Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posada San José

Julián Romero, 4, 16001 Cuenca, Spain

#9 of 23 B&Bs and Inns in Cuenca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 581 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But we are people who are used to living in comfort :) So I would like to get a modern bathroom. Anyway the bathroom were rebuilt since 16 century so why didn't make it like nowadays. Now is like 1970s

    If you come to medieval city you must stay in appropriate house. Old short wooden doors, stone stairs, thick walls - everything tells you are in ancient time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Old Fashioned Characterful Hotel with a dramatic location Lovely views from both the rooms and the dining area Helpful Staff Great Room and shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not en suite. Very touristy. The main part of the city was better

    A 17th century building. And then first for ages that was moment suite. Staff were brilliant and patient with my portfolio spanish. But not cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two showers and WC’s for the 8 rooms on my floor. There was never a wait, though. Big sinks in the rooms as well.

    The property is historic and has a beautiful exterior. My room was very simple, but had a slight view of the cathedral and the bridge across the gorge. I liked the old-fashioned key and roll-up window. The breakfast buffet is great, but pricey (9 Euro).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a bit weak/not available the first evening, but the problem did not occur after that.

    Beautiful old building, friendly staff, secure, amazing views from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view was superb with a balcony Lovely breakfast and evening meal Close to all the main attractions Near bus stop which linked to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's cool to stay in a hotel built in 16th century. Great view from the terrace in our room. The restaurant has excellent local food and a decent price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we arrived very late to Marrakech, the hotel organized our transportation to the Riad. The morning that we left, we had to be up very early and they made us a quick breakfast which was very much appreciated. The Riad itself has a beautiful design and feels like a little oasis in the middle of Marrakech.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old property so I understand there is no lift but having to handle my heavy luggage up the steep,low and narrow stair cases was a labor

    The view from the private terrace was stunning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the same in any Spanish hotel/apartment - whenever you ask for a double bed it is really 2 single pushed together. This was much more comfortable than most, but was still 2 singles. There was only one key for the room, so when we got back after a day out we found that they had been unable to make up the room and it was then too late to do so.

    The hotel is old and quirky (our room had quite a slope on the floor), but clean, comfortable and warm. Our room had 2 terraces with great views over the gorge and the San Pablo Bridge, and plenty of space and seats. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was absolutely wonderful set in the old part of Cuenca with views over the valley and the bridge and convent. The breakfast and dinner are served in a room overlooking the gorge. The rooms for quaint and clean and the bathroom also shared was very clean and tidy and close to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit of an issue. It is about 200m away and has very narrow parking spaces. At 15.80 Euros a night (with coupon for small discount from hotel) I think it is expensive for what it is and you need to look at what that does to the overall cost. It basically increased the cost of our stay by 20%

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in room 15 overlooking the Parador. It had a small sitting area inside and an outside terrace. Very good location near the cathedral and Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t eat in the restaurant. Expense. Poor service. Okay food. Don’t take servers recommendations on dishes. The 4 typical local dished combo is awful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was amazed that everything worked as well as it did in this old building,

    Virginia, at the front desk, was beyond helpful. She found the perfect room for me, carried my heavy luggage, assisted me with a train ticket, and steered me to a restaurant that was exactly what I had dreamed of (upbeat, quiet, outstanding food, and fabulous view). I really appreciated this Posada, after staying for several days on a noisy street in Madrid. It is simple and authentic. I live in a modern community in California, and loved being in a several hundred year old posada in Cuenca. Also, it was fascinating to be in Cuenca, Spain and staying in an old church edifice, and comparing it to one the Spanish helped inspire in a monastery I stayed at in Cuenca, Peru. If you are looking for an authentic experience, Posada de San Jose is a great one!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! A charming hotel with the most incredible view of the gorge & mountains. Clean, comfortable & quiet. We would highly recommend & return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave this beautiful building at the end of our stay

    Immaculate hotel in the heart of cuenca with amazing views of the surrounding mountains, very helpful reception staff we will definitely stay in this historic hotel again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little dated - a screen rather than a curtain would help

    Historic old building with retained original features and rooms. Beautiful location with stunning views from the window and the private terrace. The route to rooms 5 and 6 is unique, and part of the special charm of the hotel, (but may be unsuitable for those who tend towards claustrophobia).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the quality of coffee could have been improved as it tasted like instant coffee

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the the view from our private balcony was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were fortunate enough to be staying in room 6 which had a beautiful terrace overlooking the gorge. Absolutely stunning views. The room was extremely clean and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. There is no actual allocated parking at the hotel due to its location, however our tip would be to use the secure multi-storey car park on the left up the hill just after the cathedral as from here it is a 2 minute walk at most. We paid €17 in the car park to stay overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This building from the mid 1600s is very atmospheric and attractive. The road in front is very narrow, there is no parking there so best to park just before the main square and walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no problems at all with this hotel.

    Posada San Jose is a lovely hotel with all of the original character of the 17th century building beautifully maintained, right down to the massive room key. The hotel and room atmosphere are just wonderful, not to mention the breathtaking views from the room windows and balconies. The restaurant has the same views, and the food excellent at a very good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive by car, it's a bit of a squeeze on the narrow road, better to drop off on adjacent (main) road, free parking at the top of hill. The breakfast was very disappointing; plastic bread was stale and had a blue mould (pointed it out to the waitress who took the affected slices away leaving the rest without replacing the bread ) small dry croissants, fruit overripe, cold hard boiled eggs, nothing fresh except the coffee . Such a pity the breakfast didn't match the view and shocking to think a restaurant could have prepared the meal. I should have asked for a refund.

    The location is amazing. We had a room with a terrace and a view over the gorge. The view from the dining room is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing that I did not like about Posada San José.

    Located adjacent to Cathedral and Plaza Mayor. Excellent location for exploring historic center. Restaurants and shops close by. Incredible views from bedroom window. Website photos are very representative of property. Excellent staff. Welcoming and helpful with answers and recommendations. Cuenca definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant shouldn't put info about a charge for bread with the drinks instead of the food. Shared toilets should have towels or some way to dry hands after washing them.

    Very cool location in a historic building (the walking tour I took even stopped there!), and great value for the money. Room with shared bathroom was comfortable, and the bathroom/shower were clean and surprisingly spacious. I had the breakfast one morning, a nice array of options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems to be picky, but the communal toilet didn't have sufficient supplies of paper..

    An historical building with lots of character. We knew it would be old and simple, and it was just that. a good price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was better than we expected.

    La Posada San Jose is the perfect hotel for a visit to Cuenca. It is in a comfortably renovated renaissance building perched on the edge of the cliff in the centre of the World Heritage designated old town. Our room, #32, was spacious with a private balcony and a spectacular view. The cold buffet breakfast was reasonably priced and very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort of bed and room. In my opinion small room, hotter room, no lift in the building, no parking. Restaurant was closed during our stay.

    Location and views. Amazing view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a really unique place to stay--really old building with lots of character. It had cool views and it was located 1 minute from the Cathedral, 2 minutes from the Casas Colgadas, friendly staff, comfy bed, really clean. For the price, it was an excellent stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get the wi-fi to work. Breakfast wasn't offered quite earlier enough to suit our schedule. We took the bus to the train station and saved money and would have liked to have known in advance that we could do that.

    The atmosphere and location were fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps with some nudging from this Posada and the city government, the Parador below it could be encouraged to substitute "darkness friendly" lighting for its parking lot full of bright lights that spoil the city's nighttime atmosphere.

    The view from the room out over the gorge epitomizes the beauty that's to be found in this town's art, architecture, and food. The room was spacious and comfortable with rugs, a table, and three "easy" chairs. The breakfast buffet was excellent--lots of variety, including many healthy options...and views out over the gorge! The staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It's just beautiful!!! The views over the gorge are amazing and the building itself, which is an old convent ( I think), is so historic and charming and comfortable. To be able to stay in a place like that for less than 40 euros is a miracle. The food is top quality as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took a liitle while to get hot - that is the only negative of even the most trivial kind.

    Beautiful situation, and we were fortunate to get a room upgrade to an absolutely lovely room with gorgeous views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a mountain view room for 2 nites. It's Easy to find & reach by bus from train station. Bus drops you off in main Plaza in Front of the Cathedral & then you walk uphill for approx 5 min. Bus Fare was approx 1.25 euros pp & trip took approx 1/2 hour. Return trip to train Stn to catch early AVE train back to Madrid via taxi cost under 20 Euros & took approx 15 min. Beds were comfortable. Shower was in bathtub, so there was space to move around. View of the gorge, bridge, the the Parador was spectacular....particularly when lite up at nite. The Posada's Buffet & restaurant aren't open every day but there are others around. Great spot to hike from either up to the Castile, across the bridge to the Parador or down into the Gorge. Hiking poles are very helpful!!! Al WeWe exhibit in the Cathedral very worthwhile.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although Cuenca is on a ridge, it was surprisingly warm (in August), and we had trouble sleeping without AC.

    Imagine staying in an historc dormitory built by the local bishop in the 17th century to house boys in the cathedral choir so they wouldn't be late for Mass. This posada is one of the hanging houses perched over the gorge that draw visitors to Cuenca. You can see it from the suspension bridge between town and the Parade.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant wasn't open for Dinner. Staff could have been more proactive in trying to assist with renfe booking problems.

    Location & view. Room was simple and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    July was very hot and we needed a fan, but other than that it was perfect and we hope to return in the future.

    Location was super and the place was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible property! It is a beautiful location, and the room was luxuriously austere. My idea of heaven. And what a lovely breakfast with a breathtaking view!! I only wish we had more than one night there!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better quality.

    What an amazing little bed and breakfast! The location was perfect! Walking distance to plaza mayor (the center) restaurants, hanging houses, the cathedral etc. The views are stunning, the staff is very kind and welcoming. They greeted us with all the information we needed for tourism. After check out they even let us store our bags until we left so that we could go exploring without lugging everything around. I'm so happy we chose to stay here! I have zero complaints and I highly recommend this place for your stay!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful atmospheric. The shared bathrooms were very clean and no difficulty in finding them available. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Fantastic ambience, brilliant location, easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint and great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cold was a room in the basement. Paid for the more expensive room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location. Great view from dining room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking constantly. Noisy

    Lovely view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't meet expectations and we left. We had chocolate with churros instead.

    The location and historical setting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome ambiance. Great location. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Spectacular views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying heavy suitcases upstairs!

    Amazing dinner and very good buffet breakfast. Perfect location and ambiance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a shared bathroom and it was not always clean

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location and incredibly charming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was really nice, an old School with a lot of history. Everything maintained nicely considering the type of accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original , not too much decoration

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared bathroom and noisy room

    Great location, in the very old center of Cuenca!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steeped in history but comfortable in every modern way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff was very noisy, screaming and arguing very loud.

    The location and the view from the room are amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building with a lot of character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small and delightful historic hotel in the heart of Cuenca. Friendly and efficient service. This is my second visit and I will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, the place had amazing character and beautiful views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms need work

    Great location, nice terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service poor . Not a smile to be had.

    The views are amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning might have made sleeping a bit better - was a warm night.

    Insanely beautiful view from our room balcony!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location history simple

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited

    location and view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had stunning view to Cuenca valley

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, great hotel very atmospheric and historic.beautifully kept.wonderful town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Good breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast - lovely location - very quiet rooms - nearby restaurants, bars, cafes, museums.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and views from the balcony. Lovely meal in the restaurant.-

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beatyful place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notging

    View from breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and on site restaurant was great. Loved the breakfast and dinner options. Beautiful views and lovely rooms!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marco incomparable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to share bathrooms.

    Very rustic place, if you look for a special place, this is it. Nice and central location, very romantic.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Posada San José traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: