Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PortAventura® Hotel PortAventura - Includes PortAventura Park Tickets 4 stars

Avenida Alcalde Pere Molas, Km 2, 43480 Salou, Spain

#24 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2461 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Not Friendly to people with disabilities!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have some kind of disabilities and expecting the park to make your visit easier so you about to have big disappointment!!! I'm here with my 5 years old daughter and when I asked to get a past pass they requested a full documentation from my doctor to explain my disability even when I presented an international disability card!! They refuse to see any documentation that is not is Spanish... !? It seems that guests with disabilities are not welcome here. Park management you should be a shame, you got a lot to learn from the Disney and

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn’t recommend to include meals at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants never had enough capacity. Both for breakfast and dinner we were asked to change restaurant in spite of being allocated one initially. The second one that we went to had less variety and most of the food was not refilled on time, and for breakfast most of the things got over before the buffet closes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room’s floor was dusty and had a serious issue with the air conditioning. There was mold and mildew in the room and it was impossible to keep the air conditioning on due to that issue. So I had to sleep with an open window due to the bad smell.

    Amazing place. Kind staff. Great food. Many attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient for parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (1 Adult + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you take a copy of your confirmation with you with number of adults and kids clearly shown - second time we've stayed here and second time hotel have told us that the booking from booking.com was one short and we'd have to pay extra. Wasn't the case but needed to show confirmation and email it to them to prove it. You'd ideally need a car to stock up on the way there. Food and drinks pricey for standard of hotel. Without a car no real alternative to always eating on site. Some staff very helpful, but a few really lacking the patience required for a place that deals with kids on a daily basis.

    Very convenient for parks. Fridge in room handy for drinks, baby stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Although our family love the hotel and have come here 5 times I can't rate it highly, the rooms for what they are are very exspensive, one pillow each, when we asked for more we had to ask 3 times and got them at 1am. The rooms are small for 4 people but too exspensive to get 2 rooms. The facilities for parents with older children looking for a break themselves are very poor with the bar closing at 11pm leaving nothing else to do than sleep. The buffet this year was very basic and plain however previous years the buffet was known for its excellent quality and choice, a shame. Menu in the restraunt is very poor and the choice is extremely limited. Location and sentimental reasons are the only 2 reasons we keep coming back and will again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Happy to have been back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room missed tea making facilities and we could have done with a few more pillows- nothing to detract a great short stay

    This was our first time returning in about 10-12 years since the children were small- great to re-experience the fun and enjoyment with my now grown up children- they all want to go back again- the hotel has been maintained well and provides the same great shortt walk to the park or water park or the new Ferrari land- all worth visiting- the evening show/ parade was worth seeing and the hotel provides a great base to do all this without even going out into the local area if you are so inclined

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Considering the room rate included tickets to the park, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were on the small side.

    Considering the room rate included tickets to the park, the room rate was exceptional. It was great to stay inside the park as this made access very easy and simple.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Good access to the park and clean rooms with big beds , our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good access to the park and clean rooms with big beds , our room has the swimming pool view which is superb, good staff and the buffet breakfast and dinner was very satisfying ,it’s all worth it,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Being able to access the park from the arrival until we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get pool towels you had to go to the shop and pay a deposit. Poor quality of food in general both a la carta restaurant and breakfast buffe. This is general in Port Aventura. It should have better quality food, is not like it’s cheap anyways.

    Being able to access the park from the arrival until we left. So we have 2 full days in the park for 1 night sleep. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have been going there for the past couple of years and I really thought this year the food was not good value.Almost the same food every night.Too many cut backs since 4 years ago.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    PortAventura Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the bars and rooms. Lack of English by the staff.

    Great location for all PortAventura parks, beach club and Salou town. Easy to get to and from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Beds were very comfy, room was cleaned everyday, also new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed a bit of tlc, edges had dark patches not very nice to look at when having a shower, apart from this everything else was fine.

    Beds were very comfy, room was cleaned everyday, also new towels daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    The property was in a fantasy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy about there being no kettle or iron.....

    The property was in a fantasy location..... the resort and parks were the reason we decided to stay here.... we would stay here again....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The close proximity to the park and the pool was also nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were outdated but not suffering from major faults. The pool rules are rigid though. You can’t have a floatie or wear sunglasses in the pool or play with a ball..

    The close proximity to the park and the pool was also nice and well kept. Food also at the buffet was good with a good variety. Prices within resort are relatively high such as at gift shops and cafes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Location in relation to PortAventura is fantastic-a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was atrocious. No rooms available until 4pm at the very earliest & no guarantee of room being ready then either. When we finally got our room the Key cards didn’t work so we had to queue up for the 5th time! People were irate in reception area, by the time we got into our room I was too. Bad start to our stay. My complaints were listened to by the nice staff but they went unacknowledged. Rooms are extremely basic. Sheets are too small for the beds so the dirty mattresses are revealed every time you turn. The AC is set at 24 degrees & cannot to be moved so we sweltered in our room day & night.

    Location in relation to PortAventura is fantastic-a short stroll & you’re at the entrance to it & FerrariLand Buffet breakfast & dinner was v good. Rooms are a good size and the pool area is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    It was great to be so close to the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room wasn’t as good as I’d have liked - couldn’t get it cool enough despite asking for it to be turned down twice.

    It was great to be so close to the park. The pool was lovely and not busy in the morning/daytime. Bit busy in early evening. Breakfast was good. There’s a great cafe for coffee snacks etc. It’s about 15-20mins walk to salou.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    2 star hotel at most, 5 star park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival reception etc looked lovely but long queue for check in. Went to room which was a long walk from reception and no offer to help with luggage. There was a horrible smell in the room which never disappeared. The tiles in the bathroom were dirty and bath was slippery. Towels felt hard like had been washed 100s of times. Very thin walls and could clearly hear conversation next door. Area around hotel, corridors etc very grubby although they were painting when we arrived. Floor area around restaurants was filthy. Black marks and bird poo all over patio area and chairs in restaurant area. We were located in area by small pool and the sunbeds were grubby and smell from pool and no sun in afternoon. Ground floor so nowhere to sit out or dry clothes so hung on washing line in shower but didn’t dry. We didn’t complain at reception as we had a lot of luggage as had stayed elsewhere for previous 10 days and long queues for reception and were only staying 2 days so we put up with it but if had been for longer then 2 days would definitely have complained.

    The best part was the location in relation to the park and the deal of accommodation and tickets was a good deal but hotel was very disappointing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Park tickets are worth it with hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anna in reception was very helpful. We arrived early and was told that our room wasn't ready. I asked Anna could she do anything because we were staying 1 night and the kids wanted to get into the park. She got us a room straight away and it was a pool room. We could see the fireworks that night from the room. It was very nice of her to do that for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.9
    Bad hotel portAventura hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can't control with there guests by the language and the room are really bad and they don't serve the best service

    The games such as the water park and the park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Location,facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean in our first day arrival. Also, daily cleaning was not thorough. They have a lot of unnecessary rules at pool.

    Location,facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Easy access to port Aventura park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of ants. No chairs to sit outside and relax. No coffee maker or water kettle to heat water and make hot drinks for kids.

    Easy access to port Aventura park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    A 1900 euro disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our eighth year at Port Aventura. We have stayed at Costa Caribe and Hotel Port Aventura. Over the years there has been a gradual decline in the maintenance of the rooms and the quality of the food. The air conditioning in our room failed twice. On the second occasion part of the ceiling fell down and water got into our suitcases. On the second occasion we were told we would have to change rooms at 1.15 in the morning. I have complained and am awaiting a response to my request for a refund. The four days there cost over 1900 euros. They claim it is four star. It is not. The rooms are basic and spartan. Queues for food in the park are lengthy due to only half the restaurant being open.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    The stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very few we bearly could ask someone a question because there were always busy....no one showed us where is our room and it was so far and difficult to find we searched for it while carrying our luggages for 30 min! And to move through the hotel was not fiendly it is very hard to find where is the reception, all the corridors are alike and no signs, we were lost many times.

    The roomd and bathroom were clean and comfortable...the price is ok amd there were no noise in the room....the location is great since it is in portaventura.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude. Cleanliness. Inefficiency. Very costly to eat and purchase everyday items there. Refused to acknowledge booking.com reservation details in full to begin with.

    Easy access to theme parks. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    hotel below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t book a connecting room and I wasn’t told about that at the check in. Very noisy neighbors and staff didn’t help at all. That bathroom needed an update and there was mold and main room, disgusting. Not for a 4 stars hotel . We weren’t comfortable at all.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Greatest Family Holiday We Ever Had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room service. There is also no complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The fridge is not working.

    We stayed in the portaventura hotel with unlimited access to the park until closing which is great. It has easy access to caribe aquatic park and one access to ferrari land. Portaventura is heaven for my kids!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    I booked the room with sofa and two double beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room with sofa and two double beds. But it appeared that there is no room with that bed preference in Hotel. I don't know is that the problem of booking.com or hotel but anyway i paid for the beds i choose and got double bed room.... i think that should be fixed for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Maria from Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation terms allowed for changes but when asked to change the duration of the stay, the hotel claimed that it was not possible and charged the full stay! The personnel of the hotel were overall very rude.

    The location next to the park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, Helpful and very convenient if you like Theme parks. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know its needed but the security before you enter the park is a bore. Hold you up if there is a queue to get in especially at the start of the day.

    From check in to check out everything was exemplary. Staff friendly, Rooms clean with a huge bed and a ground floor room is best. The food is to die for and access to the park is superb. Highly rated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great location and well worth the cost including park access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a fantastic view of Ferrari Land. Definitely lucky, and perfect for photos and videos. Great access to the park, and you can go to the park after checking out. Great deal!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotal was 2 min walkink from the park with private entrance separate from the main entrance for the public, pirice is really convenient taking into consideration that includes tickets fro 2 days to enter the park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Park yes, hotel BIG NO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I was disappointed because I reserved 2 rooms 2 adults +2 children even if we were 3 adults and 2 children because it was the same price on booking, but at the reception I had only 2 adults per room. They explained after 40 minutes of “research” that was Booking.com mistake and urge me to contact them. I was already disgusted and I asked if I must pay for the extra kid. “Sure! 60€” when I asked if there is any difference between an adult and a child (we were 3 adults, not 4), I was put “on hold” another couple of minutes. What a bunch of thefts... (BTW all the rooms are standard with 2 double beds) Now the rooms... the hotel is a biiiig maze. We had to walk each time about 5 minutes to reach the room from the reception area. The room was not very well cleaned (hair on the floor), and one of the room was smelly. Very smelly. Arround the bathroom window was dampness. If you want to charge more then one phone in same time you must forget about it; a severe lack of sockets. One day the cleaning service forgot to bring new towels after removing the dirty and I searched after directory or any other form of info’s, without any luck. This is not a 4 star hotel. At the pool is not allowed to play with beach ball or even enter into the water with sunglasses!!! Who was the smart one who did those stupid rules? Food is ok. Same at every breakfast. I don’t recomand this hotel. Strongly!

    The park is really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for going to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening show not so great and cold as outside. As well my friends booked just the same day and had in their hotel room fast line ticket for both days including the price(same price). Found out Hotel Lucy is not the same owner and think next time I will stay there!

    It’s great because you don’t have to take the bus to the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The coffee is amazing, we liked our room but could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should be open later and gym should be free.

    The coffee is amazing, we liked our room but could not control ac or charge our appliances efficiently...more sockets needed by beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Port Aventura is fantastic fun and the accomodation was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regarding Port Aventura itself, the park is fantastic fun, but families should check out height restrictions before booking as many rides aren't available to children under 1m20, 1m30 or 1m40, depending on the ride. I was also disappointed that there were certain rides which you had to pay extra to do inside the park - one simulator ride in Ferrari Land was an extra 15€ per person! The wait was excessive in the complex café Saula at breakfast time, and we were there off-season!

    Lovely modern room which was light and airy with a balcony offering a view over the pool. Considering the size of the complex the room was surprisingly quiet and you only heard outside noise from the corridor, not from other rooms at all. A real bonus having access to the parcs both on check-in and check-out days. You can check in in the morning and then reception sends you a text to let you know when your room is ready.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing

    As expected for a theme park venue. Very convenient location with direct access to the park . A value for money excellent choise .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great , if possible stay 2 full days , portAventura will give you a lot to do .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be a indoor pool (for colder days to be able to have the kids with something to do)

    Location , go for breakfast and dinner its worth the cost. Kids with less them 1,40cm cant go to the big rides but there is a lot to do with them anyhow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Close to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed and if you wanted to use the indoor pool it was in a different hotel and they charged you €10 to use it. My daughter cut her finger on a bread knife and they couldn't even provide a plaster for her. As for the cost of the stay I wouldn't stay there again that time of year there was many hotel pools open not too far from the theme park

    Close to the park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    The PortAventura hotel is a big dissapointment and a ripped off !Not a 4 star for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, fridge empty,communication with staff in English was difficult, no manager on duty when you need to complain on something, guest relation staff not helpful at all due to poor English communication skills.Would therefore not recommend! Not worth the money I spent !

    Proximity to the portaventura Park is a plus..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    The Buffet for Breakfast and Dinner was unorganised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Buffet for Breakfast and Dinner was unorganised. Too crowded. A lot of staff standing around but for ordering a drink they always pointed to someone else. For ordering a drink it almost took 15min! Even ordering at the Salou Café took 20min just for a coffee. Our room was like at the end of the world! I availed 2 expressPass worth 140Euro which we couldnt even use on our 2nd day as all the rides were closed! All in all spent so much for the stay but the value wasnt worth!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    It was great to park the car at check in and leave it there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great to park the car at check in and leave it there until we checked out. Access to the park is directly from the hotel complex and we were able to come and go as we pleased. We stayed for 2 nights and had access to the park for 3 days from the day of arrival to the whole day after we checked out. Plenty of choice for everyone for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Kids loved it, breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to know if bus would arrive for sure , this was a little stressful!!

    Staff were excellent, Blanca on reception and also Anna in helping me sort out a bus were really friendly and helpful, thank you ladies!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facility in room. Unfortunately was not clear that the water park was closed.

    Nice hotel. Clean surroundings. Good family entertainment. Great to have the unlimited access to the parks. Restaurants and food very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable - location fantastic, breakfast great, but hotel a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of attention made to my requests. I requested a high floor but was given ground floor rooms and told no others available. I also asked for 2 adjacent rooms and was given interconnecting rooms! Not really what we wanted travelling with our 26 year old son and his wife! A better shower screen over the bath is needed as when showering in both rooms the water flooded the bathroom floor! Also unhappy that hotel took a very large deposit on booking - this meant I was very reluctant to cancel as I wasn't sure when / if I would get this back . Having booked 2 rooms a long time before going I would have liked to have cancelled and rebooked when I noticed the price had dropped by a few hundred pounds!

    Great breakfast. Fantastic location. Good size room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location, friendly staff, but hotel needs cleaning and updating and extending in some areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a 4 star hotel!! 3 star at most. It was a long walk to the room from reception. The room was not big enough for a family of 4 and there was not enough hanging or draw space for clothes. The bathroom needed re-grouting and This made it appear unclean. Receiption was too small for the number of guests. You always had to walk through a queue to get out the door. Breakfast was a " bun fight" every morning. The selection of food was excellent but there was not enough room for everyone to walk round. Not enough coffee machines or staff to replenish food supplies. Too many guests in not enough space. The main thing was the hallways and corridors to the bedrooms were really dirty. They were not Hoovered once in the 4 days we were there. There was chewing gum and stains on all the carpets. This needs to be looked at.

    Parking was good and access to the park direct from the hotel was superb. That was a bonus, quick and easy. Couldn't fault the Location. The cafe and Italian restaurant were excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for us, the food and coffee there was superb. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Still very happy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was the only part that let this hotel down. Although the units were clean, the shower screen was not sufficient and water would just pour onto the floor plus when the extracter fan came on it blew dust clumps onto the floor. Also I feel there should be a slightly less expensive restaurant for the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Proximity to Portaventura.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms in the rooms could be a bit updated and especially cleaned better!

    Proximity to Portaventura. Hotel facilities and areas around the pool nicely done and well maintained. Staff seemed profesional and friendly, but reception seem to lack certain basic information. Excellent variety of meals for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.0
    Glad it was only for 3 nights....won't be returning anytime soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink was unavailable in The Callaghan's Hotel....we had to leave the hotel to find anything to eat or drink.....even after arriving drenched from torrential rain at Port Aventura theme park, we then had to leave the hotel to walk to Hotel Gold River for a sandwich (extremely limited choice and availability)!....everywhere was closed and the place was like a ghost town!!....not our original choice of hotel transferred to Callaghan's from Hotel Port Aventura.

    Room was lovely....well furnished, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is perfect choice for the family with children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is perfect choice for the family with children visiting Port Aventura park. The family room was nice and well equipped for the two nights we stayed there. The breakfast was surprisingly great, even though you have to choose the time slot between 8-10 a.m. during the check-in and then you still have to wait in a short line to be seated, the breakfast itself was perfect. Huge choice even for the people with allergies and special diets. The biggest advantage is of course free entrance to the park during your stay in the hotel including the day of arrival and departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved it.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness in bathroom was disappointing. Grout between tiles in shower were black but could be rubbed off with a bit of tissue... cobwebs behind door to room. Bedroom was very clean otherwise as were public areas of the hotel.

    Buffet breakfast was excellent. Evening buffet was also very good. Location excellent - Reus airport 10/15 minutes away. Staff were very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    It was close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's just OK that's about it. Rooms look a bit tired but the pool area is nice. I felt water park should have been included as well. I thought it was so i found that a bit misleading

    It was close to everything. Pool was nice but at the lost it's unlikely i'll return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner was only working fan and the headrests were uncomfortable There is perfect offer for fast track nobody inform us.

    The location and offers are more than wonderful, Although there are some issue in the hotel but I will only stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Providing key cards not opening doors when room is distant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Providing key cards not opening doors when room is distant from reception and we are with kids... Not having electric outlets for our electronic.....more needed in rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Awful hotel for mass touristic tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small 140 cm for a couple, and reception told me that's the standard for 2 adults! Buffet for breakfast is awfull, you have to respect schedule (10:00 to 10:30), food tasteless, industrial alimentation, and the atmosphere is so noisy and stressful that you can image to be inside a factory. More other, my wife was stollen $80 in her handbag that was inside the room, we complain, and nothing happen. I'm really disappointed about this hotel, it's purely mass touristic tour, but at high cost!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    People going there think twice !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very old and bad smell everywhere the room wasn't clean I had to call the room service for cleaning the quality is very poor vs the amount paid the theme park was bad also very poor in service one employee works on each ride !! That's why people wait min one hour to ride due no proper managment on rides check in takes forever they don't care satisfied it not just give us your money I personally see the amount paid was a rip off

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great theme park hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. Buffet with reasonable choice. Evening options were more limited. When the park closes there is only a small cafe with 2 staff working to cope with large numbers of people looking for a snack or drink. Vegetarian or vegan options almost non existent in both the park and hotel. Air conditioning in room works but is not very cold.

    We stayed at this hotel to visit the park. Hotel is lovely with a great swimming pool. Our room was great. Family group with adult son and daughter. One very large bed and 2 sofa beds. Balcony overlooking the pool. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Top location but the service is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpolite staff - we were unpleasantly surprised! During check-in we waited a long line for approx. an hour, and after proceeding with our documents the reception with happy expression on her face tells - sorry but this line is for surnames till letter F! Wait another line! Really? there was no sign in English! She pointed on tiny note at the back of the reception desk - and the note was in Spanish! Second unpleasant surprise - the room was dirty! I'm not a picky traveller, but the bed linen was super dusty and dirty, and the bathroom was not cleaned.

    Top location - direct entrance to Port Aventura. Unlimited entrance and exit during the day using the room cards. Excellent food - both breakfast and dinner. We recommend to buy half-board. Unlimited fresh fruits, delicious meals - fish, meat, good choice for vegetarians as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Security in the park was terrible, first thing I noticed which made me feel nervous. First evening we went to the park no one checked my rucksack.

    Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Was a bit worried at first due to some reviews but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ants in the room!! (yes true! but we have to admit that hotel is surrounded by fields and gardens.

    Was a bit worried at first due to some reviews but definitely the hotel is NOT a rundown as some had written. Its a pleasant hotel with nice scenery, pools and very close to park. The only downside was that there are no shops nearby and since it was very hot had to buy a lo of water bottles which were quite expensive..almost 10 euros for a four small bottles (family of 4)...sometimes one has to buy two/three or even more times during a hot day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.9
    Should cost 100 $ maximum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the rate extremely expensive me faced the ugliest service and conditions: Doors are not operating, safe box doesnot operate, that is normal was commented by reception hosts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Salou holiday 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out from main town salou taxi cost 10e for 2 people to get into salou one way. The entertainment is in Spanish and only 45 of a mini disco.

    Close to the park, clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Entertaining, good value for vacation with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in our room was very bad, not cooling, weather was hot outside. Complained to the service desk several times and they send someone to check the a/c but no use, they didn't change our room saying no vacant rooms available.

    Entertaining, good value for vacation with kids. Park was amazing so much fun, pools and breakfast was good & friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive accommodation for what we got, food in Italian restaurant dreadful, whistle blowing & sunbeds without padding at pool is very offputting, place looks a bit run down & could do with a paint, 'free' access to park a joke when you see how much it actually costs for 3 day access to all parks

    Location to park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic for all our family. We will come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. No faults .

    I love the service from the staff: it was nice to have use of park tickets on our last day until we were ready to leave . No rush and little card souvenirs . The hotel itself is very spacious and lots for kids to keep amused. They also loved the jacuzzi : so happy we chose this hotel thank you x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Great for Park Guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy. Park pass is a plastic card, which is less comfortable than a wrist band.

    Great location if going to PortAventura park! There's a direct gate from the hotel to the park so it's easy to take a power nap and go back :) In addition, after 8pm the park is open only for the park's hotels guests, so queues are shorter and there are great shows. Food was great both for parents and children (we had half board). Free wifi and free room safe were nice. Swimming pools are a bit small, suitable for refreshing but not for too-long stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much for kids slightly under 1.4m. The rides for kids 1.38m tall were a bit babyish. Very disappointed that there wasn't a better selection of rides for kids this age. (10 years old.)

    Hotel was run down. Could do with a fresh cost of paint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Rooms are old and smelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and smelling. My room was exactly next to the pool. The bath door was broken. For checkin I was waiting more than 40 min. Only 2 receptionists even was full season. Waiting in every night for dinner as I took Half board.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT SHORT STAY, NOT THE CHEAPEST HOTEL, BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (1 Adult + 1 Child) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 4 nights

    GROUND FLOOR ROOM, WHICH DID HAVE ITS ADVANTAGES CAN I SAY BEING NEXT TO THE POOL, HOWEVER ENDS OF CIGARETTES AND LITTER WAS ALWAYS VISIBLE ON THE GRASS AND PATHS ROUND THIS AREA.

    BEING SO CLOSE TO ALL PARK FACILITIES. FEELING SECURE WITHIN THE GROUNDS OF THE HOTEL WHILE STAYING ALONE WITH MY 8 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. POOL NEVER FULL, LIFE GUARDS VERY VISIBLE AT ALL TIMES.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Fun family stay at Port Aventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children) + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you take the train into Port Aventura it's a very long and uphill walk to the reception area of the hotel. If you have luggage it's not too pleasant especially with kids. There should be a shuttle service from the train station to the reception for check in.

    Unlimited and easy access to the park was a big advantage. We could come in and go out to have a rest and dinner and go back into the park for the night activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park + 1 access to Ferrari Land
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning we were given a room with broken bath tub, but then they change room for us, the staff were nice. The new room has very bad smell tho, and the overall cleaning was bad...they forgot to change towel and also give unclean towel.....it was so terrible!

    breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    The park has a lot of attractions and rides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do for kids with height less than 110 cm

    The park has a lot of attractions and rides. One day is not enough, express speeds up things. It's perfect for family vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comments from Booking.com that was written during the booking process hadn't receieved or was ignored at all. We are the young couple in a Honey moon recieved a huge family room for 6 people. Of course we needed an additional interaction with reception to get comdortable and cozy room.

    good breakfast perfect if you are going to visit park for 3 days and more - favorably to buy Express at receprion desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Pricey but super family fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware, no food or snacks allowed into park. Rooms ok, not staying here as a luxury hotel break! Expensive for what it is. Food very average in restaurants and pricey but staff friendly - could always taxi into Salou but if only one night it's ok.

    Great to be onsite for the park particularly with younger kids - 5,6&8. Good breakfast options. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready early. Can hold luggage on day of checking out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was horrible attention from the staff. I think they are a very rich company that don't care about their clients, no matter how you treat them others will conftinue to come. Is that a sustainable business vision?

    Facility to go to the park Port Ventura

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    All staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was very poor. Overcharged for Express pass and water park tickets. Would have been nice for a discount on these for staying in the hotel. Thank you.

    All staff very helpful and friendly. Great room and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: