Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Posada del Marqués 4 stars

Urbanización Es Verger, s/n, 07190 Esporles, Spain

#6 of 8 hotels in Esporles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    We're out of Walldorffs ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and I had asked in advance for a table in the restaurant. When we arrived, we were told that the staff had had 4 tough days with a group and asked to have dinner early - and that it would be a menu degustation, However, they did not tell us that the chef was not there at all. I felt like the Americans in Fawlty Towers, when John Cleese pretends that the chef is there and the reason they cannot serve the requested Waldorff salat, as they've "run out of Waldorffs" ….. The food tasted and looked like it had come straight from the supermarket counter (main course heated up). It was so disappointing. We ended up not paying for the dinner, but it did not help much to compensate for not warning us before coming and offering us to cancel the booking. We would never had chosen this place for this very special evening, if we had known that the restaurant was closed/kitchen staff on leave …. and the hotel is very far from everything, so you cannot just go somewhere else to have dinner. If you book a stay, make sure that the chef will be around.

    The room was beautiful - only complaint was that all the satellite equipment was right next to our terrace. Would have been nice to have a wall to keep it from view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    It was a magical stay that we would like to do again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved it all!

    The staff was amazing! Every request more than met expectations. The food was superb, from Breakfast, to Lunch to Dinner! The quiet ambience was just what is needed for a unique vacation experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place out in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell from the drain. The breakfast started pretty late, from 8:30.

    Good breakfast and really nice view from the terrace. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Great views, most of the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sub par and plagued by insects, offers for lunch and dinner were very bad value for money and also virtually without any vegetables. Also breakfast starts at 8 AM and lunch at 1 PM, both pretty late for us. Bathroom had lots of ants. No staff on the property between 11PM and 7AM.

    Great views, most of the staff were very helpful. Our room had a private roof terrace. Good pool and beautiful garden below the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Would be lovely in the winter months.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work. The hotel was unable to rectify the problem. The room was therefore approximately 26c during the night.

    Beautiful hotel with stunning views. Friendly staff and overall a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect getaway for a weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything !

    We had amazing time!The place is just stunning!beautiful views and surroundings, very quiet and peaceful area. Great area to relax at the pool. I wish to see more people for the service , but I don't think it was a big problem at all.We had a beautiful dinner outside overlooking the valley.Igor, our waiter was very attentive. The 6 course Chefs dinner was outstanding! Fresh, light and very innovative!We had a pleasure to meet the Chef and the team and what a joy they are!Room was big with amazing view!Big, comfy bed too!Breakfast nice and healthy!and the fact we could check out late without rushing was the cherry on the top!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Stunning Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not check us out properly and as we had paid up front we thought everything was sorted, BUT when we arrived home they sent an email saying they had taken some extra tax from our credit card!!! not impressed and said so by email but they never responded

    stunning location and very peaceful away from it all break

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very old fashioned, bath and doors should be renovated. Food was not 4 star quality, terrible instant coffee for breakfast. You could do so much more about this amazing location and view. Music for breakfast and afternoon at pool was far too loud. If you are looking into the pure nature, you do not need music all the time! Overall money not worth the quality! It could be a 3 star rated hotel.

    The location and the view was amazing - really unique!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.4
    A Big Expensive Disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will not be staying here again. The food was moderate. Very expensive. Especially breakfast. The air conditioning in the bedroom was noisy. There were 2 dogs on the terrace while we had breakfast, sniffing around at the tables. Also the dogs were allowed to run free in the swimming pool area. When we booked we saw no reference to it being a dog friendly hotel.

    The location is fantastic. This is our fourth stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    Location and setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    peaceful, restful, breath taking views and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like. but if I could ask for anything extra it would be a coffee machine or kettle.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Situation,room comfort,amiability of the staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car and access difficult at night.

    Situation,room comfort,amiability of the staff and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sad we only booked for one night! The only downside is that it is a bit remote but we ate in the restaurant and had a great paella

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great spot for a quiet few days to chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening meal was a fixed menu so we only ate in once.

    Fantastic location. Great breakfast. Very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Spectacular view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic! Will come back for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Our deluxe room with balcony ,spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The set menu

    Our deluxe room with balcony ,spectacular views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    The view was beautifull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning was nog functioning properly.

    The view was beautifull!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location, views, room decoration and comfort, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you expect formal and faultless service, this is not the place for you! But once you get the hang of the system it is not a problem.

    Fantastic location, views, room decoration and comfort, good food, nice places to sit, pool and terrace, peacefulness, relaxed atmosphere. Staff were charming and well-intentioned (but lacked direction.)

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location, wonderful mix of luxury and casual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location, wonderful mix of luxury and casual

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: