Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Port Ciutadella 4 stars

Passeig Maritim, 36, 07760 Ciutadella, Spain

#28 of 46 hotels in Ciutadella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was a bit awkward to get in and out, basement dining room rather characterless, longish walk into town

    Large, comfortable, well equipped room (241), very friendly and helpful staff especially on reception, lots of local bars, close to a good swimming spot off the rocky inlet adjacent to hotel, nice terrace for drinks and snacks, good breakfast, easy access to some bus routes, Ciutadella is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bay outside the hotel is perfect for swimming - the water is really clear. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great choice of food for breakfast. Easy parking outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all brilliant, very friendly and helpful. The location was great for a stroll to the old town (10-15 minutes). Nice views , good place to watch the sunset.Just a walk across the road for a swim in the Med in a very nice picturesque bay. The food in the hotel was top class, we took the half board option and most times dined in despite the great restaurants in the old town. The room was always clean and spotless.We were presented with a birthday cake and Cava for wife's birthday which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one way system around the hotel meant we had to circle a biggish block sometimes if we missed a car parking space on the road. Air conditioning was quite noisey in the room.

    Great breakfast selection. A 10 minutes stroll to the centre of town or a longer scenic route around the coastal path. A couple of bars and supermarkets nearby. Liked the rocky bay outside for a dip in the sea. Pool was lovely, always seemed to be some loungers spare. Genuinely seemed to care about the environment things (e.g. reducing towel washing).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a bit of an 'old' smell, they didn't replace the complimentary water and the toiletries everyday. I had to ask for shampoo and conditioner (essential for 2 girls staying in the room) everyday and one of the days they gave me half empty bottles.

    Friendly staff, the location of the hotel was great, next to the water and a short walk from the town centre, they had a lot of options in the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very dissapointed that tea and coffee was not complimentary considering this is a four star Hotel. In my view those small items dont cost a lot. For the price we paid I was not at all impressed with the facilities.I think we paid a high price because the hotel is in a good location opposite the sea view. The dinining area was in the basement which made it too clostrophobic not much light coming in it would have been nice to get the view. Personally I would not rate this as 4 stars I would give it 3 stars.

    The location was very good and we had fantastic view of the sea from our room. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee!

    We have previously stayed at this hotel on several occasions and always enjoyed our stay. We requested an upper floor and we were very lucky to be allocated a room on the upper floor over looking the inlet. We could not find a fault with anything. The location is excellent, a short walk into Cuitadella and if you have a hire car there is always plenty of parking around the hotel. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived early in Menorca on the Ferry at 7am and drove straight to the hotel hoping to be able to leave the car there before heading into Cuitadella. The receptionist made a quick check with housekeeping and we were able to have breakfast and then check in early to our room which meant we could settle into our holiday straightaway. Breakfast was self service with just about all you could possible think of. Evening dinner buffet was excellent too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly more effective air conditioning though as we had a leak at the end, perhaps it wasn't optionally functioning. Would not prevent me from returning, loved the hotel!

    Liked everything! Super warm staff. Spotlessly clean accommodation. Excellent buffet food. Spa also nice. Quiet residential location yet 10 minute walk to both the harbour and the old town. A few local cafes around as well. Ciutadella is a gorgeous location and we would go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for indoor pool and even though minibar notice said complimentary water that's only for first 2. Also kettle provided in room but charge for tea, coffee,milk and sugar

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The biggest complaint - the hotel allows people to reserve sunloungers by the pool by leaving their towels on them. People would 'reserve' several sunloungers for their party at 8 am when the pool area was opened, then they would have a long and leisurely breakfast, then go and shower and get changed. Eventually at about 9.30 or 10, the group would come in and claim their 'reserved' spaces. The hotel management should have a sign up telling guests that they cannot reserve sunloungers in this way- we saw such signs in other hotels in the island and it seemed to work. Hotel Port Ciutadella should do likewise. We were upgraded to a suite - turned out to be a suite for people with disabilities so not necessarily ideally laid out for able bodied persons (ok, that's a minor quibble). Insufficient shelf/storage space in the bathroom. Water didn't drain properly from the shower. No bathtub. It's a ten minute walk to the edge of the old town centre and there isn't much around the hotel. Car parks at popular beaches (Turqueta, Macarella) fill up quickly and they close the access roads from the Ronda circular south of Ciutadella. You will need to be on your way by about 9.45 a.m. or wait until the afternoon. Or you can just head off to other beaches at St Anton and around there - not quite as nice but fine and with very gently shelving beach and warm water - maybe this should have been in the "what did you like" section..

    Staff friendly and helpful. Pool area very good. Hotel very clean. Breakfasts very good - wide selection. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Upper level in particular are very light. The hotel is in a quiet area with ample off-street parking. Less than 5 minutes to the (tiny) city beach (Platje Gran). a little further in the opposite direction for one of the old defensive towers. Hotel is convenient to the southern Ronda ring road, close to a hypermarket and convenient to beaches in the south east (eg Cala Turqueta, Macarella) or a bit further to St Anton. Close also to Naveta des Tudons and Lithica quarry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be nice to have free tea and coffee in your room when a kettle is provided but you have to pay for tea, coffee & milk.

    Clean and friendly hotel,short walk in to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife thought the churros in the breakfast buffet were terrific. The standard of cleanliness in the hotel was very high. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The closing times for breakfast and bar service. 10 am for breakfast and 11 pm for the cocktail bar is too early!

    Never seen before breakfast, like a lunch with everything you can desire. The Hotel is located 10 minutes by walk to the centre of Ciutadela, it is very quiet with the possibility to park the car in front of the entrance. The pool is big and nice and the staff is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area round the pool could be improved and also a littlequiet background music might help the atmosphere

    Location is excellent rooms are very clean and comfortable very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La conecxion wifi fatal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No natural light in the dining area.

    Great selection of food. Staff so welcoming and helpful. Lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be cleaner

    Location is very good, easy access to beaches & city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was noisy

    The staff super helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar closes at 2300 which seems far too early. 30/40 min walk to town centre

    overall good value; helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant to quiet lacked atmosphere for guests on holiday,

    Comfy rooms, always had cheerful greetings from cleaning staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some music by the pool area - it was extremely quiet

    Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive considering the city, the neighborhood and it was not even summer when i stayed

    Clean, nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oddly tea and coffee making facilities however you had to buy the makings!

    Great location just ten minutes walk to centre along sea front and port

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room in basement. Charge for tea coffee pack in room.

    Pool was excellent. Within walking distance of town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resupply of breakfast food, crockery etc was rather ragged.

    Well located about ten minutes walk from the Old Town, but facing the sea and quiet. Good pool; bright airy environment.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom products were not always replaced and could have been more friendly

    The room was very spacious and wifi connectivity was great. We did a lot of walking and found the position of the hotel perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet dinner could have been hotter, though choice and content were very good. Arrangements prior to arrival were very poor, and in spite of being assured a 'sea view room' had been pre-booked, this was not made available.Take up with Alba LLedo, a Director on site.good

    Attitude and friendliness of Staff, keen to help. Size and comfort of room. Excellent variety at buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa could have been taken better care, the big bottle of water was empty and the clock in the pool was not working.

    the place is very nice and the staff were very nice

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast buffet was cleared out before 10. Towels and refill of toiletries did not work 100%. Jacuzzi in Spa not working.

    Staff!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food could have been kept hotter

    One of the best breakfast selections I have ever seen

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming in the Cala by the hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would highly recommend the evening buffet. Great food and great value.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very large, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Uncomfortable beds didn't get one good nights sleep in 5

    Service and location

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel Port Ciutadella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: