Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hoposa Pollentia - Adults Only 4 stars

Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#18 of 63 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Superb staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to pollensa to celebrate our 1st year anniversary and I wanted to suprise my fiancé with something. Alex and Christina did a superb job decorating the room and their recommendation of truffle cake was also very good. My fiancé and I had a relaxing stay. The room was really maintained to high standard and all staff were helpful. The place and location is beautiful. Close if you want to go to alcudia or Formentor. We’d come back but definitely will book for more than 3 days! Thank you so much Alex and Christina!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find any fault

    •The staff were perfect. Very friendly and nothing was a problem. •The buffet breakfast was diverse and everything was fresh. •Live entertainment was a great way to spend the evening at the hotel •Seconds from the stunning beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    And idyllic break with my husband without the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We loved this hotel everything about it. The rooms were delightful we had a lovely balcony off the bathroom. Room cleaned and fresh towels every day. Breakfast was amazing. Perfect stay from start to finish.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and will probably return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Meals such as lunch and dinner disappointing quality of food. Limited TV channels. No quiet lounge to sit in. No pictures giving colour on the walls Corridors linking bedrooms institutional due to lack of colour Understaffed for dining

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Great location . Completely refurbished with Modern design interiors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful all round, staff and hotel perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes the main meal was a little to modern and adventurous for my taste. Perhaps one item on the menu could be a little more traditional.

    Everything, room, staff, reception, are very good and breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problems with air .com and no English speaking tv for first four days. Might have preferred buffet dinner rather than a la carte.

    Nice room and ensuite, excellent seaview. Beautiful views from rooftop sundeck. Good buffet breakfast. Staff excellent in all areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel for a relaxed break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't much storage in the room, and occasionally it smelt a bit like drains

    The hotel was beautiful and the perfect retreat for a long weekend. The roof terrace looking out over the beach was amazing! Very comfortable rooms and plenty of areas to relax - great staff as well!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    A relaxing, lovely holiday at a superb Hotel on the best beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean, has fabulous, warm and friendly staff and opposite the best beach. The free wifi is excellent. Great breakfast, lovely cocktails and superb music in the evenings. The rooms are lovely too. Stunning sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The position of the hotel was ideal, literally across the road from a gorgeous beach and a 10 minute walk from the shops & restaurants. The frontage of the hotel was beautiful with seating and loungers outside literally looking out over the sea/beach. We only had bed & breakfast but the breakfast was superb. Could not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    A lovely comfort break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were given the only downstairs room (number 110) and there was a drain smell in the evenings. Also, a ceiling panel fell off in the bathroom during the night and it wasn´t fixed during our stay.

    The facilities were excellent: lots of relaxation areas, good sized swimming pool, outside bar area, new equipment in the gym. Breakfast was a highlight. Very friendly service. Great location: literally opposite the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful adults only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every detail has been thought of to create this peaceful & tranquil hotel, with beautiful views of the beach . The staff were professional & friendly. After our 4 day break we really didn’t want to leave .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect but for the music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Inappropriate music, played too loudly, ( jazz trumpets at breakfast) and House type disco music when you want to relax before dinner to the sound of the sea not feel you are in a club in Magaluf. Most guests were over 50 so who was it for?

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff . Dinner, a la carte, very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel and staff in great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, food, room, Hoposa hotels are always good I have stayed at most of them in puerto de pollensa but the refurbished Pollentia is exceptionally good!! We are going back very soon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not very good and the room was always warm, which made it slightly uncomfortable.

    This was a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location, staff were amazing and the evening meals were fabulous with good waiter service and well cooked, presented and tasty meals. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that can be improved is the cleaning of the rooftop pool. It was milky and didn't invite to refresh. The pool on ground floor was perfect.

    In front of the beach and next to restaurants and supermarkets, easy to get from A to B, great breakfast, incredible rooftop with ocean view, very nice staff, love is in the details

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, great large bathroom, nice terrace on top of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much storage for clothes.

    Nice breakfast, great large bathroom, nice terrace on top of the building, beach is across the street, bar is very nice and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great staff, great food and even better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was absolutely stunning. The staff were so friendly and accommodating with my dietary requirements at breakfast. The manager bought round little fruit snacks when relaxing in the roof terrace and was always incredibly friendly. The room itself was just stunning! Minimal styling with beautiful attention to detail. Showers clean and powerful with plenty of towels and miniature toiletries. The breakfast was great and in the evenings there would be live music. We’ve stayed in Pollenca 6 times in the last 5 years and this was by FAR the best hotel we’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful place but very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the rooms are so small it really lets this hotel down but if that doesn’t bother you then for the beach and location it’s lovely.

    Amazing location and lovely relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    This was our first visit to Majorca, so a little concerned about the location,but it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about, just felt there could have been more towel hooks in the bathroom and maybe more drawers, the bedroom was very nice

    The food was very good, evening meal was menu, the choices were very good and beautifully presented, staff very friendly and very helpful. We would good back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Such a chilled vibe. So relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful modern clean and fresh hotel. Comfortable beds and luxury bathrooms with toiletries Superb friendly helpful staff. Gorgeous location. Great choice for breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    great place with lovely people being very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom space

    Great friendly staff very clean hotel the rooms were slightly cramped but overall a great place to stay with an amazing sea view at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't have a room with a balcony and couldn't upgrade as fully booked.

    Newly renovated and staff and facilities were exceptional. Loved the veranda and the rooftop pool. seating and beds were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Short break early June
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded expectations. Lovely place and well run hotel.

    Ideally situated across the road from gorgeous beach, gentle walk to centre. Hotel terraces wonderful to relax and enjoy a cold drink. Staff were amazing - friendly but discreet. Highly recommend this property to rediscover your inner calm and enjoy the best of Mediterranean holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, 5 min walk from the centre and it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely small and had no balcony. It must have been what we paid for but it was a pity it was so so tiny! We couldn't both be in the room getting ready at the same time really!

    Location is perfect, 5 min walk from the centre and it's just the right amount of walking! The staff are incredibly nice and the breakfast was great. The bar was lovely, outdoors and the lunch menu was really good. All reasonably priced too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Really cool hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that the window in the bathroom has no curtain and there’s a glass partition between the bedroom and the bathroom so when the sun comes up there’s no way of blocking it out.

    Really cool hotel. The decor is beautiful. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Steps away from the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel in Pollensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little on the small side, but not serious. Very new and clean, beautiful view of the beach

    Lovely hotel on the beach, staff were amazing. All rooms are new, clean and bright. I had a room with view onto the beach with beautiful view. Close to the restaurant strip without being in the middle of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    first class, friendly, comfortable & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cant think of anything i would of needed.

    Absolutley everything, the staff were so helpful, polite & friendly, loved Vincente, great guy, he is a credit to your hotel, we had the best nights sleep in the great quality beds, the food was beautiful and very tasty,couldnt wish for a better location of our hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff are super - friendly, efficient, good humoured and in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not find anything to dislike. We would recommend it most highly.

    Magnificent upgrading carried out since we last stayed here. Pedro and his staff were warmly welcoming and very helpful. The decor throughout the hotel is most tasteful. Magnificent array of food to cater for all tastes at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was still some building work going on so was unable to enjoy rooftop pool and there was noise during day

    Staff were superb and genuinely friendly. Fantastic location with beach right opposite and just a short walk to the main restaurants and shops. Loved the hotel with the wooden artwork and very clean and uncluttered. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Sort out the portion sizes at Dinner, breakfast very nice thoough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only issues was Dinner, half board, not a buffet but choice of 3 course menu which is changed every 2 days...food nice but portion sizes are ridiculously small, really small, everyone complaining and some eating elsewhere, we weren't informed you needed long trousers for evening meal, sort out portion sizes and it would be getting better marks

    Nice hotel recently refurbished, lots of building work still on going but didn't impact on us and should be finished soon, staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Work in Progress with a few snagging problems; will be brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was just being opened, so we had workmen all around; a/c didnt work; no extraction in our bathroom and humid in our room over night. Some inexperienced staff; no discount for staying at a "work in progress" site. Steps with roller baggage.

    Proximity to amenities and beach; the friendly experienced staff; refurb which will be good; intimate feel of smaller hotel; dining area. Breakfast - excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed hotel in a quiet location, facing the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedrooms are slightly small and the bathrooms a little cramped but scrupulously clean. I think the hotel is due for a major refurbishment at the end of this season. I hope this does not spoil the charm and character of this delightful hotel.

    Lovely relaxed old world feel about the hotel. Lots of seating areas inside and out. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The quality of the food was good, especially at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Hoposa Polentia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A clean well run pleasent hotel with excellent staff . We'll be back. The property will be undergoing an upgrade/refurbishment over winter and will require open 2018

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Lots of Brits stay here. The price was reasonable, and we like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was dated. Beds were low to the ground, mattress was firm. Warnings in the room tell you that the hotel is not responsible for theft in your room and suggests you use the safe....which there was a fee for!

    Reasonably priced in a quieter area of the Island. The breakfast options were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant, leaves good memories, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Annoying little things like shower heads not functioning properly and wardrobe doors not fully opening. Understand an update is due soon so all will be fixed.

    The location is perfect and all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was very good with vegetarians well catered for, I particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit options. Tried the evening dinner once and found the quality and choices matched those offered at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great position . staff are lovely. Brilliant place to unwind and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Just needed a bit of updating which they are going to do.

    Great Hotel lovely position staff friendly and natural. Is being upgraded over the winter so hopefully will not lose its charm but will tweak facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Usual high standards and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the food especially the choices for evening meals. We learn that the hotel is to be upgraded so we hope things won’t change too much or become much dearer. We have stayed there on several occasions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in hotel overlooking a beautiful bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was quite good but I wouldn't bother with the dinner buffet. Much better to sample the various bars and restaurants nearby.

    Nice swimming pool. Single rooms available without enormous supplement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely traditional hotel in the most perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a traditional hotel with older type plumbing that can be a little noisy at times

    The Pollentia Hotel is charming & in a perfect location opposite the beach. Very suitable for the mature guest. the atmosphere is relaxing & laid back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed it, though expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly austere bedroom, like a monk's cell (double). Not a hint of luxury, despite the high price. No fridge, no bottle of water, no bottle opener, pay for safe, can borrow a hair dryer. The lights worked, though too dark to read. Decent bathroom though.

    Small, friendly hotel. Quiet beach-side location, walkable to restaurants. Private pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel nice but faded and needs an upgarde.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found the carpeted area on the stairs and landing of the hotel very shabby. The hotel bedrooms need upgrading, very dated and faded. The door to our en suite constantly jammed and we could hear everything in the bathroom next door due to the ventilation shaft which connected the two rooms. In general the hotel needs an upgrade. Lastly breakfast was quite limited, especially the fresh fruit option. The hot food could have had a bigger selection such as pancakes, omelettes etc.

    We liked the veranda on the exterior of the hotel which looked directly onto the beach. The staff at reception and the bar were efficient and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean. We only had breakfast in the hotel so could not give an over view of the food provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Location excellent, lounge and dining rooms attractive and comfortable. Staff very helpful a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No hairdriers in bedroom, beds extremely uncomfortable rooms shabby with cracked and broken floor tiles and dripping taps. Hotel due for re-furbishment next year not before time.

    Excellent range of food ,of good quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Historic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities were quite dated and in need of refurbishment.

    Great view of the sea from our room, parking was easy and right outside, the hotel had a historic grandeur and charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Once the hotel redone it will be great but they need to sort out the food as that's not very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms so old. Beds very hard. Not nice pillows. Some soiled towels etc. No drawers or shelves to place clothes . Bathroom very cramped . Food not great. Every morning the same- no change and not great choice.

    Position. Pool and beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel a little out dated could do with being updated, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in room was very old probably because of the hotel theme

    Hotel a little out dated could do with being updated, but very clean although very basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer

    The location is excellent and directly across from the beach with great views. It is a lovely walk to bars and restaurants being far enough to work off the lovely food on offer. The staff are genuinely nice and happy to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic but contained everything you needed and was good value for money.

    Staff were welcoming and friendly. A small pool at the hotel which was not busy and kept the sun all day. The room and hotel in general were kept clean to a high standard. There was a large selection for the breakfast buffet everyday so something to suit everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a strong damp musty smell, especially the wardrobe! Decor of the room needs updating and a hairdryer and iron access would have been helpful.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Location and views are amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Beach hotel with a good location, but not much extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small. There was no balcony and no beach view from our room. Although it was a beach hotel, we were not offered (and could not borrow) beach towels.

    The beach was on the other side of the street. The staff was helpful. The beds were comfy, and the room cool (on a 36C day). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am disappointed to hear that this hotel is to become adults only in the next season. The hotel is closing in November for a full refit and it sounds like it will be fabulous. However, no children will be permitted to stay which is a pity. Port de Pollensa sorely lacks family sized rooms for larger families. I was hoping that the hotel may accommodate families of 5 and 6 in one room but sadly this is not to be the case

    The staff are superb in this hotel ....so helpful and friendly. They are a real asset to their employer. I left my car key behind accidentally and they searched the room for it and posted the key back to my home address very promptly. They were so easy to deal with and always say hello to you on your way in and out of the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. We were very impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location and plenty to do and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The public areas of the hotel are lovely and the veranda to the front looks out accross the bay. Beautiful position to enjoy a morning coffee or an evening drink. Room was basic but all I needed and perfectly comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men were required to wear long trousers for the evening meal which was unexpected.

    The old fashioned quirkiness, the breathtaking sea view from my room and the welcoming staff. The large corner balcony was superb. The breakfast choice and presentation was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall, very happy with the hotel, especially the location. Room quite small, but not too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room was a bit basic and the bathroom quite cramped. Could be do with a some more storage areas in the room. A fridge would go a long way too.

    Amazing location - 20 seconds from the front door and you're in the sea. Staff extremely helpful and breakfast was decent. Hotel close enough to main port to walk, but far away enough that is in a chilled out area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and excellent staff - 3 star hotel with 4 star standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard room are very basic but clean and perfectly adequate for our short stay.

    Excellent staff, so helpful and friendly. Great choice for breakfast, lots of areas in and outside to sit and have a drink. Excellent location as the beach is just across the road and there are shops and restaurants everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    very impressive entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very impressive entrance. rooms extremely basic and old fashioned. airconditioning barely worked throughout hotel and in room - and in main reception there was small area which was cool. carpets were very dirty and sticky throughout hotel. website is far more impressive than reality. staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Traditional hotel Mallorquín
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi cut off after a few minutes, room basic and no hair drier. Air con not working that well had to call technician

    Traditional building. Friendly staff good breakfast. Nice outdoor areas and bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A delightful place to stay in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the food was excellent, I would have liked a slightly larger selection of hot vegetables for the dinner.

    The overall feeling of the hotel, an atmosphere of quietly efficient, unintrusive friendliness and spaciousness was excellent. A comfortable place to be for a lone traveller.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Traditional hotel in perfect loocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Traditional accommodation reflected in the decor of the rooms and the bathrooms. Spotlessly clean and really comfortable. Staff excellent and the food was outstanding. The location on the seafront was perfect. Wished we had stayed longer. Access to the private car park shared with the sister hotel only 3 minutes walk away was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Superbly located hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    rooms are a little basic but the hotel is having a refurb this Winter

    excellent friendly staff, the location of the hotel is amazing - and the terrace bar and outside dining areas are superb with stunning views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and welcoming staff. Please note refinements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room-real basic for visitors. Option of mini fridge for drinks and kettle would have been great.Dinner uninspiring and limited.

    Good selection at breakfast.Option of omelette or pancakes would be good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff friendly and always looking to add value to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is disabled . The bathroom floor slippy. No emergency lighting. The room card reader for the lights intermitten. The toilet flushes with hot water.

    Hotel staff friendly and always looking to add value to your day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge or kettle in our room. We didn't get a room with a balcony. Furniture in the rooms was dated and the rail in the wardrobe was situated above a shelf so impossible to hang dresses.

    Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and good service. Location was peaceful with plenty of spaces for outdoor and indoor relaxation. Roons were cleaned and towells changed every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Old world charm and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviewers have mentioned the rooms are a little dated and tired and some of those at the back of the building have no balconies and miss out on the sea view, but as a single traveller it was a small price to pay to avoid having to pay the dreaded "single room supplement"!

    Excellent location, fantastic breakfast. Loved the old world charm and character of the hotel's public spaces - not your usual soulless package holiday establishment. Courteous staff and very helpful reception staff .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Colonel feel, a little dated, but, very comfortable overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms very small and not enough storage facilities for more than a couple of days stay - 10 days a bore living out of suit cases. This would stop me from re-booking, although many of the couples had returned year after year Bathroom nice and modern, but, no where to put anything - cupboard/shelves etc

    Staff were brilliant and breakfast choices first class - rooms clean and tidy plus excellent air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Another good stay in Puerto Pollentia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not have a room to the rear as they were hot with a lousy view. No hairdryer, no fridge or tea/coffee making machine whereas the sister hotel has all of these. The air con was very noisy and we did have an issue with mosquitoes. We have been to this resort 6 times now and it is getting too busy for us. Tourists have changed the feel of the town big time which us why we avoid the central area as much as possible.

    The location is excellent as it is away from the busy area. We had a room with a sea view after an initial mix up which was rectified after one night in a very small, cramped room. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Staff were delightful and very helpful overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with excellent staff,food and facilities.Can't recommend highly enough....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No sea and bay view from the room-but I was aware of that before my holiday.

    Wide rangeing breakfast foods of good quality.Staff were exceptionally kind and helpful.The hotel foyer ,verandah. and immediate grounds were inviting ,welcoming and elegant.A beautiful bay ,beach and superb views were across a not-too-busy road.This hotel is charming and atmospheric and is reflective of Majorcian culture.FANTASTIC !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Road noise at times also bedrooms a little dated.

    Beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fantastic also the view from the bedroom magnificent. Eating breakfast in the garden a lovely experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in the special spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fittings had been bit dated but provided no less comfort.

    Hotel with charm and character. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Good choice of food and meals. Room with the sea view is must. Great location to venture out into mountains and other near by towns such as Pollensa and Alcudia. Formentor beach is must to visit too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel to relax and reflect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in room but available at reception. No fridge in room. Towels need to be upgraded.

    Comfortable bed. Quiet hotel. Largely middle aged/retired residents. Few if any children. Magnificent balcony outside bar, overlooking sea view. Views to die for! Bar man and all staff are great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely homely hotel, excellent location. Staff friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wouldn't go half board again. The buffet breakfast was good but I found the evening meal selection boring and repetitive.

    The staff were excellent. Our room was great we had a lovely balcony over looking the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Deceiving Appearances
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is first time I've been compelled to write a squarely negative review! Well situated and tastefully appointed, first appearances were deceiving. The management was rude and inept. There are numerous other options nearby -- don't waste your time.

    Well located and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Another Great Holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is my second time in the past few months , stayed with my Husband. Another great stay, Professional, Friendly Staff. Rooms immaculately cleaned. This time we had a room at the back as we booked last minute, view of the mountains at the back. Very quiet slept no problem no noisy people or banging doors or hearing people in other rooms. Breakfast again great choice, no problem with gluten free bread (el pan sin gluten), lovely lady Maria always had my bread ready for me and a bag (bolsa) so I could take with me during the day. Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Great providing you have sea view... We had awful neighbours and could hear their TV constantly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thin walls, the lack of a view at the back. The breakfast was ok, but juice and scrambled eggs didn't taste fresh.

    The staff at reception, the view from veranda.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Could'nt have been better, We certainly hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As far as we were concerned everything was perfect.

    The staff, the hotel and the food couldn't be faulted as far as my wife and I were concerned ,we spent a great week there.THANKS. on our last night at the hotel the very pleasant young lady in the reception gave us each a big goodbye hug. We couldn't have been treated better if we had been royalty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    We would recommend this hotel in a lovely location, staff friendly & helpful, nice buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom could have been bigger and updated to a more sophisticated standard

    great location, helpful friendly staff, good breakfast, rooms clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: