Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Portal Del Caroig 3 stars

Carretera Gandia - Ayora , Km. 51, 46810 Enguera, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Enguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was appalling, coffee disgusting and undrinkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was appalling, coffee disgusting and undrinkable.... Location is too far off the AP7 and on arrival, discovered there was no restaurant, no possibility of a drink in the bar, as it didn't exist.....We drove to the next village for tapas.......Would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was mouldy and stank. There was no WiFi password provided. Breakfast was plane and unfilling. The aircon was loud and overwhelmingly cold despite being on highest temp.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    The staff are very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms desperately need updating. They were clean but very tired and worn. The breakfast buffet is very basic. The coffee is undrinkable and the kiwi fruit I started eating was rotten inside. Better to go to the café attached to the football campus next-door who do an excellent breakfast (almuerzo).

    The staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very nice, they accommodate our late check in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we have to say something, would rather have coffee from the espresso machine then the automatic coffee machine, but everything else was great!

    The staff was very nice, they accommodate our late check in, waited for us, offered us to have a drink and even offered to cook up some french fries at the late hour, way beyond our expectations. Paco was awesome, he gave us a bunch of tips on where to go and where to eat as we continued our road trip. The rooms were perfect for what we needed, a place to put our head down at night, lots of amenities in the washroom. We didn't get to use the pool because it was being filled but it looks beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.5
    Avoid At All Costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. There was no hot water. No outside lighting on the walkway to the rooms no English speaking staff no restaurant or bar facilities that we were allowed to use

    Nothing to like. Everything was closed we couldn't use the bar or restaurant & the swimming pool looked as though it hadn't been used in years. We left after only 4 days & found alternative accommodation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.0
    Remote location - unfriendly manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was remote. No restaurant or store facilities close to hotel - 15 minute drive to closest town. Food service in hotel was a fixed menu and was available after 9pm. Very expensive. Rooms were not soundproof. We could hear the guests above us. They were partying till after 12:30 and I went to the front desk to complain. The desk clerk came back with me and went directly to the noise and it was quiet for about 15 minutes and continued to after 2am. When we checked out, we asked to speak to the manager Carlos Marlos who was not customer friendly. He refused to listen to us and said there was no noise that night. He told us to leave and never come back! I would not recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    A few days away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast....

    Good helpful staff,good quiet location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Functional, with good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit flakey (literally) in the room I used, Wifi not too good.

    Good, thoughtful staff. Good restaurant. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.0
    Good location for a stop.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very poor service in the bar, had to go twice to order a drink and we were the only guests in the hotel. No food available until 8pm, we arrived at lunchtime! Had to drive out to buy food, very poor.

    Good location for a stop.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9