Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Port Denia 3 stars

Ctra. Denia-Jávea, 48, 03700 Denia, Spain

#17 of 23 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1665 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a really lovely time . We would go again . It was good value for money for the time of year .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the bed was very dusty. Half board did not include drinks with evening meal. The lifts were very busy and started to close on you if you were not super fast to get in .

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is brilliant for the children. The pool area is very clean. There was alot of choice in the restaurant. Lots of fresh fruit and the english breakfast was very good. The drinks to pay for were a very reasonable price .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice and would thouroughly recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Room on 7th floor had excellent views of castle and Port. Very spacious and clean with the most comfortable beds and pillows we have encountered in any hotel. There were a family of two adults and two small children in the next room but the solid building of the hotel prevented any noise whatsoever to penetrate the walls. The food was good (though the restaurant was very busy) and the buffet was constantly being replenished with fresh dishes. The pool area was also very good, and better still the lifeguard would watch for beds with towels left on being empty for a while, and then if no "owners" turn up removing towels for other guests to use. The staff and waiter services in restaurant, lounge and pool area were second to none. Check in and out was efficient and speedy on both occasions. The hotel is slightly isolated but a 15 minute walk to the centre of the port and you will find all the restaurants and bars, but I am not putting this as a negative as the walk is a good one along the front. We had booked breakfast and evening dinner but the hotel very kindly allowed us to change this to lunch instead and so enabled us to sample the excellent restaurants on offer in the port area in the evenings. Again, this is not a negative as the hotel is very family orientated, but there can be a lot of children in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel a 3 star plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly as all inclusive guests we felt like second class citizens as there was a waiter service but we had to go to the bar, this has not been experienced in other hotels before.

    Lovely place with well mannered respectfull guests and exceptional friendly staff that communicate in your language even though we were communicating in spanish. Food options in restaurant were plentifull and of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Not an enthusiastic but acceptable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds are on the cheap mattress side. Shower must be taken in the bathtub, not very convenient. Shower head needs decalzination. Water pressure at floor 7 rather little and hot-warm mixing terribly difficult, cheap sanitary installation. Food buffet (half board) is generally tasty and ok but for a stay of 9 nights the variety is sparse. Internet speed almost completely breaks down during rushhours, should be revised for a place with 200 + rooms!

    Staff is knowledgeable and helpful. A standard 3 star hotel which is the correct rating, nothing more nothing less.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Good staff, good food, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that would effect the usual traveller. We had some mobility probs and someone in a similar situation could find the hotel a little isolated. But as I said above great value for money hotel.

    Welcoming helpful staff great choice of food, good nightly entertainment every night or quiet areas if you want them. Second time here and if going to Denia would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed our break, although it was only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym was very sparse, only 4 things & no free weights. Although we only had one night to judge, the entertainment was more suited to over 60´s.

    The room was spotlessly clean & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Also the view from our balcony was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value Hotel, with large comfortable rooms, good choice for lunch, dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    entertainment, on the evening we were there, it was a man singing to computer music who I thought was not that good. Car parking was a bit expensive at 12 euros

    Large comfortable beds, large bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    A good stay in Denia with really pleasant walks along the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It's not the hotel's fault but it's a large hotel so the self service restaurant was very busy and pretty noisy. In future I would just like to book bed and breakfast and eat out.

    The building is solidly built so very little disturbance from neighbouring rooms. There are several English tv channels which I found helpful being on my own.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Twin room a little small. No towels available to have a shower after check out.

    Hotel offers great cycling facilities and storage for bike - this should be highlighted and listed on details and their website

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect view, very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Lack of information about foods in the restaurant. It's very painful if you are vegetarian and have to guess if someone did put meat to your salad or not.

    Perfect view from balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.0
    Great hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Proper spa facilities would have improved the stay for me. The food was OK but a little bland at times and the evening entertainment was a little repetitive but all in all a really nice hotel.

    The staff are extremely friendly (especially the bar and waiting staff). Lovely and clean hotel. The views from the balcony on the 7th floor are fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    The view I had was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely terrible, I ate in the hotel once and couldn’t even finish the food, even the juice I was given was terrible. The spa wasn’t great either.

    The view I had was great! The room was clean also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hair dryer in the room was rubbish . it wasnt hot enough and kept switching itself off

    Good selection at breakfast Indoor pool nice, but rather small Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Staff great food delicious plenty of choices and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is bad and the orange juice is concentrate apart from that fantastic

    Staff great food delicious plenty of choices and great location and value for money great holiday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant 3 weeks making the most of the January sunshine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Noisy and crowded dining room with waiters continually shouting to each other which detracted from the varied and good quality menu.

    Enjoyed a 3 week stay. Good location and lovely warm indoor pool. Pleasant sun lounge and secure parking at 12 euros a night. Beautifully clean and comfortable despite the works going on in parts of the grounds to rebuild the outdoor pools. Very good work management which did not impair the stay. We opted for the smaller rooms, with a balcony facing the morning sun, rather than the larger rooms, without balcony, on the afternoon sun side and felt that was a worthwhile compromise. Saga and their Spanish equivalent provide many of the guests and it seems a popular choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    There are lots of things that could be improved but the staff were, on the most part, very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nevertheless, the wifi took like 5 mins to load a page, the beds were uncomfortable and duvets were not provided only blankets. There are no kettles in the room and if you want one you have to pay 15 Euros to rent it. The hairdryer in the room is shockingly bad !!! It just doesn´t dry your hair at all. There are no hairdryers in the pool and there is no proper changing area either. There is no way to contact the reception from the room so you have to go all the way down everytime you want to ask something/get a wake-up call.

    The catering staff (i.e: the waiters and bar staff were lovely and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly), also some of the reception staff were nice. It was nice to have a heated pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Value for money and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was only available for breakfast. If you wanted water during lunch/ dinner, you had to buy it. Swimming pools were being refurbished and were closed. Hotel failed to mention this. Beds were uncomfortable

    Value for money. Food was good for the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel had extensive work going on with the outdoor swimming pool, some guests were not happy about the noise from the equipment. The hotel also decided to carry out works to part of the dining room.

    As I have said everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    We especially liked the variety & quality of the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We especially liked the variety & quality of the food. We had a great Christmas & New Year, sharing activities & social evenings with both English & Spanish guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value Hotel, especially the full board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entertainment (music) was almost entirely geared up for the Spanish clientes although more than half the guests were from the uk. The Spanish adore Ballroom dancing, and basically thats all there was.

    Excellent value for money, comfortable rooms, reasonably priced drinks, entertainment and food good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous location and friendly staff, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the parking 12 euros per day is too expensive

    This really is a super hotel from the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome, comfy beds, English TV and lots of choice at dinner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Meeting up with old friends, here at a good hotel with good facilities and great staff made it great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the 2 day stay, nothing to fault

    Overall found all the staff very friendly, helpful . Good selection of food at meal times. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    It was ok but i dont think i would return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cost to park a car in hotel grounds was 12e per day so 36e for 3 days is terrible im glad i didnt stay for a week .the dining room manager was ignorant and cheeky

    the eggs were not very good the bed was great and the pools were great as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thought the car parking charges were a little high and think there should be somewhere on your site to let clients know this

    Absolutely nothing to complain about. The hotel was a pleasure to stay at although we hardly spent much leisure time there as we spent each day with agents looking for property. This was quite an exhausting experience and it was a pleasure to return to the hotel in the evening to unwind at the bar and enjoy a delicious meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.0
    Good, reasonably priced hotel for a week's stay to explore the area, by tram, and catamaran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food did get a bit the same day after day. Glad we were on half board arrangement and not All inclusive. Swimming Pool water was freezing!!!! sun went off the sunbeds too early in the day. Entertainment was not varied. One singer night after night! Three dancers on last night were poor.

    Beds were very comfy, and balcony not overlooked. Good views from room, of sea and pool and wooded hillside. Good spacious bathroom, with shower over bath and big mirror, and room for our two wash bags on the basin surround. Bar prices were very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location in a hotel where everything was catered for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be the pillows were not the most comfortable.

    Great location within walking distance of the town and beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained hotel. Entertainment every evening with various organised events throughout the day should you wish to join in. As we only booked bed & breakfast we cannot comment on all the meals but breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of food to choose from, even porridge!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    This was our third visit to port Denia hotel . have enjoyed it every time, Would come again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did like the jacuzzzi but think it should be for adults only, children were noisy and jumping in and out. my husband did find a small piece of glass in the corner of the bathroom,to avoid this it would be better to have plastic tumblers not glass

    The balcony and lovely views. also bathroom facilities and hot showers efficiency of lifts x 3 as we were on the top floor, jacuzzi the beds were very comfotable, and made up every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Glad we stopped but glad we lefy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy and noisy at breakfast. Room very basic. Not too friendly

    Nice pool area and bar. Quite noisy and busy as there isn’t much of a beach so most people were there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access from parking area direct to your room.

    Confortable room, good parking area, nice pool, meals were acceptable but could be improved in quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate out a few nights the food was bland. My friend had dietary requirements; she cannot eat any dairy products or meat. We did struggle a bit trying to find food she is able to have, but the staff were so helpful with this and cooked fresh vegetables and fish for her! For me however the food wasn't great, very very bland...

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place for some R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment at the hotel was a little dull

    Great location - short walk to the beach and to the marina where there are some wonderful restaurants. Friendly staff and a very good hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Met our needs for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was disappointing. We were only passing through for 2 nights so it did not matter, but it may have spoilt our stay if we had booked half board for a full 2 weeks.

    Clean hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant family hotel holiday, perfect 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything was perfect,

    The staff are outstanding, helpful and do everything to meet all my moans and demands. so very clean, both around the hotel, bedroom, restaurant and the food was outstanding. I loved this hotel and I will have my family holiday here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with balcony when I booked in early February and never received one. Asked to be moved when one became available. Staff said they would inform us. Never did,despite people checking out of balcony rooms daily. They must reserve them for their spanish clientele which is very unfair I think. They should allocate them on a first request basis or have a surcharge for those who would be happy to pay extra in order to receive one. Spoiled our stay a little.

    Entertainment in hotel. Nice grounds and pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Great facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good facilities, you've got everything you need, excellent location on the beach and in town, a 10 min walk to the centre. Beautiful views, perfect for a relaxing easy holiday. Very family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hotel parking a bit pricey. I parked in local roads. No problem finding a space and free & safe. Allow 1:30 from Alicante airport. Keep credit card handy for (small) tolls. Few places take Amex. Everyone takes Visa.

    Very Clean throughout. Beds comfortable. Air con switches off if the balcony door is opened (otherwise on & effective). Swimming Pool & infant Pool clean & modern. Adequate number of sun beds. Pleasant views. Ask for a balcony. Drying line, hair drier & fridge but no kettle. Local sandy beach has sun beds & umbrellas at 17€ per day each. Can buy umbrella for ~22 € Best beach other side of Marina. Loads of restaurants in easy walking distance. Some entertainment in the bar - didn't bother. BBC 1&2 & ITV on room tv. Breakfast has plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot not to like really, our only gripe was the air conditioner thermostat wasn't working properly.

    Large room, comfortable beds, huge bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel, Good Food & Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall quite happy and good value

    Food was very good in their restaurant. Rooms were a bit too small for a family of three. Their selection of wines (e.g. wine and whiskey) were quite limited at the bar. The children's entertainer was great. All the children loved him. The beach the far side of Denia towards the old town is much nicer (20min walk) compared to the beach across from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in the room Two seperate beds Little things to worry about really

    Especially Javier the waiter made our stay very nice. But all of the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    A fab hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and orange juice

    This hotel is a really good value hotel. It is not perfect with the coffee and orange juice not great but overall it is a fantastic hotel for the price. The pool is a saltwater pool but it was fine. Rooms and beds comfy. Food fine and really close to the marina and beach. Staff were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great place for couples and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Great place, close to everything- the city and the beach, great facilities in the hotel and good value for the money. Also wonderfull view - thanks a lot!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    A night in Port Denia Hotel .... enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Port Denia Hotel is a good 10 minute walk from Port Denia. Room was adequate. No complimentary drinking water, tea making facilities, safety box. Wanted to charge 5 euro (a day?) for use of kettle. Not sure they had one anyway. Breakfast buffet was the usual scrum, and poor quality.

    Proper bath

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient sun shades for number of beds. Only seven around the whole pool. Inadequate coffee machines and toasters,always long queues. We were b,&b and it was very good. Had one evening meal and was not impressed with the quality..

    Pool and jacuzzi excellent ,although outdoor pool rather cold.But was early in season.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT IN EVERY RESPECT AND EXTREMELY GOOD VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    Excellent in every respect. I understand wi-fi is now freely available. The restaurant was excellent. The choices were excellent. The food quality, preparation and presentation was excellent. The location is excellent and perfectly situated for easy marina access.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Good mini break would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could have been better and seating .

    Staff great helpfull, plenty of room and seating outside great indoor and outdoor pools quiete food and dining great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic locacation. Staff outstanding. Food and drink great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All the staff were excellent. Asked for an iron and ironing board on more than one occasion ,it was delivered to our room within 10 min of our request. Asked for additional pillows again no problem. Food at all meals outstanding ,wide choice. Restaurant staff superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very pleased with the hotel, food was excellent, good variety every day. Lots to do for the kids, the indoor pool was real hit as the outdoor pool hadn't warmed up much by mid April! The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were good. Would happily stay here again, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT IN EVERY RESPECT & EXTREMELY GOOD VALUE
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Free wi-fi would have been very useful. A lot of places include it these days.

    The variety of food on offer was excellent at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The quality was excellent throughout and there was plenty of it. There was always a table available and the queues at the buffets were minimal, if any. The atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed and the drinks prices were reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I'd definitely plump for the full board basis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel..Manic Dining!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was manic and busy and food was very average. My wife and I left the table with coffees (After spending 10 minutes waiting at the coffee machine!!) on the table after having cereal and when we returned 2 minutes later with cooked food the table had been cleared by the waitress!!

    comfy beds...excellent location for us getting to the marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    BOARING BOARING BOARING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only half this hotel has rooms with balconies and if your lucky to get one of these rooms they loose the sun from 12:00pm onwards.The pool starts to get sun from approx 10:30am and the area is medium size. The pool starts to loose the sun from 2:30 pm onwards. That means getting up early to secure your pool side Lounger for use later in the day. If there is high occupancy, we would suggest there will not be enough space around the pool. If you book a room with a double bed you will not get a balcony room. Any one under the age of 60 could easier find this area, Denia, extremely boaring as we did. After walking the entire area in 2 hours in very the first day of our arrival we was left wondering what to do for the remaining time. We found all employees and restauranees friendly and helpful but the locals on the street are not a friendly nation. We will not return and we would recommend you research this area before booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Good hotel - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening entertainment was a little disappointing. Tea/coffee making facilities in room would be a nice touch.

    Welcoming hotel good value for the money - great location for exploring Denia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds not comfortable, not enough lifts, hair dryer in the bathroom takes forever to dry hair.

    Very clean hotel, fantastic view from the balcony, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent position to walk into Denia. Lovely clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Good choice of food in the dining room. Speedy service at the bar. Large sun terrace with indoor and outdoor pools

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, interesting and stimulating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Parking in the town of Denia was practically impossible.

    Location of hotel and the facilities nearby. This part of Spain is very picturesque and there are lots of interesting towns and villages to visit. Ideal for a relaxing winter break.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    lovely hotel great location friendly helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows on bed were so hard very uncomfortable. very crowded with spanish seniors. wifi only 1 person could be logged on even though 2 guests in the room. V difficult as we were in denia for business purposes

    lovely hotel great location friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Great room with balcony looking out to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. Please note SAGA use this hotel so large percentage of Pensioners.

    Great room with balcony looking out to sea. Staff very friendly. Good choice of dishes at buffet breakfast & dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money in the sun. Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    juice at breakfast could have been much better. Coffee from machine always tasted sweet.

    for what we paid for half board - good selection. We had a mountain view room - family member had sea view. Both good rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    I have stayed at Port Denia 4 or 5 times ,when I go to Denia it is always my first choice-hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anyway to make any improvements this hotel has everything, the pool and all of the outside areas are great.

    The choices at breakfast were excellent and my room was large ,very clean and comfortable and also a good sized balcony. My room was cleaned thoroughly every day .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    A brilliant hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food generally is not good, my wife suffers from allergies i.e. lactose (milk) and MSG there was very little she could eat.

    The hotel and its staff are very friendly and the location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    a lovely hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked via booking.com and got free wifi for one device via free voucher with a code. For more devices it's 5 euro per 24 hours, 10 for three days, etc Non-booking.com guests probably have to pay, there is a self service machine in reception.

    Nice staff and helpful. Meals were great - self service buffet with ample choice with good fresh good at breakfast lunch and evening buffets. It's around 10-20 minute walk into Denia town center, the bus station is about 20-30 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Well situated for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 23 nights

    Well situated for walking. View from room very good. Very clean and towels changed every day if you wanted. Food more than adequate, good choice and puddings fair.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Port denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Bed was really comfy. Hotel nice views .staff friendly and very helpful would recommend .overall a lovely hotel in a lovely location .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot. Hair dryer was useless.

    Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water. Buffet style evening meal, very good value, as was the cost of the drinks 6 euros for a bottle of wine and 2.50 euros for a brandy which is excellent in a hotel. 10 minute walk into Denia town center, plenty of bars and restaurants. Balcony had a sea view. Reception staff all speak good English, also you can buy English newspapers at reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Quality and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Had a lovely room with two double beds which were extremely comfortable. The staff are so kind and helpful and always happy, which makes the hotel a very nice place to stay. The food was excellent good selection and quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Unfortunate weather made for a restrictive week only relieved by the staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment was limited in the evenings ie repetitive most evenings (apparently someone had dropped out so it was left to one person to return each night to do a glorified karoke ie sing/play along to music) We enjoyed the weekend entertainment eg the magic show and the quick change artiste.The daytime entertainment was very limited during bad weather and the dart board had definitely seen better days!. If the hotel entertainment staff had been given better resources then they would have been able to provide more varied entertainment but they did a sterling job under the circumstances The chairs in the bar were uncomfortable for sitting any length of time

    The staff were good at the hotel. The waiters - particularly Laurence, the bar staff - who were cheerful and encouraging all without exception and the entertainment staff (Gloria and ...) were all very friendly and helpful. They 'made' our stay fun despite the weather The food was well cooked and varied. I really enjoyed trying a variety of dishes, including lots of fish and vegetarian dishes. I liked the freedom of the self service buffet to be able to mix and match what you fancied and try new things rather than being constrained to a "set meal" Easy walk to town and beach/marina just through the gap across the road

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food was amazing but as not very warm.we liked the entertainment but by three days we wanted the singers to change the tunes a bit!

    The room is fine lovely view clean and comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Very expensive as my wife could not go on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested you to claim a refund as my wife was ill and could not go on holiday. I have not received an answer from Booking.com. Request made 4 weeks ago.

    Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    The staff were most helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were most helpful and friendly. The car parking is very useful and the Euros 6 per night was acceptable. The breakfast buffet covered absolutely everything and all the hot dishes were actually hot. Many facilities for older people and also for children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotelroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay for wifi is stoneage we booked via booking.com and got free wifi for one gadget only. For other gadgets one got to pay 5 euro per 24 hours, 10 for three days. All other guests probably have to pay all wifi

    Good hotelroom. Nice staff and helpful. Great breakfast. Good place for Our two bicycles. But see below:

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Very professional and friendly staff, great location, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very professional and friendly staff, great location, not the biggest possible accomodation, but clean, tidy and with great views, easy access to the beach, transport, port etc. Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    nice hotel shame about the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very bad, we didn't have one night of full sleep, we changed beds 3 times but the staff didn't seem to get that giving us the same type of bed would not solve the issue. They were very hard and the memory foam in the former two didn't work. We eventually got a single softer bed although this was obviously worn and required blankets to help soften. personally due to a lack of sleep this did not make our stay particularly as nice as we would have liked.

    Nice pool, cleanliness, staff were helpful as far as possible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A really comfortable hotel, where the staff do everything possible to meet with all of the guest's requirements. Perfect location; a short walk into Denia town and very close to the well developed Marina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Good 3 star in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice of hot and cold items, but dinner was not up to much at all. Meat very tough, everything else not appetising. Only ate dinner couple of times, prefered to eat out, which was our plan. If we budgeted to eat in the hotel every night we'd have been disappointed.

    Good 3* Spanish hotel. Don't expect 5* because you're booking a 3*. Locations good, just over the road from beach and marina with plenty of bars and restaurants. Nice big pool area, restaurant and large bar with plenty of seats.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    Location and reception personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely administrative and policy to untrust customers. Even a extra children for dinner had to be paid before entering the restaurant.

    Location and reception personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Very relaxed holidays in a wonderful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    The staff at the Hotel was very kind and extremely helpful. Our rooms were very nice and clean. From the fifth floor we had a marvellous view on the sea. We had all inclusive. The Food was always presented in a delicous way Although we were at Denia Port during high season (August) you never had the feeling l being overcrowded. We would love to come back here once again some time for holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: