Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posada de Palacio 3 stars

Caballeros, 9, 11540 Sanlúcar de Barrameda, Spain

#8 of 8 hotels in Sanlúcar de Barrameda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 815 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in an antique palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi coverage was patchy at best and completely absent in our bedroom. My phone and laptop found the signal but without internet connection. I tried repeatedly to explain this to the hotel staff who always responded by providing me yet again with the modem code - which was not the problem. Their tech understanding was on a par with my dismal Spanish.

    Loved the elegant building and courtyards and fountains. The first morning's breakfast was very poor but much better on the next two mornings.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Great building!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to pay £8 per day for having the dog with us.

    Amazing old palace building right in the old part of town, 5 minutes walk to the main square. The place was very clean and there was plenty of hot water. Our room was on the first floor and was quite small compared to others we saw but it was fine as we were hardly in. There is a nice roof terrace and looks like there is an outside bar up there for the summer. The Wifi was ok. There is no specific parking at the hotel but we managed to find on street parking or there is a massive underground car park 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful building with character but customer care sadly lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception minimalist. Bathroom door impossible to shut. Hairdryer dangerous. Response to these problems little more than a shrug of the shoulders. Didn't appear that client satisfaction was high on the priorties of this hotel. They don't have much competition in Sanlucar so maybe think they don't have to make much effort.

    The building, an ancient palace has character. Good location. The adjoining restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Good location, beautiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not available on one day without notice. When we did get breakfast it was of poor quality. Reception staff were not very friendly - we were not made aware of the hotel facilities on arrival for example. The room we had was a suite but was very basic.

    Good location, beautiful old building.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely architecture and room was v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More info on check - in. We were not told time/location of breakfast! Had to ask for map of local area and WIFI key, no inroom info on local area or hotel ameneties.

    Lovely architecture and room was v. spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Historic Palacio in old town easy to reach many sites of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi only in main area of hotel.

    Location in upper part of old town, easy parking in surrounding streets, five bars for drinks, ice cream, tapas y desayuno in Plaza de La Paz just around the corner from hotel. Few minutes walk from Castillo de Santiago, also few minutes walk downhill to lower town with all amenities, lots of shops, bars, ice cream shops and Bodega La Gitana for excellent tour and tasting with English or Spanish speaking guide. Another five minute walk to Rio Guadalquivir estuary, a bit further to excellent fish restaurants of Bajo de Guia on the riverbank.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    The ambience was lovely - the building was beautiful and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ambience was lovely - the building was beautiful and had been very sensitively restored - lovely furnishings and decor. The cleaning staff in particular were very thoughtful and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite strong odour of mold in the room. But with time and by understanding that this was a very old building one got used to it.

    A nice place with good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    All in all noce because it is such a unique building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General upkeep and maintenance could be better 4 out of the 6 lightbulbs of ceiling lamp were broken so one couldd not read in the evening Even after pointing it out nothing was done to replace them When asking for eggs at breakfast : NO a bit skimpy

    A historic building that is unique lovely courtyards and centrally located in the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The building had lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor faults with the rooms. There is scope for investment to make this a fabulous hotel but right now it's a bit tired.

    The building had lots of character. Excellent restaurant. 10 min walk to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head wasnt fixed properly. Floors not clean. Terrible pillows. Guests above very noisy at 3.30 in the morning two nights in a row. Indifferent receptionists!

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient for wandering the old town. The one way system is a bit of a nightmarehough -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff were unfriendly - not very welcoming.

    Large room with lots of space. Interesting interior with lots of antique furniture, in an old palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Watch out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they dont warn you about dangers of car breakins from Hotel parking ; and of people( thieves?) flashing torches into ground floor bedroom windows; and of lack English (or any other European language )among staff

    Fantastic architecture and superb restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.5
    Authentic and very attractive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stands out

    Thought the ambience of the place was lovely with pretty courtyards and an air of gentile shabbiness. Bedroom very comfortable and excellent bathroom. Would happily go there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value in memorable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek up the hill from town centre

    Establishment full of character, interesting and historical decor and architecture. Very welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    More glorified hostel than hotel but a great place to make your base. We loved Sanlúncar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard pillows Some of the staff were more interested in their phones (reception / breakfast bar); it would have been nice if they showed a bit more interest in their guests. When paying our bill (the night before our departure) the receptionist didn't even enquire whether we had enjoyed our stay. No information in the room regarding facilities, e.g. using wifi & passwords, room service (we didn't realise this was available) etc. More of a suggestion - access to a fridge would be nice especially as the bar never seemed to be open (obviously mid September must be out of season, but then it should state this on booking.com)

    Being shown to our room by the receptionist when she realised we weren't actually fluent in Spanish! (we made a point of trying to speak as much Spanish as possible.) The hotel is full of character and individual interest. Loved all the little courtyards and it was very peaceful. Our room faced onto the street but was accessed via the wonderful sun terrace so it was very quiet and nice to have quick access to sunshine whenever we wanted! The eco message about reusing towels to save water. Sadly didn't get to try out the adjoining restaurant. We didn't realise it was closed Mondays (information in room would have been useful) Location! Within easy walking distance of some of the sherry bodegas, one of the main reasons we visited Sanlúcar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    The location, style of the property, tranquility, cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was really substandard for this price level, typical Spanish maybe but no variety and choice. There was no information in the room about facilities or city. At the reception desk there was, but staff was not showing much hospitality.

    The location, style of the property, tranquility, cleaning services were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    We went to a sherry tasting at La Guitana (Hiraldo) which was wonderful. Lovely Sanlucar..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was beautiful with three courtyards. I wish to go back again when we can. We were lucky and found parking in the street outside and there is an excellent restaurant in the hotel - phenomenal food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Was suppose to be a Castillo......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place by itself

    My god!!!! That was my last night in Spain. I chose a place close to the airport. When I looked at the pictures of the place, it looks find. When I got there.... It was a replica in papier mache of a castel. I had a single bedroom w a twin bed. Imagine everything is brown. The light switch is wood imitation. I couldn't believe it. Oh, and I was in a industrial park. Wow. I got trick once during that trip. Not too shabby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful inside gardens and layout. Lack of services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service and the attach restaurant. It is called a gastropub and doesn't belong to the same owner. The morning I went for b'fast I couldn't sit where I wanted since they were setting up for lunch. And I ended up having diner there one night and though it is all acclaimed on Yelp, don't waste your money there.

    The place is obviously magnificent and well maintained. The price was much more then what I wanted to pay but this was a last minute decision. What bothers me was the I got the last room left in the building and I assume this is how Booking.com works - you gather the last rooms and you offer great value. Having said that, you get the least sexy room, with no window or window that opened into the the hotel garden. The room was great but again, since it is booked on Booking.com, I feel they don't put the same effort and service as they would put to a customer paying full price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although water was readily available it would have been nice to get coffee and some cold drinks when the bar was closed.

    Posada de Palacio is an oasis of calm and peacefulness with very attractive patios inside the building. The room was very comfortable and very quiet at night. It is difficult to describe the style completely as the room definitely had a moorish influence but some of the furniture was definitely from an old house. The staff were always very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous old 18th century building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very plain for those who exepct buffets. But what there was was good.

    Gorgeous old 18th century building. Enormous room with 6 metre high ceiling looking on to a couryard. Though it was over 40 degrees outside, no need to turn on the air conditioner. Decor of courtyards , plants and inner patios beautiful. Very helpful and friendly at reception. An absolute must for anyone wanting to experience a true Spanish flavour of the past with the modcoms of today. Perfect wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Huge room and comfortable bed, beautiful inner design in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking situation is difficult but manageable.

    Huge room and comfortable bed, beautiful inner design in modern mediterranean style with two very nice patios. Good breakfast with great coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel itself was beautiful, with incredibly ornate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that let the hotel down was the attitude of the staff - they were a tad unfriendly and made no effort to be welcoming

    The hotel itself was beautiful, with incredibly ornate furniture and an authentic feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    breakfast is good but a little disorganized, room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is situated above the town so walking maybe a problem for some, parking is a challenge, the hotel's drop off point had cars which look like they've been there ages. WIFI was poor in our room. Front desk was efficient but not overly friendly, think it could be better

    breakfast is good but a little disorganized, room and balcony was lovely. Cleaning staff were friendly and very efficient. I like it here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    great for bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking not great and a nightmare to find on first attempt really easy after that 10 mins from motorway

    really nice Spanish hotel with 5 bars and restaurants within 200 metres, lidl and large supermarket 10 mins walk. Used this hotel as a base for the Jerez moto GP

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a stunning place to stay. We only had one night but reall loved the hotel and the town. On street parking is available free so it's no problem having a car. We would definitely recommend this as a beautiful unique place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location - character hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor English. Staff in restaurant and at breakfast were very helpful. Unfriendly reception

    The decor and ambience in the hotel. Its location was very good. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Hotel with lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed a bit uncomfortable. Would have liked to get a coffee within the building. Restaurant next door but not open morning.

    Lovely , old building full of character. Lots of different courtyard areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi still available practically only at reception.

    we love this place for the spacious rooms and the character. the two patios are fantastic. The location and the views from the terrace. It is the fifth time we came.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    A beautiful old building in a very intersting small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an 'odd' smell in the bathroom, like petrol/creosote. I told the receptionist who only suggested a change of room. Not a good idea when you have settled in. However, when a wasp came into the bathroom early in the morning and a loud buzzing could be heard, the smell became obvious, there was a wasp nest outside the window. Some sort of deterrent/spray had been used. They were aware of this, maybe it would have made sense just to tell us in the first place. We had a bit of a disappointment with the restaurant, ordering a dish supposedly made from langoustine tasted only of onion and no obvious langoustine in site. I would still book this hotel again despite the above.

    Loved the building, the whole environment was very pleasant. The room was very spacious, quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It was absolutely beautiful with a wonderful ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely beautiful with a wonderful ambiance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and the level of maintenance below standards

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    More than delighted, already planning to return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful ambience of this old property. Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding, the food, wine, and service was first class

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not really polite, rooms a bit smelly. Breakfast was poor.

    The house is very pretty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Met expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative.

    Environment excellent an historical building. Restaurant exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is beautiful and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite basic and small. The bathroom quite small and the door didn't close properly

    The hotel is beautiful and charming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arquitectura

    Especial

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here 3 times now. All rooms tastefull and unique

    Beautiful building steeped with history

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Worst experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Very pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe. Dirty floors

    Very pretty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful building in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed owing to staff helping at event next door.

    Beautiful building in old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky with parking but i can imagine in high season it would be impossible to find a space

    Historic building short walk to centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful old building and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was December and cold it could have been warmer

    Beautiful old building and good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Class location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    We liked the charming decor and layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location; it was not easy to access.

    We liked the charming decor and layout.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.3
    - hotel located in a 18th century palace with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - too expensive - very, very basic facilities in rooms - pictures of rooms posted on booking.com don't have too much to do with reality (at least it was the case for our room)

    - hotel located in a 18th century palace with lots of original elements

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Loved this place for it's style and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although the hotel has heaps of style and interest guests looking for plush comfort will be disapointed since the rooms although spacious are not sumptiously decorated.

    Loved this place for it's style and atmosphere. We stayed at a quiet time of year so the place was a little empty but lovely peaceful environment with rooms set off courtyards and very groovy restatuant bar area.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    we love this hotel for its unique design and old fashioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    if there was a way to reserve the parking it would be perfect!

    we love this hotel for its unique design and old fashioned big rooms, with marble bathrooms. the value for money is extremely good! it is at least the third time we come and we will just return again.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    tremendous old building in the barrio alto a bit away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to change rooms due to electric fault but was done with ease and help from the staff

    tremendous old building in the barrio alto a bit away from the complete tourist trappings

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Amazing location and beautiful building and interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning of floor in bedroom needs to be improved, also important to anticipate that no elevator and several stairs to reach some rooms. Not a difficulty in our case but for more aged people important to take into account.

    Amazing location and beautiful building and interiors.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    The traditional rambling building, beautiful courtyards and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Electricity in the room stopped working in the night and the staff didn't seem particularly bothered when we reported it in the morning. No apology. At this price, would hope to be able to have a shower with the light on or at least some gesture of apology!

    The traditional rambling building, beautiful courtyards and antique furnishings. Location up in the old town near the castle and old bodegas.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    6.7
    we liked the quiet location at the times of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff does not speak english, brochure of Sanlucar de Barrameda not very useful

    we liked the quiet location at the times of the "feira" (Corpus Christi festivities)

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    It is a converted palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not suitable if travelling by car - its up a steep, winding hill and has no on site parking.

    It is a converted palace. Our room was huge with separate seating area through an archway. It also had outdoor seating in the courtyard. Beautiful old building and excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    5.4
    Lovely traditonal old entrance area and large stylish common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroms could do with a little upgrading in terms of furniture. It would be nice to have a fridge and kettle available. Also the location means you need to climb up the hill every time to return!

    Lovely traditonal old entrance area and large stylish common room. Bed comfortable. Good soundproofing. Nice window with balcony.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Lovely large room with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a big problem. We had to pay 15 euros to park 600m from the hotel, we hadn't expected that from other reviews. Staff were a bit surly.

    Lovely large room with a nice balcony. Large comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    Hotel's ambiance and large well appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room and hotel was situated at the top of a hill. Restaurants were at the bottom of the hill and along the river. Room although nice was on the ground floor off a courtyard so no natural light.

    Hotel's ambiance and large well appointed room. Because of the hotel's location we could not take advantage of the town's many restaurants so ended up eating at the hotel which was actually quite good.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Great room with character and air con, spacious with lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No real wifi, sometimes could be slow service on reception, but were helpful. No fridge or kettle in the room.

    Great room with character and air con, spacious with lovely furnishings around the central courtyard and reception area. Walkable to a local square with tapas bars and 15 or so minutes to bus station / 20 to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    Lovely historic,old place in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it all! Only downside is the parking problem...no car park ,but if you head for the Castle (which is only 5 minutes walk away),there is plenty of free parking there.

    Lovely historic,old place in a good location.Our room was enormous and beautifully furnished .Lots of nooks and crannies to sit outside and enjoy a drink fro the bar! Didn't have breakfast ,but there are some lovely little bars/restaurants 2 minutes away in a little Plaza. Staff friendly and helpful too!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful palace with a warren of rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit drafty and breakfast rooms unheated but then we took our breakfast up onto one of the sun filled terraces and indulged in the morning light. What it would have been like if it was raining???

    Beautiful palace with a warren of rooms and facilities. Magnificent rooms with over the top space and really comfortable furniture including the bed!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    A beautiful old and interesting building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only gripe we have is the breakfast..the selection was poor, ham, cheese, bread, preserve and hot drinks..we would of appreciated some cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurt.

    A beautiful old and interesting building..fabulous generous rooms, perfect location for the centre

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    Interesting old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a nightmare. Staff not very helpful. Bar not open.

    Interesting old building. Lovely courtyards

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    The hotel is a gorgeous building and is located centrally, 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a gorgeous building and is located centrally, 5 mins walk to the town centre and plenty of bodegas.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is remarkable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much really

    The hotel is remarkable!it really is a palace in the process of renovation in part,but very well done,good luck.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Mando de tv no fincionaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mando de tv no fincionaba

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    Charming and interesting building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    o

    Charming and interesting building.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing hotel and furnishings - stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely amazing hotel and furnishings - stunning environment. Close to all sights in the old town. Incredibly historic town.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Booked the day prior to arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked the day prior to arrival. Excellent hotel with much history

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Being within walking distance to the centre of Sanlucar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being within walking distance to the centre of Sanlucar and the beach

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little too basic

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Interieur patio's and excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Supplementary bed for kid was of very poor quallity

    Interieur patio's and excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    location is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was covered in ants and only after almost begging for another room, we werent changed.

    location is fine. Typical andalusian layout.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Sanlucar is a charming town with good choice of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sanlucar is a charming town with good choice of restaurants in centre and at beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.8
    Quaint litter hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very poor for 6€.

    Quaint litter hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.9
    ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ambiance

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: