Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PortAventura® Hotel El Paso - Includes PortAventura Park Tickets 4 stars

Rambla del Parc, s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain

#23 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2105 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Hotel El Paso is an excellent hotel with a great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel El Paso is an excellent hotel with a great pool area. It was central to everywhere we wanted to go and right next door to portaventura and Ferrari land. The staff were so friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We just loved the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just loved the hotel! Amazing location, great services, fantastic breakfast and so close to the PortAventura! We will be back for sure next year! Thank you very much !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Expected more for 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication with staff was lacking. Was given room away from remainig family after requesting one close to them. Then the next day was roomless for 6 hours waiting for another room. Was given misinformation. English was not a language they spoke very well so communication was challenging. Staff was not very helpful with inquiries about travelling into Barcelona. Bathtub plugged. Not cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. No refrigerator in room.

    The pool was spacious. Close proximity to park and train. Breakfast was plentiful but same everyday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 ticket to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in at 3!!!!! And check-out at 12!! Over crowded hotel which is not bad but there should be more staff at the reception. Some rude staff at reception amd restaurant. Lobby should be cleaned around the clock, dust is everywhere... no amenities whatsoever in the rooms! Nothing

    Location and facility. Spoiled for choice for the food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool, proximity to Port Aventura theme park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing for a so called 4 star hotel. Juices were not fresh at all. Coffee from machines. Few healthy options.

    Swimming pool, proximity to Port Aventura theme park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    - Hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - No fridge in the room - Non availability of Superposed beds for Kids at our arrival, knowing that i made the booking well in advance - Hair dryer size was too small, similar to kids toys

    - Hotel location - Swimming pool - Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Rollercoaster Tour part 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking our express premium pass at the hotel we were unable to upgrade to Gold so there was no way for us to ride the front row on 3 rides.. Turns out you have to book your express premium in the park to add the gold pass for.€5!

    Staff and food were fantastic. As a veggie l had loads of choice. The pool was beautiful. All 3 parks were terrific fun

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was nice and clean only 5 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready and had to wait 45 minutes past 3 o'clock, i got 2 double beds when i requested 1 double and bunk beds.

    Hotel was nice and clean only 5 minutes walk from portaventura.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Return visitor - disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here about 15 years ago with family and we all agreed it was amazing, unfortunately on returning it seems there has not been much attention to the hotel since then. I understand it is a themed hotel so may not be updated to more modern furniture etc. But the throws on the beds could be replaced as they are tired looking and some general maintenance/upkeep wouldn't go astray!

    Location is great for the park Breakfast is good Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family rooms (really small). The rooms and coridors need some update . Noisy even late at night.

    Helpful staff, (Good location, nice pool (for children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent especially if u have a food intolerant like gluten 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at El Paso 6 times, but this time we had a gluten intolerant person with us and she got the best of treatment both at breakfast and dinner. I couldn’t praise the staff more. Dee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Best family holiday we ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 ticket to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointing that room wasn't ready on arrival but that's the only complaint.

    The hotel was in an ideal spot for all the parks nearby. The food was amazing. Very friendly staff. Would strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we didn't have long enough should have booked for longer

    Absolutely everything it was fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The food was everything we could have wanted and more can not fault a thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for your money not beyond. A nice hotel not one of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family room is very small, we were 4 persons and there were 2 double beds side by side that took all the space. Breakfast was very simple, no vegetables at all, hardly no cheese, mainly sausages and eggs. The crew was fine but were not helpful when out of the box thinking was required, e.g. my wife wanted to surprise me for my birthday and staff did show any will to help her. The hotel does give any towels for the pool so one should either bring them or buy them in the gift shop.

    Very close to the park, 5 minutes walk. Very easy to get to the hotel from the airport. The pool was big and very nice, we used it as a midday break from the park. The park and the hotel are so connected that when you buy something in the park (a gift or a photo) you can get it delivered to the hotel so you will not carry it around with you the all time you are in the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice for park adventure but not the best space to rest, at least on full season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel but too much crowded! I understand it's full season but I think they have too much people at the same time... I did not felt comfortable... They also need to review outside cleanness, some situations are not acceptable. The room next door was not sound isolated. I could ear people snoring...

    Big hotel with beautiful spaces and everything you need to your kids. Nice shows at night and lots of things to do all the time. Free coffee and water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay and visit to the theme park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 ticket to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for 3 was a double room with a campbed - hardly 4 star standard. AC in the room did not work, hard to sleep if windows open due to noise in the bar area. Zero character but it is a theme park hotel!

    Helpful staff, fast checkin, spacious room, good shower, nice pool area and coffee machine in bar area (included for all guests). A few minutes walk from the theme park which is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few negatives for me but these did not ruin our holiday but could have made it better. When we arrived we were told about the breakfast booking system and asked to specify a time to go for everyday of the holiday. The choice were in 30 minute slots starting from 8-8.30 to 10 to 10.30. Unfortunately due to existing bookings only the earliest and latest times were available meaning everyday we set an alarm for 7.30 to get to breakfast for 8, not really what you want on your holiday. We didn’t opt for the later meal time as the parks opened from 10am and felt this would have impacted on our day. I understand why this needs to be done as the buffet restaurant is chaos, particularly on an evening but even at breakfast we still needed to queue to be offered a table, for coffee, toast, at the self service often queues particularly in the evening reached in to the next dining room, this is difficult for families, one evening I queued 3 times (around 8 minutes a time), each with my 2 children and then to get my own food, by the time I sat down and my husband went up, the kids had finished and wanted puddings meaning we never actually ate together as a family! On an evening alcoholic drinks in the restaurant was a waiter service which was a nice touch! Excluding the park there is little in the immediate area, Salou is about 5/10 minutes in a taxi (cost 10 euros each way), if there had been restaurants in walking distance, we would have been tempted to eat out as after queuing all day for rides, you don’t want to do it again at meal times!

    The location was perfect to walk to all the attractions. The hotel swimming pool was great, plenty of sun beds, good bars and all day snack bar with a great selection of food, room sufficient for the stay, was cleaned daily with fresh towels. All the parks were very clean and founds ride queues acceptable, we travelled with a 6&9 year old so didn’t use the biggest rides which had queues exceeding an hour. Paid for Calibre water park which was our best day out. Kids loved it, spent the whole day here and found it excellent value for money. Also as part of our all inclusive package we had meal vouchers for the parks which were excellent and entitled adults to a starter, main, pudding and drink. Children were entitled to main, pudding and drink from limited food outlets but did save around 60 euros per lunch meal. Would definitely return again and stay at El Paso but when the children are slightly older and more interested in the rides.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    The location was great and the life guards were on point all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 ticket to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The senior staff were rude, we had our hand luggage messed with whilst in our room and aftershave stolen, when reported to reception they didn’t take it seriously and made us feel intimidated as if we were lying with a comment from a supervisor telling us she trusted her staff :/ she then used the excuse that the aftershave could of been broken that’s why it’s been taken :/ I’m sure that had it of been broken residue would have been left or glass, the aftershave was in a sealed box wrapped in a duty free bag inside a rucksack already on ground level surely one of them would have had liquid in, but that does not explain the reason why no note was left that this was the case or why another perfume that was sealed had been opened and used and returned back into the duty free bag and back into the rucksack, whilst making the complaint to the supervisor we was be ushered away by another member of staff so she could check guests in, at this point the supervisor walked away leaving us standing there being told to move on as we was in the way. Overall a shocking display of empathy towards a guest reporting a serious crime, as the hotel is acting as an in keeper and we are the guests they are liable to replace the property taken by their staff unless it’s caused by a third party or was the guests fault No attempt was made to deal with this complaint and was told their is nothing they can do, fill out an accident form and come back in a few days...... knowing that we was departing that day They checked the room keys that had been used on the door after pushing for anything to be done and the only keys used was the housekeeper and ours, no other entry to the room was made.

    The location was great and the life guards were on point all the time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Except reception staff, everything was perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 ticket to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry to say that, but reception staff (not all of them, but the lady who was serving us on July 6 around 12:30pm in Port Aventura hotel) was the worst I have ever seen. She charged my credit card saying that the card is rejecting, please check with your bank. I have called to my local bank (with roaming) and they were surprised as there were no any problems with the card. She tried 2 more time saying the same thing, that the card doesn't work. After about 1.5 hour and many calls with the bank (bank assistant told me that usually when card is rejecting, in the bank system they see that somebody is trying to make a transaction, but it doesn't show any... ), I came again to the same lady asking to check with another terminal. And of course it worked immediately. I cant even imagine what should I do with 2 kids if the bank person didn't tell me to try another terminal and the lady will keep saying that it doesn't work. And after 2 hours of lost time I didn't even hear a "sorry" from the lady who was dealing with us. I have never ever met such an unresponsive and unresponsible person working in reception.

    We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It has a very nice and clean outdoor pool and very well maintained surrounding. There were plenty of food options in hotel restaurant. We had a half board meal and everything was fresh and tasty!!! WiFi was not very fast in the rooms, but in the lobbie it was great Location was also very good. Just 3-5 minutes to the entrance of the parc with attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    The pool area was great for the kids but loose tiles around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found hair in my bed, four of us and there were two double beds together , shower very slippy and dirty. Room key didn’t work had to get help several times. Restaurant for breakfast good but for dinner staff were slow and lots of mistakes. We booked a double with bunk beds originally. Very noisy , very thin walls. Secure parking but long walk with luggage .

    The pool area was great for the kids but loose tiles around the pool , but a lot of chairs. Clubs were good. Breakfast good. Not in the park a little 5/10 min walk to the park from hotel . Lots of mosquito bites

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Access to the theme park and the large pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check In was very slow and didn't seem to be many food options other than in the park or the all you can eat restaurant for lunchtime

    Access to the theme park and the large pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable, rooms / corridors very noisy (you can hear conversations happening a few rooms away and gets very noisy when housekeeping staff are cleaning adjacent rooms).

    Location is great. Friendly staff. Pool is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Food was very good throughout , pool area nice and clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested months in advance for a ground floor room near the pool as I had my disabled son in his wheelchair with me but given an upstairs room with elevator access at the far end of the hotel , on one particular day the elevator broke down so consequently couldn't gain access to our room until it was repaired , I feel they should have prioritised our ground.floor request considering my son's personal circumstances

    Food was very good throughout , pool area nice and clean and housekeeping good theme park also excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, in front of Port Aventura, close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it was missing a few pillows for the bed, each bed only had one and I personally like more.

    The room was big, balcony, nice clean bathroom. Swimming pool is very nice and big, with lounge chairs all around. Breakfast buffet is big and has lots of options! It is also close to the city of Salou, 20min walking and you're there! Worth it to go for a walk on the beach...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Don’t try and pay with Bank of America credit card!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not try and use a Bank of America visa credit card at this property, or the theme parks or any of the shops or restaurants at portaventura. You will just be embarrassed when your card is declined as mine was several times, I ended up having to use a debit card/alternative credit card - which might not be an option for everyone. There seems to be something wrong with their system whereby the merchant does not accept BofA visa credit. Also be warned that the Plana bus from Barcelona airport does not collect from the El Paso, you are forced to get to either Caribe or Hotel Portaventura to get your transfer back to the airport. A long walk with luggage in the heat unless you try for a cab. WiFi was patchy at best, non existent in places at the hotel, there was better reception in the parks themselves.

    I’ve been coming here since this hotel was built, although it’s been a while since my last visit. It’s a great hotel, rooms are basic but clean, lots of closet space and a safe - no coffee or tea in room but there is a kettle and free coffee and water available in the hotel. Buffet meals are amazing, varied and plentiful although you have to pick a time period to eat and this applies throughout your stay. Staff are friendly but sometimes restricted by the language barrier. Can be noisy at nights but that’s what you get for staying in a theme park hotel. Pool was lovely but closed early (6pm) I guess we were slightly out of season. Short walk to the theme Parks, and about 15 minutes walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    I was surprised to find out that we had to pick out a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised to find out that we had to pick out a breakfast time slot at check-in. I suppose it makes sense as otherwise everybody would come at the same time right before the opening of the park. Still would prefer to have found this out and pick a time slot at time of booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in is very late. Our room was ready at 4pm! considering we came in the morning and got our tickets to the park at 10am we only got into our room after 4pm. And the check out is before 11am so the hotel does its best not to keep you long :) The floors in our room were pretty dirty and there was practically no soap in the bathroom. We were two adults and two kids but there were only 2 warm blankets and the place was chilly.

    The location is great. The breakfasts and dinners (buffet) were great with a great variety of food and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel plus Free passes to Porteventura theme parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic, but portaventura train station needs to have a roof or enclosures, because we and lots of other people got very wet, waiting for 1 hour for our return train

    There is a train from sants station in Barcelona, it costs 8 euros for a 1 hour train ride to go to Portaventura train station. El Paso hotel is next to portaventura station, and the entrance to portaventura theme park is behind El Paso hotel. The hotel gives you free passes for portaventura and ferrari theme parks. The theme park prices are 55 euro and 15 euro.. El paso hotel is a big hotel with huge outdoor facilities. Lovely swimming pool with ourdoor pool bar. The restaurant buffet was fantastic. A big choice of different foods. The staff were very freindly.. The hotel main building does shows for the little children, at night.. we would definitly stay in El Paso again..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location near the PortAventura Park, fantastic hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not so clean as can be in 4-star hotel.

    Great location near the PortAventura Park, fantastic hot chocolate at breakfast and good dinner with different choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel staff extremely friendly and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long Queues at check in, took over 30 mins to get to speak to receptionist.

    Hotel staff extremely friendly and approachable. Great location for the park, and entertainment at night on the stage. Breakfast had great selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location for a short break at PortAventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no fridge in the room something I would expect from a 4 star hotel. I didn't like having a set time for breakfast. The room was tired and in need of redecoration.

    The fact that it is so close to PortAventura and on a short break it was a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Good quiet location but still close to facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating choice not good. Nowhere for a light snack only a full buffet.poolside snacks were for all inclusive guests only.

    Good size room comfortable bed nicely equipped bathroom. Good breakfast buffet with hot and cold choices. Park only 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel customer services and hotel cleaning services by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 ticket to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel accommodation was horrible.Room cleanliness(Dust and dirt in room everyday and bathroom not cleaned at all,lots of Spyder nets,smell of mould in room even in cupboards),Poor service from guest relations(asked for better cleaning but no improvement and not even follow up),something must be done for mosquitos and bees(my daughter was badly infected),before arrival I contacted hotel via email/booking.com with some questions and i still don t have a reply!Horrible customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude The beds were very uncomfortable

    This hotel had no concierge service No staff and whatever staff was there behavior was quite unfriendly and poor Rooms r small beds not to the standards I would anytime prefer staying at apartments rather than El Paso as we pay more to stay in hotels to get services but here it was very very poor and understaffed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    The Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very basic with no amenities ( we had to buy towels for the swimming pool, there were no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom). Generally speaking you pay a lot of money for the location of the property.

    The Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Port Aventura is the best park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge queues for check in and breakfast. We didn't find some restourant after visiting park in evening (we went sleep without any food or snacks after day in park, it was terrible) and daytime. We were hungry... In a daytime in the bar we were offered only chips and french fries.

    Port Aventura is the best park. They have storage chamber! We left luggage there after check out. And all day spend in park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 x double beds. Asked for double and bunk beds but got 2 x doubles all pushed together making it very cosy.

    Close to the railway station and park gates

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place and pool a bonus to cool the feet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed were a bit long and flat, but were given extra pillows later, so everything ok.

    Very close to Portaventura which was ideal for the end of the holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee makers in lobby!!!

    It is 4 stars hotel but there isn't have refrigerators and many of facilities.... Smal rooms for 4 people Staf didn't can speak English They didn't help us for rent a taxi!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Trashy cheap fun in the Spanish sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be warned - the place is FULL of English chav families who all sit around the pool getting drunk and bright pink, like wasted lobsters cooking in the Spanish sun. The upside is this meant the staff treated us like Gods because we weren't this. Also, "town" - which is a lot of fun and a great beach - isn't quite as near as they say it is (it's not really walkable), and the taxi driver totally screwed us over because the town is a tourist trap where all you mean to them is $$$

    Great value stay at Port Aventura. All-you-can-eat-and-drink by the pool for 10 euros! Enough said. The facilities are clean, the staff all speak English and are extremely helpful, and the train station is literally opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Suggest to reduce the price of the hotel twice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad and old towels, beds, bathroom facilities. Very expensive for such hotel. Receptionists are tired always. No English in the hotel.. Coyote restaurant is awful. Never eat there.

    Breakfast. Free coffee tea and stuff in the special area which receptionists never mentioned about!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Great for AI but not ideal for B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smell in room, mildew in bathroom. Could do with furniture updated.

    Right on the doorstep of Portaventura. Great pool. Excellent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    only for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are old amenities from grey bed linens to furniture and dishes. The air conditioning hadn't worked in the room at all. Despite of a huge range of breakfast most of them were undelicious, especially unfresh croissants. It is very unpleasently to drink tea from beated cup.

    The location is very good to visit park, big area and pool but that is all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel to visit the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music in the corridor starts at 9 and doesn't go off until late night, so it's impossible to sleep through in the morning or have a nap during the day. Seriously dear management it's not a camp, please turn down the volume to make sure it remains quiet in the rooms.

    Great place to stay over your Port Aventura visit, good value for money with all the tickets and discounts taken into account. The rooms are cozy and clean and beds are very comfy. The breakfast is rich and well organized for the enormous number of people. The park is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    An ideal variant for those who decide to spend a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked a twin bed but it wasn't provided as the hotel was full. No iron or room for ironing, only laundering service. No fridge in the room

    An ideal variant for those who decide to spend a couple of days in port aventura. Situated almost inside the park. Also the hotel provides discounts for water park and Ferrari park. Breakfast is incredibly tasty and rich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel El Paso provided for our needs very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a large family hotel with lots of activity. If you want peace and quiet this hotel is not for you. There is no fridge in the room , this is something that I would have liked.

    Fantastic swimming pool. Excellent check in system. We arrived at 11am, we were given all information including room card, ( which is also used for park entrance) we placed luggage in storage. Got a text about 2pm that informed me of room number ( no need to return to reception.) Very near theme Parks, train station and Decathlon (sports shop). Good selection of food. Despite some queues at breakfast, staff worked very well to ensure there was minimal waiting time. There is a small road train that goes from outside the hotel ( to the left of the main hotel entrance ) to the entrance of the park. There is also a road train to Salou - I asked two staff members about it but they did not seem to know. We got a taxi 9 euro to Salou, 12 euro to return to the hotel later in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Lovely hotel for the park maybe try and not stay in a hotel room but maybe one of the self caterings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had walls that were paper thin and ignorant people speaking very loudly at 1am kept us all awake.

    Breakfast was great and also the pool was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location for parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of the staff spoke English and this was frustrating at times. Not a lot happening in the evening for family and bar area limited as it was closed at 11.30. Would be an idea to have shuttle bus in to Salou for convenience.

    Pool area was fantastic although it was a bit strict as you couldn't wear your sunglasses in the water and I wasn't allowed to put a t-shirt on my child to prevent her from burning had to buy a latex top in the hotel shop which cost me €20 . Rooms basic could do with modernising.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced food,lack of transportation in town,no alternative dining except park and hotel.

    Friendly staff,nice bedrooms,great pool,nice evening shows,ease of access to portaventura park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between customer service, information and accommodation staff. More orientation or information about the hotel's services & restaurants should be given to guests, upon check-in. Breakfast and pool should be opened earlier so guests can enjoy before check-out.

    Proximity to the park and train station. Love the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    very quick to get to from airport,close to theme park, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very quick to get to from airport,close to theme park, the kids loved the swimming pool family friendly we enjoyed the characters wandering around cleaning always done early so never returned to room not ready we only had breakfast but we enjoyed this we would certainly return here .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Near the parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queued for over an hour to check in. Did not get upper storey room as requested.No balcony or terrace. Travelled all night, nowhere in hotel to eat at 11am when we arrived. Paid €18 for small bag of crisps and coke for 4 people. Bathrooms smelled awful and nowhere to change as room not ready until 3pm despite sending email saying we were arriving early. Some staff not nice or helpful at all. Fan in bathroom blowing out dirt all over toilet.No shampoo or toiletries. Queued for 20 minutes to get into breakfast booked for 10.10 (no other choice).Rushing then to check out for 11.

    Near the parks. Food good but restaurant too packed and ages queuing to get things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very bad. No taste low quality. Spagetti over cookt. No food love in kitchen Hotel not 4 star more 3 star hotel

    Room was ok Big nice Hotel Close to park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Good property but no peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very noisy hotel, not sound proof walls. We were constantly woken up by noisy neighbors, screaming kids in hallways, hardly had any proper sleep. We complained to the front desk and received very little compassion, basically we were brushed off by saying "it's a theme park", implying why we are such idiots complaining about unruly children. Apparently this hotel hosts massive school groups and this information is not available anywhere.

    Theme park tickets included, hotel offered great deal on Fast Passes. Huge pool with plenty of lounge chairs and sand area. Good breakfast and dinner options, nothing fancy but good variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Had better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too crowded. Not allowed to buy snacks/drinks from pool bars told for all inclusive guests only,was very disappointed you should be told this on booking its along walk to the bar.

    It was close to the theme park, staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Family friendly and perfect for visiting Portaventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room and we were infested by ants and other insects. We were in the farthest building from reception and only at a push we were offered transport for our luggage - if it was just us there wouldn't be an issue but with 2 kids under 5 and a buggy it would of been a big struggle.

    The wide range of food available, it would be difficult to not find something even for the pickiest eaters! Lots of special diet food available - lactose free milk, gluten free products etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Portaventura Hotel El Paso - just about passo'd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the size of the complex there was no facility to hire or use an iron, also there was a kettle in our room but no cups or tea/coffee. I would definitely pay a little bit more to stay at a better spec hotel within the complex If I was staying for longer than one night. Breakfast was limited to two sittings either the very very early or too late....... not much choice.

    The location was excellent for access to the park also having the park tickets included in the package is a very good idea, we only stayed for one night and it was adequate for the one night. The swimming pools were excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel don't speak English (and that's the hotel where thousands or even millions tourists arrive). Our question about WHEN the safe will be repaired was answered by the woman on the reception like: "in your room, in your room". Questions asked in English was also answered in Spanish (like we could understand that). Check-in queues are enormous, check-in goes VERY slowly. After check-in you are rewarded with a bracelet the purpose of which is not clear at all (PortAventura you can enter with your card, at breakfast and dinner you are asked about your room number). After check-in we went to our rooms - cards were not working, so we had to return to the reception and stand in a queue again. Wifi connection was super bad, it was working only in one corner of the room. The laptop wasn't able to connect at all, as the wifi system didn't approve of the registration data. The receptionist said, "sorry, i don't know, i don't know, i can't help you" and advised us to use wifi in the lobby. Not even close to be able to help, to improve the situation, to be polite and friendly. For breakfast you are given cards with the specific time to come (you have to follow the mentioned time). Then you have to follow the waitress who is leading you to some specific table which usually is located somewhere in the dark and not cosy place. Waitresses do not speak English as well. You are trying to make an understanding by gestures. The pool is closed at 6 p.m. (whilst the sunset is at 9:30 p.m. and at 6 it is still sunny and warm outside), guards are starting to whistle and kicking you out of the pool (of course you still want to be in the pool at 6 o'clock). Towels are not even close to white colour, more grey. The blankets are old. The floor hall is filled with strange music which you can still hear with the closed door of your room. The general feeling about the hotel is just awful.

    В отеле хорошо только с едой + с близостью к парку аттракционов. Еще из хорошего: большой бассейн + близко к жд станции. Больше ничего хорошего нет. So the good parts were: food, large pool, location close to both train station and PortAventura Park. Everything else was awful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Had a great time in the park but would not stay at the El Paso again due to the below comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train no longer goes to salou town which is a shame as that was a good service, the cabs are expensive and the hotel is quite remote if you want to go anywhere other than the park. The pillows are uncomfortable should be 2 pillows per bed not 1 between 2. The walls are paper thin! This is annoying as you can hear everything and guests are extremely loud when returning back to their rooms especially when you are trying to sleep! The air conditioning is hot air only and maintenance had no idea when it would switch to cold air the room got very warm as the weather was lovely additional hot air is not required. The pool is freezing!! Not heated at all....

    The location of the hotel to the park is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel and really close to theme park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to lifts and vending machines so quite noisy, especially when other guests were shouting down corridors at 3.30 am.

    Really close to theme park, and the pool was excellent, the buffet breakfast was fantastic with every nationality catered for. Room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough variety for restaurants; it's either the hotel restaurants or the park self-service cafes/kiosks. Some of the restaurants in the park were closed. You'll need to call for a taxi in order to get to Salou to widen your dining and sightseeing options. Wifi a bit fiddly.

    Beds were comfy. Good spread for breakfast. The free access to the park and rides is great, esp if you have kids. If you're catching the train to Barcelona, reception can arrange for you to be taken to the train station at no cost, just make sure you arrange it at least 40 minutes before the scheduled departure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    3.8
    If you want to go you'll go regardless but read FYI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, staff were disappointing bad customer service. Food was made with bad quality ingredients. Restaurants over priced and staff not as informative as I'd have hoped. Read reviews about staff and food and didn't let the warning put me off only stayed two nights so it could have been worse but the pool was closed, ac and heating in the room wasn't working raised with reception who sent someone over the next evening when we weren't even in our room. No communication about the problem despite travelling with two children AND a 9 week old baby. Had to wrap the baby up in additional layers of clothing and blankets and she couldn't sleep in the cot as the the rest of the room was cold.

    Comfy bed, good access to theme park. No que to check out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Basic hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not a 4 star very basic bed and bathroom. We had a family room and our daughther had a very cheap fold away bed that was so squeeky that the first night we got no sleep. Restaurant needs a good clean or maybe the dust and cobwebs in windows are part of the theme

    Good value for money excellent location a 2 minute walk into park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Just like being in the states, just avoid the front at Salou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one bit of it.

    My wife and I travel to America on holiday almost every year. We live in London and never realised such an amazing resort could exist in Europe. We are off to California next may but WILL be back to Portaventura next September, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Great park and staff, bad room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was extortionate and bad quality, room was still dirty and not a nice place to sleep

    Staff were absolutely brilliant and very helpful, drinks were very cheap, pool and setting were beautiful, park was amazing and so much fun

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Location was excellent l, great variety of food staff great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Location was excellent l, great variety of food staff great rooms spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The staff we're very friendly, from reception to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff we're very friendly, from reception to cleaning staff. Room cleaned every day. Kettle in room. Air conditioning good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sewage in room and fusty smell of bed clothes

    Close to the park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf was unpitiont

    Diner was wanderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.2
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to state time for breakfast , poor standard of cleanliness for rooms. Not 4 star hotel, no fridge or kettle in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    Waste money ,That’s all I can say about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was like worst dream ever about 1 star hotel

    Waste money ,That’s all I can say about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service.....no words.....never seen worse! Ladies at reception are out of common sense and have no hotel management skills.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not comfortable the bedsheets is very old and feel not clean probably. The pillow is smelly too.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything else was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Everything else was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    It felt like a processing centre for port aventura park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air con, no water in room, surly staff, bar closed at 11.30.

    The pool was good

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: