Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Posada del Toro 3 stars

Elvira, 25, Granada City Centre, 18010 Granada, Spain

#18 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1627 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    This hotel is a great location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a great location for sightseeing. It is next to the Plaza Nueva, but right on the edge of the Albaicin on Elvira. Access to the Alhambra is very close as is the Catedral and the Cappilla Real. The hotel is built around a gorgeous courtyard. It is extremely charming, well run, great breakfast, etc. The staff are extremely helpful, Good value for money I am fairly familiar with southern Spain and have taken friends around when they have visited. I sometimes don't like driving in places like Granada. Confusing, lots of traffic, etc. I prefer to park at the public parking at the Gran Luna Hotel at the base of Granada right as you enter and either walk or take a taxi up to the central tourist areas. There is parking 100 meters from the hotel. I believe it is on Gran Via. Used it only once.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We absolutely LOVE this hotel in Granada! Everything was perfect, the location couldn't be better, the staff all so nice, and the breakfast was the best of all the places we traveled in 5 weeks. It was a bonus to have a refrigerator in the room to keep our beer and cheese cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Location/ price ratio just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin, so voices and sounds travel, no mistaking a Spanish family arriving back at one in the morning! Slight whiff of drains in the room.

    Loved the location, in the heart of the city. Built around a cool courtyard. Nice to get breakfast included, no cooked food but a comprehensive selection of cold stuff. Good wifi and good staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    I recommend it as a good base in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and parking a bit hard to find at first. Wifi was poor - needed to go to the foyer to get a reasonable signal.

    Satisfactory, clean and comfortable and within walking distance of main sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Have stayed here previously, and again were very happy with our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good position in town, very good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location in old town !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in old town ! Clean , good breakfast , we asked room on top floor , got one with a little balcony . Very convenient to walk till all beautiful places and bus to airport and train station stops just nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Interesting place, but most locals under educated and very rude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking arrangements, very difficult and needlessly complicated with a strange system of using 2 different tickets - we were held up for over 1 hour trying to leave the underground car park - and nobody cared!

    Very good position in the town and good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel in a great location, helpful staff but in need of some redecoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is decorated in a traditional style which is lovely compared to anonymous corporate hotels but the decor is tired and needs refreshing e.g. green bedroom walls. Everywhere is clean but the grout round the tiles in the bathroom is black in places - just part of the overall feel of a hotel that needs a bit of a tidy up (but not loosing the individual flavour).

    The location is perfect. Breakfast is included which is a helpful when trying to fit in lots of sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Granada is an excellent place to visit. Hotel Posada del Tora is a very special hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know, that we had to book the tickets for the Alhambra so well in advance and didn't get in. One can only book the tickets on line and they were booked out for weeks ahead.

    Posada del Toro was an excellent choice for us. Situated right in the middle of exotic restaurants and shops it offered us a place with a lot of personality. The staff was extremely friendly and informative and we enjoyed the morning breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic night in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the property the only thing that could have made it better would have been tea coffee making facilities in the room 😊 but that's because I'm English 😅😆

    The location was perfect and the hotel was perfect very quaint I will definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our second time in Granada alot, there's so much to see and do. This is our second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing, no hot food available, limited choice and the person in charge didn't even bother to say Good morning to us.

    The location was great, close to all the shops, and places of interest. reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast with flexible hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room at the street side was incredibly noisy untill very late in the night, as can be expected in the city centre.

    Good breakfast with flexible hours. Very friendly and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place for a short visit in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our street side room was a little noisy - might have liked one facing courtyard even better

    Posada del Toro offers a good value for the money. On a side street just behind the Cathedral and off Plaza Neuvo the immediate area is touristy but convenient to what we were there to see. Liked that breakfast in the mornings was included and served in a charming room off central courtyard. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the bathroom was very odd and only worked with the hand-held spray and water not particularly hot for long. The breakfast was very poor - so much so we eat breakfast out the second day. The hotel is in a very good central location but if you want peace and quiet don't go here. It is near bars which open late into the night. Ask for an inner room not one on the street.

    The hotel is central to Granada and therefore everything is very accessible and it is near the squares and buses. The rooms were big and extremely clean. Reception staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in the Santa Cruz area of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the property, but ask for the cheap parking lot in Avenida de Malaga - you can park your car there for €1 a day! Also the breakfast, which costs €6 per day - was included in our rate, was extremely spartan! Just your basic breads, pastries, tea, coffee, cold meats and cheese.

    Beautiful property. Our room was located in the separate annex, which in truth is better than the main building. Lovely antique-looking furniture, large open main room and the bathroom was big too. Ours had a separate bath as well as a shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic. It is the nicest place I have ever stayed and only paid $100.00 per night. The rooms are large and bright, Mine had two balconies facing the street. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are huge. Ours had two sinks. I have never seen showers like they had. You almost need a manual to use them. Great! Right at the foot of the Albaicin quarter with amazing Moroccan shopping. Look past all the trinkets and tourist stuff for some real beauties. Especially the all leather slip on slides in beautiful colors for 10 euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a gem, in the old quarter, an original “hostel” for travelers; managed by a family with attention to detail. Our room was beautifully appointed, spacious and the beds comfortable. The owner managed the breakfast patio, he was a pleasure to meet. The team were welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend this hidden treasure to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Too loud to be worth staying. Look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy we had to wear ear plugs to sleep. It sounds like the people in the night club around the corner and the people on the street outside are in your room. It's so loud.

    The hotel has a lot of character, the staff are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! I would go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to improve breakfast with some veg., tomatoes, salad etc.

    Lovely, clean place in perfect location for sightseeing. Beautyful, spacious room. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location in the Old Town but was quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seems to be a problem with the plumbing at times there was a "bad" smell from the bathroom, toilet seat didn't fit the toilet and one of the bathroom faucets was loose.

    Good location in the Old Town but was quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved Granada and our hotel stay was a significant part of it. Thanks to the owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower water was only warm and the flexible head holder not functional. These may have made the morning shower more comfortable if they were in good repair, but this was only a minor inconvenience.

    The staff were more than helpful, the breakfast very nice, the building in excellent shape for it´s age and very beautiful in its architecture. The location as great for our needs and activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Ideal, centrally situated, comfortable base from which to explore all the sights on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We experienced no problems whatsoever.

    We had the suite with the two roof terraces which were fantastic and can highly recommend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for all of the sights - could not be better situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Too noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and smelt musty, the noise from the street all night made it impossible to sleep, when the noise from the bars stopped the noise from the dustman began!

    The staff were very helpful and the location was very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is advertised as having Parking but this is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertised as having Parking but this is not true. We booked to stay and then received an email from the hotel to say that they have an arrangement with a local public car park and gave us directions. This car park was full as were many others in Granada. We drove for over two hours negotiating the difficult restricted access routes in the city and only with help from the police managed to secure a parking place half a mile from the hotel, far too far to carry all our luggage, which we had to leave in the car. On arrival the receptionist said she was surprised that we had had problems, which we doubted, but said that we would have a reduction on our car parking and stamped the card with the hotel stamp. This too proved to be inaccurate. No reduction was accepted on our exit from the car park. Our 24 hour stop over cost a €20.50 parking fee. The hotel is well placed for pedestrian access but should be challenged on its parking status.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    very friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air-con (I'm not sure if there was meant to be but it was quite hot and the bedroom overlooked a road so too noisy to open the window at night.) Annoying security light in the room which was quite bright when the rest of the lights were off.

    very friendly staff and great location. Quick and easy breakfast which was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the thick of the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the bedroom near a plug for doing hair/makeup etc.

    Very comfy bed. Room basic but very clean. Excellent location in the middle of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location and fully okay as a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite plain. Only the breakfast area had real character. Breakfast was disappointing but okay. Some staff less friendly than others.

    Excellent location. Pleasant breakfast area. Some staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    When you step out the front door of Posada el Torro, you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you step out the front door of Posada el Torro, you are smack in the heart of Granada's lively old city. If you drive, the challenge is to get through the narrow streets filled with people shopping, sightseeing looking for a place to eat. The staff members are exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially when visitors need help getting off the busy street and into the secure hotel reception area. The restaurant is charming. The rooms are very basic which was fine for us. Our priority was to be close to the center of the old city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a disagreeing smell in our room ( a bit like drains) There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was ideal. The prices for room service were reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a beautiful city. We would recommend it to friends and we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor, although not surprising given the building. Towels could do with being replaced...very thin. Some noise from other rooms could be heard!!

    Hotel staff friendly & helpful. Hotel location very central we were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to see. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Quiet hotel in a good location, but the beds are very saggy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s fairly dark in the room, which might be a bonus in summer, but dark nonetheless. The main complaint is that the beds are VERY uncomfortable! Old and tired saggy mattresses are not good and need to be replaced! Maybe the frame too? We had two nights stay in Granada with lots of activities, and two nights of poor sleep was not good.

    This is a nice boutique hotel in the heart of the area near the base of the Alhambra and a few steps from Plaza Nueva. Despite being smack in the middle of a very busy shop and restaurant area, once you’re inside the hotel it is exceptionally quiet. There is an interior courtyard like many older hotels in Spain, with balconies on every floor. This hotel is at least 100 years old but very comfy and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Parking is NOT AVAILABLE at the hotel, so we asked ahead and got directions to a multi-level public garage. It’s pricy, but if you bring your ticket to the hotel you can pay cash and its 15 euros per day, which is quite a bit cheaper than the nominal garage rate. The garage is about 2-3 blocks from the hotel. Breakfast is very good with a nice selection of fresh foods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little uninspiring

    Fantastic location in the heart of the old town in a beautiful old inn carefully restored with typical decor and furniture. Lovely views of the Alhambra from the Suite's terraces, very pleasant interior courtyard. In pedestrianised street so very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The emergency light above the door of the room would flash on in the middle of the night and remain on for between 30 secs and a minute. I reported it at reception the first morning, but nothing was done to fix it and it continued to disturb our sleep throughout our stay. One night guests above us were very noisy.

    A pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Hotel lovely, loads to do in Granada and the people were so friendly. What a lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was comfortable, it overlooked the main street. Every morning at about 2am, we were woken by the refuse collectors emptying the bins in the street.

    The staff were excellent. They were friendly and helpful - and spoke excellent English!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice comforatble hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is clean and comfortable and is in an excellent location close to shops, bars and restaurants. There is a nice buffet breakfast in a pleasant dining room which looks out onto a very pretty enclosed courtyard. Our room was furnished in a traditional style, but had a nice modern bathroom. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Granada.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Granada!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, but we didn't come to Granada to stay inside, but to enjoy outside. Getting to the hotel in the car is possible, but challenging.. :)

    Location is fantastic - you are right in the center of the city, walking distance from Alhambra, the Cathedral, and shopping district. One of the main shopping streets is just outside the door of the hotel. Great places to eat too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Just brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting system works only when you put card in a wall socket but card attached to door key so to lock door you have to do in the dark

    I have travelled world wide and stayed in more hotels than I can remember but this hotel really stood out and will always remember as it had style and character

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location within 100metres of two of the best tapas bars in Granada. About 20 minutes walk to the Alhambra. comfortable room and buffet breakfast is an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great Location - Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    located on a limited access road.

    Amazing Location. The staff was awesome. Told us about tickets to Alhambra and gave in depth details about Granada. Helped with Parking ticket and directions. Near to Cathedral and public transport. Shopping areas nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Hard work but the Alhambra is worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was on the edge of the old part of town. The street in front of the building was one way and only wide enough for one car at time. An hydraulic post retracted into the street to allow access to the hotel. In the time it took to drop my bags and get directions to a parking Iot a line of angry locals formed. Lots of cursing and horn blowing, a Spanish speciality. Not sure how else I would have done it. Hotel is at a busy corner of shopping streets and . Lots of noise late into the night.

    Liked the building lots of atmosphere. Breakfast was good. Location was near the major attractions. However Grenada is built on the side of steep hills. Everything is up hill from this location so you need to be healthy. Had one of the best meals of my life at Demasceros, five minutes walk from this location. Lots of other dinning opportunities within blocks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the bedroom was hard to figure out: sometimes hot, sometimes cold... you weren’t quite sure what you were going to get or the trick to getting hot water.

    You cannot beat the location for this hotel! Close to the cathedral and on the door step of the Arab quarter, everything you need is within an easy walking distance. Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Simple but comfortable, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was rather dark. Wifi reception in the room was almost non-existent. Water temperature of shower was not as constant as we'd have liked :-)

    Great central location in car free street at the bottom of the Albaycin neighbourhood. 10 euro discount voucher for nearby parking space! Friendly staff with good tips and instructions! Very cosy inner garden patio. Spatious room. Simple breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    The location is great, the stuff is really friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our big bed there was two different mattress with different height.

    The location is great, the stuff is really friendly! Really good value for the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great place in the historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Great place in the historic center. Great location! Helpful and kind staff. The rooms are fine and very clean, we even had a balcony facing the street. I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice little boutique hotel. Good for a short stay as we walked everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the most complicated arrangement I have ever seen. We never figured it out properly.

    Location was very central for walking places, and is just around the corner from where the airport bus goes - very handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful historical posada hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe little more smiles on staff faces :)

    Beautiful historical hotel, on excellent location. It enhance our stay in Granada , it was like we step back in time, in time of famous Manolete .and other great toreadors. Travelers who love culture and history will enjoy in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Could not fault it. Breakfast was good. Staff really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have much natural light, but the location made up for that.

    The location was excellent . It was right in the centre of everything. We will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Nice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. If you’re planning a trip, maybe for the first time to Granada, this little, friendly and perfectly located hotel should more than meet your needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Loved everything about Grenada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was on point. I had a room with a balcony over looking the cobbled streets, right in the heart of Grenada. Close to restaurants and big attractions. I could wake up after a nap, walk around the corner and have a beer with free tapas. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    So-so but would not stay again for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection; rooms facing the street were very, very load through the night making it difficult to sleep; some staff at the reception were not friendly or helpful.

    Very cite courtyard and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    The location was fantastic as it was walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a car: There was no spot to park in front of hotel to unload luggage. You may stop at the narrow street to quickly quickly unload (you will be blocking the street). Or you can park the car at the nearby public parking and walk to the hotel with luggage in tow.

    The location was fantastic as it was walking distance to most attractions or public transport. We stayed in the penthouse apartment and we loved the 2 terraces. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel in a very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was hard to find and use... this is a trade off because the location is very central.

    Very good location with a wonderful view of the Alhambra

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.8
    Ever wondered what it would be like to really stay at Fawlty Towers?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff was clear; any concern, critique and/or complaint was met with a shrug and then the comment, that, well, if you don't like it, you can go elsewhere. Specific examples: The sheets were dirty when I got there. Hair, yes, hair, and no, not mine, on thhe sheets. No security. Desk receptionist would close and lock doors by her to stay warm, I guess, but just leave open side door to the street, a very busy street. Breakfast food recycled daily. Same stuff, same platters. Hot water in shower for about three to five seconds. And the noise!!!! All night, every night, and the response from staff, you guessed it, a shrug.

    The hotel is centrally located. (Which means lots of tourists, lots of bars, lots of drunks, lots of noise, all day and all night.)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was in a fantastic location and staff freindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a bit old/ hard and not changed in 4 days.

    The bedroom/bathroom was spacious and clean. Staff freindly. Breakfast good and outside area really attractive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, spacious room, good mattress, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice place to stay, so no real minuses. Although even with all lights on, the room was not all to well lit (probably better in summertime with light coming through the windows). The shower was a bit tricky to work out and the water not quick so hot as desirable. The quality of towels was variable.

    Perfect location, spacious room, good mattress, nice breakfast, charming house

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great central spot on Elvira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited but adequate. We missed out on breakfast the day we left as it did not start until 8am.

    The room was good-sized as was the en suite. Location was very central. Painted ceiling in the corridor outside our room was an unusual feature!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    The lady at the reception prepared breakfast for us before breakfast time. Hospitality!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and special place. Rather difficult to park next to the hotel to take our bags but the nice lady at the reception helped us .Very efficient and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bathroom were rather small., but clean .

    The location was perfect, right in the heart of the city and near the airport bus stop. The breakfast was good, and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room facing the street was a bit noisy but it was not too bad.

    Great location, nice staff. Cosy atmosphere enhanced by a charming indoor yard. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely helpful staff in a comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While they were diligent with cleaning, we didn't like the powerful smell of bleach after they cleaned the room

    Great location central to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location, near the Jewish district, with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't quite up to standard as there were no hot items, just poor cheese and cold meat options. Bed was lumpy and sunk in when you slept on it. Rooms facing the street were noisy in the middle of the night when municipal workers were clearing the trash.

    Good location, near the Jewish district, with plenty of tourist shops, convenience stores and public transportation close by. Hotel had good character and a lovely courtyard. The rooms were large enough too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    I would gladly return to Granada tomorrow and stay at Posada del Toro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this renovated old inn exceeded our expectations. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and coffee in the quiet courtyard was memorable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    A most enjoyable stay in a friendly small hotel close to the Albacin and the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited but adequate.

    The staff were all helpful and friendly and gave us good advice about restaurants etc. Our room was quite large and well equipped on the third floor facing the courtyard. Therefore it was not too noisy at night. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    A lovely old style Moorish building within easy access of all main tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a small problem with the room key being a new cut, as the last occupant had taken it with them, and it occasionally took several attempts to turn to unlock the door. But patience and a little tolerance soon sorted it out.

    The saying 'Never judge a book by its cover' could not ring more true than your first view of the Posada del Toro. It is situated on a small back street directly off the main road into Granada and your first impression is the building looks a bit tired. How wrong can you be!!!! Once you step over the threshold, the warm, inviting interior beckons to a bygone era of Moorish style and elegance. The staff are very welcoming and will try and accommodate all your wishes if possible - even getting ice cubes for you late night drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    Horrible. Thank goodness we only were there for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was dingy and looks like it was furnished with rejects from Goodwill. The air conditioning was way too cold and you could not adjust it, so all you could do was turn it off. The rooms were tiny and the bed was not much better than a futon. The shower was smaller than a phone booth so you could barely move. The soap they gave you was the size of the left over soap that at home you would throw out because it was too small. In short this Hôtel was truly awful and I was surprised that it rated well on Booking.com. I felt blindsided.

    Location was great. And the rooms were pretty clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Superb old town location in historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Beautiful building in perfect location in old town and near all the tourist sites. Walk to Alhambra (uphill). Lovely comfortable room with great bed and beautiful old furniture (we had the suite) with fantastic views and outside space to relax. Simple buffet breakfast. Excellent support from all staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable hotel - easy to access everything in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find in narrow streets & no car parking - would have been helpful to know about nearest public car parking before we arrived. Good to have discount from hotel otherwise if would have been €25 per night!

    Old Spanish hotel -room overlooked lovely courtyard . Right in middle of busy area but no noise from outside -occasionally heard people in courtyard late at night -sound travels !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Very convenient and charming area to stay in, and of course, the Alhambra was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was an unexpected surprise--great location in the heart of the Albaycin area, right near the atmospheric Moroccan shopping area which was open very late, and many restaurants --very charming and convenient, also near the Cathedral and public transportation. The staff at the hotel were very helpful, informative, and nice. I felt safe and comfortable, being a single woman traveler. The hotel was charming, especially the courtyard where you could have breakfast. I loved the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great location in the city centre within short walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the city centre within short walking distance to the old town & sights. Walking distance up to the Alhambra. Staff were friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Interesting décor. Good breakfast, but a little more variety would have been welcome. Would go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great central location with parking close by. A room at the back might be quieter?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downside of old town atmosphere is the noises - they seem to come through our bathroom window in particular. Noisy expel-air in the bathroom. No safe (that I could find!) in our room but there was in another. I think we were in one of the older rooms?

    It is in the older part of town with great atmosphere and close to all the sights/bus to the Alhambra. Lovely courtyard for breakfast. Parking in the nearby car park was easy and it was only a short walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is located in one of the most turistic streets in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is located in one of the most turistic streets in Granada, close to the main atractions. The bathroom is very spacious and clean with a good shower. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is served in a nice patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely little central hotel would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Spanish tv

    Very traditional Moorish design. Good size bedroom with 2 sinks in bathroom. Lovely view into internal courtyard. Lifts and nice help yourself breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Staying in an old style Spanish hotel was a lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Items at breakfast weren't replaced when they ran out.s

    Everywhere in the hotel was spotless. The location was amazing...right in the centre of Granada. The power shower was great. The courtyard was beautiful for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast in the courtyard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had difficulty finding the hotel...better signage would help...building next door covered in graffiti did not give a good first impression.

    Breakfast in the courtyard! Rooms overlooking the courtyard. Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Posada del Toro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: