Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Port Salins 4 stars

Avinguda Fages de Climent, 10-15, 17487 Empuriabrava, Spain

#3 of 54 hotels in Empuriabrava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small not clean the price is high for the lousy quality of room and bathroom I paid 400€ for 2 rooms where I couldn’t shower in The night shift staff are very welcoming the day shift staff are Rood She followed to my car asking for the key card rooms in a rooms way

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel standard is a bit outdated. The price was a bit too high, espessially for a low season. The floor in the room is tiles, which in my taste is not very comfortable. The checkout took some time as a few items on the bill needed to be claryfied. It was for sure an accidental confusion, but still I would expect a 4* hotel to be paying more attention to their services.

    The location is nice. Plently of restaurants and a nice beach in walking distance. Hotel staff members were polite and helpful. Hotel rooms have nice terraces overviewing the pool. Pool must be really nice in the hot weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was clean, and for my purpose situated in a good place.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus for me was price, I have stayed in hotels just as good if not better in this area for less. Breakfast buffet was also a little boring. Guess you are paying for the location.

    Hotel was clean, and for my purpose situated in a good place. Staff were friendly and they have a nice pool area looking over the canal. Certainly a hotel to consider for a short break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    not as good as three years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hot tub on roof not hot barely warm pool water very cold rooms could have been a bit cleaner only one showerjel and shampoo between two people patio door very hard to open room with three people curtain liners torn

    Staff very helpful Beds comfortable good size, bath and shower good lots of hot water. nice bar area nice pool area nice big towels and good size rob very near lovely beach and Shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Only a few parking spaces but biggest upset is i bought on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few parking spaces but biggest upset is i bought on saturday morning 200 camel cigarettes but when we came to pack & depart sunday cigarettes was gone so a thief had been in our room hotel reception did not seem to botherd about it im very upset with this as i had to buy another 200 as first 200 was with my friends money so it was my money on 2nd box price €46.50!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    terrible; not clean enough; very old hotel with nice photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been tricked and offered with economy room on booking.com promotion and reality was that we have been offered by very small room on the 1st floor with street view (noise), and with something they call small double bed (not mentioned in promo). During the check in we have been asked whether we want bigger room what smelled that something will not be good. We have been offered to take a bigger room (significantly more expensive) with see view, without any possibilities to choose other room BTW, the hotel was half empty. Staff not interested to help, the hotel requires to be rebuild soon. Not 4 star, eventually 2 stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very large and comfortable, the room spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell as you walked into the room, but once in, then it was ok. Patio door not able to lock and the soap despenser fell off the wall and lastly some of the wall sockets were loose.

    The bed was very large and comfortable, the room spacious and fitted all our clutter. Lovely and clean. The pool was amazing, the highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.0
    Overpriced, but would have been (Iacceptable with real wellness facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The wellness facilities have to be booked beforehand, what is not very handy when staying only one night. - The roof top jacuzzi was not opened. - For 189 Euro per night for finally a simple room is double overpriced -on top for a weekend beginning of April... Disappointing.

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Also the staff facilitating breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.8
    Don't pay extra for the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was virtually empty, however with us having booked through Booking.com we where given the smallest room in the hotel. The room was to small and I asked for a move but they seemed to imply that we had paided below the normal price so that was why we had that room.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Beginning to show it’s age...but still good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff obliging and professional but the bacon/sausages are bit of a joke for Brits. Bit expensive too. Some bathroom fittings in serious need of replacement.

    The reception, dining room and cleaning staff are all delightful. The Chef is both creative and talented.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the sea, no value for the money, the only hotel on our trip that did not include breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A great hotel, very clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel, very clean, friendly staff. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Have stayed here many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed here many times.A first class ,well run hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not worth for the money

    Location is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what I expected, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed confortable nights sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    It's in the heart of the town
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they close the jacuzzi during winter it's still lovely to use

    It's in the heart of the town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    No loo brush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No loo brush.......no rubber mat for bath/shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    All goid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All goid

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff are friendly and great
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size very small

    Staff are friendly and great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great location wonderful food great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous food comfortable bed great relaxation area,excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn't warm enough to enjoy.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Excellent food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful two night stay wish we could have stayed longer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place to visit !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel in beautiful location let down by a few small issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in rooms

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Reception is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar Service is not really existing.

    Reception is very helpful and friendly. Restaurant with terrace is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.5
    Room was pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pathetic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay for central empuriabrava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special effort to allow parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Very good location but the hotel did not have the homely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location but the hotel did not have the homely feeling I did find the furniture a little old and dark

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    breakfast no bacon and eggs cold
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast no bacon and eggs cold

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    If you get a cheap deal it's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plates and much of the hotel needs a good clean

    Location, staff and evening meal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staff and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and beautiful location Loved the sauna

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.8
    Too much noise, the walls are very thin!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise, the walls are very thin!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Best place in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel, excellent food very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Stay
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy as it is excellent.

    Very clean, staff were helpful overall it was excellent. We would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    A very good value hotel with excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is rather limited and expensive. Still acceptable though.

    A very good value hotel with excellent staff. This was our 6th visit and we will book again.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    The Staff especially Fanny were fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the moskitos but that is normal the breakfast was e little bit expansive each person 14€ but norhing special

    The Staff especially Fanny were fantastic! We have never been treeted so kind like Fanny did! Marvellous!!! She did things for us we never would have expected

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    All of the staff were very pleasant, friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the staff were very pleasant, friendly and efficient. Our large room overlooking the canal was perfect although the floor to ceiling window between the bathroom and bedroom was rather unusual (fortunately a blind was available).

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The Location is perfect next to a canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Location is perfect next to a canal. The hotel is really clean and the persons friendly ! The pool and jakuzzi is Invredible ! The view from the jakuzzi is unpayable !

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff were utterly charming and couldn't have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Empuriabrava isn't great at all. Very ugly with a long strip of unattractive looking restaurants, so much so that we barely ventured out from the hotel. The definite selling points of this hotel are the pool and the staff as well as the food

    The staff were utterly charming and couldn't have been more helpful. The pool was also fabulous and a definite attraction for the hotel. The food in the restaurant was lovely and all in all, they looked after us so well

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    All the staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could be more comfortable.

    All the staff were exceptional. Extremely helpful reception staff. The restaurant was surprisingly good and the food a very high standard.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    It's a good hotel in a great Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing other than the shower went a bit hot/cold and I still don't get the glass window between bathroom and bedroom...

    It's a good hotel in a great Central location. The decor is a little old fashioned but you can't knock the hotel for that.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Serg makes a great gin and tonic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ace stay

    Serg makes a great gin and tonic

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Excellent quality hotel very clean and well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent quality hotel very clean and well placed

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    The overall service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have loved coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    The overall service was very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    La situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ras

    La situation

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Super stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    The pool, the spa and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good bed but a lil too small for my taste

    The pool, the spa and the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Very good value hotel
    • Solo traveller

    Very good value hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Jakuzzi, Views, central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms could be more up to date

    Jakuzzi, Views, central

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Best place in Empuriabrava for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Best place in Empuriabrava for a short stay

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel. Room and facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.0
    Staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was windy

    Staff and food

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    6.7
    Staff Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Tea or Coffee making facility's in room. They want you to pay for drinks downstairs.

    Staff Friendly. Good situation. clean room.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    9.2
    Pleasant large room with settee to watch tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant large room with settee to watch tv. Nice large terrace overlooking boats. Supermarket and Restaurants close by. Close walk to beach.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: