Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Galicia hotel reviews
  4. Santiago de Compostela hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Pousadas de Compostela Hotel Pombal

Reviews of Pousadas de Compostela Hotel Pombal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Do Pombal, 12, 15705 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#35 of 83 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    The lady at the front desk on my last evening was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hardly any english speaking people

    The lady at the front desk on my last evening was very helpful to find the best way to the airport in the next morning

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Close to the centre of the town also helpful with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing about the hotel but the underground car park was very tight anybody with a big car would have problems

    Close to the centre of the town also helpful with parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Great location, near, but not in the heart of the Cathedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, near, but not in the heart of the Cathedral where the noise level is much louder. The beds were comfortable, we had a very peaceful nights of sleep, they serve a very nice breakfast (for an additional charge, but worth it ), and it's a good starting point for continuing on the Camino to Fisterra and/or Muxia.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. Have stayed here twice.. 6min walk to cathedral across the road from park. Love it
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English.. Room was spotless, sheets were clean. My room had view of cathedral which was great.. Loved the sitting room with free coffee and a variety of cakes, orange juice and yoghurt..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.7
    Great location for touring the city and close to the beautiful park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining area very small and cramped. No cooked breakfast ie scrambled eggs or boiled eggs

    Bedroom lovely and lovely clean fluffy towels. Location excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    Location was great, the staff were wonderfully friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a return night for us. Our first room was delightful and very comfy, so we were looking forward to our return. Unfortunately, the bed was less than comfy, the room was much smaller and a strong musty smell came from the very, very small bathroom.

    Location was great, the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although I had specifically booked a room with a view of the cathedral and was guaranteed one, when I arrived i was told that it wasn’t available! It was only after insisting on it and referencing email correspondence, I was allocated a room consistent with my booking.

    Breakfast was great! And there’s a little sitting area in the lobby with snacks and drinks available to guests at no cost during the day. Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Clean, location, views and very helpful and friendly staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do not have anything negative to mention.

    Clean, location, views and very helpful and friendly staffs (and I mean all members of the staff including front desk and cleaning personal)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Very confortable room steps away from the Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very confortable room steps away from the Cathedral. We had one with a gorgeous view on the 3rd floor (a bit more expensive but it's worth it). The room had a fridge which is always convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the historical centre, availability of free coffee, drinks and snacks in foyer area, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast, and parking station close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a lovely hotel and in easy reach of the old centre. I am disabled so they gave use a room downstairs which has a lovely view of the cathedral. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very nice, and very close to the cathedral. We had two rooms, one with a beautiful view of the cathedral and the other one facing the street. Both were great, and traffic outside didn't bother us much, though it may become a bit busy. The lady at the reception was super helpful and kind, and would help us with any enquires we had. Breakfast was great, especially tarta de Santiago, and so were complementary drinks during the day. We would gladly stay there again and recommend it to anyone who would like to visit Santiago!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was not good. Basically not possible to use google and you had to constantly sign in.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good, close to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    Close to major sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is at quite a distance and nowhere to pull in and unload luggage. Bed had some sort of cover on mattress which was quite noisy when one turned over.

    Excellent location close to Cathedral and old town. Staff very friendly and free refreshment corner is a nice touch. We had a room with a terrace on the ground floor with a great view of the cathedral but sometimes noisy from other guests in reception. Hotel stamp parking ticket which gives a discount on normal rates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double room was two twin beds together.

    Great location to the cathedral. Fantastic view from room of cathedral as well. Great tapas restaurant a few doors down.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    The perfect end to the Camino: comfortable, safe, convenient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some English Television would have been nice, especially international news; and I would have expected more tennis coverage, as the Madrid Open was underway!

    The location is perfect! 400m from the Cathedral, from the city centre and from restaurants. Some of the rooms have stunning views of the Cathedral. Our room over the street was spacious, with a wardrobe, a TV, an armchair and a writing table. Everything was new, fresh and clean. The desk staff were all friendly and helpful and responded promptly to requests. Calling a taxi to the airport was as easy as pie. Breakfast was generous, and there were refreshments on tap throughout the day. We had no difficulty communicating in English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    I would love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room, clean and beautiful. Great pillows, reading chair, desk and fridge. View was lovely. All just steps from the main part of town. Quiet at night. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    2.5
    As good as it gets for location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only criticism is that a more contemporary shower unit would be in keeping with the rest of the excellent fittings and overall design.

    Great location. Great decor. Brilliant staff. Great towels and bed covers. Unbeatable view onto Cathedral. Good price. Quiet and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Very charming ambience, great central location and courteous staff
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little in warm side and controls didn’t appear to readjust this. It wasn’t bothersome enough for me to rig Reception however but it was a minor issue. In hotter weather I would have followed up in this.

    Decor and location (adjacent to park) They provided a picnic breakfast for us upon request without quibble due to our early departure The courtesy coffee station with fruit, juices, yogurt, pastries - much welcome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    It‘s a fine well located place, five minutes walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It‘s a fine well located place, five minutes walk from the church and the old city. Our windows looked at the cathedral. Very cozy ambiente, large room and bathroom, very friendly and helpful stuff. Rich breakfast. We had a wonderful stay in Santiago. Can recommend it to everyone. Judit and Günter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.7
    Good but the musty, mildew smell of the room really wrecked it for me- not worth what I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled very strongly of mold and mildew. None was visible, but the smell was almost overwhelming. And no wonder, a theme in Spain seems to be no ventilation for bathrooms, so the room fills up with steam and then has no where to go, there's no fan, no window, no nothing. Very poor design, and unhealthy too - mold and mildew is very dangerous for the lungs. Also, the one girl who was at the desk when I checked in showed very poor service - made me wait outside in the hot sun for quite some time before she buzzed me in, she was on the phone (but could have at least buzzed me in instead of ignoring me until I rang the bell a third time because it was getting unbearably hot standing there) - after buzzing me in she continued on the phone for some time before finally checking me in, while she was still on the phone. The other two reception ladies I had dealt with were awesome.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was nicely decorated, the breakfast was awesome. The person I talked to at the desk the day before I arrived and the day I left was super great. They were wonderful about holding my backpack past check out time so I could do some sightseeing unemcumbered. The coffee/tea/snacks in the lobby were a nice touch - it was nice to be able to have an evening cup of tea without having to go to a restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.2
    Private patio with view of cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult by car to access property. Would have been helpful to have directions to parking prior to arrival. Locked safe was located at front entrance.

    Private patio with view of cathedral. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable stay and a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a minor point: the wifi worked but was slow and refused to load some websites. Everything else was excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Very pleasant & helpful staff. Comfortable room with view of the cathedral. Clean, well-maintained bathroom with good shower. Good quality beds and linen. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Complimentary tea/coffee & pastries near reception was a very thoughtful touch. 10 minutes walk to historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    We loved our room number 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our room number 2. It is the only room with a huge terrace It has two inside doors for soundproofing. Very quiet room. The staff is excellent I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    Old style charm.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel.

    Old style charm. Very nice spacious room and comfortable bed. Complimentary refreshments for guests in the lobby were especially welcome. Staff were friendly and helpful. Use of computer for guests facilitated printing of boarding pass. The hotel was well situated for easy access to the Cathedral and old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    view cathedral from your bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Receptionist very friendly and went out of her way to be helpful. Room had sunny, spectacular view of Santiago cathedral. Excellent restaurant a few doors along from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and friendly.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked for 3 double beds and ended up with two single beds - miss communication between booking.com and the hotel perhaps.

    Very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Ideal location and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, very close to the Cathedral and Old Town! We took the bus from the Airport to central Santiago , convenient and quick! It was about a 15 minute walk from the Airport Bus stop in central Santiago to the hotel. Doable but a little hard on luggage wheels given the cobbled sidewalks. But we managed and would not hesitate to do it again. The entire staff was very welcoming and very helpful. Our room was more than adequate and very clean. We found the breakfasts especially good in a very inviting setting. And yes, there was a laundry just a few blocks away! Most importantly, we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel while we walked the Camino. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have appreciated if we were allowed for a late check out of just an hour but the sitting room was comfortable enough at least.

    The room was neat. The size was sufficient. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.5
    The beds and bathrooms and the fantastic view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise of people walking in the apartment above and in the hallways... Too noisey and people were speaking very loudly. You could hear other people's toilets flushing and showers running. There's not much noise absorption. Also they offer coffee and pastries after 12pm, but not in the morning when most people would want them. Didn't understand that.

    The beds and bathrooms and the fantastic view of the cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff more professional than friendly. Our room looked out onto a busy road. A little on the expensive side for a noisy room.

    Excellent breakfast. Well appointed small hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    excellent location. great private room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    Amazing terrace with views of the cathedral. Excellent room...size and confortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome hotel!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend this Santiago Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of Cathedral from our window! Staff was friendly and helpful and there was a lovely breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personnel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given basement rooms even when hotel was virtually empty. Smell of fuel in basement

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.8
    good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast in basement was a bit cramped.

    good size room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, tasteful deco, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, great location, tasteful deco, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, quiet place ever.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn’t like

    Perfect location, quiet place ever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.3
    Love the people. Good view of cathedral. Bit off the beaten track but close enough to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was not good

    Friendly service. Coffee and drinks available in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.1
    Pausadas en cambados
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bed was uncomfortable.

    The view and walking is great. The staff was great. I like it very much Cambados!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    The view on the cathedral is just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I did not like

    The view on the cathedral is just amazing. The staff was very gentle. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could be cleaner-floors we’re dirty

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee and snacks were not always available in lobby as advertised.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    We had finudhed the Camino walk and decided to stay a few days extra which was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I loved the location decor and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room view to the cathedral -- impressive!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.6
    It is a lovely spot inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a lovely spot inside. The staff is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staty in worderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a ways away but this wasn't a major problem

    Location was excellent and received good advice about a great restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Love the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    8.3
    Would be very happy to return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sounds from other rooms could be heard.

    Garden from our room. Coffee station in the lobby area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    It was an excellent hotel with a lovely view of the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    It was an excellent hotel with a lovely view of the cathedral

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful view of the cathedral. Drinks and snacks in the afternoon and evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Beautiful view of the cathedral from our room, plus lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view of the cathedral from our room, plus lovely little touches e.g. free tea/coffee/cakes in the reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, convenient location. Staff were lovely especially with my 6yr old

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    After walking from Sarria to Santiago the hotel was very welcome clean and friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff very clean Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel, great value. Excellent view overlooking the cathedral

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    D friendly reception staff who do kindly printed off our boarding passes - so helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    Modern, centrally located, accommodation in gracious old building with excellent views of the cathed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty finding a park to load/unload luggage

    Centre location, within walking distance of Cathedral. Helpful with maps and suggestions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.5
    Good walking location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking but parking down the busy street. Have to pull up the curb to load and unload luggage.

    Close to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    10
    Great location in Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room bit noisy, could hear everything going on in reception

    Amazing view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.6
    Location - close to the center and in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location - close to the center and in a quiet area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    The way
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the old town, view from the window, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely tranquil hotel within sight of Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location. Within minutes of the Cathedral and main attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.3
    It was an ideal location for a short stay
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much room in lobby for sitting, waiting on friends or reading etc.

    The location and it's cleanliness and helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay at hotel again and recommend it to others

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and enjoy Santiago !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was comfy, the staff very friendly and ready to make one feel like at home! The view of the cathedral from the room was spectacular

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    5.8
    Location, and that was it.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The pictures from the Booking listing were not reflective of the rooms we reserved for our group. This hotel was a giant step down from our other properties (during a tour of the Camino). Front desk staff seemed poorly trained - like they had never handled a group before in their "manner" of handing out keys and asking for identification. Not a good first impression.

    Location, and that was it. But you have to walk around each time you go towards the Cathedral. Car/street access is complicated.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    10
    Great location, view of cathedral, staff was very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, view of cathedral, staff was very helpful, nice snacks and coffee noon onward, room clean and roomy for 4, easy to pull up and leave car outside to unload before parking. No onsite parking, but very short walk away.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    6.7
    FURNITURE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    NOISE. Had a room on the street (which actually the main Street for cars around the historic center = heavy traffic). And red light also under the window = pollution. So you cannot open window. The second day they gave me a room on the other side. Very quiet. No view also.

    FURNITURE. Old style, nice. Wooden floor.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.0
    Nice room, good Price euro 80 pr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The floor was not clean but the bath was clean. There was noise from a aircondition in the garden next door.

    Nice room, good Price euro 80 pr. night. Free water, juice, croissant and fruit in the small cafe. A bottle of water for free in the room. Good beds. We had room 13 with the view to the Cathedral and Parador

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    10
    It was easy to find, easy to walk to the cathedral, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was easy to find, easy to walk to the cathedral, and a good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    9.2
    View of cathedral was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Opened the window and water leaked in

    View of cathedral was great

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower had limited height to stand up.

    Spacious room. Staff very helpful & cheerful.

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    10
    Staying at Hotel Pombal was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect.

    Staying at Hotel Pombal was great.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: