Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palacio de los Alvarado

Palacio, 16, 09514 El Ribero, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in El Ribero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was fab

    Wonderful former castle full of antiques and collectibles set off the beaten track. Hospitality of Manuel was wonderful - we even received chocolates for our anniversary. Bedroom was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Lovely but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest the only thing I didn't like is that the place was noisy and we could not sleep. This can not be helped as floor is original wooden floor and not sound proof. Walls are thin and noise travels.

    Staff were welcoming. Room was big and clean really nice with original features and lots of character. Breakfast was nice with orangd juice and home made toast. Small aelection of varied options to please all tastes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    This was our first time in Spain and if we were to come back, we would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was squeaky and a little too firm.There was a language barrier but we managed through it.

    We liked the fact that it was an old castle converted to a bed & breakfast type hotel. Bathrooms were modern and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome in their hotel even with the language barriers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Modern comforts with a medieval touch lovely family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike

    Modern comforts with a medieval touch lovely family run hotel

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: