Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Port Mahón 4 stars

Avinguda Port De Maó, s/n, 07701 Mahón, Spain

#13 of 24 hotels in Mahón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of food falls far short of a 4 star rating; eg breakfast starts from 7.30 and by 8.30 there was very little fruit left; I never once witnessed the staff replenishing the buffet. The 3 star Playa Azul in Cala en Porter is far better in this regard. The hotel is very old fashioned and needs modernising. It is the first hotel I’ve ever stayed where the tea and coffee are not replenished in the rooms. Very strange.

    Excellent location. Our suite was fantastic with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps, everywhere you went there were steps. No good if you have mobility issues. We were fine so it didn’t bother us but if you have, please bear this in mind before booking.

    Hotel in excellent location near numerous bars and restaurants. Good food, friendly staff. Definitely a four star hotel, would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outfitted to a rather modest, cheap standard. The breakfast buffet was poor, tepid food most unappertising. Cold Coffee from machines only. A freshly made pot of coffee was available at extra cost which was is ridiculous. The lift is cramped. Remarkably, the only disabled access from reception to the breakfast restaurant is via the outside pavement. This would not comply with usual legal standards elsewhere.

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weather was very bad, so bedroom felt quite damp. There was tea and coffee facilities, but you had to move the kettle to a small bedside table, as there was no plug near the tray. they did not replace teas milk etc. You had to go to reception for them. there were no tissues in room.

    Hotel was close to harbour and lots of fine eateries. Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us, but access to the restaurant is via steps or you have to go out of the hotel, walk down the street and access the restaurant from the rear entrance off the terrace. Not very good access for wheelchair users.

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely position. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Room lovely with a lovely view. Couldn’t fault the food in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited restaurant facilities (didn't use them), nothing in immediate neighborhood. Short walk to excellent restaurants in port but large number of steps might be a problem for some people.

    Superb location, fantastic view over harbour from room balcony (seaview option). Reasonable value for money. Easy on-street parking. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect! Nothing wrong at all!

    Food was delicious; large selection with Lactose Free Milk! Wonderful! Also Sylvia, the receptionist was fantastic - what a gem! Helpful, kind, informative and a perfect person to represent a wonderful hotel. Definitely ask for Sylvia on arrival!!! Location of the hotel was perfect, wonderful view of the harbor and within walking distance of the town centre and old Town. Also really appreciate their Environment Friendly policy. Definitely a recommended place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dining room was cold. We have stayed at this hotel previously and have enjoyed good buffet dinners. This time there was a fixed menu with limited choice. It was very hard to get enough vegetables from the menu dishes, the fish tended to come in a pool of fat. A vegetarian would really have been struggling. The room (No.118) was noisy at night every night. This has been a problem in other rooms when we have stayed there previously. We conclude that more sound insulation is needed.

    The hotel is well situated and quite comfortably appointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need updating, it took 40 mins to run a bath from a small trickle, again compensated by the location and view. I’m afraid the food was disappointingly poor compared with restaurants on the port. The price included breakfast which was average.

    The staff were friendly, it was very quiet, very few hotel guests, a bit too quiet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet was mediocre at best - it was the end of the season and it wasn't that there wasn't enough food but everything had a rather "warmed up" taste. Also the dining room had no atmosphere in the evening- bright and sunny at breakfast it seemed soulless in the evening. Had me wondering why anyone would bother when so many culinary delights await in the restaurants down by the harbour.

    Nice spacious hotel with friendly efficient staff and amazing location - ask for a room with a view over the beautiful harbour!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say. Sorry!!very

    Quiet area, with easy parking and a nearby lift down to the port area. All in all a great position and a great holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-residents who just walk in from the street, Order drinks from the bar, sit by the pool, where residents were trying to relax, and proceeded to talk in loud voices, laugh and use offensive swearing, which incidently went on for an hour and a half, and not one member of staff came over to the two men to ask them to refrain from using abusive language. This happened on our last day and spoilt the last couple of hours.

    The variety of breakfast & dinner available, the cleanliness of tables in the restaurant and friendly staff in general.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WE HAD TO LEAVE AFTER A WEEK

    WALKING INTO MAHON TOWN> HAVING A SNACK LUNCHTIME IN THE HARBOUR. LOUNGING ROUND THE POOL IN THE AFTERNOON AND EATING OUT IN ONE OF THE HARBOURSIDE RESTAURANTS.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit isolated not much around apart from the harbour

    Lovely meals very friendly staff beautiful view over the harbour from the pool great hotel would stay here or at another SET hotel again definitely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really their fault, but I'm personally not a fan of the long skinny pillows.

    Really nice place, friendly and helpful staff, clean, and in close proximity to restaurants and cafes. Mahon was also a great place to be based with easy public transport links to get around the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good with superb views. The swimming pool lovely and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Breakfasts were excellent. And the staff were friendly and helpful. Being on my own it worked out quite expensive for a room so may not stay again but so glad I treated myself this time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our flight wasn't until later in the evening so we were excited about the offer of a 'room' to shower/change in. It took us a while to find it and now know why! It was a flea-pit of a room and I'm guessing it was like that so you literally only showered and got out! I was not expecting a room like the one we stayed in, but perhaps a room with air-conditioning and air-freshener would've been a nice finish to the stay. It went from one extreme to the other.

    My Husband and I, along with our best friends, arrived late evening and were greeted with a very warm welcome from Reception. We weren't exactly sure what to expect, room wise, and was extremely surprised when we were placed in a Suite. OH, MY DAYS!! The Suite was gorgeous with a stunning view of the Port. With just a10-minute walk from the Harbour, this Hotel is placed in the perfect location. Despite it being the height of the Holiday Season, it was extremely peaceful and this is a hotel I would most certainly visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably not a lot of entertainment on show, and the restaurants don't encourage clientele who just want a drink although I did find a small wine bar on the port.

    If you want relaxation and a great view this is the place, if funds allow get a balcony with sea view. Take a walk down the steps to the Port at night and sample the many restaurants, popular establishments I suggest you book.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fabulous views from the hotel. Good choices for breakfast and the evening buffet. Very friendly and helpful staff and for those with a late departure there is a shower room where you can shower and change before your flight home, meaning you can make the most of your last day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only used the hotel for one night on our trip so I cannot give a thorough review. However I can say that the room was clean, comfortable and equipped with a fridge as well as coffee/tea making facilities which is always useful. The breakfast buffet supplied a good range of food. The staff were very helpful and we were allowed to leave our luggage and make use of a spare room for showering and changing before our flight home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and basic. There is no air conditioning, this would make things very uncomfortable in the height of summer.

    Central location, close to the Port of Mahon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist appeared stressed but did remain polite and helpful although he was busy

    We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere around the pool the afternoon cocktails and lunch and proximity to the old town and nearby quaint harbour for a meal next to the water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The budget quality room and bed, not worthy of a 4* hotel. There is a big difference between rooms with balconies and those without. We overlooked a flat roof and were above kitchen/pump room which created an annoying hum all night. One night the airconditioning didn't work and the room was stifling.

    Location and public areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First stay here and was not disappointed. An easy walk into Mahon or to the port. Only had breakfast but a great choice of everything and lovely to eat on the terrace overlooking the harbour. Room was modern with a balcony,table and chairs. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start, this hotel paints itself as a 4 star hotel, the bar for stars must have been lowered as this is barely a 3 star hotel. The promise you get from the outside is so not met inside, the hotel is tired, plain and basic. Corridors barely have any scheme or decoration except for the multitude of evacuation signs everywhere! Bar was not even stocked / manned as it was off season, something not mentioned when booking. However the breakfast, wow, sausages swimming in fat and water, pastries that taste of lard, we tried it once and then went into town for something decent. Wont be returning to this hotel!

    The look from the outside of this Hotel paints a lovely colonial picture and the location is perfect for the main town and along the marina as well, where many great restaurants are located!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of any areas for improvement.

    This hotel was perfect. Happy, friendly, helpful staff. Amazing location in a quiet, leafy residential street but right in the heart of Mahon and minutes walk to a huge range of restaurants. Beautiful pool. Delicious breakfast. Amazing room for our family - a suite of two rooms connected by large double doors. Instant relaxation at this hotel. We are hoteliers in the UK and we were completely 100% delighted with this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast food not great and not very warm. Rooms quite small and no sound proofing so you can hear what people are saying in the next rooms, can hear them snoring. Lots of flushing toilets at night, people talking in corridors. People clumping about in upstairs rooms. Bed linen and towels very tired. Bed linen had holes in it.

    Location. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a city hotel and early in the season there was nothing that we didn't like

    Consistent high standards. We have stayed for many years at Santo Tomas and when we needed to stay in Mahon a SET group hotel was our obvious first choice. We are already booked into Santo Tomas later this year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not worth having dinner there: it's perfectly fine, but not a good as the fab restaurants nearby which serve great food very cheaply.

    Beautiful view from balcony, spacious room, helpful staff, lovely pool and everywhere very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tasty food.......... but not always hot!!

    The location was perfect, room was spacious and comfortable with delightful balcony overlooking Mahon harbour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location friendly helpful staff. Lovely clean bedroom with comfy bed and balcony front of hotel overlooking the harbour. Buffet Breckfast excellent good choices. Near to restaurants and Port. Enjoyable stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of waiters bit grumpy but holiday was at end of season. Onus on customer to refill tea and coffee supplies in room

    great location, rooms clean and simple ,front desk staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one minor suggestion. Lighting in the restaurant,whilst perfect for breakfast was too "severe" for evening dinner.

    Excellent service,including allowing early access to room on arrival

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was tea facilities available in the room, but no coffee sachets and it was never replenished. This wasn't really an issue for us because we don't drink much tea or coffee. However I do think that if as a 4 star hotel you are supplying these facilities they should be replenished for free. I understand that guests can pay at reception to have the stock replenished.

    The location was perfect for the harbour and the old town. We had a sea view room and it was well worth the extra, the view was stunning. There are approx 100 steps down to the harbour, with a lift just near the casino. If you walk along the top (rather than the harbour) its about 20 - 25 minutes to the old town. At the bottom of the steps there is also a bus stop where you can get a bus into town and the bus station for connections around the island. There were always sunbeds by the pool and the bar was reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet had lots of choice including yogurts, fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, pastries and cooked food such as eggs, bacon, sausage and beans. You can also have that special Spanish treat of fizz at breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and made everyone feel welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location overlooking the harbour is perfect. The food is excellent and varied. The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and helpful. Local transport is good and the town centre can be reached on foot as long as you are fit. The terraces are large, the swimming pool is popular and there is evening entertainment twice per week.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    great views nice food excellent staff, the whole hotel is spotless supper 4 days. would like to thank the management for cava left in our room to celebrate my wifes birthday and our anniversary.we will be back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was a bit too firm, memory foam would be better and the showerhead was awful - needs cleaning. Also needs extractor fan in bathroom. The pool area is beautiful but gets very warm as surrounded on 3 sides by buildings so breeze only comes from front if blowing in that direction.

    The setting is beautiful with lovely views of harbour and very handy for the town or the harbour. Our rooms had view of harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION...... steps down to Mahon harbour for a wide choice of restaurants and night life....and a lift back to the hotel if you are feeling a little full from all the good food !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views of the port were beautiful fabulous location The food was delicious and well presented. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a very nice relaxing week Thankyou x

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very minor issue, but the tap water was very salty and affected the taste of the tea.

    Excellent hotel - highly recommended. Beautiful views and well located. Close to both the port and town centre. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Clean pool with plenty of loungers and parasols. Good buffet breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a street view and would have preferred a sea view. But we did book very late.

    The breakfast was excellent and varied. Something for everyone. The pool area was never too busy to get a couple of sunbeds. The bar staff were friendly and generous with their measures.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself is excellent. I don't think that much could be improved.

    Staff excellent, food very good, room was kept immaculately clean, had UK tv channels (I know you don't go on holiday to watch tv, but the option is there), pool area is nice. Quay side restaurants are very close (the hotel is on top of a cliff. if you leave the hotel and look left, you'll see a triangular concrete structure - there's a lift in there to take you down to harbour level).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After my return here after several years, I didn't like the selfish people who very early in the morning grab sunbeds & umbrellas and occupy them all day long with towels as if to say "these are ours". After a week of this we realised there was no way we were going to win against these "German like guests" unless we sunk to their level!

    The location (easy walk to town, harbour & restaurants), the views, breakfast on the terrace, friendliness of Staff...everything really. Nothing has changed except..........

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the small side but ok. Had to pay for use of safe.

    Had a harbour view and balcony which was lovely. Plentiful breakfast can be eaten outside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are hard - standard rooms are basic. Not enough sun loungers which were all taken by 9am. Breakfast average at best

    location is ideal. short walk to the port and close by to Mahon Centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 3 rooms in total - 2 twin and one single occupancy. Whilst the two twin rooms were the same price they differed considerably - one was a really good sized room on the second floor with balcony, and the other on the first floor was much smaller, no balcony, in fact no view at all as it overlooked a roof and pipework. Cannot possibly see why the rooms were the same price??

    Location is very good indeed with good choice of bars and restaurants just a short walk away, and fantastic views over the harbour from the pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Position. Friendly staff. Reception helpful.nil

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent quality and plentiful. Very clean and great location .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside was that some of the public areas looked tired and dated

    The hotel had amazing views. Was clean and staff very good and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cold Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room. Staff. Entertainment in evening. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon and they had champagne in our room on arrival!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    very comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy checkin staff were super friendly room clean view was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff prepared a breakfast for us as we had a very early morning flight. It was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be better

    The room was very spacious the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    very clean and the staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big comfortable bedroom with large bathroom, plus balcony overlooking the port

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was great and the food better than normal (I am vegetarian) but the staff were exceptional and really made the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food at the restaurant was excellent even though it was off season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Setting/Comfortable room with Balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable, excellent friendly staff. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a walk into town

    Lovely view from Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All went well

    Lovely hotel, very friendly approachable staff & management team. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bar not open.

    Location and views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm for our personal preference

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so helpful and cheerful and fantastic Location Very quiet and peaceful and only 10 mins walk to Mahon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent buffet breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little noisy, and not much of a view.

    Location to the port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough options for vegetarians. Badly designed wardrobe space

    Comfy bed. Fantastic view. Brilliant staff. Central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Niets

    Best wifi ever 100MB up and down :-) !!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food awful / rooms rubbish

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed for children was very uncomfortable

    The suite tarace with spectaculary view , large room

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Port Mahón traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: