Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bikini Island & Mountain Port de Soller 4 stars

Migjorn, 2, 07108 Port de Soller, Spain

#8 of 17 hotels in Port de Soller

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Mallorca is amazing - this is a great location but needs more improvements service wise still
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was mixed service. Some staff were friendly and helpful but the consistency of the service was a little off. On arrival the staff member on reception chose to prioritise answering the phone, 3 different times rather than checking us in. We had been travelling all day and had to wait to watch her deal with other peoples requests on the phone! Not a great start. We had a meal one evening in NENI and the server kept telling us it was great, rather than actually asking us. Modifications on the dish were not met and wait time wasnt great either. This seemed to be happening around us and there fore there wasnt a great atmosphere and lots of tables were having issues with food or service. On leaving we were very kindly facilitated with the use of showers as were were not flying until late in the evening. Sadly this was in a room that was quite dirty and felt like a real shame leaving the hotel seeing that.

    Lovely room, balcony and pool. Brekfast choices were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing unique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like about the hotel

    The hotel was amazing, a great location with a fantastic view and great decor throughout. The attention to detail in the look of the hotel, the staff, the food were all great. The car hire was a nice surprise although we didn't chose to use this in the end. On a rainy day there were great books in the reception are and lovely seating areas to sit and relax in. The location was perfect, high enough to get a great view but also easy enough to get to and from the main port area. Really enjoyed our stay and all friends have commented how amazing the hotel looks on our pictures, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    A bit pricey, but worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lacks a sense of welcoming and warmth ! We arrived soaking wet, no one bothered to say hello or/and ask what we wanted. They were clearly under water and tried to avoid dealing with us. I think I’m a case of crisis you should confront it, rather than pretending we do not exist, clearly state that it will take a little bit longer to get our room ready, which we can understand, and politely offer us something to drink while we wait.

    A bit pricey, but worth it. The breakfast alone is a killer. The pool and the view are also wonderful. The room is pretty well equipped. Restaurant’s waiters are super friendly !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    My favorite hotel! 💛
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything! The decor is just amazing - fabulously funky and hippie and something quirky and colourful everywhere you look. Gorgeous restaurant with stunning views over Port de Sòller, serving delicious, great quality food, lots of it locally sourced and something a bit different. Loved the vibe and music around the pool area and everyone seemed to be really chilled. No nonsense of sunbed hogging either! The staff are all really friendly and welcoming too. I will definitely be returning to this amazing hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel / poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needs really more training. Check in was a mess. Service in the hotel is very poor. Ordered more towels so we were told we can pick them up from the reception instead of delivering them to our room, and that is after lots of waiting. Rooms are very small. Bed not that much comfortable.

    The hotel looks great. Very stylish and nice feel all around. The terrace area is so nice with beautiful views to the port.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful view but no service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not linked to a 4 stars hotel : - 20 minutes for check in, whereas we ve prepayed and provided all informations by the net - shower hose was leaking (means no check of the room by team). It s been changed very quickly - music everytime until 23.00. The subwoofer was so strong you can feel it in the bed - we order a breakfast basket as we had to leave at 5 the morning ; no breakfast basket on day d (they can’t find it) - worst of all : we order a homemade icetea for my pregnant wife, team brings a white sangria. No comments but they should Hire real managers

    Localisation View City of Port Soller Swimming pool Very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    228 fake boutique...soulless,joyless.and cleche driven .rooms small..buffet breakfast uninspired and invariably cold...fake library and sardineesk pool area...most insidious and invidious the sound system throughout blasts out lame 60s covers and corporate techno crap from 7 am into the early hours.. The pillows embroiled with “ make love,no war” and above the bed the “ peace” sign....you will have fun...OUR WAY....seems to be the motto...the workers work hard..long hours and I have to say very pleasant and helpful....if you want “ hippy” in the real sence this is not it...this is bogus...the best part was leaving.......Jim ...Ireland......there this August

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too small. The location was not very nice. We had to wait several hours for our room. We arrived around noon and check-in time was set at 15:00, so we expected to wait. However, after 15:00, we still didn’t get a room. Only after 3 inquiries we got a (different) room at around 17:30. The rooms have an outdoor area with curtains, which is nice; however there was a bright suspension lamp that could not be controlled from the room and it was impossible to sleep without completely closing the indoor curtains. The light was turned off centrally around midnight.

    The food was good and the decor was fashionable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel at wonderful location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like about the hotel, all though you could see that the finish when it comes to the paint and stuff like that had been a little rushed to get the hotell done in time for the opening. Also, the floor in the shower cabbin felt a little bit cheap - but who cares?! I don't :) we got clean 😂 Now i just remembered ONE thing we didn't like about the hotel and that was people putting out there towels on the best sunbeds every morning even though it wasn't alowed. The hotel has rules against this and says that they remove towels if tvey have been lying there for more than 30 minutes, but they didn't do it.

    We loved everything about this hotel! We stayed there for a week, in one of the garden view rooms, with a terrace facing the pool bar restaurant. Not the most privat location of room but we just closed the curtains and No one could see in to our room. The views,the food, the staff, the design of this hotell were all perfect. Now to the (for me) most important questions when it comes to hotells: can you as a vegetarian find food in the restaurants or at breakfast? YES! (finally!!!!). Can you do the same as a vegan (i used to be one)? YES! (finally again!!). And does it taste good? YES! you do NOT have to go for a whole week only eating pasta with tomato sauce or french fries, like on most other places i ever stayed at. So, go here! Loads of people probably want to know about parking: there free parking on the streets just outside the hotel. We didn't have any problem finding finding a place to park even though we were there during high season, and we didn't even have a tiny car (we had a big SUV).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could see that the staff were still finding their feet, particularly by the pool. Service was a little bit slow.

    The room was lovely with a hammock. The restaurant was great, very relaxed vibe by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Views and location are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve staff knowledge and customer service to make it feel luxurious.

    Great pool area, lovely views, new and clean with a cosy, comfy feel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    This is one of the best hotels I've been in in years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing, perfect 10.

    The room with balcony, the free rental car, the friendly staff, the excellent breakfast and dinner, beautiful pool with amazing view, the laid back atmosphere, cleanliness, quiet at night. A bluetooth speaker in the room, summer bag hanging in the room, for you to take when you go to the beach. The look and feel / design. Close to the small harbour town. Simply amazing. Definitely coming back. Trust me: ignore the negative comments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms Not enough parasols at the pool area Most of the time no pool towels available Very slow service at the pool bar —> Overall value for money not good

    Great location Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.0
    Hotel experience is great, wonderful design and concept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in and out was a bit of an ordeal, rooms are small, but who spends time in their room when they have a great balcony and a short walk to the marina.

    Hotel experience is great, wonderful design and concept.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Cafe del mar.... Tries.. Fails.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not finished. Feels like everything has been rushed. Sauna not complete, no bikes, no showers for pool, room... Key fobs dont work, door knobs fall off in ur hand. Outside light doesnt work... Room wasnt ready

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We have just arrived home yesterday after a wonderful stay. So relaxing and absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirrors in bathroom more for effect. Mirror over sink too high. Mirror by toilet too low. Can only plug hairdryer in there so hard to see in mirror. Some days the food and drink took a long time. Did not seem a proper system to help the staff. Also so many steps may not suit some people with mobility issues.

    Breakfast was fabulous with fresh produce displayed very well. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The setting of the hotel is beautiful - gorgeous views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can tell that it’s a new hotel as the staff and overall operation just isn’t as slick as you’d expect (especially for the price). Our room wasn’t ready in time for check in for example, and at breakfast guests would regularly be asking for more cutlery, plates, juice etc rather than everything being automatically replenished.

    The setting of the hotel is beautiful - gorgeous views over the bay. We had a great room with a big terrace and sunloungers which we loved. The style of the hotel is very cool and different. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    What a nice surprise! Lovely hotel with something different about it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view room fairly small with not the best lighting although the view was beautiful! The bathroom was also quiet small and basic. Corridors and landings also need more lighting to brighten up spaces. Not a huge variety at the breakfast buffet, could do with more staff making the omelettes and eggs and also introduce sweeter options as we are on holiday after all.

    Loved the pool and the chilled music, amazing G&T’s and views over the port. Quirky and detailed decor throughout the hotel. Lots of perfect picture spots with boohoo vibes, so cosy at night. Very friendly, attentive staff. We stayed at the hotel in their opening week - the party on the Saturday was so much fun and what a bonus.....free drink and food all night - chocolate cake to die for! Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and modern accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Spanish staff means it lost some of its authenticity Few staff were able to give any advice on restaurants, boat trips etc. They didn’t seem to know the area at all.

    Fantastic setting, beautiful pool area, nice rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    2 days with no sleep - Facilities not ready
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor management to make it overall working. The list of every little thing that went wrong in the space of 2 days is too long but overall. It was the lack of action from the management to handle a premature opening of the hotel that (unfortunately) resulted in this review. Where to start? Check in: 1st room we were given the keys of another guests room, imagine the horror when we stepped in to a room while the guest was sleeping and ask who we were. 2nd room provided was a view of the trash area to their bar (I had paid extra for a room with sea view) 3rd room was looking better. but was smelling fresh painting and even the AC couldn’t address it. The lock of the door was broken, the lock of the vault was not working, the doors to the room furniture were missing, it was not ready to welcome guests. Bedtime: I had to sleep in the balcony because the smell of the paint was so strong that is caused me headache at night. The rooms are not sound proofed, so you will hear the people walking at the floor above. Ongoing construction work: Constant construction work being done (drilling’s around the pool. Work that starts from 6AM in the morning and continue during the day). There was so many things that wasn’t working: - Elevators were occasionally off - Restaurant was partially closed - Ordered gluten free bread in advance and for reason x,y,z it couldn’t be served (imagine how you feel if you cant have a normal breakfast after sleeping bad during your vacation time...) Summary: The hotel could have been very good, but they forgot to look beyond the facade of beautiful interior and actually function with high quality service. The General Manager kindly listened to us, asked what he could do and provided a pair of airplane earplugs and one eye mask for me to be able to keep on sleeping in the balcony. But I guess an elegant gesture would have been to pamper us a bit even symbolically (like offering us a drink in the evening, the most basic thing).

    Beautiful and well designed hotel with well decorated facilities and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    The atmosphere is very casual and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t that great(dinner).

    The atmosphere is very casual and relaxing. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.0
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing towels on the pool, waiting too long for drinks, cold water in the shower.

    Absolutly friendly stuff and beautiful place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    Just the food is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like anything about

    Just the food is good! Because the hotel and the servís bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful views and amazing decor and set up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and amazing decor and set up!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Atmosfeer is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music everywhere!! No like.

    Atmosfeer is great! Breakfast verry nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Hippy style hotel with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wished the rooms were larger and brighter.

    Really nice rooftop, design and overall feeling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Incredible attention to detail everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible attention to detail everywhere. Blew me away beyond the photos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    New hotel, location, individual design, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    New hotel, location, individual design, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, quirky , modern design but really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional mozzy bite - occupational hazard

    Great hotel, quirky , modern design but really good facilities Will certainly be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Really love the new renovations, view, area and vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are far to small for the price and makes it uncomfortable for two people sharing.

    Really love the new renovations, view, area and vibe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: