Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posada San Fernando 2 stars

Plaza San Fernando, 6-8, 41410 Carmona, Spain

#12 of 16 hotels in Carmona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Everything The Hotel was historic quiet Perfect Highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything The Hotel was historic quiet Perfect Highly recommended. Edgar the owner was a gentleman cannot find a single fault We have stayed longer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Birthday celebrations in Carmona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in our room didn't work but it was hot so didn't bother resporting it so I am sure they would have sorted it out for us. Otherwise all good

    The hotel is on a lovely square in the center of the old town there is a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Rooms are comfortable, beds too. Lots of lovely antique furniture. Peaceful, restful. Hotel is 16th century. Town is full of history with beautiful churches, pretty squares, little shops. Only twenty minutes from Seville. Will definitely return. Great value for money Louise and alun

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very lovely hotel in a nice old building on what seems to be the most important square of the town. Very nice square with a lot of old houses, terraces, restaurants and nice trees, and always something to see. Good breakfast. Owner speaks English and French very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel on a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location great right in the center. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, we especially liked the fresh orange juice and the nice coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was extraordinarily comfortable! The Posada was cozy, beautiful, and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we weren't able to use wi-fi on the second floor, only the first floor. Breakfast was good, but I would've liked fresh fruit options or yogurt.

    The Posada was cozy, beautiful, quaint, clean, quiet (it was right in the middle of the town plaza), and the perfect stay for our brief trip from Cordoba to Sevilla. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the rooms were spacious, and the bathrooms were roomy, as well. Each room is unique, with decorative touches that enhance the traveling experience. My mom and friend stayed on the first floor where you could see the ancient Roman road through a small glass viewing window. We stayed on the second floor which was nicely decorated, as well. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    For the price it´s ok, especially for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not very nice. I don´t mean they were rude, but didn´t look like they cared much. The absence of elevator makes it difficult for older people. Quite noisy: you could hear everyone coming and going within the building, even with doors and windows shut.

    Centrally located in Carmona. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the centre of old Carmona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer not to have a shower over the bath.

    This is a comfortable and atmospheric hotel in an historic building situated in the beautiful main square. The suite is a slightly larger room with a couple of lounge chairs, making this a comfortable stay for a week. Has a fridge and tea and coffee in the room. The double rooms would be good for a night or two. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast. There are many cafes around the square to have tapas and drinks. The owner, Edgar, was very helpful and very generous with his time, giving us a little tour of the town. Whilst not luxurious, this hotel is good value and ideally situated in Carmona. Free parking was available around the town. Easy travel by bus to Sevilla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Romantic room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better.

    Very nice hotel boutique in a nice small and authentic town! The location was excellent: just in the middle of the city in a beautiful square. You have direct view of it from the window room, alongside the main city cathedral. You can easily walk within the town. Easy access to a public free parking. Friendly staff. Quality room, nice bathroom ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    A great night’s stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Posada was directly in the San Fernando Plaza. It was easy to walk to everything! Although there was a cafe/bar on the property we chose to eat at other restaurants in the area. The best part was that there were 4-5 to pick from as soon as you stepped out the front door! The WiFi worked great and the room was lovely and very comfortable. 10/10 recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for one night

    Centrally located with really lovely people and a very good breakfast. It is in the main square so the building is old and characterful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Superb value right on the historical plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs attention... shower head falling apart and weatherstrip at bottom of shower door needs reattached. Great otherwise.

    Great location, good value in a beautiful small town. We chose a smaller room as we were just there one night and it was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    It is a good place if you work around, they have restaurant for people in hote
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with no desk Wifi last day did not worked much, lot of problems Room last day was not done Bath was not in too goo conditions Towels not very good Room at low level, noisy when people entered the escalator area

    Location Kindness of staff Room with cold/heater bomb Quiet room They have parking - some extra cost

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    the nice position close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is written that they can organize a car parking place under payment but this turns out to be not true, there is no parking place close by the price of the room was too high compared to the quality of the room itself (small room and beds not very good) Breakfast (on request) starts not earlier than 8.30 a.m. During the weekend almost nobody is at the reception during day

    the nice position close to the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    a fair value for visiting Carmona, with every sights just a short walk from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its seems it used to have had a restaurant, but it was closed perhaps only open during summer time but it would have been enjoyable to have a drink on the front terrace.

    the decoration and art pieces, the location right in the center of Carmona, we were able to park right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of politeness of personnel, which applies in particular to the receptionists. Lack of willingness to assist when it comes to questions related to hotel facilities. Poor hygenic standards.Bad window isolation as regards to noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok but with serious weakneses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to parking. One piece of bread and coffee could not be called breakfast.Orange juice was only available when another member of staff arrived with a key!

    Location and decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    comfortable and intertesting township ideal location for sightseeing in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial problem was quickly dealt with by management. Management not always available.

    The property was in a great location in the square, it had interesting character and was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Central but quiet location in a nice small square within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given wrong code to enter hotel back at night and ended being locked out (had to call property from a nearby restaurant as there was nobody at hotel/reception). Owner did not seem to care much. Room had dust, teared sheets, a most unconfortable bed and shower was clogged with dirt and hair which was not removed for ages. Overall, a missed opportunity for an hotel that has good potential.

    Central but quiet location in a nice small square within walking distances to all sites and museum and with an OK restaurant just next door. We were very lucky to find a street parking just in front otherwise you will have to pay for a private one as often in Spain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    The Posada is located in the center of a lovely village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection in the rooms. The heat isolation of the rooms was no good and the air conditioned does not solve this completely.

    The Posada is located in the center of a lovely village. It is a traditional acomodation with some charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Located in a pretty plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 'updraded' to a 'junior suite' which had the bed on a mazzanine up a rickety set of steps. Adequate and quaint but not to be repeated!

    Located in a pretty plaza.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Not unpleasant but disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, tiny windows looking out onto a courtyard which because of the plants had lots of tiny flies which came into the room if windows were opened. A/c and tv didn't work, however manager fixed that. Manager very pleasant, spoke excellent English but was often difficult to contact. Parking was in a lock-up a few minutes drive from the hotel and when we needed to leave the remote we were given didn't work, luckily another person was collecting his car and let us out. We would not repeat the experience.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice boutique hotel rigth at the center of town. Step back into time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For lunch there is no place where you can order small tapas dishes, they only take big plate orders. The people speak little English around, but luckily the hotel owner did.

    The location was right at the center square of the little town. It seemed everything happened at the square. Surrounding the sqaure were nice little tapas bars and some shops. You could really feel the life of the little town at this square. We loved it and sat there every afternoon for lunch. The Hotel is amazing, it is well renovated but has a long history as you will hear of the owner. All the furniture was very authentic and of quality. We got an upgrade of our room for the 3 nights and enjoyed a moment of stepping back into time, since the building was owned by the family for centuries already. It was really a nice boutique hotel with a Spanish fragrance all over it. The owner is available most of the times we were there and he is happy to provide you drinks. We had a car and were able to find a parking place in the neighbourhood in the evenings as we usually would return from Seville (about 20 minutes away). For good tapas, one should really be in Seville.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.3
    Quirky family run hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff around except when bar was open in evening or for breakfast.

    Nice location on the square, interesting old house which has been we'll restored.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    We were not happy!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not happy! We gave our time of arrival. Hotel was closed.We had to call a phone number to get checked in. We had booked a superior room with a bath & a view of the square. We got an interior room with a shower. The shower was too small for comfort. It had only 1 Chair & the wardrobe had no coat hangers, we had to fold our coats in the bottom of the wardrobe. There was a problem with the heating & eventauly it was sorted. We were disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous location in the town, friendly and a charming hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a kettle/tea making facility in the room and a small fridge

    Fabulous location in the town, friendly and a charming hotel which had been beautifully dressed for christmas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    The location is wonderful but the booked parking is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor is not a morning person!

    The location is wonderful but the booked parking is very hard to find. The proprietor needs a bigger map on which to explain the route. Our front room was lovely but if you are a light sleeper ask to be at the back,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Great location in a lovely small town close to Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is weak.

    Great location in a lovely small town close to Sevilla. Beautiful and well appointed B&B. friendly staff (english fluent). great restaurants right in the plaza.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient but not welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner seemed preoccupied and not very interested in guests. Room was tiny.Although there was no street noise, guests coming back between midnight and 2 a.m. were talking loudly, and the sound traveled right into the room.

    Location very convenient. Pretty patio.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location in central plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding parking in narrow streets so we parked some distance away and walked.

    Great location in central plaza. Upgraded from standard room to superior on the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Carmona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.5
    Quite stay in a beautifull building of 14th and 16th century on the central square of Carmona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking at the hotel. Knowing the parking facilities of Carmona took some time in the beginning, later on no problem.

    location and the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and typical hotel in a beautiful little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada

    The host is very nice and helpful. The hotel is very well located in the old city of Carmona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location and ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel if you prefer ambience over luxury. Simple, clean and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    excellend cossy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise and some details showing mainteinance of the wonderful designed rooms is not top level e.g. rather cheap new tap

    interior design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking too far away. Shower too small. Breakfast could have been more generous.

    Great welcome. Great position.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Facilities great. Location great. Surrounding noises not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from the square at odd hours of the night. Also bathroom needs a little work

    Friendly staff and very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    _
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    _

    _

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    the bed was okay, breakfast simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote controle for tv did not work well. Probably battery almost empty

    the bed was okay, breakfast simple.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Good apartment and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good apartment and value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful historic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast in any hotel. Candle lit in the public rooms in the evening. A glass of sherry when we arrived. Built in 1729.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Birthday Treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy if you want a siesta in the afternoon!

    We had the superior room overlooking the plaza. Very pleased with it. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    A lovely Spanish House
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice spanish house, that is very traditional and with a central location and nice furnishings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    The place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place! very tipical on a recoverd house with all the andaluzian ambient and village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is right on the square so its eaay to feel part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom shower cubicle leaked through the magnetic doors and flooded the floor no matter how careful we were!

    The hotel is right on the square so its eaay to feel part of village life. The staff were nice , spoke English (not a given in this part of Spain) and keen to help. The room was very nicely decorated in boutique moorish style and was cool in the heat. Lovely!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    Very good family-run hotel, which is perfectly sited in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very good family-run hotel, which is perfectly sited in the old centre of Carmona. All the staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. We'd definitely go back and would recommend the hotel to those who want good quality at an affordable price, but don't like the swank of large chain hotels.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    6.7
    The location was wonderful, right on the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was advertised as having a mini-bar but was just a fridge. The breakfast was a little disappointing, just choose something off the menu, no fruit,cereal etc but the orange juice was freshly squeezed and lovely. I also felt the owner could have been a bit more amiable, he needs to work on his people skills a bit and make people feel a bit more welcome, but on the whole a nice trip.

    The location was wonderful, right on the main square. The room was clean, a good size and the bed was comfy. Hot shower.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    4.6
    Having taken the least bad of the 2 available rooms, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having taken the least bad of the 2 available rooms, we found the shower (no bath) to be unusable and my husband had to ask the proprietoress for tools to fix it. Rather unpleasant smell.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Lovely room at top of building great view of square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one there to greet us no warning of how difficult it would be to get there in semana Santa. We were bounced into having and paying for breAkfast on the basis no where else would be open. L have stayed in carom a before and asked specifically about another bar that did more than toast and coffee as l don't really eat bread. Paid up front for three days to find all other bars offer breakfAst. L felt cheated by this and for the sake of getting a few euros it was a mistake

    Lovely room at top of building great view of square

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.2
    It was wonderfully located and had a great atmosphere of an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on Sunday and could not see the nicest parts of the building until Mon morning - we could access only the corridor leading to our room as the rest was closed on Sun afternoon and evening. I guess it is not a problem during the week, though.

    It was wonderfully located and had a great atmosphere of an old, but beautifully renovated mansion.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.8
    Located in the centre of a lovley traditional Spanish town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patron could be more welcoming. Suspect plumbing (bad smell of drains in our bedroom) had to be moved, to a inferior room. Unintentionally there on a Fiesta weekend so very noisy into the early hours. Little sleep. Not their fault but would have appreciated a heads up when booking.

    Located in the centre of a lovley traditional Spanish town and close to sights bars and restaurants. Character building stylishly converted and decorated. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.0
    The air conditioning in the room coped admirably with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hardly saw the owner during our 3 day stay, but he did find time to charge my credit card with the full amount the day before we arrived, despite the agreement with Booking.com that we pay at the end of our stay, either with the credit card used for the guarantee, or by other methods. We were the only hotel guests on the first night, but the cleaner did not come to service the room until 17.00 the following day when we were resting, as the outside temperature was 41C, so the room was not serviced, nor was it serviced the following day, despite requesting a morning service. The problem did not lie with the cleaner, she was the only member of staff and seemed to be in charge of reception, the telephone, the breakfasts on the outside pavement for "walk-ins", the whole of the hotel cleaning, including the rooms, and anything else that has slipped my mind.

    The air conditioning in the room coped admirably with the extremely high temperatures.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    8.0
    The situation is perfect, the reception is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely ambiance was spoilt by less than good service at dinner and breakfast. The staff are untrained and can't cope. Seriously big room for improvement.

    The situation is perfect, the reception is very friendly and the rooms are as you would expect at those prices.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    Marcos at the hotel was extremely helpful and kind, eager to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small and lots of stairs to the fourth floor.

    Marcos at the hotel was extremely helpful and kind, eager to make guests comfortable. You are right on the plaza and can observe and enjoy the town culture, music and festivals. Easy walking to restaurants and historical interests.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    The hotel has recently been renovated and is stunning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has recently been renovated and is stunning and beautifully done. It had such a quaint boutique hotel feel to it. We were upgraded on arrival for no extra charge as the owner had a suite available. Our room was fantastic in every way and very comfortable. The hotel is situated on the main square in the bustling old part of the town so an idea location with short walks to everything. Our room also over looked the main square which was lovely. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming to us also.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    4.6
    In town centre and building had character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booking.com charged more than the hotel advertised in reception. Although I had asked for a quiet room we were given ones overlooking the town square which were very noisy during the night. Curtains did not stop street lighting coming in so bedroom very light throughout the night.

    In town centre and building had character.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.1
    The location on the best plaza in the heart of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower took several minutes to heat up, leaked water, and fell off the wall. The room was described as having a coffee maker, which wasn't there; when we asked the owner, he said that this was only in superior rooms; this is something that Booking.com needs to sort out with the hotel. The owners twice asked us for money, although we had paid in full; fortunately we had the credit card bill to prove that we had paid.

    The location on the best plaza in the heart of the town. Central but quiet. Very attractive hotel, with spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    10
    Comfortable room,beautiful decorations and furnishings,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in the room. It worked in the patio outside the room.

    Comfortable room,beautiful decorations and furnishings,and friendly owner. Perfect location on a charming square.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.5
    The town of Carmona is very beautiful and worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is difficult to reach by car, free parkings are at walking distance, but no clear indication is given and it is easy to get lost in the deadalus of small medieval streets. The room was nice, but in the bathroom there was not a single place where to leave our stuff, to hang a towel etc. A shelf or at least a chair or stool inside the bathrooom would help a lot. The heating was weak and we suffered a bit the cold (but this is a general consideration for andalusia: in general the equipment is rather against the heat of summer, but little there is little heating in winter).

    The town of Carmona is very beautiful and worth the visit. the Hotel is in the old historical center in a very nice square. The building inside is furnished with old restaured furnitures, in agreement with the architecture. Staff very friendly even if not greatly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Quirky little hotel, the real Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge did not work

    Quirky little hotel, the real Spain. Carmona is great for history buffs

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.5
    Location was ideal in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was ideal in the centre of the city. The room was very nicely furnished.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    lovely space, lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I am pretty sure the woman who checked us in took an instant dislike to us. it was a very hostile beginning.

    lovely space, lots of character

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful small city, close to Seville (aprox.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful small city, close to Seville (aprox. 20 min by car).

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location inside Carmona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location inside Carmona. But Carmona is also great location when landing late in Sevilla.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location, really sweet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Floor had hair, toilet leaked shower head falling off.

    Fantastic location, really sweet hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.5
    Roman passage under glass in floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service for breakfast a little slow

    Roman passage under glass in floor

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    A unique character building in a beautiful square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast a bit like grabbing a coffee in a workman's cafe.

    A unique character building in a beautiful square. Stunning!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, staff speak English, good shower (though a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, staff speak English, good shower (though a bit small!), comfortable beds and great value.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a stale smell every time we would come in from outside.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made our stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    Location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and value.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    The location is fantastic, right on the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is fantastic, right on the square. Great Mojito's.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At check out owner quoted price in Euros then tried to charge card in dollars at huge mark up. Unhappy at being caught

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    Nice, confortable and quiet location, restaurants around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only in public area

    Nice, confortable and quiet location, restaurants around the corner

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Posada San Fernando traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: