Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silver and Black Tarifa - Lifestyle Inn

Calle San Francisco 18, 11380 Tarifa, Spain

#15 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Tarifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Tarifa central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay with friendly hosts and everything at your door. Property has been recently updated and is very nicely done with comfortable beds and great rooms. Also pet friendly :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous overnight stay in a wonderful town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We only stayed for one night but we loved it. We were in room 9 at the back & it was great. Even though this hotel is perfectly located right in the hub of all the activity, we heard no noise late at night as the windows are a heavy shutter style & when you close them, it's totally sound proof. Really comfy bed & the decor in the room was old style, full of character. Nice & relaxed overall, will definately be returning for another stay but for 2 nights next time!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    In the epicenter of Tarifa’s oldtown. We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only missing details in the room: small fridge, little shelf to store stuff in the bathroom. Wifi only works in the lobby.

    We had room no. 10 for 2 nights. Room 10 and 11 are on the highest floor, with windows looking at the rooftop terrace. Officially, the room doesn’t have a terrace, but in our case, only us and the people from room 11 used it. Perfect. The location is in the absolute epicenter of the oldtown’s nightlife. Every night! We didn’t bother the noise but loved to be so close to everything. Eat at the close “Bar12” - amazing!! The room is small but beautiful, high quality, and made with love. Breakfast is nothing special, but enough and just what you need. The best thing: it is served 9-11:30! They recommend a public parking, but we got a free slot at the street left of the ferry terminal. But don’t park in blue or yellow spots! The beach close by on the Atlantic side was beautiful! We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Charming place in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming place in excellent location. Our room opened up to a small plaza (open to all guests) - a wonderful place to sit, relax and take In the neighborhood. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the style of the hotel and the staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really is a great location, but be aware that if your stay includes a Saturday then it may be a little noisy fir some people. However, not a problem for us.

    Loved the style of the hotel and the staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel in a central fun area of Tarifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better noise insulation/double glazed windows to dampen the noise from the front of the hotel would make this a wonderful place to stay.

    The hotel is in a fantastic central location and the continental breakfast is just what you need to get the day started. However, our room was at the front of the hotel and the bar below was very noisy until 3-4am. Small room with decent bed and good AC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The guesthouse was located within walking distance of the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish the hot water was a little warmer.

    The guesthouse was located within walking distance of the ferry port and very easy to find. I received a warm greeting when I arrived after a long day travelling. The rooms are not large but have everything you need including a very comfortable bed. It is close to a lot of restaurants so you are spoiled for choice. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff were lovely and very helpful - the hotel does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely and very helpful - the hotel does not have a lift but is still fine for families without buggies The front bedroom (number 7) is very noisy as it is facing the busy street below full of bars and restaurants - my advice is book one further back is you want to sleep Not cheap but not expensive and included a continental breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was great. When my son left his cell phone at the property, they sent it as soon as possible by messenger service. We really appreciated that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.5
    We would not return to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was inadequate. No elevator and we had to carry our own bags up 3 flights of stairs. Small bed.

    Happening area. Near the ferry and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant but the Misiana is probably a better option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wi fi did not work in the rooms. The posada was sometimes locked during the day which meant I got locked out when I went for a walk on my own. The bar was not always open in the evening

    Right in the middle of the old town, the location simply could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready when we arrived at five pm. Long wait Overpriced. Terrible breakfast. Bad yoghurt and cereal. Coffee, tea Woke up, no water, no shower. Toilet wont flush. No one on the premises to tell. Seemed to be solely a hotel problem as outside the door, people had water. Poorly run hotel. Never again

    Air conditioning worked well. Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tarifa is a wonderful little town. The hotel is basic but has lots of character and the staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were immaculate.mp We were there for a brief overnight and parked our car at the port for the morning ferry to Tangier. The hotel did our laundry for us while we were gone. If we had known what a great hotel and town it was we would have stayed another night when we returned from Morroco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    A safe haven in the windy city of Tariffa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little difficult until they explained you just needed to put a single ticket on to last you all day. Otherwise no probs.

    Lovely old house in a little cobbled street just off a main square surrounded by little wine bars and restaurants at night. It was not noisy and the rooms were cool and well appointed. The bathrooms are small but the water hot and reasonable towels. Nice breakfast sitting on little tables outside watching the world go by. Great location in the old town rather than along the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice little hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could use a bit more variety. Can be a bit noisy at night but this wasn't really a problem for me.

    Location is good, staff is friendly and helpful, room is clean and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Cute and clean B&B in the centre of the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downsides were the noise, due to the central location, and the fact that the wifi didn't reach the top two floors. There's also no lift.

    The place is small but cute, the location is great and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast is very generous with options of fruit, cereal, yogurt, tea/coffee/hot chocolate/juice and toast with condiments.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice little hotel. No WiFi in room and don't check in late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room. Internet access is only possible in the lobby. The bathroom was very very small. The reception was only open until early evening, other guests had trouble getting into the hotel (door was locked).

    The location is superb! Located downtown in the middle of the old town, near many restaurants, bars and night-clubs. The hotel is styled beautifully!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location, charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed very much our stay in the top room 11 with a large roof terasse. The location is incredible, in the heart of the old town of Tarifa. The staff was absolutely fantastic. The room was also very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful room in a great location. Fabulous city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy at night, as it was Saturday night. Nothing major though :-)

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful location and beautiful room with an amazing view of Tarifa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and no wardrobe

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    The decoration of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super helpful staff, very friendly could not do more to help. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on the hard side but other from this can’t complain and would definitely recommend

    Great location, lovely clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    It was a very nice small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with the WIFI. Not a huge issue for me but I know it would be for most travelers if they were expecting it.

    Irene was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was incredible accommodating, and welcoming. Helped us book a tour to Morocco at last minute. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing not much choice

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sparse

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great spot in the center of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very kind and attentive. The room was small but very comfortable with great windows for light and breeze.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Excalant place to stay in nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little loud at night due to close proximity of bars but not bad at all

    Great service, great location, great rooftop terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Cheerful and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to 3rd floor a challenge . Toilet lacking privacy and difficult to get in or out of. Parking a challenge

    Location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Centrally located old town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable

    Central location old city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.5
    Did not get breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get breakfast. Staff intoxicated

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33