Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posada Los Condestables Hotel & Spa

Calle Real, 24, 49630 Villalpando, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Villalpando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    4.2
    Leaving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncontrollable central heating, had to have the air conditioning running to cool the room. Breakfast was very basic, dinner was not much better. Not good value for money. No proper receipt issued

    Leaving!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great property in otherwise not very remarkable little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property in otherwise not very remarkable little town. Good spa. Nice restaurant. We had a very lovely simple meal. Just what we were looking for. Very corteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very attractive courtyard and sitting room and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they charge to use the spa when you are staying there. The spa was €12 each. The municipal pool was €9 for 3 adults and 1 child total!

    Very attractive courtyard and sitting room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It was a great place to stop on our way to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stop on our way to Portugal. There was secure parking for our motorcycles. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. It was in the village and was in walking distance to the village square and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but dont expect to eat on a sunday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we enquired when we could eat we were told we could'nt as it was sunday night which w a s confusing as the place was full of people well dressed and lots of food visible, we ended up eating in a grubby local bar.

    The rooms were great and clean, the secure parking for our motorbkes was very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Rooms ok, rest not at satisfaction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not so good. Breakfast is poor You more or less Need to speak spanish, otherwise you have a hard Job. !! They promised to mail the bill i never received it and i Need it for my work there for very unhappy !!

    Fine rooms. Very quit place, great when you like that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay over there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay over there. The room was very clean with plenty of space as it was on 2 floors. The place is very calm and silent. We had a chance to get a place for the car in the small outdoor parking. We also ate very well at the hotel restaurant. It is a good point because there is not much to find in the village. The staff is only Spanish speaking. There is only a bath, no shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Prefect for a stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can not think of anything. We did not eat the the restaurant because we do not like to eat a meal at 21.00.

    Everything! Usually hotels of this standard do not take dogs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little hotel in a small village just off the main road. Owner very helpful and friendly. Would stay again if we go to Northern Spain. Food good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Spain 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was lovely but the town was like a ghost town! nothing to do and no one around! kinda creepy!!

    the room was very nice, great bathroom, excellant dining!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect and the evening meal was great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and the evening meal was great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Traditional Spanish Village location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly dog friendly. Hard to find.

    Nice comfortable room and a very good breakfast. Very Spanish and traditional village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Just superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The suite was just fabulous thank you so much. Dinner was great and excellent value. No hesitation to recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable night stop attractive courtyard. Good dinner and breakfast. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bedroom .

    The a la carter menu was good-- had excellent veal steaks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    smashing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely servvice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very lovely stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    The wonderful room and its elegant details,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The wonderful room and its elegant details,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Rustic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic.

    Very nice building, spacy and "rustic" room and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Oasis of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to criticise - everything was perfect.

    Staff welcoming, warm rooms on a cold day. Food delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Nice overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was ok but could have been under lock and key. No English but we made ourselves understood. The management were really nice.

    Very helpful,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    The house was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dinner served until 9 pm. When we asked for an earlier time, this seemed to be a problem and were offered 8.30 pm, which was still too late for us, despite being the only guests. No dinner that night as no restaurants open in the tiny town. No good. Would not stay here again. No English spoken at all.

    The house was beautiful. A little dark but that was because of its authenticity.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Cosy restaurant with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villalpando is not a great place in itself but is quiet and convenient to road network.

    Cosy restaurant with good food. Helpful attentive owner / staff. Good birdwatching nearby.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    It is a lovely, slightly quirky hotel with wonderful kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sign for the hotel was so small that we almost missed it.

    It is a lovely, slightly quirky hotel with wonderful kind staff, pretty little spa, good service and food. Good off road parking too.The only disappointment was the town itself but the situation was conveniently near good roads. We would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    All the facilities were first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property itself was wonderful and is good for an overnight stay or as a base for exploring the area. The village itself was disappointing but the hotel was excellent.

    All the facilities were first class. The quality of the building, the rooms, the bedding, the charming host who was very keen that we enjoy his beautiful property. We were made very welcome and offered a choice of three rooms (all of very high quality).

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    This was a wonderful surprise in a very small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave !

    This was a wonderful surprise in a very small village..... Everything about it was lovely, from the welcoming manager Francisco to the suite, wine, food, ambience, wifi and parking

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely clean hotel with a great Spa and nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tricky to find even with the supplied GPS co-ords for our sat nav!

    Lovely clean hotel with a great Spa and nice restaurant. Its located in a little town which is very traditional. Feels like you are well away from the tourist trail which is a good thing!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    The delux rooms were excellent, beautiful and the staff very...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not sure if there was a car park. Parked in the small streets outside. but what a Gem of a hotel this is, stuck in the middle of a small town.

    The delux rooms were excellent, beautiful and the staff very eager to help. Stunnning rooms and courtyard. Did not try the spa. Nice food in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    Extremely helpful, friendly manager-owner, food good, wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be a bit more inventive for us, just toast n jam, or croissant and jam is a tad boring, and little of it too.

    Extremely helpful, friendly manager-owner, food good, wine good, quiet and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were very comfortable and attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were very comfortable and attractive. The spa was quite nice. The manager or owner was very friendly and helpful. A good place to use as a base to see lots of castles, medieval monasteries, etc. Good local cuisine./Habitaciones muy cómodas y un spa agradable. El propietario o manager era muy simpático y nos daba buenos consejos. Un buen sitio para explorar Castilla: castillos, conventos, naturaleza etc.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Kind staff, and nice spa and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kind staff, and nice spa and facilities. Very nice room and quiet atmosphere, furnitured with a (very) good taste.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i enjoyed the spa (which costs an extra 12 euros), but the water could have been hotter.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Lovely atmosphere, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely atmosphere, nice staff. Warm and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely clean, fresh and warm hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely clean, fresh and warm hotel. Really value for your money. Owner is friendly and even tries to speak English. We did not use the spa.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    The room, the staff, the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room, the staff, the restaurant

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: