Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posada La Torre de La Quintana

Barrio de Hazas, 26, 39776 Liendo, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Liendo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had overpowering smell of air freshener, and I mean overpowering. Reception shuts at 8 pm making it a bit of a scramble from the Santander Ferry. No restaurant.

    Lovely old 15th century fortified house. Beautifully furnished. Honesty bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms was a disaster - ruining what should be a beautiful space. Lack of staff: one person in high season???? No breakfast: served too late for us.

    The building itself is beautiful, and the single staff member was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. In Liendo there is nothing special to see nor to do. We visited Laredo a nice little town with a nice beach. You need the car to travel around. Wif-fi was not working well in the room.

    La Posada Torre la Quintana is a very nice hotel. 17th century building, therefore no lift is available. Our room called the tower, was on the top floor. Large room with balcony. Nice bathroom with shower. Comfortable matresses. Very quiet area in the small town Liendo. Simple breakfast, self-service. This town is at 30 mins from Santander and 45 mins from Bilbao.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful after a day on the Camino! Arrived after walking in the rain and received a warm welcome and lovely room! Comfortable bed and lovely furnishings! Recommend highly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing property Great location fantastic breakfast and staff, owner are amazing. Only stayed two tonight this time but surely will be coming back for at least a week. Lovely walks around very nice beach and the village restaurants are quite good as well. We also left some of our property at the hotel and the owner was so nice they arrange for it to be delivered back to our next hotel. 10 out of 10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Only one bar/restaurant on a Monday night.

    Very convenient hotel for last night before ferry from Bilbao. However, we were disturbed by two men very late at night on the upper floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a little off the beaten track limited local bars/restaurants we did know this and booked to be near airport but not in city center

    character property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was available at extra cost. We had it because it was convenient but, apart from toast it was all cold food and nothing to get excited about.

    The room was spacious and the large bed was very comfortable. There was a nice lounge for guests to use and also a private garden to sit in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the reception area was open upon arrival it took some time for a receptionist to appear.

    The hotel was impressive both in room accomodation,public rooms, service and ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old style residence, no restaurant ta night but many good ones in walking distance. An idyllic peaceful garden with an honesty bar completed the day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Superb room for a romantic stay. The staff were extremely helpful and the property is full of charm and character. We booked our room for the first two nights of our holiday and loved it so much we booked it again for our last night. The location is quiet and off the beTen track but there is an excellent restaurant within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com got the directions wrong, plus did not forward my messages to the hotel so I had to email them directly

    The manageress was very friendly and chatty. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with lots of choice. And the building itself was old and very picturesque

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was very comfortable, and the facilities a well-planned renovation of an old Spanish country house, with a front courtyard for lounging in good weather. Staff spoke English and were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a lovely property. The parking was outside on the street. The village was nearly closed apart from one restaurant El Roble. We had the set menu at the El Roble absolutely lovely at 11 euros and such a good atmosphere. We had a lovely day and evening and slept well. We had an early start for the ferry in Bilbao next morning and we paid the night before and amazingly they trusted us to unlock the reception door and main entrance gate and relock them and post the keys in the letter box.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the building. Unfortunately my room was right at the top with only a velux window in the roof.

    Lovely building. Friendly helpful staff. Close to Camino trail. Good recommendation of restaurant about 15 mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many dining options, very limited. to be expected in small village.

    Stunning renovation of what claims to be the oldest house in Liendo. Historical and charming, room with large comfortable bed and bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. . Mara at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closed a bit early at 20:00 but the lady hung on a bit later for us as we phoned ahead. No staff at night, but not a problem.

    Beautifully preserved and presented Spanish mansion with olde world wooden structure and beams. Excellent bathroom. Large bedroom, great breakfast, helpful staff, 2-3 restaurants in town within easy walking distance, bar on the town square, a lovely village to walk through - we just cannot understand why there aren't more of the deserted and even derelict properties in the lovely village that haven't been developed liked Posada la Torre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The woman in reception was superb. She gave us an orientation to this lovely 17th century villa that has been beautifully upgraded. She drove us to our restaurant as we are without a car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything!

    This is a beautiful rural hotel, with wonderful features and a fabulous, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are gorgeous and well-equipped, the place is spotless, the town is lovely - everything was perfect. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi worked in common areas, not so in the room, probably due to the thick walls (which are actually a plus)

    The attention put in designing and furnishing this hotel is outstanding and the atmosphere is absolutely magic. The garden, the massive room (suite?), breakfast, common areas and price are great. Pairing this with everything else being between good and excellent led to a great experience in a place where I very much hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small but very comfortable and clean

    Beautiful property and very welcoming and convenient for traveillng around the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building in s beautiful location. It could not have been more relaxing and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely friendly and helpfull staff. Charming and rustic building, impeccably clean. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, room was superb, great staff and stunning breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely bedrooms, downstairs the lounge was very cosy with great Wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An unusual place to stay, a little off the beaten track but a lovely location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited WiFi

    Ambience Breakfast Host

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess was very friendly, helpful & attentive. Breakfast was superb - not to be missed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice building

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit difficult finding it. The location on booking takes you to the apartment complex. When first entering the city from the motor way look for the hotel sine. Go straight down the road until you see it. The hotel is well worth the stay.

    The property was rustic and quaint. I love it when hotels keep or restore the building to near its original look, with only a flare of the modern.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very warm greeting from all staff! I don't speak spanish, so Luz called taxi and arranged that the driver will take us to Laredo Festival and meet to bring back to the hotel! Next day she came in her day off to help us with next hotel booking because the other lady didn't speak English! The hotel itself is a treasure. It is in a 16th century house and so well decorated that is as if you are travelling in time but with all modern comfort! By the way it is the only hotel with good coffee from 5 where I stayed during the trip and they were all 4star big hotels. Classic music at breakfast. And Jamon same as coffee at breakfast! Next time I will go there directly for the whole trip.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a bit difficult to find and using your coordinates through your wesite and using google maps brought us to a different building altogether even though the hotel was directly behind but on a different road. No other negative comments.

    Really beautiful place . The staff namely Mara and Marie/Jesus were great hosts and advised us very well about local things. This place was a real treat and the breakfast was good . The whole setting and ambiance of the renovated building was definately a highlight.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wasn't the hotel but the restaurant recommended by the hotel.there is only two in the village...DONT pick LA ROPA.very rude older waitress...unfriendly and totally unhelpful but only to the English people sadly?!I ruined our evening.couldnt get food.the other restaurant was shut.

    beautiful historical building.quiet location ...friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We'd booked to have breakfast, as it was advertised as being available early. It wasn't (though there was an excellent bar round the corner that was open).

    Peaceful

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms can be noisy owing to wooden floors etc but not particular issue as most residents are out most of day!

    Staff are terrific. Immaculately clean. A building with great character.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old buildings carry sound easily, but not a major weakness given the strengths.

    Lovely house, quiet setting, very helpful staff, delicious breakfast. A touch of class.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not present during the night but we were given keys to the property so we could come and go freely.We were told we were the only residents but I woke in the night because a door very close to our room slammed shut in the night! Perhaps the staff may have an explanation for this - I hope so. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

    A lovely small hotel in a nice quiet village, not too far from Santander, but far enough to put some miles into our tour

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was PERFECT!! I felt as a princess in the old times :) The room was very clean, the furniture very good quality, all is from massive wood. The lobby and common areas - perfect renovated and clean! The staff was very, very helpful and kind! Thank you! Thank you for this wonderful place!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No need to change anything.

    Lovely old house, great staff, best breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely old property in beautiful surroundings . Quite room

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room, extremely comfortable bed, very atmospheric place.. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excelente hotel rural. Trato del personal familiar y acogedor. Recomendable 100%.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Highlight of our trip!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a lot of dining choices in the area

    The open bar in the common area

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Receptionist was very sweet and helpful...works long hours...cheerful. Quiet small town onsite parking...easy access off autovia

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice old house

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was dark and the wifi didn't work in the bedrooms.

    The girl on check-in was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming staff. Excellent facilities including tea making equipment in room.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff only there for limited hours. No breakfast before 9.30.

    Lovely old building and rooms.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: