Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Posada Dos Orillas 2 stars

Cambrones, 6, 10200 Trujillo, Spain

#2 of 11 hotels in Trujillo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    An excellent choice for a memorable short break in Trujillo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The red tile polish on the bedroom floor dyed our feet- it washed off but was a bit of a surprised. No card payments available. Not a problem for us but it might have been. This needs flagging up on the page. Parking is a problem. its an old city but more help in just how to park nearer would have been good.

    This is a charming traditional hotel with a lovely courtyard and nice ambiance. The staff were warm and helpful though not English speaking this was not a problem. The decor was elegant and tasteful just right for he old town. Excellent value. The breakfast though simple was enjoyable with more freshly prepared coffee or toast available if you wanted. Preserves were supplemented with small pots of local pates and of course fresh tomato puree a nice touch. late in the lovely courtyard. In the wonderful village of Trujillo of course.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel to explore Trujillo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old TV and fridge could be updated.

    A great boutique hotel in a fantastic location. The staff were very helpful. The room was much bigger than expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    This is an awesome, wonderful boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an awesome, wonderful boutique hotel. Beautiful furniture and decoration. Friendly people. Family owned and very cozy. Definety would come back again. Historical place in Trujillo. Most visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is clean , charming the room was really spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find something to moan about.

    The hotel is clean , charming the room was really spacious, confortable bed. Very nice shower. We shared a bottle of wine after dinner in the garden. I absolutely love the place . The staff were really nice and helpful. He help us to park the which is very tricky because the streets are narrow . Trujillo is a lovely city were every corner has its charm and you can breath history too. Is on the heart of the casco viejo!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location - parking close by but streets narrow -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location - parking close by but streets narrow - host very helpful - may be at the price point breakfast could be included but no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Real history with real comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving in on those medieval streets. We made it, even though it was all too much for the gps:)

    This historic hotel in the middle of the medieval city is beautiful. It’s not for those who like five-stars and a pool and a buffet breakfast ... but if you want an authentic experience in an ancient building on an ancient street, a stone’s throw from a knights-in-shining-armour castle... with wonderful hosts and real comfort then book this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are two brothers. They were very kind and outgoing. "Our house is your house"! Breakfast is not included, but worth the extra E4. Served in the outside walled patio, decorated with lots of plants and flowers. Rooms were air-conditioned! We will go back there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful staff and building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One needs nerves of steel to find the car park. There are places reserved nearby but it is best to find the hotel and discover where to park.

    Really friendly staff. Beautiful setting and building. Easy walking distance within the Plaza Major. Breakfast optional but of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    The co-ordinates provided were not good and it took us about an hour to find within Trujillo as there were many no entry signs. There were none of the usual little things in the room e.g. Wifi password or indeed the fact they had wifi! Time for breakfast and we could not see a smoke alarm.

    Extremely friendly welcome and a beautiful entrance/hallway/bedroom as well as decor and courtyard. The smell of Pot pourri was lovely and gave a lovely freshness everywhere. The location was brilliant and right next door to a really good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bar near to beautiful terrace..perhaps an honesty bar???

    Fabulous place to stay.....would love to return one day.....very welcoming reception!beautiful building.....spotlessly clean too....central location..only a few minutes walk to Plaza Mayor...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    I'm sure there are better options in this interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price charged (65 euros per night - room only & off season)the room should have a bathroom door that actually closed. The only way a modicum of privacy could be obtained, as there is no lock or bolt to use as a back up, was by using our toilet back to try to close the door. Also the shower unit was useless, it could not be aimed at the user, instead it flopped down to the wall and taps below. Yes we did mention it but no action was taken. The wifi is useless in the room (Mexico) and only usable in public areas. The TV kept freezing or buffering and had no international news station when it worked. No chance of breakfast on either morning as there was no staff around even at 0800hrs., and the hotel was just locked. To rub it in we were asked when checking out if we had had breakfast!

    The original building in the old city was nicely restored. Reception was fine and helpful up to a point.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Lovely location; very difficult to acces with car and expensive for what was on offer. Not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive and basic for what was on offer. No single fee so had to pay the "double occupancy" rate and then given a poorer room than both my friends who attended with their wives as I was traveling alone!

    near to main square so easy to walk to a choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Quaint old building in heritage area but very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find and get to. After driving around in circles for an hour or so the local police told us to follow them otherwise we would have never found it.

    Nice room very quiet old but clean and good bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful small hotel in an historic building, gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Beautiful small hotel in an historic building, gorgeous floors and full of warmth and character. Very comfortable and clean, easy to find and in a great location to explore Trujillo. Try the restaurant next door and the main square is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    the location was perfect and the staff were very welcoming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was perfect and the staff were very welcoming, also the hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL! if you stay in Trujilo this is most definitely the place to stay you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Walking distance to the many attractions in this town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    The room was delightful with the rock wall sand the rustic atmosphere courtyard right outside our room. The staff did not speak much English but could not be more helpful regardless. On our departure were hugged like long lost friends too cute!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and hotel full of charm.
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small windows which you would expect, but lighting could be much better. Soundproofing between some rooms not good. Breakfast basic but plenty of restaurants nearby if preferred.

    Great location for walking out and exploring the old town. Small charming hotel with very friendly staff and a nice patio and breakfast room but little else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Relax in a historical environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful and romantic hotel in a historical building. Rooms are in a style that suits this building. My daughter slept in a princess bed (her words). Owners are very friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful stay in Trujillo. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very good. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we need little bit more light in a room and bath room

    I have no words to describe all our emotions. Cheerful and friendly man on reception. Very good! Road to the hotel is a little bit complicated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Trujillo and the hotel were both so delightful that we found it very hard to leave. Our favourite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit basic - very simple tostadas with jam or pate (alas no cheese but we probably could have asked) with coffee or tea. But served in such a beautiful patio that it was a delight anyway!

    This is a gorgeous little hotel, our favourite so far in Spain. So much character, with lovely authentic traditional Spanish furniture, fittings and artworks etc. Extremely nice friendly, helpful people (we were welcomed warmly when we first arrived and even got a big hug when we left). The (four poster) bed was large and comfortable and we had a beautiful window (complete with window seat and shutters) looking out onto a delightful garden opposite which seemed to be the home of an astonishing array of birds of all kinds. We were in 'Trujillo del Peru' (the rooms are all named after different Trujillos all over the world) which we can strongly recommend. Breakfast was served in a beautiful typical walled patio. Could not have been in a better location - up in the old town, but quiet and with safe, easy public parking a few steps away (though some narrow streets to negotiate!) We wish we could have stayed longer and will certainly return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Friendly, relaxed, and comfortable — a beautiful small and quiet hotel to enjoy Trujillo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The furniture and the decoration are very tasteful. The patio, which can be used for breakfast, is very comfortable. Above all, the service is friendly and unobstrusive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful charming stay in Trujillo old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Everything was lovely.

    The owner is so warm, welcoming and very accommodating. A very beautiful old building mininutes from the castle and Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful historical house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing historical building, carefully renovated in accordance with the original style. The tile floor itself is worth a visit. It was so beautiful I had to ask about it and the owner said that they had commisioned an artisan to make tiles with the same method as they used back in the day. The result is charismatic. The wood staircase also had its story. The inner patio is cool and perfect for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    A hotel of great charm and hospitality
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be an issue. Very narrow access and limited space. No bar in the hotel.

    The warmest welcome ever!!!! Brakfast simple but very good. Excellent coffee and personal service, served on the wonderful calm and relaxing patio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great position and great people so forget the excitement of the narrow streets and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    So the parking! Actually this is to advise what to do! There is parking available just near the hotel. Follow your sat nav even if you don't believe it is possible that it's correct! The roads are very very narrow and one just before the entrance gate near the hotel is so steep and with rocks sticking out at the side, you have to peer over the steering wheel to see the road! Don't let this put you off, just past this there is a turning to the right through an archway (that's where I went wrong, as I thought no way!!) and just to the left is the church where you can park in the courtyard. The hotel is about 200 meters up from here. Leaving again is easy! you just head straight down the hill after you go through the archway!

    The guy on reception when we arrived was wonderful. We had had a nightmare trying to park or indeed find the place in the tiny streets or get past things! We walked up to the hotel eventually having semi abandoned the car and the receptionist walked back down with us and when my rear drive car refused to reverse over the metal sheets, came all the way through the town with me to guide me to the parking near the hotel. Over and beyond the call of duty! The position of the hotel is excellent and we had a light breakfast on their terrace before we left. Also we ate dinner at the restaurant just next door on their terrace and watched all the swifts and swallows. The food was good too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Behind ancient walls full of history a place of comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind ancient walls full of history a place of comfort,safety and a very warm welcome by the host one of the most outstanding places we have stayed over so many yard travelling worldwide You want to be traced back in time visit Trujillo Highly recommended boutique Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Couple hotel in city core.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high but is worth the quality

    Very beautiful Hotel with very good rooms, an amazing staff and very central. In the core of the city. The people was very polite and helped us a lot while we were checkng in. The rooms are very romantic for a couple trip. Very recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Incredible Trujillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet connection (if any) in room.

    Great location and wonderful building. Fantastic internal courtyard. Proprietor - Alvaro - was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Couldn't do enough to help and made one feel very welcome. Tremendous service attitude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Just loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more imaginative. I'm not a fan of pre-packaged jams and butter. Coffee was excellent though.

    Just loved it. Best place we stayed on this holiday. Located in the twisty cobbled lanes of the old town. The nearby roads are very narrow so be prepared to leave the car outside the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Character hotel in nediaeval citadel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As is new, few teething problems but overall is wonderful.

    Newly opened small hotel in "noble house" built 1540 which has retained original features and restored in keeping with solid wood stairs, tiled floors, beamed ceilings. Lovely patio. Very friendly and helpful owner. Dogs allowed and ours was very happy there. In old citadel inside walls. Short walk to castle where kids and dogs can play safely and happily. Trujillo old town is like a film set for the Middle Ages. No wonder they filmed Game of thrones here recently. Food is exceptional too. Amazing birds, storks and lesser kestrels I. City, Montague's Harriet and bustards in countryside. Birewatchers' paradise!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    The spaniards must realize that Spanish is not a World language!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the bad old style with white bread and marmelader only.

    Very nice and charming room with Good facilities. Excellent location but tough to go to by car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    A charming medieval-style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with a little more light.

    The building and medieval decoration was very inkeeping with the old town. Both the room and bathroom were really spacious. The staff was very friendly and always happy to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Great stay in charming Trujillo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free public parking is available nearby, but the hotel is difficult to reach by car.

    Great location inside the old walled part and walking distance to the rest of the old town. A restaurant on one side, a bar on the other. Beautiful renovated building with all comfort. Very reasonable price. Breakfast basic but good value. Good and friendly service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to Navidad, some streets were closed because of the tourist train going around so could not get to Hotel via "sat nav" but eventually managed to park quite close.

    Beautiful character filled Hotel, restored to its former glory but with modern facilities. Close to the Castle and within easy reach of the lovely Plaza, Hotel was warm, cosy, and the Owners could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Charming hotel in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tricky to find!

    Fabulous location in old town and just a few minutes' walk from the Plaza Mayor. Manager extremely helpful and welcoming, sorted car parking space 50 yards' away, has some English, etc etc. Decor delightful traditional style. ld town is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The attentive staff and the whole experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, but wifi was a little limited in some areas of the hotel.

    Location, decor, staff, ambience - outstanding. The 600 year old building was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    A step
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostoric building in wonderful location. Great service and very friendly staff. Will return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and beautiful hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous rustic and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous rustic and cosy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Our host was a wonderful man and the room and building were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was a wonderful man and the room and building were classic ly beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.0
    A really beautiful well run hotel right in the centre of Trujillo. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very hard!

    Really friendly, professional staff, beautiful building, well designed spotlessly clean room. Wi-Fi was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in interesting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything......helpful staff, nice room, good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Such a cute place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a cute place! Really unique. Loved the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful & we would happily stay there again ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel was beautiful, clean and tranquil with original features and many lovely plants & flowers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be a bit more imaginative.

    Extremely friendly and helpful owner. I liked the furnishings, plain with some antiques.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice break in a very attractive location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast available.

    Very comfortable bed. Good hot shower. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El ambiente en general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Cute, traditional hotel at fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!

    Cosy, friendly staff, quiet, traditional. Also try the restaurant next door!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location, although I would imagine car parking could be a bit of a challenge at busier time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a bit too firm for my liking

    The guys on reception were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Loved this place and wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were spacious and all the amenities were first class!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Parking & getting to the hotel was interesting with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking & getting to the hotel was interesting with a large SUV, but well worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place. Host was exceptionally welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lovely staff, great location, beautiful town and hotel building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic place and really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic place and really friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very charming and friendly hotel in a medieval house in the centre of the beautiful town of Trujillo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended, very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommended, very nice hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    medieval luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could not fault this beautiful accomodation

    amazing hotel exquisitly furnished and our host was so helpful so kind and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location in a very authentic small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaine about

    In one word: perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Very helpful and cheerful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and cheerful staff. Nice breakfast on the terrace / patio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Fabulous old building. Glorious patio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Outside courtyard for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside courtyard for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    An excellent hotel in Trujillo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A truly beautiful, comfortable bedroom. Very attentive staff. An interesting town. An excellent restaurant next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Gem in Trujillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive and friendly staff, interesting decor that makes you feel like you're in a castle from a few centuries ago. Trujillo is a great town!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly / helpful staff, very good location, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Trujillos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    Very friendly / helpful staff, very good location, great price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    excellnt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Small hotel with friendly service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel with friendly service. Excellent rooms, simple but good breakfast. Location and ambiance perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monumental Trujillos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent hotel, could not have been more charming and authentic; very friendly welcome and great attention to detail;

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Great location, and the hotel has a lot of charm, an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location, and the hotel has a lot of charm, an old building within the city walls. We got an upgrade and had a very nice and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    The man was as friendly and as helpful as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about.

    The man was as friendly and as helpful as possible. We arrived late, a little tired and he carried our bags upstairs, a small thing maybe but very appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very welcoming, owner could not do enough for us, our ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it difficult to find as there was road works blocking the route to it so we had to find another route , and as the streets are very narrow it was a little disturbing.

    Very welcoming, owner could not do enough for us, our Labrador was made welcome too,. the building is lovely. our stay was really nice. with such friendly people will definitely return,

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Driving on medieval roads a bit dodgy as so narrow. Couldn't have found without gps. Otherwise, perfect!

    Loved the location. The staff was unfailingly friendly and welcoming. the bed was comfortable and the room very romantic. Parking easy.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    Very Nice Location, staff and City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My Room only had a small window; Might be a bit noisy from the neighbours as the Walls do Not really absorb the Noise- but it was not a Big Problem During my stay.

    Very Nice Location, staff and City. Quiet area. Parking no Problem anywhere in the City (i do Not know about high Season though)

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    The wonderful staff - so helpful and considerate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wonderful staff - so helpful and considerate. Also, the room was lovely and location couldn't be better. I was able to relax and thoroughly enjoyed my 3 day stay at Dos Orillas.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect. Near to The castle and The old town. The building itself is perfect. Old stone building with charmig rooms and superbly furnished rooms.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    This is the most charming, historical inn we stayed in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the most charming, historical inn we stayed in Spain. The proprietor carried our luggage and made us feel very welcome. The location is perfect, an easy walk to everything in the old city. The bed was comfortable and the outdoor breakfast courtyard relaxing, perfect for us with unlimited coffee and toast. No gym needed as you can do extensive stair climbing in the church towers nearby, worth the entry fee for the views. Park in front of Mirador de las monjas. Tiny plaza with dedicated parking for hotel.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boutique Posada Dos Orillas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: