Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Salou hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of PortAventura® Hotel Caribe - Includes PortAventura Park Tickets

Reviews of PortAventura® Hotel Caribe - Includes PortAventura Park Tickets 4 stars

Rambla del Parc, s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain

#29 of 53 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1658 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.1
    The room were comfortable and and with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty and that was the only one disappointment,

    The room were comfortable and and with a nice view. The pack of bonuses will exceed all of your expectations. Free tickets, express passes and welcome drinks - all were perfect. Recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms not much space

    We waited all day to get our room there was trouble with your booking they did not sort it out 8pm when we got the room for three days no air-conditioned the cleaner did not make the bed the bedclothes smells apart from that it was fine the food was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wanst great, but still acceptable. Gym -10 euro for a small and very hot gym, with limited weights...

    Safety, quite pool, snacks in beachpool, friendly and supportive staff, fantastic location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    A great combination with the entry to the PortAventura park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't up to the normal standards of a 4* hotel. The warm items were just cold.

    Great place for a night stay including the entry to the PortAventura park and cooling down in the swimming pool before and after all the walking in the park. Also because the next day you can re-enter the park again and enjoy the rides again and again .....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    I would stay in a different portaventura hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slippery tiles on entry to building. I fell and really hurt myself. Air conditioning wasn’t good. Long way to theme park entrance.

    Nice hotel but very pricey. Balcony was nice and room was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our short stay at Caribe and got a good deal for park entry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is expensive; I know it’s par for the course but basics like burgers are overpriced.

    The pool area is lovely; a sandy beach leading into the pool which is great for little ones.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing I would love to be is one more swimming pool for adults. Of course my husband and I were able to swim in both existing pools, but those are not so deep - mostly designed for kids.

    This is a very good hotel for families especially if you want to go Port Aventura because you get free entrance to the park for every day you stay there, including the day of checkout. The Port Aventura park is so amazing that it definitely makes sense to stay at this hotel for at least one day. The park is so big that we could not walk the whole park even in 3 attempts. The park closes at 12:00 so we preferred going to the park in the evenings, from 6pm so that it's not so hot. We spent afternoon by the pool at the hotel or at Salou beach. You can walk to the Salou beach in about 30 minutes. Taxi will cost you 8-10 euro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very good easy to relax and we all had a savage time in Salou and PortAventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in times and how it wasn't before 3 o'clock it was nearly 4 o'clock

    Location was brilliant you could walk to portaventure parks and walk to salou,, pool was fabulous and very clean, property itself was also very well looked after and rooms were a good size, would defiantly stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    the location is WOW the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a place to improve.no electric kattle and no cold water machine(cooler).the steps wasnt clean and there was a broken drinking machine near the room that took the children money

    the location is WOW the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    Ruined my holiday
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy , had worms in the back of my toilet, ruined my holiday. Place is hella expensive, rip off . Conditions are miserable!

    Nothing apart from the portaventura park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door was very stiff. Was next to impossible to open. Air conditioning could have been better. Shower gel and shampoo was empty. No kettle or tea/coffee facilities in room. Took us 1 hour to check in, due to the queue. We queued from 1:45pm to 2:45pm

    Lovely dinner and breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff and very good value for money. With our 1 night stay was two day entrance to the park. Pool was beautiful and the surroundings in full were fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Family Holiday June 18
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids were not allowed any balls or floats in pool.Very little for kids to do.Breakfast a bit expensive.Staff english was poor at the bar.Rooms not very big.

    Food was good.Location good for parks.Security was exceptional.Staff attentive.Very clean.Rooms serviced every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Very nice location, room with nice terrace and direct access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t cleaned well, some dead bugs found in the corners when arrived and also after cleaning!!! No kettle available, asked reception to provide it for preparation of baby food but they told this service is not available in the hotel and offered to buy it in the shop! We were walking to the bar each time to ask for hot water for that... didn’t supply toilet paper after cleaning so with baby was clearly not enough for 2 rolls for the entire stay... breakfast if you don’t take it during check in will be more expensive if you take it in the restaurant. They charge breakfast and dinner fee even for baby till 3 years old who isn’t eating almost anything there due to some food restrictions!!!

    Very nice location, room with nice terrace and direct access to the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and beautiful, great time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have included flip flops to wear around the hotel and to the pool. Also would have been nicer to include a water boiler in the rooms to make coffee or tea in the morning.

    It was very beautiful,rooms were clean, staff were friendly. Nice pool area and a few restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient launching pad for PortaVentura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The organization of breakfast with 30 minute slots which you had to choose at check in was a drag. The breakfast buffet was unimpressive. The Italian restaurant on site produced the worst pizza I had in recent years. Best to go get food outside in Salou. The check in was so slow although there were only 3 families waiting to check in and many more people behind the counter. The spa was a joke, a tiny pool with very very warm water and a jakuzzi with very cold water - probably mixed up the temperature of the two. There were only three chairs/beds and they were holding people's towels. And they charged 10 person per adult and each child as well. Off season (early May), not much was open. Still, I would stay here again.

    Great location 10 minute walking distance to PortAventura gates with a train taking little tired feet back and forth. The setting was lovely with a Caribbean theme, nice pools, nice garden. Good free wifi throughout the property, not always the case in Spain. Spacious rooms (although basic) and nice balconies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process is very slow. Although they have 3 receptionists at the time they take about 30 minutes with each customer so if there is a line you can stand there for hours.

    Everything was amazing, great hotel, nice park. Perfect location, quiet but at the same time relatively close to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Caribe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint for me was that the beds were a little too hard.

    The property was excellent. Spotless, the cleaners very helpful and pleasant , couldn' t do enough for you. Nice quiet location. Furnishings quite modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory but more like a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food options for vegetarians, no cofee making facilities in room. Roomso hard to find and staff not assisted even though dark.

    Close to the theme park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, most staff friendly and helpful (except...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was shut (this should have been clearly mentioned before booking on a he website). There were also no signs by the pool saying it was shut and my son got told to get out by security . The resort water park was shut this too should have been advertised better on booking.com and the resorts websites. The hotel Reception and bar area had a bad/strong drainage smells all week and the rooms were very noisy/walls were too thin. Because of this after 5 of our 7 days we decided to leave early and go to Barcelona for 2 days. We tried to get some kind of a discount/refund as the hotel/Park would have been able to reuse our room/Park tickets but neither booking.com or th hotel were interested or willing to help. I even asked the hotel reception iif they were at least willing to give us some discount off a final evening meal in exchange for our 2 unused breakfast vouchers but the manageress flat refused. Also the hotels cancellation

    Good location, most staff friendly and helpful (except reception) good overall favilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly we had a pair of expensive Jordan shoes belonging to my son stolen from our room Must have most def been the cleaners as the shoes were left in the room while we were at the park We received a phone call once to say that shoes were not found but I m disappointed in the lack of trying That dampened the holiday quite a bit It’s a real pity because the hotel is so ideal for families One bad apple to spoil it all 😔

    Hotel was nice Very close to parks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow and breakfast was a nightmare. Try and get the smaller dining area much better service. The big one was like a cattle market. The food was good it was getting it that was the problem.

    The closeness to park and Salou. Cleanliness of rooms was great. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long check-in procedure. Could be cleaner. Refrigerator in the room didn' t work.

    Big hotel with nice territory. Tasty breakfast. Tickets to the Port Aventura included in the price. Free of charge transfer from the hotel to the park. Comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner buffet wasn't as good as I expected for a 4 star hotel. Paella rice wasn't cooked,some fish wasn't cooked properly.

    Rooms are cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is really nice with a lot of pools and greenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 3 rooms. We arrived earlier and only one room was ready, and while we left our luggage, we saw that the staff had prepared and cleaned the other two rooms near our. We did not know that these two rooms were for us and that's why we started to wait for the other 2 rooms to be ready. We waited for almost 3 hours and after a few conversations at the reception desk, we were accommodated in the two rooms which were ready 3 hours earlier by our arrival. One of the rooms was for a family with a child and the others were for two people, so the family with the child paid the highest price for 3, but received the smallest room. The other two double rooms were huge with a sofa and so on. P.S. Only for information - I got the sms for the ready rooms 10 days later when i was already at home in Bulgaria.

    The hotel is really nice with a lot of pools and greenery. Part of the staff was extremely responsive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    The park was fun and the hotel was restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were far from the main buildings and it was difficult to transfer the luggage. The rooms were noisy, you can hear what is happening in other rooms, and the room looks a bit old. Finally, they have estimated high value money for this hotel.

    It was close to the ventura park, and the train takes the people every ten minutes to the park, the dinner buffet was fabulous. The staff were very cooperative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Great place to visit, sad about the aftereffects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ended up coming back and having to treat myself and family for mites! 2nd night unbelievable itching in the bed. By the time I came home legs were raw.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money although the property requires a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy in common areas. Long queues during check in.

    Good value for money although the property requires a refurbishing. Breakfast is very generous and good quality food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    great stay, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinking water/tea making facilities in the room would be a good addition, rooms are expensive and this would be reasonable to include.

    Great location at theme park, lots to keep us occupied. Buffet dinner & breakfast were great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    There was a lot of plants and flowers on the territory, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Club San Juan Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa zone was small and closed early. The territory was not lightened in the night.

    There was a lot of plants and flowers on the territory, and also it was absolutely quiet. Room San Juan was really good. Included breakfast and dinner were tasty: lot of fruits, different dishes, cheese, ham and so on. Stuff was really helpful, and they made all possible to make our holidays in portaventura more comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall a fantastic experience, already planning my return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No floats and sunglasses in swimming pool. Limited vegetarian and vegan options at buffet and restaraunts.

    Beds were huge and comfortable. Pool and beach area excellent. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, particularly the churros. Staff all very efficient and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    The location to the park was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big language barrier. Staff could have been more helpful and their English could've been better. Not much variety of alcoholic drinks and they're not cheap.

    The location to the park was brilliant. Hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a weekend was happy to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited basic breakfast of not great quality. Accommodation a tad tired and our particular room was in a building opposite the reception main building which was separated by a "lake" Said lake has a bridge at each end to take you to main building. Considering lake is quite long and there's no bridge in the middle, it is unnecessarily tiresome to get to and from room/breakfast/pools. Felt miles away and you had to make sure you didn't forget something and have to go back for it. Would not stay here again unless a room in a better located building could be guaranteed.

    The proximity to the theme park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant will definitely go again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    They are a little over the top with the swimming pool rules, Not allowed to wear sunglasses or have any inflateables. I can understand as the bottom of the pool is covered in sand if the sunglasses got dropped and broken it would cause a problem. Maybe the fact you dont allow inflatables should be warned to people before booking as it was a little distressing for some children when they showed up with a inflatable toy to be told they wasnt allowed to use it. Luckily I saw this mentioned by another holiday maker before I left

    The room was comfortable and clean and very spacious, Buffet breakfast was amazing a huge choice, Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was really hot, more directions on how to get in the Italian restaurant as we were told different times for opening.

    Breakfast was amazing such a great choice. The tapas restaurant was also a great part of our stay, and the scenery around the pool was beautiful to relax with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    It was close to the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort Or our room wasn't wheelchair friendly as described. The staff were unhelpful. Check in wait time was 45mins! Room was dirty with bugs and no toiletries. Very basic definitely not a 4star.

    It was close to the park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Mercure Atenea Aventura is the better choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very very tired. Bathroom is very old. Air condition is poor. Due to high season they only allow us to breakfast at exactly time ticket ex. i hv 8.00-8.30 no choice. Then you have to line up like a child in school. Very uncomfortable atmosphere. We came here to relax!! and good service.

    Good breakfast, clean and many choice. This hotel include ticket to the park and shuttle. We also booked dinner for our convenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.8
    Go somewhere else... maybe the Grand Canyon Hotel or Portaventura Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent 7 days there, so can talk from experience. Attention at reception and customer service. Cleanness, as it dependant upon which cleaner you got. Upgrade is a farse, as the extra sercives offered with it, ar cheaper if bought separetedly. Breakfast is decent, but only decent, compared with the price. Just got cured of coming here ever again. Elevators are dirty and partlydamaged. Light out of the room was damaged and they never fixed it. There is only one person tobrepair all kind of things, tet you a taxi and put the baggage in a locker... It wassupposed to be a relaxing fun holidays, but instead we got sick, angry and felt the Ferrrari Parknwas not worth a visit. I hated everything but gardens and pool.

    The gardens and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service don't care

    My daughter aged 17 lost her passport on 12/07/2017 and they would not allow a member of staff go into the room to check if her passport was there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location, trains to the park were very frequent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms felt like they hadn't been updated for years, black marks in the shower not a great standard for what we paid. We booked a room with fast track tickets to the park and VIP amenities plus a gift for the children but we only received one fast track ticket per person for 1 ride only and did not include the water park. The gift for the children was a cheap plastic cup, mini bar was not stocked or even on for us to buy our own things to put inside and the food quality was very poor in the hotel and in the portaventura park itself.

    Great location, trains to the park were very frequent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Hotel Caribe way overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor evening entertainment and no activities during the day. Outrageous prices for everything 2 euro to weigh your luggage. Bar menu very poor choices

    It's proximity to salou

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.0
    Tired room don't stay on the grond floor to many ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired and dirty my room was full ov ants everywhere I got bit so bad it's infected ended up contacting reception ,my air conditioner was faulty

    Th restaurant and food was good the weather was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip was for my birthday celebration, and the hotel didn't bother to offer me something *extra*. The receptionist didn't even greet me, didn't explain the facilities of the hotel, the opening hours, where your room is, etc.. I think they can be better, they need to do some courses to specialize and expertize their work. The pool is big but has to be maintained, you can see the dirt from the bottom.

    The room was big enough for 2 pax, veey big bed and very comfortable. We had a pool view and a balcony. The room and the bathroom were also clean. There are lots of varieties for breakfast and dinner (buffet), good food! And the hotel is just 10 minutes away from the parks by walk, and if you're tired of walking, you can just wait for the train in front of the hotel that passes every 10minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Can not recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    INSECTS iIN THE ROOM. I don't mind one ant or a bug, but there were plenty of them and we have even found one in our suitcase after leaving the hotel. It happens because of rooms being located on a ground level, but this is not my problem after all. The room stuff is also very old-fashioned, there is not enough toiletries for a 4star. In general it is not 4 stars at all. Finally, they sent me a promotion code for free Ferrari land ticket which was not granted after all as I checked in 2 days prior to the promotion. In case you want to stay in portaventura, you better try another hotel on the chain. I will definitely do so next time.

    Friendly stuff, great atmosphere inside the hotel territory, great breakfast, free access to portaventura world and different discounts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Memorable stay in exotic surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff looked scruffy and bar service sketchy. The buffet restaurant was better value then the Italian one but rather chaotic,no trays available for customers so many trips needed each time! We could however sit outside for dinner and breakfast which was a lot nicer,cooler,and quieter than inside!

    We liked the easy going atmosphere of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    excellent location close to the theme park and only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea or coffee making facilities in the room no entertainment in the hotel evening buffet meal cost 25 euros per person but the hot food choice was poor and not of a good quality some of the pool bars and kiosks were closed so limited options to buy refreshments and snack food when at the pool there were a lot of school groups during our stay and the children were very noisy and allowed to run riot until late into the evening

    excellent location close to the theme park and only a short walk into salou free transport to theme park from outside the hotel pool areas and grounds were very well kept. staff pleasant and helpful. check in straight forward however i requested two double beds prior to arrival but we only got two singles which was disappointing the room was clean and tidy on arrival both inside and out but the patio area was not cleaned daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's Always a huge queue at the front desk. The maid service is bad. (We found an insect in bed). One of the beds was not made. The outdoor pool was completely dirty. The indoor pool is in an inadequate place and was tiny. The sofa and pillows were not comfortable. Short times for breakfast.

    The breakfast is OK. The hotel is side by side with PortAventura Park. The price of the hotel stay includes park tickets and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.3
    Don't pay the money early in the season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty hotel, does not state on booking.com that the pool is not open for the season yet. €10 per person to use indoor pool. Room filthy even after asking it to be cleaned again. So much commotion due to large groups, people banging on doors for fun all night. Moved hotel after just one night.

    The restaurant staff were amazing. My son has a dairy allergy and they specially prepared whatever we wanted for him. Nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Somewhere to sleep when visiting PortAventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the hotel being fully booked for Easter and weather of 22c and sunny, the outdoor pool was closed much to frustration of my kids who really wanted to swim. Security informed it was because there was no lifeguard and it wasn't clean. The indoor pool is part of the spa and €10 per person incl kids per visit - not what I would have expected in a family oriented hotel. Queues for breakfast and dinner - could be solved very simply with extra staff to show people to the empty tables inside. Rooms are clean and adequate but certainly not 4*. There were no towels in our room when we arrived which can happen, but it took 4 phone calls to reception with final to the manager and 1.5 hour wait to resolve.

    Proximity to PortAventura

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping was appalling- floors not swept, towels not changed and one day the room not cleaned at all. Check in took 2 hours then gave us the wrong keys No swimming pool facility as it does not open until the end of April but does not tell you this before booking No facilities for guests to shower and change if leaving late on check out day

    the breakfast service was excellent plenty of choice and always managed to seat us as a large group together

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    The swimming pool and the restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed for.kids

    The swimming pool and the restaurant staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    top plaats
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights

    alles was tiptop in orde

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our holiday in porta ventura. Will definitely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    High standard resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Next to PortAventura World,ideal for family with kids ,easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to PortAventura World,ideal for family with kids ,easy access to city of Salou where you can find many shops and super markets for daily needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Super dooper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family thrill seeking holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty of fresh fruit and yogurts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    La piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel en general

    La piscina

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent for Port Aventura park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, large rooms. Fast pass to portaventura was an advantage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing service, but so much potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked into a uncleaned room from previous travellers. Refused to change our room and made to wait till 1:30am for it to be cleaned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    All off it the food was nice and the hotel was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in at the hotel was rather manic a bit more organisation would have helped.

    All off it the food was nice and the hotel was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great family location, pleasant staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Spacious, great sandy pool with plenty of sun beds for everyone, no need to reserve them at all !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Food was mediocre, and the use of the indoor pool and gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was mediocre, and the use of the indoor pool and gym was chargeable! - ridiculous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    last time we been in jully food cleanes and shoise was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food cleanes of room

    last time we been in jully food cleanes and shoise was much better and lot better quality of food !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay at this hotel and the swimming pools are amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Would definitely not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Staff no English! Pool No entertainment Everything

    Location for the park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Portaventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifeguard very strict at pool no games or floats allowed

    The proximity to the park and the fabulous pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality was excellent, pool amazing, shuttle to park was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Very close to PortAventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in a restaurant :(, similar breakfast every day, dirty territory

    Very close to PortAventura

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was Great, a Perfect Family Vacation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Pool area massive and always quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area massive and always quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Very close to PortAventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, the same breakfast every morning, old furniture in rooms

    Very close to PortAventura

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Very spacious room in the club San Juan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Club San Juan Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room in the club San Juan. Wonderful hotel area. Very tasty in an Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.8
    The only good thing is that it's walking distance to the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclean no service

    The location only

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: