Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ponferrada Plaza 3 stars

Avenida de Los Escritores 6, 24400 Ponferrada, Spain

#10 of 23 hotels in Ponferrada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 8

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Memorable lunch. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. Could have happily spent another night there. Ponferrada most interesting town.

    We arrived by train - hotel about eight minutes from station. We arrived in time for lunch - had the most amazing meal in hotel restaurant. Very high standard and excellent staff. Would go back for the lunch alone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfotable, clean. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always found myself waiting for staff at the bar which was often deserted for several minutes. Location not great for town centre but OK for my purposes. Paying for secure parking when other hotels I visited were inclusive.

    Staff great. Great room especially bathroom. Good soundproofing in room from traffic noise. Wonderful food in restaurant. Great breakfast. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Good reasonably priced City Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor, non smoking rooms when requested, cheaper garage parking

    Basic Hotel on the outskirts fo town. The Hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment, but it is clean. We asked for a non smoking room but it was apparent someone had been smoking in it previously, not a major problem, but unpleasant aroma. Food is also hard to get as the restaurant does not open until 9pm, however you can walk to Town but finding restaurants open was difficlut and we had a choice of McDonalds opposite or a Pizza in town. Parking was available free of charge but not many parking bays so we elected for secure underground parking at 8 Euro a night. Overall we enjoyed our one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Ponferrada nice stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For pilgrims, it is way on the other side of town adding to the daily kilometers

    Good location, close to train station, nice restaurant and bar, close to stores.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything was ok!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was ok!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Near McDonald's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near McDonald's. Good clean new property. Easy walk into old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.0
    The non smoking room smelling of cigarettes and the sheets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The non smoking room smelling of cigarettes and the sheets tearing in middle of night.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Comfort and good service
    • Group

    Comfort and good service

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: