay 10€ deposits for the iron!!! Breakfast is average and have limited options. Lastly no electric kettle, coffee, tea, slippers, bathrobe..etc are available as offered in most of other 4 stars hotels.

    Hotel surrounding gardens, reception staff who did the check in was very friendly and provided helpful information about the city and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was good with many regional dishes, the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very hard and uncomfortable, most of the staff aren't friendly, all equipment in our room was quite aged, no international TV channels - all in all not worth the money.

    The breakfast was good with many regional dishes, the view is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Five stars to the reception staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five stars to the reception staff. They were excellent. Location could be a problem for the tourist sights , though taxis easily available and bus service close by. Hotel in beautiful setting in a very up market area. Suitable for women on their own as staff very helpful. Felt comfortable and safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel outside of downtown tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --Large room with large bathroom. --Very nice breakfast buffet for only 10 euros per person --Free parking with large lot. --Morning hotel shuttle to downtown tourist area or short walk to city bus line.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly & helpful and the rooms spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is out of town but a good taxi service between the hotel and town was easy to arrange.

    The staff were friendly & helpful and the rooms spacious. The restaurant for dinner & breakfast was good and free parking made our stay comfortable and good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Pool was unavailable even to sit at for the children, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was unavailable even to sit at for the children, this should be indicated when booking, its not difficult to give notification, otherwise our expectations are less as they were.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel for a relaxing stay, if you don't mind the extra distance to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a free bus every morning at 9:30am into the city centre, but no return journey is offered (although the number 10 bus that stops close to the hotel runs every 30 minutes).

    A great hotel with lovely gardens and outside pool in the outskirts of Cordoba. Very nice and relaxing after spending several nights in hotels near city centres.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfy, convenient and not too costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and rooms a little scuffed and soundproofing not very effective (uncarpeted floors mean lots of noise from chairs being moved).

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception (no problem with changing rooms when we complained about noise), comfortable room and well-equipped bathroom, very good breakfast and hotel convenient for city centre (about ten minutes by bus from nearby stop). Complimentary bottles of water in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean room, spacious as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit further away from the downtown area, but it doesn’t take long by car. And it is also possible to find free parking spot close to Torre de Calahorra.

    Nice and clean room, spacious as well. Nice property in general. Friendly staff. Huge parking lot and parking free of charge. Beautiful patio and nice cafe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in quiet location,yet with easy access to the city centre by public transport within 5 minutes of the hotel. The breakfasts is excellent and set us up well for the day ahead. Dinner was very good with adequate choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Lovely and relaxing hotel surrounded by gardens, extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely and relaxing hotel surrounded by gardens, extra comfy beds and very clean, excellent helpful staff. Food and service very good. A good location with free minibus into the historic centre or just take a taxi. Very good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    old hotel in residential district with excellent front desk staff. Onsite restaurant hit/miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa in our suite needs to be replaced. Bathroom needed better cleaning. Dinner service could be improved as well as execution of meals needs attention.

    Staff at check in were helpful and friendly. We had lunch on Tuesday afternoon and the waitress was friendly, welcoming and efficient. Our included breakfast was also very good. Lots of variety, fresh and eggs cooked to your liking was also offered. We had dinner there on Wednesday night and the service was awful. We asked for water 5 times and never received it. The food was not very good: I had perch in orange sauce...boring and flavourless, my husband had the pork filet which was tough and also flavourless. I had the gluten free dessert—-lava cake—-which was excellent. The head waiter was not very efficient nor did he seem particularly interested in giving us good service even though it was not busy. The waiter in training seemed more interested in helping us but our Spanish is limited as was his English. Would reccommend breakfast but eat elsewhere for dinner. Our room, a junior suite...#209, was spacious but sofa was not useable as it was old and without any support at all. Bathroom needed a better cleaning. Bed was ok...on the soft side, pillows were excellent. Free bottles of water were a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel & great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, pleasant stay. Location, even though not most convinent if you do not have a car, is amazing - a hill overlooking the town, residantial area with amazing villas. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel with the orange garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need your car if you go out. You can’t find anything within walking distance.

    Really nice hotel even in the winter time. There is limon and orange garden in the middle of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice but far away from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty far away from city center (1 hr walk). I was told that pool has been closed few weeks before (even though there was 35 C outside) but day later I saw other guests swimming.

    Very nice and clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice to bask in luxury for such a modest price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel caters for upmarket package tourists. Hence, busy with these tourists at dinner, breakfast and morning checkout times. Any other times, beautifully quiet.

    A very luxury hotel for a very reasonable price. Food was excellent but expensive. Free shuttle to centre of Cordoba. No. 10 bus back (stop only a five minute walk from hotel) runs every 30 min. and costs €1.30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast. Good rooms. Convenient parking. In a great neighborhood. I has a nice garden and small pool. I can definitely recommend it, if the location, which is far form the center, is not bothering you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The perfect chill out place while exploring Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the property amd the people in it!

    The perfect chill out place while exploring Cordoba. It helps to have a car as this hotel is in a more residential area rather than in the center. But, the good news is a free morning shuttle to the center or a 10Eur cab ride option. One thing to note - we travelled with 2 small kids & noted that the pool is closed as of Sept 11. I contacted the hotel ahead of our arrival on the 13.10 and asked if we could use the hotel pool. They immediately returned my call, saying that they will make the pool available to us!!! How cool!!! There was also a lifeguard on hand at all times!!! Wonderful experience!! The staff couldn’t be nicer & the food was excellent!!! Thank you also for my Birthday wishes & a cake😄!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for two night it was lovely, we used the shuttle bus which we booked the night before, pool was lovely and relaxing, food was fabulous staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice and quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had split opinion of breakfast: ham was very good, but we found coffee and croissants terrible. Pool attendant was painfully bored most of the day (not helping guests to unload the chairs from the stack, also not cleaning them, in spite of having plenty of free time to do it). There was a lot of mechanical noise coming from outside (aircon?) and sound insulation from neighboring rooms and the corridor was poor.

    Nice and quiet neighborhood. Bus to the city center is convenient (watch out: most of the times it came and went 5-8 minutes ahead of schedule). Relaxing by the pool was great. Staff at the breakfast were especially attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Bad bathroom design, sub-par room maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rented two adjacent rooms for one night, with evening arrival. The pool area is unusable for such travelers (closes early, opens at 11am, not much before checkout). In one of the rooms, we had one bathtub sink almost completely clogged, and the provided wooden chair was close to falling apart - plain dangerous. In the other room the provided toiletries were incomplete (comparison to the 1st room is easy), and one of the legs of the little side table was broken off and placed carefully back in its place. The first thing we put on it was a bottle, and the table toppled over from it. The bathroom looks nice on pictures (and in reality too), but the design is rather bad. Of the dozens of prior hotel stays, this was the first place where even my 50kg wife did not find a way out of the bathtub without either hitting a leg (or sg else) in the toilet or in the glass panel of the tub itself, the space is so narrow. Mobility impaired - beware! And finally, the rooms (beds+spares) had only thick body pillows (no regular pillows), making 3 of the 4 guests sleeping unfomfortably. I'm glad that we only booked one night here.

    The location is very nice, the outdoor pool and facilities look superb, parking was ample. The hotel presents itself well on the booking site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Located in great area and good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go during a wedding, the bar next to the swimming tool and 1 restaurant only caters to the wedding guests and the hotel guests have to get their own drinks in the most remote restaurant that is not very cosy for diner.

    Located in great area and good size room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Luxurious retreat with fantastic buffet breakfasts, a pool and tennis courts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the fish pond inside the hotel looked a bit murky! Maybe there was a reason? Everything else was immaculately clean.

    Extremely comfortable rooms, super grounds and amazing buffet breakfasts made this a great place to stay. We had fun in the pool and on the tennis courts, and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb staff and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to stay at this hotel but we knew this and chose it because it had parking. We drove downtown and there was plentiful parking (£1.80 per hour)

    The staff were superb super helpful. The two Antonio's on reception were very helpful, the younger one had great English and gave us invaluable information in Córdoba. We had excellent food and service in the restaurant from Patricia and Eluco (?). The value for money of this hotel is exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice but maybe not for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only real inconvenience is the central chiller air conditioning system which struggles to keep up with the extreme summer heat, and while it does cool the rooms, some may find the temperature a little bit too high for their taste, while common areas are definitely warm. We had to change rooms twice because the first one was too hot and the second one smelled of a very potent mix of sewage and disinfectant. The third had a strong tobacco smell but it went away within a few hours. I would recommend looking at your assigned room (and smelling it) before taking possession of it. The good thing is the staff is super-friendly and helpful so it shouldn't be a problem finding a good room.

    This is a very nice country hotel located in the suburbs of Cordoba with gardens and a pool. You definitely need a car if you plan on commuting back and forth to the attractions downtown, but it's well worth the drive. Parking is included at no extra cost, with some thatch-covered spaces available, although you may find the parking lot somewhat crowded at night. They even have a separate, covered area for motorcycles. The cozy décor is a welcome relief from the sterile/surgical/IKEA look so unfortunately beloved by many "modern" hotels in Europe nowadays, although some of the furnishings are growing a little long in the tooth, and while I can see why some may find it outdated, I personally like it. It feels like an upscale '60s home. Again, the staff is super-friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Sucks to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont recomend this hotel at all

    This hotel sucks - no customer service - rude staff and no facilities. Breakfast sucks. Rooms stinkey and small. Only one elevator other was out of service. You are almost out of Cordoba out side the city. Only shuttle is 0930am once per day and even late. Each time have to take taxi Euro 15 one way. It looks like all their business based on tour buses not happy at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool could extend opening hours.

    Lovely people. Great breakfast as they set it up outside and with a really nice buffet including cooked eggs on the spot to your liking, by a lovely cook. Great dinner outdoors - barbeque. Super helpful and competent staff at the dinner time too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Great getaway but noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are noisy - you can hear toilets flushing, taps and showers from surrounding rooms as if they were in your room. If anyone in a room above moves a chair or bed, it makes it equally noisy. Woken up by screeching furniture at 2am and again at 7am is not nice.

    Good pool, friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Mixed views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dated and need to be modernised. The pool needs updating or at least a thorough clean. The pool bar food was terrible. The pool was extremely busy compared to the rest of the hotel which suggested that it is available for use by non residents. It was unpleasantly crowded.

    The low price, the lobby area, the reception staff, the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Trully a four stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wanted to try the pool, which looked very nice. We arrived late in the evening and stayed only one night. But in the morning I took my swimsuit and the sun lotion and went outside for a swim. But I found out that the pool opens at 12, when we had to check out. So, when was I supposed to try the pool? I was really disappointed. I didn't asked in advance about the pool's program, but it wasn't written anywhere I could see it.

    It is a very good hotel with a lot of facilities and big, clean rooms. The bed was huge, maybe the biggest bed I have ever slept on. We paid 47 euros/night, which I think it is a very good deal for such a nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel, far from the city center, normal for the value you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I knew this hotel was far from the city center, this is just a reminder for people who want to visit Códoba without have to drive 15/20 min from the hotel. I stayed just 2 nights, and one of the days the hotel had prom, and the other a marriage. So maybe it will be no as quiet as you may think

    Everything was really clean, especially the rooms. The staff was ok, there is lot of space near the swimming pool to put your towel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely 4 stars hotel outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture kinda old, but still well functioned

    Love the surroundings, it suits your relaxing mood, so fresh and you'd feel recharged the day after

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Buenos Ayres at the Ayre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool didn't open until 12 o'clock however when I mentioned to staff we were waiting for it, they allowed us in at 11.00 A.M There were way too many insects around and on the outside breakfast buffet, which was somewhat off putting and the staff were very slow to clear dirty dishes off the table.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother to them. ! We will be back. This was our 4th time at the hotel. Our friends were celebrating a birthday and the staff wrote lovely birthday wishes on the mirror and left cheesecake and chocolate cake slices for the 4 f us. A lovely and welcoming gesture. Very kind !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast and pool were excellent, room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is clearly being used by non-hotel guests, hence is crowded. We also tried to eat at the restaurant near the pool and the service was the poorest we experienced in Spain, we waited for 30 minutes without getting a menu. We decided to leave and eat in Cordoba city center.

    The breakfast and pool were excellent, room spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Nicely located in quiet suburban villa quarter and a 12-15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress and pillow not my style, but that is subjective. Breakfast not included in room price.

    Nicely located in quiet suburban villa quarter and a 12-15 minute drive to downtown Cordoba. Spacious grounds and pool and reception area. English-speaking news TV stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    A hotel in the suburbs of Cordoba in a nice residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As other visitors have already noted, the door of the room is not keeping the noise out. Guests can only close the door with a big smash - this is can wake you up during the night many times...

    A hotel in the suburbs of Cordoba in a nice residential area. We selected the place because of the location - we were with car and the hotel offered great parking. As the hotel is far from the city center, having a car is fundamental to stay at this place. The hotel has a really beautiful garden, unfortunately the pool was not yet opened for the season. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast is high quality with a wide range of choices (make sure you go to the restaurant for the breakfast and not to the area where the oranganized groups get their breakfast). With the great price offer of booking.com it was a really good idea to select this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Loved the breakfasts, so much variety!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were very noisy, you could hear people talking, coughing etc. in the next room. You could also hear chairs being moved on the tiled floors. Also, the banging of doors in the middle of the night was extremely annoying!

    Loved the breakfasts, so much variety! The staff were really lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay 20 euros to get a kettle and a few tea bags. This hotel claims 4 stars, we expected coffee and tea facilities included. Overpriced for very simple facilities - room with beds and bathroom.

    Breakfast was very tasty and we could choose different meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Good sized comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No information given at check in about check out times, transport into the city, breakfast etc and there was no information in the room about these either.

    Good sized comfortable room. Quiet. Free Parking - which was a rarity in Andalucia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Cruz the girl on reception was SUPERB a really SUPERB...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cruz the girl on reception was SUPERB a really SUPERB member of staff who sets standards that many others should try to meet THANK YOU CRUZ most kind and helpful we wish you all the best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel and extremely helpful and pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are lovely but you cannot always get a good night's sleep due to the constant slamming of doors. You can also hear people in the next room talking, coughing, going to the loo etc. We needed to purchase earplugs which helped a little. Also, we couldn't understand why the swimming pool was unavailable until June! The weather was extremely hot and use of the pool would have been very welcome!

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was brilliant with so much to choose from. The staff were always so efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked two double room and they give us two four single-beds room, which was completely wasting of sources.

    The outside-view of this hotel is excellent. There is a beautiful garden near the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Poor sound isolation but great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls have almost no sound insulation, you can hear everything and also be heard. It's not as close as we thought to the centre, you'll need approx half am hour with traffic.Unfortunately the pool was not working although it was 28 degrees mid April

    Breakfast was amazing as well as the restaurant and the views and the spaces inside and outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the swimming pool wasn't open until June. We had wonderful weather and we would have used the pool if it had been open. It wasn't a big problem, however of it had been May with higher temperatures I would have been really disappointed. The hotel should consider opening the pool sometime in early May.

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was a little better than the standard breakfast served in most hotels. The property was situated in a very nice residential area, not in the center of town, but provided shuttle into the center for guests who wanted that. The grounds were very tranquil and beautiful, perfect for a relaxing stay in Córdoba.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not close to the city center, but we knew that when we booked and we really enjoyed the long walk and the sunset over the hill while sharing our views on the Cordoba Cathedral.

    The room was clean and nice. Confortable bed and pillow. Really quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ayre Hotel Córdoba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: