Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posada Doña Urraca

Requejo, 272, 49220 Fermoselle, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Fermoselle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to contact them by email after we left because I had forgotten my pyjamas in the bathroom. I have had no response. I have made this comment by mistake for another hotel recently. I confused the names of the hotels

    We admired the energy of the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast should have been better. There were no eggs and no sausage or bacon. Compared with the fantastic dinner, it was disappointing.

    The dinner was really good. Everything was tastefull and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here for three nights at the end of August. Our room was beautifully decorated, roomy and immaculately clean. The staff were very friendly and we felt very well looked after. The restaurant served up some amazing meals and drinks were very reasonably priced. The hotel is conveniently situated for exploring a different part of the river Douro - with cliffs over 200 meters tall and griffon vultures and eagles soaring above.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit on the hard side for me

    Location, the building and the ambience, the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor compared to the evening meal, very little selection.

    Evening meal was good, relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    Everything was as described. The food n the restaurant was top quality and priced very reasonably.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival the hotel was locked up' It took us 45 minutes to raise someone to let us in .Entrance littered with cigarette butts where staff sat and smoked in the evening

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, quiet setting near the Douro. Well-restored old buildings.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds were uncomfortable

    Food was amazing, very good value and staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV too small. Only skylight window.

    Restaurant: good food and wine at reasonable prices and served by friendly waitress.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal stopping off place whilst driving further south in Spain and Portugal

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superior room and excellent dinner.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: