Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Porto Calpe 3 stars

Explanada del Puerto, 7, 03710 Calpe, Spain

#5 of 13 hotels in Calpe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1717 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for our overnite trip up the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean. Superior room - modern style quite minimal but cool and well equipped with fridge too and very comfy bed. Great for the beaches and fish restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous time in Calpe and the Calpe Porto hotel was really good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/coffee facilities would have been good to have.

    Really nice hotel. Clean and spacious room and bathroom. Comfy beds. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a sea view at the front and that was fabulous. Didnt use the pool. You dont really need it with two beaches close by. Would definitely stay again,.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is what we expected, the pool is small but was ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was very very slow, after traveling we just wanted to check in and get settled.

    The hotel is what we expected, the pool is small but was ok as it was never busy only with our group. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The girls who worked on level 1 cleaning where so friendly and helpful . Excellent location less than a 10min walk to a busy beach strip with lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Best Calpe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything - second stay in 2 months, love this hotel. Friendly, Brilliant bedrooms. As a single traveller I had a king size bed - very happy. Location is the best in Calpe in my opinion

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location for our base on a cycling holiday. plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. rooms are great and good value for money. good breakfast too. very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Above
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good business is more than the way something looks ! It’s about how comfortable you feel ! This hotel is run by people who have the right balance of friendly professionalism.. no ‘foreign’speaking question is a problem for them ! Apartments are really stunning I would highly recommend this hotel for any age group or nationality I loved my stay there and if I got the chance would reside there - nothing you can’t access Well done ! Sofia and girls x x x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft for me sausages at breakfast were poor but rest of breakfast excellent could do with tea coffee making facilities in room

    Location excellent, good hot shower, good selection at breakfast, fantastic view of marina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and very friendly stuff, i can recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from hotel could be better, our room was in back side so we saw only part of the sea and not a mountain

    Very clean and very friendly stuff, i can recomend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent good value hotel with friendly staff right beside marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything...

    Small friendly hotel. Great staff. Small pool and area with sunbeds. Right beside Calpe marina. Stayed here last 2 years and never had any reason to complain. Excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Small nice hotel in the center of the port of calpe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar could be equiped at least water. Resturant could need some redecoration to be at little bit cozier.

    Nice location in the center of the port of calpe. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Met or bettered my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are on a late flight as we were, the hotel looks after your baggage but you have to use the pool shower if you need to freshen up. It would have been nice if this had of been a bespoke changing room.

    Breakfast was good and varied and they catered well for travellers with dietary issues such as Glutton free. Reception staff could not be more helpful and the maid service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Calpe;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in Calpe; just steps away from the beach as well as to the Penon de Ifach, which is a must to visit whenever in Calpe. Very nice views and very nice people. Simona is serious but very helpful. Fully recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's far from all the good restaurants, main bus station and the Old Town (25-30 minutes walk).

    Very nice staff, especially Mrs Simona (thank you again for all the help)! Really clean rooms - the cleaning ladies did a great job every single day. Quiet, right near the harbour, 2 minutes from a smaller beach and 5 minutes from the Levante Beach (the one at the East, where you can see the sunrise). Big shower cabin, good water pressure. Big and really comfortable bed. Very good breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, great location, clean comfortable rooms, adequate food, would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was tucked away in a dark corner was very small and did not look very welcoming,

    Friendly helpful staff, very clean throughout, Room was comfortable and spacious, excellent location, easy walk to bars and restaurants, short walk along promenade to beach. Beautiful views from hotel bedroom across to the rock, harbour and beyond

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    fabulous hotel and loved the area . close to 2 beaches (2 min 5 min ) bus nearby to tram, old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothimg could be better for the price. it exceded my expectations.

    the room was large with a sea and marina view. staff very helpful. sun terrace and pool lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, with side view on port and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disturbing thing were 2 beds sliding on the floor instead of double bed

    Clean, comfortable, with side view on port and sea. Rich breakfast, kind staff. Despite the early date swimming pool and terrace already prepared

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice, but there was a good vending machine in the lobby

    Location, cleanliness and good breakfast, mainly continental, but a bit of warm food (egg, sausage and bacon)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location for marina and 2 beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast could be a little more varied. We were on the front off property so great view but new patio does need fitting which actually seal perfectly so you cannot here the boats leaving at 4.30 am... But we would definitely go back.

    Great location for marina and 2 beaches. Good as only 2 minutes to 10 minutes walk to many great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Value for money could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process could have been slightly more welcoming and inviting to the hotel and area.

    Value for money could not have been better. Exceeded my expectations by far considering the cheap price I paid. Bed was so comfortable, everything amazingly clean and location was perfect. Toiletries in the bathroom, towels, hairdryer etc. Even a TV and a refrigerator. Lovely big windows providing a beautiful view of the mountain :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Well positioned, small, friendly hotel with pretty decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was brilliant no complaints.

    Breakfast had an excellent choice, was well presented and the staff were helpful and friendly. Also the bonus of a superb view across the harbour and the Penon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great value off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel car park - we managed to park reasonable closeby, but in the summer parking could be an issue. Only one spare pillow - why not provide one each?!!

    Lovely little hotel overlooking the port area of Calpe. Rooms have great décor, there is a fridge in the room, and although the bathroom is a bit small the shower cubicle is large and has a really great powerful shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps take ear plugs - unfortunately some of our party had people playing loud music next to them.

    Another stay here - great price, friendly staff, breakfast is cheap and there is plenty to eat. Nice location for Calpe, many places to eat nearby (although few open given low season but still a few options!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Impressive views of harbour The Rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the period we were there was over Christmas and New year prior to the winter closure so there were limitations to the catering service - breakfast only available on site and no entertainment or bar. This did not spoil the vacation as there is an abundance of alternatives nearby within easy walking distance so within these constraints the hotel was perfect and we would definitely return as great value for money and location. A possible cautionary note, there is only on street parking and whilst this is free in winter and easily available in the summer months will be difficult close by and costly over a period.

    Everything about the available services was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Fair enough for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected a breakfast with our stay, but unfortunately this was not included. The staff was not clearly rude, but on the other hand they looked very grumpy (at us). Also, we expected a spectacular view from our window, but there was a building in front of our window, so we couldn't see anything. We couldn't park the car close to the hotel and at last, the area was too touristy.

    Bed was big and the flat was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Well worth a look
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls and floors so lots of neighbour noise. The gym was poor, although I didn't expect it to be great for the money.

    Great location, lovely staff, clean & comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Lovely small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    December..... heating is only switched on for a few hours in the evening. Felt rather cold during the night . Floor was very cold.

    Location.. at the port with restaurants nearby. Close enough to walk to town centre. Lovely walk to the “rock”. Great views. ....refurbished hotel..... smart fresh decor. Sea view rooms are best. Side rooms are small and basic Pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Short but very pleasantly experiential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views and service were exceptional. The buffet breakfast is something I’ve wanted in every city my partner and I have visited and we’ve finally found it here!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean pleasant hotel. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was a very good variety for 8 Euros. Location had a selection of restaurants open although few open in low season, but we still ate well. Would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    perfect stay in a perfect location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all.

    We like everything, nothing negative to say. The location was lovely, right at the base of the rock (from the top the views are amazing), beside the beach and about a 20 minute walk to the old town. The staff were friendly, the room was nicely decorated, the bed was enormous and super comfy and last but by no means least the shower was fantastic. Bus from the train station stopped almost outside the front door!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    2.9
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, no air conditioning as promised, had to sleep with terrass door open, therefor was awoke twice in d night by people screaming and passing motorcycles after asking for a quiet room, in my face. Complained twice to receptionist for another room, "sorry nothing we can do" all rooms with a/c taken.

    Nothing,view I guess

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Perfect 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t get a better location. The room was spacious and bright. Facilities are great for a comfortable stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. All in all a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    A Curious but Comfortable Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard to find. The pictures made the rooms look much bigger.

    The owner was lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was generous. The bathroom was beautiful, and the room was clean and comfortable.It was warm and the wifi worked great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    my overall impression was how clean and fresh everything was. everybody was polite and very efficien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no aspect of my stay that was disappointing.

    Every aspect of my stay was better than I expected. I am currently arranging another visit for quite soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great off-season deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the property for two nights as I was planning on travelling further from there. I was warmly welcomed upon arrival and got some good tips and advise on restaurants and must-sees in the area. The terrace on the first floor and the outdoor pool are lovely areas to relax. I extended my stay with another three nights. Lovely hotel, good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Perfectly located and well priced, I believe this is the best hotel option in Calpe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Hotel has been refurbished since my last visit and now very modern. Location is amazing, right on the port with local cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location at very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from room above. Had to report it but walls seem very thin. Mould (?) from outdoor wall in room. Tiny weeny balcony.

    Location was fab. Room was lovely decor. Communal areas were very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Such great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    It is a convenient small hotel with great rates this time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from the front desk evening staff .especially one individual who came in later after four She was consistently bad .Seemed reluctant to help and did not want to help

    Checking in was easy The morning and midship staff were excellent .The cleanliness of the room was great and the proximity to all the fine restaurants and sea bathing was exvellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely sunny spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were poor. The location whilst very close to the beach was over-developed with many high rise apartment blocks and hotels.

    Good shower, small balcony with great view. Quiet location, helpful staff. Beautiful beach on the doorstep and the old town just a bus ride away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, good size room and bathroom, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for sun towel Prefer to be served drinks at breakfast as too much up and down to collect everything including cutlery

    View from 5th floor, good size room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in Perfect Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The very small drawback... The pool is very small. It took me four strokes from one side to the other. It's perfect for a refreshing dip after sun-bathing - but not if you want to swim. There is an accessible beach within a 2-minute walk of the hotel, with sandy beach and perfectly clean water, but it does get quite busy. We tended to come back to the hotel to use the pool and deck in the afternoon to get away from the crowds.

    My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Porto Calpe from 20th August, 2017 for seven nights. We could not have asked for a better, cleaner hotel with more accessible and friendly staff for our first holiday away without our children. We arrived to find what appeared to be a recently refurbished hotel, with a large room, which was spotlessly clean. We had a very large double-bed and a great view of the Penon de Ifach from the room. Throughout our stay, housekeeping was of the highest standard, with plenty of towels and a thorough clean every day. The shower - unlike in so many hotels we've stayed at - delivered copious amounts of hot water and was a pleasure to use. It may seem a small thing, but my partner and I both commented on it! The staff were very helpful and polite - from check-in to housekeeping to the young lady who delivered drinks and snacks poolside. Neither my partner nor I could speak more highly of the service we received. Food (other than a buffet breakfast, which was great value at 8.5 Euros) is from the small restaurant next door. We had the occasional coffee / sandwich there, but didn't eat a full meal. With all that Calpe has to offer - in the Port area, on the seafront, in the Urban centre or the Old Town - I was glad we had booked room only and could explore more widely. Wifi is free in the hotel for up to three devices (for a couple) and there is also a fridge in the room and a free-to-use safe. However, there are no tea / coffee making facilities (which as Brits I think we're used to!) - but a vending machine is available in the reception area. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Hotel Porto Calpe to couples, or those travelling with small children. We would love to go back - but wouldn't use it if we were returning to Calpe with our teenagers (who love a big pool area). Room Tip: If you can get a corner suite, do. They looked lovely. We would definitely try, if we returned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Very good fab location by the beach
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard pillows too soft. Couldn't get a cup of tea to take to our room. Coffee machine available but no tea. The gluten free breakfast alternatives consisted of being handed a packet of dry biscuits and bread and packet of gluten free cupcakes which were awful. There were some other items like eggs I could eat to be fair but don't think much thought was put into those with gluten problems as a member of staff was sent out to get some packets of gf stuff for me when I asked. The staff however were very pleasant.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice modern and clean place with a very good location -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice modern and clean place with a very good location - close to both seasides of the cusp, nearby the fish-marker (and all fish restaurants). 300 meters walk fo Ifach tourist route.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    check what room you are getting and don't forget to take a towel on check out😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to check what room you are booking as there are many different types some just have doors onto a communal area with no sun and others have small side balconies, the only pictures you really see are the rooms that have full sea views. When you check out they have a shower that you can use but will not give you a towel unless you pay the lady said I should of taken it from the room when I checked out ( how was I ment to know this) so remember when you check out to take your towel from the room I did not and had to walk around naked till I had dried!!

    The resort is lovely and you are in between both beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Would stay again 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faultless

    Smelt lovely and fresh on arrival, we arrived at 8am (very early, the receptionist was having her morning coffee upstairs!) ..the cleaner was helpful and put our bags away so we could go to the beach. Lovely airy rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel to stay in Calpe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV had 4 English Channels but no English news channels such as CNN or ABC news.

    Hotel is great location, opposite seafood restaurants & beach. Comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel by the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think having a balcony would had topped it off. I love accommodation with a balcony to sip a coffee in the morning

    We were here for a wedding that was on in a nearby hotel. We didn't hang out much here or have breakfast but it was a great location and the pool was small buy perfect for a quick dip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Cracking Hotel with Friendly Staff at a Fabulous Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , it was great !Cracking

    Very clean and modern room with a fabulous bathroom, loved the little pool and sun deck and breakfast was excellent with lots of choice . Brilliant !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Second stay and not the last one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine!

    It was our second stay and definitely not the last one. Hotel has great location, great staff and great rooms. Overlooking Calpe bay and magnificent rock formation of The Penyal d'Ifac it creates feeling of exotic holidays (I am from Ireland ; ) I love amenities in the hotel, cleanliness and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside space at the hotels bar, just tables on the pavement. A bit pricey for a 3 star hotel but it wouldn't put us off returning as the location was great for us.

    Great location close to beaches and marina. Great seafood restaurants close to the hotel. Small road train runs almost every hour to main beach and town. Room had a balcony with a front sea view, good aircon (which we needed as temperatures soared during the weekends heatwave) and spacious shower with good water pressure. There is a small swimming pool tucked away on a roof terrace which might be a disappointment if that's high on your wish list but it wasn't an issue for us. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good, comfy hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in room only had two or three English speaking channels and that was only occasionally

    Very comfortable, well located hotel with friendly, efficient staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice ,clean ,friendly would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much seating outside. Very small pool,but beach is close .

    Friendly staff,lift,easy parking in street free as not in high season. Bar ,cafe on site . Small fridge in room. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was nice and clean, fit for purpose and has a swimming pool, the vending machine at reception is a gd idea as is the little fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking is free if you can find a spot Be warned only free parking up to June July onwards you pay No parking at hotel

    Only had breakfast very good Plenty of vhoice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upon checking my bank after the holiday I found that as well as the expected charge for the holiday cost the hotel had also charged me the cancellation fee (strange since I never cancelled or amended booking at any stage!). Of course, I expect a full refund of this charge - I am about to send in a request for it. Fridge not cool enough (no refridgeration unit I suspect) Occasions when no hot or cold water could be supplied to rooms (pump fault?)

    Great views from this front room, plus balcony a bonus. Daily change of towels; and bed made plus rubbish cleared daily too. All staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have been nice if there had been tea and coffee left in breakfast area to help yourself during the day. or cold drinks.

    loved it never been before will go again from checking in staff were very helpful. Everything in the hotel room was very clean and tidy. Loved the continental breakfast brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was very noisy and the fan speed could not be adjusted, only the temperature. No balcony this time, just a Juliette balcony, last time we stayed here we had a small balcony we could sit out on.

    Lovely decorated room, very unique. Good location right by the harbour, lovely views and plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. A few minutes walk to the beach. We managed to find on street parking nearby but in high season parking could be a problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great price, great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Beds were comfy, aircon worked and the room felt really clean, plus i had a little spot to sit outside which was lovely. The bathroom had a large shower and was nicely decorated. Breakfast was great and heightened by the beautiful views overlooking the port and the Peñón de Ifach. Food-wise there were plenty of options to choose from (fruit, cereal, cold meats + cheese, pastries, bacon and fried egg etc), so enough on offer to not need to eat again until the evening! Beach and restaurants are really close by, and there's a nice [long-ish] walk along the sea-side promenade into Calpe and the larger sandy beaches. The sea is always wonderful to swim in in Calpe, clean, warm, and pretty shallow for quite some distance if you just fancy a bit of a wander whilst cooling off. It's a beautiful place to visit and easy to get to from Alicante airport if you don't drive (Benniconnect bus transfers can be booked online, they stop at a variety of places in Calpe, including outside Baydal restaurant which is across the road from the hotel). Hotel Porto is definitely recommended as a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice of hotel & area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Leaving

    The breakfast was excellent, a wide choice of fresh fruit, fruit juices, hot & cold buffet in a large restaurant with outdoor seating as a choice overlooking the marina. Easy walk into town or the fun train. Plenty of bars & restaurants very close by the hotel. Beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Honeymoon Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but could do with extra pillows to sit up in bed.

    Perfect location and view from our room. Will return. Very quiet and peaceful at night. Ideal for our honeymoon. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    We chose this location as a stop over when driving from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this location as a stop over when driving from France to Andalucia, and we were delighted. We stayed here once 5 years ago and it is still good. The lady on reception is very friendly and speaks French and English. No parking, but we were shown free parking in the fishing port. The breakfast was included and was superb with hams, cheeses, fruit, pastries etc., and a hot option if you wanted it. The nearby fish restaurants are excellent value for money. We will stay again next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great few days trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free car parking across road is what is available. Hotel has no car park.

    Lots to do within walking distance. Bars, restaurants all near. Visit to fish auction for one euro was fascinating. Breakfast in hotel was good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel, air quality needs improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was useless. Had to leave window open and was very noisy at night in the weekend. The cleaners used air fresheners and cleaning products that were very strong, I have allergic asthma and I felt overcome by this, I had to leave every day for hours while this was going on, and not have my room cleaned. I haven't experienced this before anywhere. This coupled with the bad air-con made it uncomfortable for me.

    Perfect location in the port with beautiful views, within walking distance of all beaches, good local bus service, comfortable bed, clean and fair size room, hotel had been revamped since my last visit. Lovely selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small hotel near the port, good standard for a 3 star. Managed to park nearby but this is May, I imagine parking could be hard peak season. Didn't eat here, plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    A memorable stay in a top quality hotel and destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool was small and their was no balcony

    it was very easy to find , right in the heart of calpe and the receptionist was very good with all languages

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, lovely hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    We arrived at the hotel and were given our rooms immediately. The rooms were large with double beds and a lovely bathroom and these were single rooms. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    nice for us for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my wife complained because being disabled there was no make up mirror on the bedroom wall where she could comfortably sit,she had,with great difficulty to stand in the bathroom to get ready,maybe not an important thing for most people,but it was for her.....

    it was a very nice hotel for what we wanted

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Customers of "booking.com " seem to be treated like bargain basement clients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poetic licence on "sea view" . There seems to have been a pattern for the last 10 days touring Spain seems that clients of "booking.com " get the most basic of rooms. I felt like a second class customer when asking if I could "pay to change rooms.

    Hotel was trendy clean modern great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Truly enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could improve breakfast - especially coffee and hot food (fried eggs, bacon and sausages). It was never hot enough. I also missed veg - the only available was mashed tomato.

    Hotel in general and rooms are spotless! Staff is welcoming and ready to help with anything. The best 3 star hotel I ever stayed in. Perfect location - 100m away is a beach and restaurants are everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Lovely Port facing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location! For the port and also close to playa Fossa. There is plenty of parking if you carry on past the hotel towards the Marina and it's great Free. Staff and rooms excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heated pool can't get a drink by the pool and no tea n coffee facilities in room

    The views were fantastic,public transport very good food in various cafes very good staff very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location for both sides of Calpe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed here for 1 night en route to a yoga retreat I was going to the next day so I had no complaints whatsoever.

    Clean modern room. Smallish hotel which I prefer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took around 20minutes to walk in to the centre of town to the nicer restaurants.

    Large clean room with good shower and good WiFi. Decent breakfast provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    The room itself was very clean and bathroom was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding and towels were very worn out and stained.

    The room itself was very clean and bathroom was absolutely spotless. Helpful staff at the reception. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Calpe, beautiful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small and no balcony, but we had sea view. Would have liked coffee/tea making facilities.

    Friendly staff and very clean hotel and rooms. Comfortable bed. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    great location in calpe ,close to penon ifac ,comfortable well priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fiddly log in for internet ,located at the far end of calpe ,hence some distance from calpe tram station

    very good location opposite Puerto very close to penon ifac , comfortable room balcony view over harbour perfect location for anyone walking towards denia ,several cafes restuarants very close by ,most open in low season

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: