Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posadas De España Paterna 3 stars

Avenida Leonardo Da Vincci S/n, 46980 Paterna, Spain

#9 of 11 hotels in Paterna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1031 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doble Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Sunday afternoon to find that there was no food available and the few restaurants in the area were fully booked. Being Sunday there were no restaurants open in the evening. We. Had to make do with the vending machine which wasn't very impressive. Perhaps you should highlight this in your web page!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. It is a reasonable business class hotel at a modest price. Could do with a wider choice of menu in the restaurant, two starters and two mains is not much of a choice.

    Modern hotel with free on-site parking, in the middle of a business park. Welcoming reception staff and a clean, comfortable room. Requested extra pillows which were supplied immediately. Limited evening menu choice in the restaurant but at least there is a restaurant (open on weekdays only). Good soundproofing from the road noise which is a plus as the motorway is nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coach party of guests who slammed around the hotel until late.

    Perfect for the price. Staff were very friendly. Industrial estate, with access to a few bars, cafes and restaurants a short distance away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very cheap hotel. If you don't have special expectations from the hotel then this hotel is good for you. I spent one night there and it was fully okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Spacious room with comfortable bed as well as a settee & chair. Lovely outside sitting area for quite drink before dinner. Hotel is modern, bright and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time, the restaurant and bar were closed, but we hadn't been forewarned. Also, the property was difficult to find without sat nav and not easy to get into once arrived.

    Like posades, been before to one in cartegena

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little bit too hard for me. ( depends on what you are used to ). Also there was some shampoo/conditioner residue on the glass screen in the bathtub. Just a few little things.

    I send an email to the hotel if it was possible to check in after midnight. I received a quick response that that was no problem. ( 24 hour reception ) We arrived at 2 AM. By the time we got there it was difficult to find an open parking space. ( note that it was mid August, and late ) I think usually parking should not be a problem, there is private space enough, literally, around the hotel it self. The hotel is located on an industrial area, which is convenient because it is close to the main roads. You can load/unload your baggage in front of the entrance and then park your car. There were two separate beds, but by taking down a plank that resembled a nightstand, we were able to make one bed. The room and bathroom were very spacious. There was enough room for my big suitcase. We did not have breakfast, so no review about that. Pricewise it is a good hotel for a short stay. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being outside the crowded area, you need to have the bus schedule (for the lines that service it) with you and know ahead of time the bus stops time table. The ticket it's only 1.5 euro one way. Sadly, at 22:00 the hotel bar closes, the receptionist refused to serve me a beer. I just wanted to admire the view and the fresh air outside, but not with a drink in my hand. The only explanation was "we closed the bar". This obtuze view of closing the bar of a remote hotel is pissing everybody off, we closed, that's it, go to sleep. Damn it, the tap it's there, behind the counter, you pour some beer, I give you money for it. Nope.

    Nice and clean, quiet, being a bit outside the city. It has 4 superchargers for Tesla cars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower gel bottle is relatively small. But maybe you can ask for more at the reception. It would have been great to find the restaurant open also during weekends.

    The room is big for two people and quiet. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in room but sound set so low inaudible, asked to change it but they said it was fine not to upset neighbouring guests (I do not have a hearing problem) only one plug in room = light or charge laptop etc. Difficult to park at the weekend must be impossible in the week Strange one Euro local tax in cash ???

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available in evening at weekends but well directed by staff to good location. Just didn't fancy driving again though

    Excellent for money. Easy access to motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult access if you haven't got GPS. Don't arrive at rush hour!

    An excellent hotel for overnight stopover or longer if on business. Large twin bedroom with plenty of space. Very clean and new.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel typically for business travelers and as such a bit dull. Located in an industrial area far away from town but ok since this is the reason of the low price.

    We paid only 53 euros included breakfast, an extremely good price for this hotel. Parking on the premises free of charge another advantage. Easy to find by gps from the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise didn't stop, better double or triple glassing needed, for a newish building it was disappointing

    Large comfortable bed, good size room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room lacked normal comforts, No dresser, only 2 drawers in room. Not enough hangers, limited soup, no body lotion, no facial tissues, no phone directory, No Bible in room, no information in room concerning hotel. Food was unsatisfactory. No help getting bags to or from room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have asked a three single bed room for three adults. The beds where so close from each other that was impossible to walk arround them.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better quality and more choice.

    It was ok to sleep over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the pillow was not as comfortable

    Location, cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - business hotel; - quiet place; - Tesla chargers :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good, not so bad. You can go to a entertainment center near hotel. You can find restaurants, cinemas and bowling lanes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doble Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant is closed for hotel guests on Fridays and weekends. It is not easy to have dinner in that area... :-(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was broken in the whole hotel. To warm in all the rooms. Difficult to sleep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    choice of food in restaurant could be much better

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Good location, excellent room and great dinner. Staff very good & efficient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be earlier

    Excellent double bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very difficult to find. Used taxi to Valencia and taxi driver on return could not find hotel off motorway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of indication from A7

    Staff availability

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no complaints at all

    Clearly a business hotel which suited us fine. We were only staying overnight. Good sized room just 5 minutes from A7, plus it had a very nice restaurant. I will definitely stay there again

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As there were no local facilities in the immediate area, it was disappointing that the hotel bar and restaurant were both closed.

    Clean,tidy and reasonable value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike, the location just off the motorway is excellent. The staff very helpful and courteous.the room very comfortable Excellent Value at just €39 including breakfast for two people. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More like a good 2* quality than the official rating of 3* but otherwise hard to fault.

    A modern hotel located in a technology park on the outskirts of Valencia, overlooking the A7 motorway. Easy to find, free parking, clean comfortable good sized rooms with large bed and couch, excellent free WIFI, friendly helpful staff, onsite restaurant plus Argentine Steakhouse just round the corner. Easy access to the city centre using the park and ride at Empalme.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found my allocated room at the back of the hotel too noisy (close to the motorway) and as I had to wait for an alternate room, they upgraded me with no added expense. As always, the breakfast was a buffet. It was a very nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Group

    The only thing I didn't like its the locations it's far from the centre there's not taxi around the street you need to order , the location it was good for us because my friend had trail out test with Valencia foot ball team and the training centre it was 2 minutes walk Which is good for us .

    Friendly staff even when the resuturent close if you need food they will try to make it for you .

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms too hot and no aircon, if you open the window to cool down you get traffic noise all night. Shower head broken.

    Comfortable and clean, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient for motorway. Free parking on site & value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Probably the best value for money around Valencia.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is so bad.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very strong smell from the bathroom, like a sewer outlet. Wifi only worked in bathroom.

    Relatively close to freeway. Spacious room. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We should have checked. The hotel was out of town further than we expected €25 taxi ride to the centre.

    Exceptionally clean and great staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New and comfortable building, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value and clean

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was disappointing compared to a week ago when we first stayed. But staff apologetic and applied a discount.

    Breakfast was excellent value

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, hard to find, hard to get out of this industrial area.

    Friendly staff at check in and check out, Nice room, good bed

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not fault anything

    excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice Hotel near the Highway. Nice room with all commodities, Wi-Fi working fine, Free parking car and a very rich Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    Good value restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is useless and very low speed we used our mobile data.

    Very quiet and secure place

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from traffic opened window because room was very warm even in February

    staff

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Olor de las habitaciones, ruido

    Precio, estado de las instalaciones, atencion

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff attitude was amicable, facilitating our requests in summary an excellent service

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Posadas De España Paterna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: