Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posada San Pelayo

Barrio San Pelayo, s/n, 39587 Camaleño, Spain

#1 of 7 hotels in Camaleño

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location for walking and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a limited selection of food at breakfast and no possibility of an evening meal so you had the choice of the restaurant at the campsite which was in walking distance or driving to Potes or another village for a meal.

    Lovely bed and breakfast accommodation in fantastic location. Staff very welcoming and friendly despite our lack of Spanish. Room had a balcony and view of the Picos. Lovely pool, lots of parking and large room. Great location for walking in the mountains and relaxing. This area is much less commercialised than the western Picos round Cangas and Covadonga.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    This was a return visit as we loved the accommodation and area last year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing but only comment is that breakfasts are good value with good service but we would have paid more for more variety.

    Stunning scenery and plenty of seating areas outside to admire the views- we also had a balcony. The swimming pool was a bonus as the weather was great. Very attentive service at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    AJ and JM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place to stay in a magical setting. Great views of the surrounding mountains and the accommodation has a beautiful garden to sit in and enjoy. The service and assistance was excellent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old country house is very luxurious and surrounded by a beautiful landscape (the mountains of pico de europa). Very attentive owners and a cute golden retriever care for your recreation. There is also a great pool and breakfast was great too :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing and friendly environment in which to enjoy The Picos area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The icing on the cake would have been the facility to make a hot drink in my room. The one restaurant within walking distance was found to be a disappointment leaving little alternative without driving.

    The location of the posada was beautiful, although a little isolated. The overall hospitality was excellent with a wide choice at breakfast. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the wonderful setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing view, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing not to like!

    Amazing view, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful building and charming interior. We stayed for 3 days and wish we could have stayed for longer. Thank you so much for making our stay unforgetable. We are already planing coming back next year and hopefully staying for longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Heavenly location, glorious scenery, road up to the home was a bit challenging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor downsides. We were there during mid-May when the weather can still be quite cool. The winter heating system (probably steam heat) had already been turned off for the summer, so our rooms were quite chilly. Also, be prepared to drive up a steep one way gravel road to get to this glorious setting. For us city slickers, the drive was a bit hair-raising. My only regret was that we couldn't stay more than one night.

    If you think the website pictures of this property are great, then you must stay here and see the real thing. This Posada occupies the most extraordinary piece of natural real estate you could possibly imagine. You are surrounded by the Picos de Europa, lovely gardens with expansive green lawns, a fresh running stream, and a warm weather swimming pool. We were even greeted by Pongo, the resident white lab. Price includes breakfast. Excellent Value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The most stunning location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 7 Euros a little overpriced for what was on offer compared to other places we stayed.

    Absolutely stunning location. We were able to go swimming in the hotel pool on a lovely sunny day with views of snow topped mountains around us. Simply stunning! Lovely garden area and everything about the property was very well presented. Would recommend this highly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    An incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An incredible location. The staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful. Great wine in the hotel. A campsite restaurant nearby and town 5km away with everything you would need. The room and facilities were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property set in a stunning location, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely accommodation set in pretty gardens with stunning views. Clean and comfortable rooms. Plenty of places to sit and relax inside and out. The staff were very friendly, Great base to explore the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The posada is surrounded by gardens with seating for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The posada is surrounded by gardens with seating for relaxing in sunshine at any time of the day with views of the mountains. Car parking is hidden from view. Most bedrooms are Superior at first floor with balconies. Stayed in May so enjoyed the profusion of flowers in the gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location in ever stunning Picos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in ever stunning Picos. With car available the perfect place to relax, with great walks and pistes nearby and Potes around the corner. Great posada, very nice gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The place is out of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is out of the world. Treat for nature lovers. We have a baby and the owners (old couple) were more than co-operative irrespective of language barrier. Less discovered place. A must go if you are visiting Spain. Book it blindly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Wish our plans had allowed us to stay more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike other than some people like a bath, we like to shower so we're not keen on showers over the bath.

    The Posada San Pelayo is a lovely warm home in the most beautiful quiet location. Plenty of off road parking space in the lower garden some of which is under cover. The owners are so nice, nothing too much trouble. Best of all we had their lovely lounge to ourselves all evening with a big log fire and a good book, what more do you want! Woke up to snow covered mountain tops, a more than adequate breakfast and a garden in bloom (end of March). Sounds like we'd like to own it, you bet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed it so much we will return in the summer months when we can enjoy the outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast fine for price paid but we would be prepared to pay a little more for more choice.

    The location for scenery and walking/exploring the area is great with immaculate grounds.Would recommend car hire as situated out of Potes (which has good restaurants/bars). Very friendly, comfortable and traditional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A short stay in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you time it wrong for breakfast, the dining area can get a little cramped.

    As you drive up the lane to the Posada, it is hard to believe your eyes at this beautiful building infront of you and the stunning views around it. The gardens are large and well tended to with outdoor seating all around to enjoy the 'al fresco' experience. The interior is very grand but also very homely and relaxing with plenty of areas outside of the rooms to sit back and relax. We had a balcony to our room which was another lovely space to choose to sit and relax whilst the sun went down. It is a friendly, clean and well run posada and great pride is taken in offering a perfect stay for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location for exploring this part of the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location for exploring this part of the beautiful Picos with superb walks for all abilities all around. The Posado which was originally the family farmhouse is incredible and the family make every effort to make your stay memorable. Would return here again and again. Most highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    For a country location good vale for money but don't expect high level of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable. Also would be nice to have tea coffee in room. Rooms a bit small.

    Great location. Pretty hotel. Beautiful views. Very rustic. Nice people. good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    What a fantastic spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had freshly baked croissants but breakfasts were excellent apart from that so just being picky.

    Views were wonderful and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Without doubt one of the nicest, friendliest, cleanest, comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is absolutely stunning, mountains (the picos de europa) on either side, sheep, cows, beautiful landscape. The balcony was a beautiful relaxing place to sit and absorb the scenery. The hosts are incredibly welcoming and helpful. Breakfast which is extra is worth the money, eggs, hams, cheese and cake, it varied slightly each day. The hotel is a welcoming environment, with open spaces for sitting, a garden for breakfast if you choose to eat outside. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The best value for money of any hotel I have stayed in. You will need a car to visit and the drive into the Picos de Europa is as you would expect for a mountainous region. The nearest town is Pula which has restaurants and tourist related shops. The nearest restaurant is a 1.5km walk/drive up the hill from the hotel where you can eat good food of the region - meats mostly but fish also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A rare pearl of hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is one of those rare pearls of hospitality! It's a family business and the owners are living their dream running it with incredible passion and dedication. We loved our week there and will go back, no doubt. Make sure you take the breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful mountain location with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to get a taxi ride in the evening (after dinner from the nearest city).

    Beautiful location near Picos de Europa. Very nice outdoor pool, room with balcony and friendly owners. Cute dog and couple of sheep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A memory that will stay with me always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving !!

    We have been to a piece of heaven on earth. Words can not describe this beautiful place. A beautiful house surrounded by Los Picos, breath taking location. We only had the opportunity to stay 2 nights. We actually never left the property only to walk for dinner to the camp site nearby. We sat reading in the peaceful garden and then cooled off in their private pool. Breakfast was served in the garden or in the house. They really know how to make you comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in the Picos area close to Potes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The posada provides a homely stay. Very friendly and helpful staff/owners. A very typical style furniture and decorations. Coffee, thea and refreshments available all day which you serve yourself and leave the money in a basket. Very clean, well cared. Nice garden with different types of chair settings. Breakfast inside or in the garden. Even gluten free bread available. Very good information on things to see and do in the area for good weather and rainy days!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Quality at a reasonable Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the best value Posadas you are likely to find. It's price seems on the high side, but top quality everything is available for the extra euros. The pool, gardens,position and breakfast were exceptional. The rooms and accommodation were 5*

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful newly reconstructed house in spanish rural style,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful newly reconstructed house in spanish rural style, very well cleaned, mountain view, nice and clean swimming pool, perfect breakfast in the garden with mountain view. Family run, very near to Potes with restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location with stunning views and beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is advertised as having "English spoken", but the main staff have no English. They did find a young woman on their staff who could speak very good English straight away when we tried to ask something so no complaints as such. Also no written information in the room in any language ie. where to get a meal etc. or elsewhere that we could find in English, although good amount of stuff in Spanish.

    Lovely balcony. Very clean and spacious room. Very plentiful breakfast. One of the best locations we have ever stayed at. Beautiful swimming pool. Resident red squirrel coming to feeder made our day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A real gem in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like, however it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities and fridge in room.

    Well appointed room with excellent views and use of Lounge area on large landing on first floor. Loved balcony overlooking front of hotel to well maintained gardens. There are also various seating areas in the garden Family were very accommodating and let us use the dining room fridge. Pool was just what was needed after a long day out touring the local area. This hotel was the best hotel we encountered on our travels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful & obliging hosts, a warm family run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful & obliging hosts, a warm family run atmosphere. Provided good information on walks & places to eat. Very comfortable room, great views. Spent 3 good days here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Our second stay at this fabulous Posada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location and beautifully kept house and gardens. Owners and staff very friendly and hard working to make our stay very special. Not forgetting Pongo the dog who is a loving and very friendly family pet 😊😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    A gem in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful place to smell the roses or use as a base for some magnificent walking. Spacious,well furnished rooms, beautiful views and very helpful staff make this Posada a gem. Try to stay a couple of days to enjoy the ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Quiet, fresh air, paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was a bit disturbing - acoustics:)

    This is a very quiet place with fantastic views on Picos de Europa. The location is full of pleasant spaces with lounge zones and deck-chairs for sunbathing. What I really loved is a big terrace in your room where you can relax with a book. Pool, exit to the river also will make your time here. The staff is very friendly, makes you feel yourself at home. Special thanks to Pongo;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Superb Value in Southeastern Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent choice in Potes area, halfway between teleferico (tram) and town of Potes. Superb setting, surrounded by mountains, stream, fields. Very comfortable room and windows opened to balcony overlooking field with sheep and stream. Attractive common areas, immaculate grounds. Nice swimming pool, walking trails right from property. Good breakfast. You will not find better value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Posada with mountain backdrop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything

    The Posada is a beautiful oasis of greenery and flowers (kept well watered) and a lovely home. Our hosts were very welcoming and we enjoyed our conversations where we met in the middle between Spanish and English! The heatwave meant we could enjoy the swimming pool which was very welcoming after a long drive. And the backdrop of the mountains is jaw dropping. Our bedroom window opened onto this beautiful view. It is ideally situated for walking in the Picos, and the camp site down the road had a very good restaurant. Potes is close by as well as the Fuente De. We really loved it here. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was very sketchy anywhere in the property.

    Location was just right for us, the owners clearly took pride in their garden and maintained the property to a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful guest house near Picos de Europa mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice but a bit expensive.

    Beautiful guest house near Picos de Europa mountains. Views are great and the house is really nice, perfect location to expend a weekend an explore the area. Our bedroom was very big, with plenty of space. Bed was very confortable. We also became friends of Pogo, the dog! It's just less than 10 minutes by car from Potes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Loved the quiet ambiance of the posada and the beautiful sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. Would have liked some hot food st breakfast as well.

    Loved the quiet ambiance of the posada and the beautiful sun on the balcony in the late afternoon after returning from our explorations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Cozy and beautiful gem in Picos de Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coziness and beauty of this place is beyond words! The house and its surroundings are very well maintained and there are beautiful little details in every corner. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The place is located very well, you have restaurants and shops in a bigger village called Potes just 5 min drive away and hikes for different leves in Picos de Europa 10-20 min drive away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Exquisite B & B makes ideal base for exploring the Picos de Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shame there were no local restaurants open in the evening for us to walk to so we had to drive to Potes, not far though.

    Wonderful position with great views of the Picos mountains. Delightful furnishings and décor. Really friendly family though only the daughter speaks English. Gorgeous dog. Real peace and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great, friendly, informative staff. Good breakfast. Lovely garden/pool area. Rooms with balconies lovely. Amazingly clean. We extended our stay because it was so nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    God's little acre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful surroundings, lovely valley with awesome peaks as a backdrop. Refreshing swimming pool, ten minutes ride from Potes. Walking and hiking trails nearby. Cozy and homey atmosphere, like being home. Lovely and helpful hosts, Senora Lurdes and Senor Aquilino were always on hand to assist or advise, they went the extra mile to help us with our laundry needs. This is "God's little acre". Very tasty and rewarding breakfast. We should have staid more than two days, perhaps next time. A great place to unwind and break up a lengthy journey. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    the ultimate place for quite relaxed vaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    we got a room with just one window, that was the only room left, next time we will take the room upstairs with the balcony

    vary elegant, beautiful decoration. great nature view, river running very close, cable car can take you to the top of the mountain to see the amazing view. at night they take off all lights so it will be dark and quiet and you fill your in the middle of nature.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    very happy with our stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is THE only thing that could be improved here. Cheese slices in plastic and lots of pre wrapped sweet offerings..... cheese selection and some tomatoes and nicer bread would be a better option

    Lovely gardens and fabulous pool area. Location in countryside just outside Santilla de la mer...ate dinner there one night, limited menu but what we got was delicious. ?.think my husband actually had some of the family's own dinner...delicious meatballs....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - cannot think of any improvements except a longer stay!

    Everything - Amazing scenery, beautiful gardens and seating areas, inside and out. Comfortable bedroom. Everything extremely clean. Fabulous view when breakfasting in the garden. Short drive to Potes which has cobbled back streets, historic buildings and walk along the river. Cable car nearby very reasonable only 17 euros return if you don't want to try the lovely 4 hour walk down. The owners attention to detail and helpfulness was the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous relaxing break in a beautiful location, accommodation couldn't have been any better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel was in the most amazing location, with beautiful views from the garden, room and pool. The family were very friendly and welcoming. Great location to get about the Picos from and walk. Easy access to main town (Potes) in area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to say, it would have been nice to have a restaurant within walking distance but I would give preference to the location.

    The location is magnificent our room had wonderful views out to the mountains and the building has lots of character and the swimming pool is a bonus. (photographs from room 5 windows) There are plenty of local restaurants a short drive away offering excellent food and good value. This location offers an excellent base for walks and other activities as well as sight seeing drives in the car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous alpine location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This is a perfect location - the mountains, the river, the lovely garden. A wonderfully relaxing place to stay especially if you have ventured into the Picos for a hard day's walking. The owners are so kind and their daughter is a joy as is Bingo!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothong

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful spot in the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views from the grounds, a lovely pool and within easy reach of Potes and Fuente De. Very helpful staff and great breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Magnificent views and personel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent views and personel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful setting with great amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting with great amenities!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Superior location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendlyness and the site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The lovely view from our balcony overlooking the mountains

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great place and such a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner didn’t knock when coming to clean the room.

    Great place and such a great view. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful spot for walks and scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if they did dinner

    Brilliant location. Spacious comfortable room with large balcony. Very peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful & the view was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was beautiful & the view was stunning. Fabulous accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The food was not up to the standards of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not up to the standards of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful and peaceful place with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and peaceful place with great location. Charming, welcoming and authentic. Lovely staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Quiet with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet with beautiful views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    People talking loudly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in house and noise from another house

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    Excellent!! Loved it here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Go here before the rest of the world finds out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wi-fi in the room

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owner Lourdes and her husband are great hosts. The location is stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superb location. Very beautiful posada with very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without fridge and air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    San Pelayo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, could not have been better.

    Beautiful place. Great location. Very peaceful. Relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Super accomodation in beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunning location, friendly and a great start to our holiday. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    A picturesque B & B with mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in finding the property.

    Lovely family run guest house in beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    very relaxing place where we could make a cup of tea for yourself ..owners were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All around property was very well kept,flowers on balconies...etc..really felt at home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Every thing it was a little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing it was a little gem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Spend more than one day here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    What a view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    es
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location with good views. Attentive staff. Handy for Potes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner that is close.

    Great location and grounds, fantastic view, great hosts. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Posada San Pelayo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: