Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Posada del Lucero 4 stars

Almirante Apodaca, 7, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#47 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1603 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. N.B. Be sure to ask for a quiet room as rooms located next to reception could be affected by the coming and going of visitors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for seeing the main sites of this magnificent city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a central lobby which can amplify noise from guests using it as a lounge area; noise travels very easily through the hotel. Breakfast starts at 0800 which is a little late for tourists who want to start early to avoid the heat later in the day.

    Excellent location for main sites; spotlessly clean. Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great staff and beautiful and interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very difficult to find a ‘didn like’ for this hotel. However the only comment we could offer is although there was ample variety of good quality food for breakfast it would have been nice to have had one vegan option pastry.

    Very friendly and thoughtful staff. Lovely hotel in great Location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very nice weekend break in Seville and the hotel staff were extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shelf would be good in the shower as you have to bend down all the time to pick up the shower gel etc. Also a magnifying mirror in bathroom would be good.

    Staff were very helpful and we liked the roof top bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great place for Sevilla Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothi g ideal place for a Seville trip, lovely modern hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff, all first class. Clean modern room and bathroom, great buffet breakfast.

    See above.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Seville visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location. The staff were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them, we were in Sevilla celebrating my friend's birthday and a member of staff put a bottle of cava on ice in in her room, which was a nice touch! The room was spotless and the facilities were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would defintely stay there again if I ever re-visit Sevilla in the future. 10/10 😊👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms quite basic and with hard mattresses on the beds which were quite uncomfortable.

    Excellent selection at breakfast as well as providing me with gluten free alternatives. Staff very helpful, particularly following a trip to the local hospital. Amazing location, within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very welcoming, informative and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything!

    Very welcoming, informative and friendly staff. Beautiful and stylish hotel, especially loved the atrium. A central location. We really loved our stay there and would love to go back. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    great location and very friendly staff, I would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was so friendly and helpful, always smiling and willing to help! Great location and overall very pleasant stay, if we return to Seville we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff and very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat spartan conditions in the rooms, in terms of atmosphere (yet good bed and big bathroom). Rooftop a bit small and no view, but still okay. One day there was a bit of sewage work going on and we smelt that.

    Lovely staff and very good service. Welcoming atmosphere immediately upon arrival. Wonderful location with beautiful patio. Good place to come to rest and relax away from the busy city life. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great location, gorgeous hotel & the nicest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location, gorgeous hotel & the nicest staff. They left me a lovely birthday surprise & always so friendly! Easy to park just down the street in a car park (20€ per day)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Oasis of calm in scorchio Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from the hospitable staff; lovely breakfast and peaceful location even though in the historic centre. Lovely strong shower and comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful. Would recommend and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bikini went missing from the bathroom - no ones fault but just a bit of an inconvience

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Rooms were spacious. Air conditioning was brilliant. Shower was lovely. The staff left little cakes in the evening in the room which we had never seen before and thought it was a lovely touch. The building itself was lovely. The roof was perfect for sunbathing after a lovely ramble in the morning. Roof top bar was lovely. Pool is small but perfect for a dip when you get too warm

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Had a relaxing stay in this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent, so much choice. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and well situated for walking into the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Relax in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking lot. There is a swimming pool and sun bed in the rooftop, but the size is too small. Breakfast time is not suitable for us to try.

    The hotel has cosy and clean room. Hotel lobby is also clean and fresh to take relax. The staffs were so nice and kindly explain about the city. Will stay in there if I visit Sevilla again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is the point of a good coffee machine, if there is no milk or coffee mate I am not going down to reception in the early morning to collect the milk. It let the hotel down

    A lovely hotel in a great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Family city break - Seville (Hotel Posada)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good communication with reception staff when seeking advice of transfer from airport to hotel. Staff were friendly and polite and were accommodating to give us a check out early evening. They could not do enough for us to ensure our stay was relaxing, pleasant and a trip to remember. Excellent hotel. Perfectly clean and we loved the afternoon muffin treat - fabulous.Our 3 rooms were excellent and 5* cleanliness.Could not have asked for a better location- everything was on our doorstep. The sun terrace and pool was luxury; especially, to escape the hot weather in July. I would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and cosy hotel was the first hotel to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and cosy hotel was the first hotel to stay in spain and totally good value for money , the hotel is very generous the breakfast buffet was amazing and staff are really nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The room was large and comfy, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located on the ground floor close to common areas, therefore was a little noisy at times.

    The room was large and comfy, very clean. The hotel is in a good location and the breakfast was delicious! The reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    So glad we changed to this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few minor things; the toilets aren’t signed so I only figured out there were some secret ones in the lobby and by the pool on my last day The food and drink is a little pricey on the roof terrace but other than that nothing!

    After initially booking a different hotel we changed to this one & I’m so glad we did!! Excellent location you can walk everywhere (12 to the cathedral 25 to the plaza) there’s plenty of bars and restaurants close by and a great ice cream shop just below! A beautiful building and looks exactly like the pictures - no nasty surprises. The staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough for you. The pool terrace was beautiful, the pool is more of a plunge pool but is exactly what you need in the summer months. Always fresh towels put out on the sun loungers and plenty of seating with soft music playing. Everything was spotlessly clean and the hotel provide iced water infused with lemon daily too which is nice to fill your water up from and in the evening they bring mini muffins to your room. Lots of little touches that really make you feel welcome and valued.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect...love love loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it’s amazing!

    Everything!! Perfect location, 20 mins in a taxi from the airport, central and easy to get to all the sites. The building is beautiful and has so much history, which the staff are so proud to share. The staff were absolutely lovely, they made us so welcome, they gave us recommendations for places to visit and restaurants which were both amazing. it felt like they became friends. It was my sister and I birthday during our trip and we had a lovely surprise of cava and fresh fruit in our room on the day. Very clean and comfortable too and fresh linen and towels everyday and you get lovely wee muffins on your pillow in the evening, such a treat. Amazing hotel, we loved everything about it. Special thanks to the staff for making our trip so special!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is modern and well managed, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good, but about 10 - 15 minutes walk to most of the major tourist sites.

    Hotel is modern and well managed, excellent breakfast restaurant and very comfortable lobby. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, modern and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in excellent setting in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had been looking forward so much to staying in this hotel and seeing the local sights. Unfortunately, I was struck down with norovirus whilst there so could not take advantage of the fact that this hotel is very well situated. However, I can vouch for the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The bed was huge and super comfortable. Staff could not have been more friendly. They were smart, professional, helpful and a delight. I would love to come back again when fighting fit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Smart and comfortable hotel in a good location for seeing this beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, the area was crowded, the cooked eggs and sausage cold and trying to use the coffee machine was quite a task!

    Very quiet, modern, well appointed room with outside table and chairs. The bed was large and super comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. We enjoyed the small rooftop pool, especially as it was very hot during our visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is simply amazing, from the staff to the location, from the cleanliness to the beautiful decor! I simply can’t fault this hotel and I 100% recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, lovely staff and pleasant roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small, but still great to have a roof terrace and a plunge pool to cool down, especially in a city.

    Really good location, lovely roof terrace. Little cakes in the room in an evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    bella ciudad!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in our room appeared to be leaking slight when in use.

    Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect stay in Seville! Hotel was beautiful! Staff where extremely attentive and friendly! Breakfast was delightful and the rooftop bar / relaxation area ...need I say anymore! gracias por un tiempo maravilloso!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous gem, in a great location, with superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop pool was much smaller than we anticipated - more of a plunge pool, but the little bar and good quantity of sun loungers all made it a pleasant enough place to wind down.

    A real gem of a hotel tucked away near the centre of Seville. Beautifully renovated historic building. Spotlessly clean throughout. Staff were all superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Dad's 80th Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my Dad's birthday we stayed here for a few days, he had a wonderful time, made possible by the hard work and kindness shown by the staff. I can't thank them enough and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Seville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Extremely helpful changed us from ground floor room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing couldn’t find an iron bug didn’t ask and no bath robes but really nothing not to like

    Extremely helpful changed us from ground floor room to second floor . Staff went out of their way to ensure you had a good stay . Would go back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The building itself is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the front was quite noisy despite the triple glazing.

    The building itself is fantastic. Breakfast is plentyfull and the rooms are spacious and clean. Rooftop terrass with a small pool, just enough to cool off. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Short break in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no outside windowd and it was a 15/20 minutes walk to anywhere.

    Amazing bedroom and bathroom was huge. Lovely breakfast and staff very helpful. All in all great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Weekend stay at Posada del Lucero
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived hours before check in time but the hotel staff found an available room for us which was the perfect start to our stay. The room was lovely. The pool was lovely. Breakfast was fantastic. Location was brilliant. No complaints, just that our stay was not long enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    thoroughtly enjoyed it and Seville is a wonderful city to vist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were initially given a first floor room with no outside windows (just a glass panel that looked into the corridor of the hotel) - the room was nicely appointed but it was literally like being in a dungeon and as we were staying for seven nights after just two we requested to move rooms - fortunately they had a room on the second floor that was available and life became normal again, it was a joy to have daylight!! The staff were very accommodating with this and there was no extra charge made for what was obviously a far superior room.

    Great location, very helpful staff indeed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel just a short walk from the main attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel with rooms with a window that face inwards over the courtyard in the hotel. Small pool on the roof with sun loungers and comfy chairs to enjoy a drink at the roof top bar after a day's sightseeing. Ideal location for sight seeing - only a 15 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and Cathedral. Good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay, lovely roof top bar where you are able to chill after a busy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little uncomfortable, a lot of movement when my husband turned over in bed. Lack of window was a little disconcerting initially but did mean the room was nice and dark at night so no disturbances., so not really a problem.

    Good facilities , spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Magnificent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely room on the 2nd floor, with nice view on the street. No noise at all. The bed was very confortable and the room very clean. The breakfast was great with lots of fruits ( fresh pineapple, strawberries, watermelon... etc.). The hotel is very well situated at about 12 minutes by foot from the cathedral. The decoration is just splendid. The staff is very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff always friendly and helpful, Hotel had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having a good room most rooms would appear to be sealed units either without windows or windows that don’t open. The pillows could have been more comfortable, ours were foam and would have been so much better if goose down and feather. The open area of the central courtyard does amplify any noise late at night to most rooms unfortunately.

    Fantastic staff always friendly and helpful, Hotel had a good location. Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Nice roof top bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely roof terrace with bar and sun terrace was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the room

    Lovely roof terrace with bar and sun terrace was great for relaxing. Location was good- able to walk everywhere. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time good food good wine and the sightseeing was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a bit of traffic noise

    The hotel was great with friendly staff and nice rooms with comfortable beds.The breakfast was great buffet style with good barista coffee. The hotel was in the centre of Seville, so getting about was very easy, It is a leading cultural centre of Moorish Spain. We will be going back and will stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    bed was very comfortable but the rooms lack windows of any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms lack windows of any size and no view at all and one of our group of 4 rooms had to share a double bed when we asked for 4 twin bedded rooms as the twin bed room offered was small and lacked a window of any size

    bed was very comfortable but the rooms lack windows of any size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Will come back, may ask for room with 'a view'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no windows which takes a bit to get used to. Rooms are very good, just no daylight and no check on what the weather is like.

    Staff was just excellent. Helpful, attentive and focused on you as customer from moment of arrival to moment of departure. Took all the hassle out of the visit (return rental car, early check-in and luggage, restaurant reservation (very good recommendation!), calling taxi, you name it and they did it with a smile and making sure you didn't feel trouble or a burden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful and we would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We had a superior room C4 on the second ( top ) floor with windows all along one wall and overlooked the rooftops.

    So peaceful once inside the hotel but it is in the heart of Seville and everything is within walking distance. So different to the usual hotels this one is very individual and the staff go overboard to be helpful. Rooftop plunge pool is wonderful after a day sightseeing in the sun and the bar staff are on hand to bring you a refreshing drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Seville is beautiful and this is a hotel to consider seriously!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was poor - even in April, the room was too warm. After a shower, the bathroom and bedroom were humid, so we looked rather damp until getting out into the fresh air! The bedroom had no window/natural light, which is a little odd. There is a lot of marble tiling so the hotel can be noisy at times as guests move around/slam doors.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were delightful. The look of the lobby, courtyard and roof top bar is very appealing. The bedroom was large and high ceilinged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to move rooms as first was very noisy and bathroom smelled of drains and not well cleaned. new room was fine

    Good selection ay breakfast. Very helpful staff.Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault this hotel. The staff were extremely accommodating ( Pedro Vaca was superb), the breakfast had everything you needed, spotlessly clean, rooms were modern, the mini cakes delivered to the room in the evening were also a nice touch. The location was ideal, it was away from the main hussle and bussle, yet easily walkable to main shopping and restaurants within 15-20 mins or less.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    There were many positives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No natural light in the bedroom was like staying in a cave. Only one small window that looked onto the hotel communal area and being ground floor had to keep the curtain closed for privacy. There seemed to be no soundproofing at all so you could hear next door guests in the bathroom at night and early morning staff about their duties as floor had no carpeting and voices boomed across the courtyard. Architects should really stay in their creations!! Get a room upstairs if you can. Swimming pool was tiny more like a bath.

    There were many positives. The staff were excellent so friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us as we arrived by train and caught the No32 bus straight to the hotel, only a couple of stops. Located close to ‘the mushrooms’ and shopping district so could easily walk to see most sights, restaurants, markets and major shopping area. Had a little terrace on the roof to chill out at siesta time. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, staff and beautiful city!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C wasn’t working on our last night. I’m sure it was just frozen up, and we should have let someone know as I am sure they would have been very attentive to fix the problem immediately.

    Wonderful staff, clean hotel, nice couryard and restaurant looked nice as well (though didn’t eat there).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and the hotel was absolutely stunning and extremely clean. They dropped little muffins to the room in the evening. Very nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    A very lovely stay in a relaxed, beautiful, laid back city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to thank Estrella for going to the trouble of booking us into a different hotel for the first night of our stay due to an issue with work noise from a neighbouring building. This issue was handled very professionally and considerately and Estrella contacted us before we left England to let us know what had been arranged. This was very much appreciated by our group. Thank you Estrella!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful but overpriced as it is badly isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it is a old renovated building everything is badly isolated and you can hear everything from outside. We woke up every morning at 7-8 am because of all the noise. The bed was not comfortable and also not fixed so it was moving and making noise if you would turn during the night.

    The hotel is very well located and the stuff is really friendly and helpful. Also it is very clean and feels inviting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and historic hotel beautifully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much ventilation in the room though there was air conditioning. Not quite sure if we had it on the correct setting. Considering it was cold and wet outside, the room was a bit too warm for sleeping without a window open- but there was no window as such , just a tall one at foot level which opened on to the atrium ( for fresh air) but this could allow someone to walk in too ! It had a solid shutter behind it which allowed no airflow. It would be nice to have had lockable shutters / slats in the top half of the window which would allow air flow but also security.

    Breakfasts were very good with a lot of choice- fruit, cereals, eggs, pastries , cheese and hams. Coffee machine in the bedroom was a bonus and we bought milk to keep in the fridge for teas and coffees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the ground floor can be a little noisy.

    The rooms were very well kept. The Reception team were very accommodating and everything was seamless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and terrific staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Particularly nice features of our room: the bed was very wide (super-king size?), and the room was equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine. Everything we wanted to do or see was only 15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Location and comfort in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would probably choose a room facing the central cloister of the hotel next time, as this would probably be better than the outlook onto the road. But this was a small point only.

    The room was very comfortable, clean and modern. Large bed. Coffee machine in the room. Great shower. The hotel was in a great position, near the centre of the city and close to major attractions, and the narrow streets of the old part of Seville. Good bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location , great staff. A little overpriced but a good hotel for visiting Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t think it’s worth 4 stars , bed was quite hard . No gym . No pool .

    Staff were very friendly , recommended great restaurants .reception area looks lovely very modern . Turn down service is great little muffins by your bedside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    The room & bathroom were big and the bed comfy - great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room & bathroom were big and the bed comfy - great base from which to explore Seville easy to walk to most things. A coffee shop down the road does a good breakfast if you just want coffee & croissant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations. A great start to our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything.

    We assume the hotel had been remodelled recently. At least it seemed so it was so fresh and lovely. Our room was stunningly modern with a small patio with a few well placed plants. The patio reached to the top of the building, but had a clear cover. The mix of very old and new was brilliant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Overpriced for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not good. There was a coffee machine but no milk or facility to make tea. The AC didn't seem to work so the room was stuffy. Towels were a bit mean. There was a lot of noise from other guests and people smoking in the outdoor area. All in all, a bad night's sleep.

    Lovely location and staff were excellent. The bed linen was nice quality and the bathroom spacious with good shampoo etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable place to stay within walking distance of all the attractions we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have preferred more choice of hot drinks in the room with some milk for tea and coffee.

    All round friendliness and helpfulness of staff, central location and good bathroom facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our floor was dirty with hair and dust when we arrived and this meant the bed got dirty too. When we complained the floor was cleaned but the bed wasn’t. Our WiFi code stopped working after 2 nights. No conditioner in bathroom.

    Coffee was very good and bathroom was lovely. The cakes delivered to our room were delicious! Attentive breakfast staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything I didn’t like! Pillows a little ‘bouncy’ but I’m sure I could have asked for a different one if I’d wanted.

    Hotel was fab - very clean and a great choice of food for breakfast. Staff went out of their way to help and chocolate muffins brought up to our room around 6 pm before we went out were very much appreciated!!! Ideal location for sight seeing - we walked everywhere. Roof top terrace was nice too although only used once due to weather .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, our group were delighted with the the hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needed a soap dish and more hooks or rails for towels. The bedroom needed hooks or somewhere to place coats.

    The hotel was perfectly placed and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not use the room at the patio anymore, because this is quite a dissapointment for a 4 star hotel. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay!

    The hotel is very nice and clean. The first night we had a room at the patio, this room was very noisy and warm, because there were no windows. We asked for a different room, which was no problem, and the room we then got was on the 2nd floor with a small balcony, much more comfortable and up to the standards you would expect for the price you pay. The breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, clean and charming but attention if you are sensitive to the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very noisy place. There were a lot of noise just next to our room because of people who just sat down into sofa just in front of our door.

    Very charming hotel. Staf is super nice and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    had a great time, great city, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no milk for coffee machine, no caddy in bathroom (nowhere to rest gel/shampoo whilst showering)

    the location was great for our needs, walking distance to most of the attractions, plenty of cheap Tapas bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Coffee machine in room, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top terrace was closed on account of the weather. It was sunny when we arrived. Would have been nice to be able to use it ( one reason I booked there) while the weather was nice. Beds were very hard, pillows excellent though

    Coffee machine in room, bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Immaculately clean and would think recently refurbished ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some unknown reason our first room was very hot. It was changed immediatly we complained. Some rooms appeared to have very little natural light. Our room was excellent.

    Immaculately clean and would think recently refurbished Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Well situated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant enough with room to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast is good quality. I felt bored after three mornings as they were the same everyday with a small selection. We found ants in our bathroom and had to raise it with the reception. They got rid of them I think as we didn’t see them around after. Due to ventilation our room didn’t smell fresh every time when we walked in and it was a put off from beginning. There is no English TV available so we ended up watching everything on our gadgets

    Location is great. Room was quiet facing the courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable, very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Map of Seville would have been very helpful as Cathedral and palaces are classes as monument area, guide book and map bought before trip were pretty useless. Lack of bar would have been nice to sit in evening.

    Staff very efficient and helpful without being overbearing. Hotel unique and very well placed to see all sites. Would highly recommemend hotel to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay. The personnel was very polite and helpful. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of gym. Also in the first room I had been accommodated there was unpleasant smell due to the age of the building. Fortunately, I was offered another room where everything was fine.

    The location and the atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable time, the hotel is very well positioned to see main attractions !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t an option to have dinner in the evening, however there were plenty of good restaurants close by!

    We had a very comfortable Queen size bed! Also loved the extra touch of biscuits/cake brought to our room every evening🤗 Also amazing choices at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    We had a comfortable stay in a traditional inn with modern decor and a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and kind and helpful staff. They twice brought us delicious pastries in our room. We also appreciated having a coffee machine. The decor was modern in an old building around a traditional courtyard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    A characterful hotel well positioned for exploring Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room lacked daylight, but was nonetheless perfectly adequate. We appreciated the bath.

    The staff were terrific. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Jésus, Antonio, Eloy, Pilar, Rosa and Patricia in particular - un maravilloso equipo!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay in for visit to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room P13.2 was on the first floor adjacent to a main thoroughfare. Was often very noisy to the extent that it was not possible to get a good night's sleep. Would have no hesitation in staying in the hotel again - but would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel.

    Very comfortable room, well-appointed & very clean. Within 10-15 minutes walk to city centre sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Posada del Lucero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: