Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Posada Santa Maria la Real 3 stars

Monasterio Santa Maria la Real, 34800 Aguilar de Campóo, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Aguilar de Campóo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find but well worth the effort

    Shower in our room broken when we arrived and within an hour we had been moved to a nicer room with all facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel: Small room on 2 levels. Location: Far from town / bus- and trainstation. Only 1 walk/hike starting at this town proposes by the tourist office, no suitable local/regional bus service

    Hotel: Unique atmosphere in an annexe of a rebuild cloister with a wonderful orchard in front Location: Lively town with some historic buildings but not too many tourists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was novel. It was on two levels and the bed was on a shelf above the wardrobe. The stairs to reach it were steep and you had to crawl to get into bed. Certainly not recommended for elderly or disabled travellers.

    Very friendly staff and quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband is gluten intolerant, and the staff could not have been more helpful in ensuring his needs were met. The room was quaint and quirky - we loved it, but no Americans over 6 ft tall need apply!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet - not many people staying. In fact we were the only guests to have dinner in the restaurant.

    We have been here twice before so knew what to expect. Its not modern but very different and interesting. It was a monestry so the rooms are not very big because it was where the monks slept on a mattress on the floor above the sitting room. It has a lot of character.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot due to bed on mezzanine level but I realise the rooms are part of the buildings charm. A little expensive for an overnight stay if touring as we had little time to use all the facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loft-type ceiling and stairs to bed might be difficult for some, although personally it wasn't a problem.

    The room was very unique, from the floors to the mezzanine level bed. Very warm and inviting atmosphere, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not good with stairs and had to climbs stairs to the bed!!

    The staff were excellent. We had originally booked for the night before but arrived a day late. No extra cost incurred - thank you for all your kindness to us we will come again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee with breakfast poor, but it always is with hotels at buffet breakfast. Bit short on staff so sometimes had to wait for a drink. Hey but this is Spain and the friendliness of the staff more than made up for this.

    Breakfast and dinner good. Good location near very picturesque dam and lake. Can also visit the historic church and convent attached. Nice bar and orchard to have your drinks in. Overall good food and drink and excellent location with interesting sites nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny but had all we needed.

    The history and quirkiness of the place. Loved having the bed on a mezzanine shelf. The dinner was excellent and very good value. Beautiful surroundings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny bedroom and shower.

    evening meal was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room a converted monks cell so “compact” overall a great place to stay with safe parking for motorcycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not what we expected yet worked well. A nice surprise all the same.

    A strange yet rustic hotel with character and charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open

    Lovely place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway to bed tricky

    Quaint, different

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing up to bed got hot sleeping in the roof space

    The staff were so friendly and went out of there way at all times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous building, an old monastery, beautifully restored. We arrived late after being delayed, no problem in checking in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake of food on Sunday

    Quaintness and situTion. Easy to walk into the town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was beautiful. Unfortunately we were there on a Monday when the restaurant was closed. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small room but a very interesting room layout with the stairs in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs a renovation.

    Environment is amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    calm and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good place to stop off ferry

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger shower room and a shower with some pressure

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: